Alfa Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Alfa Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Alfa Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

5 Reviews

 

3 Star

8 Reviews

 

5 Star

5 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

17 Reviews

 

4 Star

9 Reviews

 
Communications

3 Star

1 Review

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

19 Reviews

 
Premium
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

1 Review

 
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

1 Review

 
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

8 Reviews

 
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

14 Reviews

 
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

24 Reviews

 
Customer Service

3 Star

7 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

27 Reviews

 

4 Star

7 Reviews

 

Alfa Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premimum coverage in a company is according to the amout they sing



Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Alfa insurance concern is the best to compare with other concern I feel comfortable with this insurance concern I will always prefer this to others


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
While comparing to other home insurance concern Alfa is too best to claim for all the category people in the surrounding And the procedure is also very easy to do


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The home insurance company are helps to find and buy a home or built a new home .so that the peoples are happy to apply a insurance on company



Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Every time i have called them, they have immediately taken care of any home issues that I've had. I am extremely satisfied with the service I've received. here is only one problem I've even heard of concerning Alfa.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The coverage is great and extensive. They really have you covered. And the monthly premium was more affordable than most others I had shopped around.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I haven't check my home insurance policy against others in many, many years. I should probably do this in the near future. When we originally took the policy out, they were reasonable.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been with them a relatively short period of time. Overall, I have had no problems with them. Statewide has a way for me to pay my bills directly online which works out for me being a single father.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible and premiums are about the same as any other insurance policy. No difference between the companies there as far as I can see.


Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
my experience with this home insurance company has been great. That being said, we only just transferred over to them from our previous home insurance company.



Date: August 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
my insurance company has a great customer service center, the only problem i have with them is the hold time. i like the people i talk to they are nice and really halp me and answer my questions.


Date: August 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
there are cheaper companies, but my premium fits my budget and my deductables are great. i could go with a cheaper company but i would probably get less great service.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The current home insurance company we just switched over to definitely attracted us to go with them because their cost for the exact same coverage as our previous company was lower.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium, as stated earlier, is the best thing about my insurance company. The deductible is high, but that seems to be par for the course these days.


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The best thing about my home insurance company is their price point. Other than that, there is nothing that really sets them apart from their competitors.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We do have a 1000 deductible but have not had a problem with this. The premium is fair and we have had quite a few claims over the 30+ years.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have generally been happy with my agent, but the company itself has issues. For one thing, their web site is pretty awful.


Date: June 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
This offers you an excellent policy, it is more effective in what I have heard and what I have experienced


Date: June 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Sometimes the page becomes heavy and sometimes it is not the fastest


Date: June 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
We are satisfied with Alpha insurance. They worked with us and provided us with an insurance rate that was cheaper than the rate. I would rate them a 4


Date: June 04, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
the premium was a bit higher than other companies but the deductible was the same. The deductible amount seems to be an industry standard unless you specify you want a higher deductible.


Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The deductible is high but thats only because we have a cheaper month to month rate.




Date: May 29, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
Every time we have had to call we have had prompt, friendly, and good service. I would rate them a 5 because of their quick response.


Date: May 29, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is very low. I shopped around and was able to bundle coverage to give me a better discount.



Date: May 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Our deductible is a common deductible according to discussions with other providers. I am satisfied.


Date: May 24, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We had water damage last year. We called customer service they came out and looked at the damage and gave us the money to have the floor replaced.


Date: May 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
It's usually easy to get my company on the phone. I never have to wait very long and most times the customer service representative is right there to tell me exactly what I need to know.


Date: April 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The offer of policies offered by this company undoubtedly has better characteristics than others because it offers the biggest responsibility when it comes to repairing any damage


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like the fact that they are so caring and concerned any time there is an issue. They will go above and beyond to get you what you need and then check up to make sure you are satisfied.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am very confused to when it comes to the deduction part. I don't know if I pay my insurance the deduction or the the auto place im getting my car fixed at


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the service of this company undoubtedly offers the best service to all customers showing kindness respect and being attentive to things that may cause some inconvenience


Date: March 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Alfa Insurance has grown to offer an excellent array of insurance coverages including life, property and automobile to its clients and has also become known for superior customer service


Date: March 29, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
comparison with another company this is responsible for offering the best premium service and the deductible of your policy better than those offered by other companies in our state


Date: March 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible was around 500$, but they took it out of a 8000$ settlement that they paid me for the stolen items and broken items from my home.


