Aetna Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Aetna Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Aetna

Reviews by customers

Website/App

3 Star

3 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

7 Reviews

 

4 Star

5 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

8 Reviews

 

4 Star

8 Reviews

 
Communications

3 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

6 Reviews

 

4 Star

3 Reviews

 
Premium
Aetna Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

7 Reviews

 
Aetna Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

7 Reviews

 
Aetna Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

5 Reviews

 
Customer Service

3 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

10 Reviews

 

4 Star

4 Reviews

 

Aetna Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: June 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have not interacted with them myself - I have only dealt with my agent, who is not directly affiliated with this company.


Date: May 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Rebuilt costs on our house, plus other structures (like our garage and play structure), plus personal property, plus loss of use


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Thankfully I have never had to place a claim or call customer service. They do communicate with me regularly by email by giving good information or tips about my home.


Date: March 29, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I was able to clearly see the premium based on what the deductible was. I felt that Aetna had given me the best value when I initially set up the policy.


Date: March 27, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I like the fact that they mail me a copy of the policy at renewal time. I get an email prior to the renewal that it is coming and to look for it in the mail. It's also very easy setting up an online account .


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
when compared to the other companies it look like less only. which was quite little bit less.


Date: February 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The communication for the insurance company was good and have better interactions as well.


Date: February 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our insurance policy cover the hospitality for the whole family. also insurance for my car.


Date: February 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
MY RELATED PERSONS TELL ABOUT THIS COMPANY TO COMPARED OTHER ONE I BELOVED THIS IS VERY INTERESTING AND VERY INVOLVED TO THE INSURANCE TAKER SO


Date: February 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like the response of the customer service which was very effective and quick response.


Date: February 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like somewhat it fulfills the criteria and helps a lot.


Date: January 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I believe that ADT does what most companies don't. They have excellent customer service. They deliver and install in a timely manner. They believe in customer support is very important.All of your privacy is protected and your home.


Date: January 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I went with the standard policy based on the information I gave them about my home and belongings when I first signed up. The home insurance policies are so confusing that I just sort of go with their recommendation, save for a few questions regarding guns, pit bulls, expensive jewelry. I wish I understood it better, but there is so much minutia that I can't figure it out.


Date: January 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They have affordable prices. They make direct contact with the customer before arriving. Also they love to treat you as a individual instead of a number.


Date: January 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible I have is not bad. Some of my friends have deductibles that are out of their budget. If something happened, they would be hard pressed to come up with the money. I have mine set that it is something I can manage.


Date: January 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had to use the customer service for much more than billing and payment issues, but they have always been easy to work with.


Date: January 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I don't really know about these things , but I did mirco research and the prices are low maybe like $100 or $200 less than others.


Date: December 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
This was the lowest premium I found, but I had to really fight for it. So on one hand, it's good because it's lower than other companies, but on the other hand, I'm not sure our property is being valued properly.


Date: November 10, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I love the customer service. I didn't realize my policy had cancelled and I called customer service. They explained my account status and set up a new policy within minutes.


Date: November 06, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
It's easy to navigate. I can change my account settings and access my policy very easily. I don't get confused which is really nice.


Date: November 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I love that the insurance policy comes with a scheduled payment so I don't forget about it and I also love that it's very easy to access my policy and email it or print it out.


Date: October 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I would like a reminder for my monthly premium but I always write down the date so it's not that big of a deal. They send a reminder if I miss the payment so that helps.


Date: October 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is okay. To be honest, I didn't search around for policy pricing. It's just easier since I have Geico auto insurance to use the same company.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like that my agent is so friendly and accomidating. I like that if I need him, he's always there for me and makes me feel secure.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
comparing to other insurance company this company is offering many discounts in paying the premium and reducing the burden to pay the premium.


Date: October 03, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have not interacted with them myself - I have only dealt with my agent, who is not directly affiliated with this company.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I rarely use the website or mobile app of my home insurance company, but in the few instances I've used the website, its been easy and intuitive to find the information I needed.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I like that my agent is available 24/7 and he's given me his cellphone and home telephone numbers. I am happy that he is so accessible.


Date: September 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I think the customer service is very slow and difficult about getting back to you on specific claims and deals when they are needed. It is annoying.


