AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


AAA Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
AAA

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

13 Reviews

 

3 Star

23 Reviews

 

2 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

43 Reviews

 

4 Star

26 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

20 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

68 Reviews

 

4 Star

50 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

6 Reviews

 

3 Star

13 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

64 Reviews

 

4 Star

18 Reviews

 
Premium
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

11 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

29 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

55 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

92 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

11 Reviews

 

3 Star

11 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

116 Reviews

 

4 Star

44 Reviews

 

AAA Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
compared to other home insurance company my company provide premium coverage and also my company many discounts to their clints.


Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been extremely happy with my insurance company, anytime I have a question regarding my policy of coverage I am always able to contact my agent.


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I feel the customer service with AAA is as good. I have had them for over 15 years so I don't have much to compare them with.


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I am not sure if there is a mobile app. If there is, I have never used it


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
my experience with home insurance companies was pretty much straight forward and legit, they seemed to be very helpful and defyingly came in handy when needing a repair done.


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our AAA would get a 4 for customer service. I have not had a lot of interactions with this company but the few I have had were fine.


Date: April 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had positive experiences in dealing with my home insurance carrier's customer service department. My agent is typically very responsive to my emails.


Date: April 13, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have not had to use the customer service department too often but when we have they have been extremely good.


Date: April 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am able to choose the amount of my deductible. So I am satisfied with it. Other insurance companies offer the same deductibles.


Date: April 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
they are very extremely satisfied for this scale in to the position of my insurance company


Date: April 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I had an easy time setting up my home insurance policy with AAA. It made the process of buying my current home less stressful.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with my home insurance company's customer service when I needed it was excellent. I rate the service on a scale of 1 to 5 a 5 with 5 being extremely satisfied.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and policy was more affordable as compared to state farm and allstate, for the same coverage, plus I like the fact that my agent is easy to contact and the AAA also offers a multi policy discountt.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They can insure any property or material like wise we can insure any thing


Date: April 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think thier prices are very competitive with other companies. Since i combine it with auto i get a good discount.


Date: April 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate this company a 5. I've never had any issues with them at all. The times that I spoke with their customer service they were very friendly and helpful.


Date: April 08, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our insurance company offers the basic home insurance options as others. They have extra benefits that can be added to home insurance. Also, we get a questionnaire every year.


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
On a scale from one to five my insurance company seemed to have the lowest month payment and covered the most archives with the best deals.


Date: April 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
This insurance company has good reputation around the people in my city.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel my rates are higher with AAA than if I went to another company. I believe that they are worth the extra money to have the piece of mind that this is a good company.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Compare to other insurance policies my premium and deductible of my policy is very high level. i really get benefit form my home insurance policy.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am overall happy with the policy offerings of my home insurance carrier. I feel when compared to other carriers, they offer similar protections for similar or slightly lower prices.


Date: April 03, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I do not have any experience with other home insurance providers, but looking at their rates, most of the time their prices are a lot higher than my currently premiums.


Date: April 03, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible on my policy did not compare so well with other home policies. For the same coverage, I was surprised on how high my deductible of my policy.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
AAA takes care of their members. Anytime I have had a question I will call up and talk to someone who is friendly. They always have had answers for me and do what they can to help out.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premiums are often much lower than other insurance companies that I have looked at. My current deductible is low and I was able to select it.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
AAA policy offering is top notch.. I dont have any set backs with their policies


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am extremely happy with the policy offerings from the AAA. I am able to pick the type of coverage and also the dollar amounts.


Date: March 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They provide low prices, and easy communication formats. I can email my agent directly to make a claim or ask a question. The bill is low and clearly shows me what is covered.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I believe that all insurance offers pretty much the same coverage. The only difference is that I am paying for the name, the security of having a trusted company handle my insurance.


Date: March 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offers coverage through policies that are competitive with other options. I shopped around a bit and found that I could often find the same level of coverage for lower prices


Date: March 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The AAA policy experience is very good customer services.While shopping for a cheaper insurer, consider buying your homeowners and auto coverage.


Date: March 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The people are all very friendly and eager to help, although sometimes difficult to get a hold of someone


Date: March 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am completely satisfied with the premium and deductible on my policy. They compare to other major insurance companies, but the care you get from AAA is superior to most other insurance companies.


