AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


AAA Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
AAA

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

13 Reviews

 

3 Star

23 Reviews

 

2 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

43 Reviews

 

4 Star

26 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

20 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

70 Reviews

 

4 Star

56 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

6 Reviews

 

3 Star

13 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

64 Reviews

 

4 Star

18 Reviews

 
Premium
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

11 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

32 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

61 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

110 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

12 Reviews

 

3 Star

13 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

132 Reviews

 

4 Star

55 Reviews

 

AAA Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
AAA came to my house and inspected everything to make sure my policy covered everything i wanted to. They worked with me with price and helped me bundle my auto insurance too.


Date: June 26, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Everything I ever had in every previous policy is covered in the policy I have now



Date: June 19, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I rate AAA a 5 because they give great service. I've had the same agent for several years and he always greets me by name, without me having to remind him.



Date: June 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
Okay so the premium and deductibles aren't as good as most companies, I've made the decision to chance the higher deductible versus overall coverage.


Date: June 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
It has been good so far. They have low rates, and they have good coverage. I have talked to them several times on the phone and they have been friendly.


Date: June 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
AAA is very competitive with their premiums at different deductible levels and can work with you to find the coverage you need.


Date: June 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
AAA home is very high quality, having local branches it is very easy to get help or make a claim if you have to. i recommend AAA often


Date: June 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Our experience with AAA has been overall positive.I think that their prices are a little bit high, but they have been willing to work with us as we have moved many times.


Date: June 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We have been pretty satisfied with our home owners insurance so far. The agent has been helpful in getting us the best coverage for the best price and is helpful in explaining all the terms.


Date: June 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I like AAA. They are a well known company that provides excellent customer service.




Date: June 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The deductible for what the program offered was fairly reasonable as these types of home issues doesn't happen that often. But ideally I would like for the insurance to not charge for deductible.



Date: June 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I found that the premium is right in line with a lot of the competition for a similar cost.



Date: June 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I shopped around some, but I am satisfied with my coverage, also its bundled with my car insurance, which adds more to the savings, which is crucial for a middle-class household


Date: June 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
We do get roughly the same coverage as our previous insurance company, however we had to increase/decrease some coverage levels based on what the company offered.


Date: June 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
ALWAYS HELPFUL, 24 HOUR SELF SERVICE NUMBERS. I ALSO HAVE DIRECT CONTACT WITH A REPRESENTIVE VIA EMAIL THAT RESPONDS QUICKLY.




Date: June 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I believe my premium to be high and would entertain looking into a new policy if the policy were to provide more coverage at a reduced price.



Date: June 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
They were very easy to communicate with, they got all their contractors or recommended ones that I can use and it was not a problem when I had a leak in the home.



Date: June 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
My deductible is the same as if I went to another company. I just feel that it is easier to process a claim with AAA.



Date: June 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
AAA does charge a little more, but you receive so much in your membership, it's difficult to find another company who can beat AAA's.



Date: June 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I AM SATISFIED WITH MY PREMIUM, ALTHOUGH I WISH TO ADD MY RELATIVE WHO IS CURRENTLY RESIDING WITH ME TO MY INSURANCE AND IT HAS BEEN A HASSLE.


Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
Although I haven't had to deal with the my home insurance's customer service much, I can attest that my interactions left me feeling that the customer service staff were competent.


Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I have never had to actually file a claim but I am always satisfied with how easy it is to renew, pay online, and reach out to customer service when necessary. I have used AAA for many years.


Date: June 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
The AAA is a great insurance company which I give a 5 for. When calling in they are always professional, go out of their way to assist. When I have needed to file a claim.


Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I'm not sure the exact amounts, but the premium was lower than most in the industry, and we have not had to pay a deductible yet, but I believe it was also under the competition's price.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I've had to call to have some stuff explained and while the service was okay i suppose, the insurance itself was rather overpriced for what we get. So now that I think about it.


Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I think AAA has very reasonable price points compared to other companies, especially for the quality of service provided. I may be able to save money by using a different company.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The prices for premium and deductible are a bit higher with AAA, but i am a strong believer in you get what you pay for


Date: May 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We just recently switched companies as well as bought a new house. the value of our house increased significantly while the premium decreased and coverage remained the same


Date: May 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
All of the "normal" stuff is included/covered in our homeowner's policy


Date: May 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is up to date and relevant. the mobile app could display information better, but I understand that its a lot of information to display and showing it on mobile may not be the best platform for reviewing your home insurance bill.


Date: April 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never filed a claim but did just recently move and needed to update policies which were seamless


Date: April 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Interaction has been fine and there is not much communication so that is good as well.


Date: April 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I find that my premiums and deductible are comparable to other companies in the area. that the premiums and deductibles are on the higher end and am not totally satisfied with that.


Date: April 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company policy offerings compared to other insurance providers were very competitive. I research and did a comparison and was very satisfied with my findings.


Date: April 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and the deductible policy is great. When I pay on time they low my coverage every 10 years.


Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had to file any claims, but the representative I worked with was very knowledgeable and secured a great price for me in conjunction with my car insurance.


Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
A deductible is the amount you pay for health care services each year before your health insureance begins to pay.in most cases the higher a plan's decuctible the lower the premium.


Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
compared to other home insurance company my company provide premium coverage and also my company many discounts to their clints.


Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been extremely happy with my insurance company, anytime I have a question regarding my policy of coverage I am always able to contact my agent.


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I feel the customer service with AAA is as good. I have had them for over 15 years so I don't have much to compare them with.