Date: September 28, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is good and they attend the call at any time they want and we have to just call the customer care


Date: September 26, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The insurance covers car, accidents, a basic list of household coverages as well as insurance for specific weather events to take place and their coverage.


Date: September 23, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our insurance policy cover the hospitality for the whole family. also insurance for my car.


Date: September 23, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
Again I only spoke to a live agent via instant chat online to get instructions on how to sign up for E statements but it was fairly easy


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not dealt with them myself - I have only dealt with my agent, who is not directly affiliated with this company.


Date: September 14, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance provider covers the dwelling, loss of use, medical expenses, and a certain amount of personal property loss.


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I KNOW ABOUT THIS COMPANY , BECAUSE MY REALATIONS ARE TELLING ABOUT THIS COMPANY, SO I APPERECIATE THIS COMPANY INSURANCE.I LIKE THIS, I AM INVOLVING THIS LIKE TO TAKE HOME INSURANCE.


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The insurance company is working good and I like to do with the same company forever and ever.it is a good company.


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like this company because of service they are connected to a lot of company when you needed it


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I like the website because it is simplistic, but I never use it or any mobile app or anything like that. I always prefer to interact with my agent dirrctly.


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The communication with the insurance company is good and I appreciate them for well being communicated with the customers.


Date: September 09, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I don't like the many steps by step process to pay the premium.so that I want to minimize the steps in the payment via the application.


Date: September 08, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Aetna has always been fast to respond and since they are local, they care about their customer base and do what they can to make them happy.


Date: September 06, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
The communication for the insurance company was good and have better interactions as well.


Date: August 30, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is a very complicated process through which the application is submitted with a payment. I think they are good in comparison to other companies.


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have an insurance agent so I trust him to get me the best possible price and coverage. It seems like even though its priced high, its not outrageous.


Date: August 25, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I didn't shop much for other insurance companies because Aetna offered a good bundle with auto, which we already had in the family.


Date: August 16, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I LIKE THIS COMPANY INSURANCE TO TAKE WEB APP. I LIKE THIS BECAUSE OF MY TIME SAVING AND VERY EASILY TAKE THE INSURANCE, I BELIEVED THIS.


Date: August 13, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like the response of the customer service which was very effective and quick response.


Date: August 05, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I LIKE THIS COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE , THEY ARE VERY GOLITE AND EASILY APPROACH, THEY ARE VERY SENSITIVE SO IAM INTERESTED THIS COMPANY.


Date: August 03, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service experience has been positive. Each time we've called Aetna, they have always been fast to respond with the information we needed and its very rare to have an issue with them.


Date: August 02, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I think the communication is actually great. It is very clear and concise. Very on point and you're told exactly what needs to be done.


Date: August 01, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I dislike how the website presents itself. It's hard to navigate, very plain, no presentations or cool tools that can be used by the users.


Date: July 29, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I have only visited it once. I don't really remember it, so I can't comment on it to say it was anything other than average.


Date: July 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
THIS COMPANY INSURANCE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO THE TAKER ,APPROACH EASILY AND VERY TRUSTED SO LIKE THIS.


Date: July 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Rebuilt costs on our house, plus other structures (like our garage and play structure), plus personal property, plus loss of use


Date: July 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
MY RELATED PERSONS TELL ABOUT THIS COMPANY TO COMPARED OTHER ONE I BELOVED THIS IS VERY INTERESTING AND VERY INVOLVED TO THE INSURANCE TAKER SO


Date: July 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home policy seems like its priced ok for the size of the house I have. I see about a 1-2% drop in premium every year.


Date: May 09, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I have used the website to sign up for E statements which saved me 3% off my bill. It was pretty easy to use, I just followed the instructions.


Date: May 03, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never really called them. I used the instant live chat on their site to talk to a rep for the E statement sign up and it was ok.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
when compared to the other companies it look like less only. which was quite little bit less.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I haven't shopped around, but I am satisfied with my premium and the service that I receive from my agent and all the receptionists at his office.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I like somewhat it fulfills the criteria and helps a lot.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Everything is pretty much covered including my house, property, possessions. Damage to neighboring properties, flood, fire, natural disaster, etc.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
This was the lowest premium I found, but I had to really fight for it. So on one hand, it's good because it's lower than other companies, but on the other hand, I'm not sure our property is being valued properly.