Date: March 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have used several other home insurance companies in the past including AAA. I appreciate the no-nonsense approach of Keystone, they get right down to business in setting up the policy and don't try to sell you on things you don't need.


Date: March 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
AAA has a fair premium in my experience. Friends of mine who have other home insurances often complain that their premium gets raised quite often but that has not been the case for me.


Date: March 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I like AAA because they offer so many coverage programs. I use them with my auto insurance as well and get a great discount.


Date: March 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is almost non-existent. If I have to contact an agent via phone, the minimum wait is 30 minutes and often I can not a clear answer to my question.


Date: March 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible was much lower than the company we had before them so I've been happy. However, I will shop them this month before my March renewal to be sure that they are the best price.


Date: March 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
it provides various offers to us .and i experienced very much so i like this customer service.it works well.


Date: March 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The customers were given as many different policy benefits and its corresponding deductions. the service rendered by them were very much appreciable.


Date: March 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
AARP has the best rates when compared to the other insurance companies in my area. I give them a 5 for their policy offerings.


Date: March 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
homeowner insurance is that the deductible is lower which I like about the policy. Compare to other homeowners insurance companies shelter insurance average about the same in premiums.


Date: March 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
There are things by which I can establish something different however there are things by which you can establish something better


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
they have many premium amount and also they cover many of the projects and they cover many good things in their policy holders


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
At the time I recall of no particular situation in which I was left feeling dissatisfied for any reason, being that I just very recently became a homeowner in the first place.


Date: March 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My family has been a AAA member for decades now and they have always been helpful and nice to us. I will admit that it is not the cheapest rate.


Date: March 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
To be aware that most insurers use credit-based insurance scores to set premiums and eligibility for coverage. In general, the better your credit score, the lower your premium.


Date: March 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
this insurance policy offers better benefits compared to others that at the time of repairing the damage do not meet all the benefits so that people acquire these good services


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the insurance company has good reputation around the people in my city


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Their premium and deductible are the cheapest that I've found after comparing them to several other companies. I give them a rating of 5.


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
this year best offer of policy.the company is very careful handel customer.


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I shopped around when looking at insurance, and I felt that my company offered a fair amount of coverage, and I was able to bundle it with my auto insurance policy.


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I compared policies with the same deductible as I consider this a base part of my coverage. This makes me focus on the premium as my best deal and AAA had the best at the time.


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would give them a 5. I had a water heater leak and flood my floors. They were quick to provide resources, guide me through the process, and follow up on me.


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I believe that my premium and deductible are fair and are competitive compared to other companies offerings.


Date: March 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
AAA has many optional coverages and endorsements available. Replacement cost coverage on the dwelling and personal property rates high on the list.


Date: March 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I believe that their premium and deductible are about average for the industry. To be fair, I think all premiums and deductibles are too high.


Date: March 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate them a 5. All interactions with customer service have been pleasant. All calls and emails have been returned in a timely manner.


Date: March 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
For the coverage I was looking for, in conjunction with my car insurance, they had the best rates offered in this area.


Date: March 03, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Thanks to my husband working for AAA for a number of years, w I don't think that any other company could come close to what we have. We have both our home and auto through AAA.


Date: March 02, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with AAA has been excellent. I have yet to file any home claims yet, yet I use them for auto insurance as well.


Date: March 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
AAA's premium for homeowner coverage is quite comparable to other companies. There are options for the deductible as well, with $500 being the most popular.


Date: February 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance policy offerings with AAA are relatively the same as other insurance companies. They offer general coverage of the common things that might happen to your home, but nothing extreme sadly.


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My company's customer service is ok, but is not exceptional or anything remarkable in my opinion.


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
we do have a big discount due to my husband's career. We have the option to have incredible insurance at a decent price. There is no way for our coverage to be matched by another company.


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
AAA has very good customer service and the agent is quite helpful in determining the correct coverages. I would rate AAA a 5.


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They were very quick in giving us a quote and setting the terms of our insurance. They promptly sent out or information to the new address.


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I've chosen this insurance company based on price as their policy offerings are almost exactly the same as other insurance providers.


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They mail me the important documents I need every year, such as changes to my policy or premium. They answer when I call. I do not need any more communication than what we already have.


Date: February 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I believe they deserve a 5 here also. They have many different policy options at different price points to fit your needs.


Date: February 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We have insurance that covers accidents and fires. It not only covers the dwelling, but also the belongings. Our policy includes storm damage, such as a tree falling on the house or shed.