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I am not sure if there is a mobile app. If there is, I have never used it


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
my experience with home insurance companies was pretty much straight forward and legit, they seemed to be very helpful and defyingly came in handy when needing a repair done.


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our AAA would get a 4 for customer service. I have not had a lot of interactions with this company but the few I have had were fine.


Date: April 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had positive experiences in dealing with my home insurance carrier's customer service department. My agent is typically very responsive to my emails.


Date: April 13, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have not had to use the customer service department too often but when we have they have been extremely good.


Date: April 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am able to choose the amount of my deductible. So I am satisfied with it. Other insurance companies offer the same deductibles.


Date: April 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
they are very extremely satisfied for this scale in to the position of my insurance company


Date: April 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I had an easy time setting up my home insurance policy with AAA. It made the process of buying my current home less stressful.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with my home insurance company's customer service when I needed it was excellent. I rate the service on a scale of 1 to 5 a 5 with 5 being extremely satisfied.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and policy was more affordable as compared to state farm and allstate, for the same coverage, plus I like the fact that my agent is easy to contact and the AAA also offers a multi policy discountt.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They can insure any property or material like wise we can insure any thing


Date: April 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think thier prices are very competitive with other companies. Since i combine it with auto i get a good discount.


Date: April 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate this company a 5. I've never had any issues with them at all. The times that I spoke with their customer service they were very friendly and helpful.


Date: April 08, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our insurance company offers the basic home insurance options as others. They have extra benefits that can be added to home insurance. Also, we get a questionnaire every year.


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
On a scale from one to five my insurance company seemed to have the lowest month payment and covered the most archives with the best deals.


Date: April 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
This insurance company has good reputation around the people in my city.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel my rates are higher with AAA than if I went to another company. I believe that they are worth the extra money to have the piece of mind that this is a good company.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Compare to other insurance policies my premium and deductible of my policy is very high level. i really get benefit form my home insurance policy.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am overall happy with the policy offerings of my home insurance carrier. I feel when compared to other carriers, they offer similar protections for similar or slightly lower prices.


Date: April 03, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I do not have any experience with other home insurance providers, but looking at their rates, most of the time their prices are a lot higher than my currently premiums.


Date: April 03, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible on my policy did not compare so well with other home policies. For the same coverage, I was surprised on how high my deductible of my policy.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
AAA takes care of their members. Anytime I have had a question I will call up and talk to someone who is friendly. They always have had answers for me and do what they can to help out.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premiums are often much lower than other insurance companies that I have looked at. My current deductible is low and I was able to select it.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
AAA policy offering is top notch.. I dont have any set backs with their policies


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am extremely happy with the policy offerings from the AAA. I am able to pick the type of coverage and also the dollar amounts.


Date: March 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They provide low prices, and easy communication formats. I can email my agent directly to make a claim or ask a question. The bill is low and clearly shows me what is covered.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I believe that all insurance offers pretty much the same coverage. The only difference is that I am paying for the name, the security of having a trusted company handle my insurance.


Date: March 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offers coverage through policies that are competitive with other options. I shopped around a bit and found that I could often find the same level of coverage for lower prices


Date: March 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The AAA policy experience is very good customer services.While shopping for a cheaper insurer, consider buying your homeowners and auto coverage.


Date: March 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The people are all very friendly and eager to help, although sometimes difficult to get a hold of someone


Date: March 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am completely satisfied with the premium and deductible on my policy. They compare to other major insurance companies, but the care you get from AAA is superior to most other insurance companies.


Date: March 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have used several other home insurance companies in the past including AAA. I appreciate the no-nonsense approach of Keystone, they get right down to business in setting up the policy and don't try to sell you on things you don't need.


Date: March 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
AAA has a fair premium in my experience. Friends of mine who have other home insurances often complain that their premium gets raised quite often but that has not been the case for me.


Date: March 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I like AAA because they offer so many coverage programs. I use them with my auto insurance as well and get a great discount.


Date: March 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is almost non-existent. If I have to contact an agent via phone, the minimum wait is 30 minutes and often I can not a clear answer to my question.


Date: March 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible was much lower than the company we had before them so I've been happy. However, I will shop them this month before my March renewal to be sure that they are the best price.


Date: March 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
it provides various offers to us .and i experienced very much so i like this customer service.it works well.


Date: March 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The customers were given as many different policy benefits and its corresponding deductions. the service rendered by them were very much appreciable.


Date: March 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
AARP has the best rates when compared to the other insurance companies in my area. I give them a 5 for their policy offerings.


Date: March 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
homeowner insurance is that the deductible is lower which I like about the policy. Compare to other homeowners insurance companies shelter insurance average about the same in premiums.


Date: March 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
There are things by which I can establish something different however there are things by which you can establish something better


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
they have many premium amount and also they cover many of the projects and they cover many good things in their policy holders


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
At the time I recall of no particular situation in which I was left feeling dissatisfied for any reason, being that I just very recently became a homeowner in the first place.


Date: March 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My family has been a AAA member for decades now and they have always been helpful and nice to us. I will admit that it is not the cheapest rate.


Date: March 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
To be aware that most insurers use credit-based insurance scores to set premiums and eligibility for coverage. In general, the better your credit score, the lower your premium.


Date: March 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
this insurance policy offers better benefits compared to others that at the time of repairing the damage do not meet all the benefits so that people acquire these good services


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the insurance company has good reputation around the people in my city


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Their premium and deductible are the cheapest that I've found after comparing them to several other companies. I give them a rating of 5.