Date: February 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have compared premiums with many other home insurance companies, both big and small companies, and United Mutual has given us an unbeatable rate. There is no way anyone could compete with our rate.


Date: February 22, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible is one that I've chosen to be a higher deductible in order to gain a lower monthly payment. Again other home insurance policies do not vary in comparison to my current insurance company.


Date: February 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I only had to call them once and they were very friendly and answered all of my questions. They are super nice people.


Date: February 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I do not know what is on the website, or if there even is one. However, I do not need a website for my home insurance. My bank handles my payments and if I had any questions, I would look in my paperwork or just call my agency.


Date: February 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premiums are somewhat higher than normal but my deductible is lower. I know other policies would be cheaper but I like the coverage that I have.


Date: February 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We have 3 homes all together in US and so the rates we are getting from my Insurance policy are better compare to another companies. Whenever i call the agent for any issue they are very polite and easy going to resolve it.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have a very good experience with my insurance company for the communication i had with them so far. Also the service i got from them is good. I didnt had any issue so far with my home so i am not involved in the claim process yet but so far the rates i got from them is good.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think that AAA is slightly more expensive than other competing home insurance companies. But I like my agent and haven't had any problems so far.


Date: February 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Any time that I have called, which is very rare that I do, they are always VERY polite and have no problem answering whatever question I may have. They are quick to pick up the phone and have never kept me waiting or been rude.


Date: January 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It provides great coverage like Personal Property Replacement Cost, Scheduled Personal Property, Identity Theft and Flood Insurance.


Date: January 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Good product. Very good customer service, each branch has 5-7 agents so your personal agent lives in your town and works close to you. VERY accessible no more waiting on hold.


Date: January 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Prices are again a little bit higher than usual. but i believe that it is totally worth it due to the fact i can go see my agent in person by just stopping into my branch.


Date: January 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
they offered a much better coverage package and price then other people in my area. they were a better fit for me


Date: January 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is good, very helpful and informative . i didn't have any problem so far . i am a happy customer.


Date: January 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy we have with our company is excellent and well provides for us when we need it.


Date: January 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
While our premium has increased significantly in the past four years, we recently ran rate comparisons and no one in our area had a lower rate. While disappointed in our significant increases (despite making no claims...there have been weather issues in our area), I can't complain much since other companies are higher.


Date: January 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
THey were much cheaper then other people in my area. THey offered the bet prices for the package tht i got. i love them. they are very affordable


Date: January 03, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The basic home is covered, as well as surrounding structures (fence, driveway, etc.). Additionally, personal possessions and loss of use are covered.


Date: January 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
AAA came recommended from my independent insurance agent and came with all the coverage I would need to be adequately covered. I like that it is simple and easy to sign up. AAA is reliable and I can rest comfortably that I am adequately covered for anything or any issues that may arise.


Date: December 31, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policy of my insurance company is well and protect the customer's right and guarantee customer's deposit


Date: December 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
a home insurance have several types. single home family, multi-family home loan, duplex, condominium, manufactured home, mobile home, etc..


Date: December 30, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
MY INSURANCE COMPANY OFFERS THE SAME BASIC COVERAGE THAT MOST OF THE INSURANCE COMPANIES OFFER JUST AT A BETTER PRICE


Date: December 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
there are some premium are avilable thats to cost. so i am choosing home insurance premium. i am fully statisfied with this.


Date: December 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I love the insurance company. THey have been realy great, answer questions and super helpful. I havent had to make a claim but so far they have been excellent.


Date: December 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible are relative low but that is because I pay a lot more per month. This is ok with me becuase I like to manage my risk.


Date: December 29, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Your local, trusted AAA Insurance Agency in Waterford, Michigan. Customized coverage plans for your specific needs and budget. Fast quotes, call us now! Fast & Affordable Quotes. Get an Instant Quote. Home, Commercial & Auto. Trusted for over 15 Years.


Date: December 29, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Financial strength matters when it comes to insurance. And State Farm has excellent insurance ratings. ... Best and S&P Global Ratings, two well-known organizations that provide insurance ratings based on each insurance company's financial condition and ability to pay claims.


Date: December 29, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have always been there for us in times they were needed whether it was hail damage or a flat tire. We are very pleased with their service, and have been with their company for over twenty years.