Date: March 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Since I have never looked into other companies, I do not know any information about their premiums and deductibles. I am happy with my current company.


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have never looked into other homeowner insurance companies. We have our auto and homeowners through the same company.


Date: March 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I needed to add a piece of jewelry onto my homeowner's insurance policy. It was a quick and easy task, and the agent and his employees were very nice and helpful.


Date: March 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My coverage will produce all the dwellings on the inside of the house, plus the garage, cars, and any other items on the property


Date: March 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I think the customer service is always good. Any time I have had to file a claim or call and ask questions I have always gotten someone friendly and helpful on the phone.


Date: March 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Compared to other insurance providers my company satisfies my needs and has great communication. the others had a slower response and made me wait when on a call.


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have had other home insurance but I only have had one occasion that I needed to use them, so I am unsure of what other companies would have done in the situation.


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductibles are fair on a scale of 1 to 5 i would give a solid 4 .


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My experience with customer service was smooth and had no complications. i rate them a 4 out of five.


Date: February 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
home insurance customer service are good i have never had an issues with their service. they are always willings to help and solve problems


Date: February 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i think sometimes it just depends on what you are looking for because an offer can be good to a different person compare to another


Date: February 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums this company offers is pretty much like the other insurance company's. It may be slightly more than the other insurance companies due to the lower cost per year.


Date: February 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
their policy is good because they explain everything thoroughly and let you know what you are signing up for customers


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
First and foremost they are extremely affordable. This factor alone make this insurance company more appealing than the rest. I haven't read into the policy details so much, but I am sure they are just like the rest.


Date: February 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My policy premium is very high and is paid quarterly. There is a high deductible to meet as well. I think that in my area, policy premiums and deductibles continue to rise. A neighbor or two express the same concerns. Thoughts of dropping coverage completely are weighty.


Date: February 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
we have had a positive experience with Alpha insurance. We have yet to make a claim and I hope we never have to, but that is the true test of insurance company is when you make a claim. So for now I will give them a 4 until they prove otherwise.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am not quite sire about their policy and deductible. I am sure it is comparable to most insurance companies.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They were significantly cheaper than most insurance companies. I like how affordable their monthly payments were.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance policy is pretty comprehensive. Some other providers offer fire protection only. Because my policy is comprehensive I feel pretty good about coverage in the event of property damage. The primary problem in my area are rate increases and having to get coverage for flooding if you live in a flood-prone zone.


Date: January 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I LIKE THIS COMPANY VERY MUCH BECAUSE OF THEIR INFORMATIVE MESSAGES AND THEIR TRUSTWORTHY


Date: January 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are great because my family had the same insurance company for many years so they know our family very well and treat us great


Date: December 31, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They dont offer the best rates and deals compared to most big companies but do offer home town feeling. Would love if they did offer better deals to people who have been with them for a long period of time


Date: December 31, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is very consistent with some other smaller agencies around my area but do believe bigger corporate companys offer way better deductibles


Date: December 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is similar or in-line to other policies of a similar nature, as far as I know. I carry my auto insurance through Erie so there are multi-line discounts that apply.


Date: December 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I haven't had any real interactions with Erie Insurance apart from the sales experience. Erie is sold through independent agents and my experience has been good overall. I first became aware of Erie through my Uncle who owned an insurance agency for many years. His suggestion was after he left the industry to pursue other interests so I took his recommendation seriously.


Date: December 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
THE COST AND THE PLAN FOR THE VARIABLE COST IS GOOD AND LOW.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
THE INSURANCE COMPANY PROVIDERS ARE VERY GOOD AND GENUINE IN THEIR WORKS


Date: December 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have not seen any reason to change insurers. I believe that insurance is largely commoditized with the exception of potential riders that may apply such as personal injury protection versus bodily injury protection and the like.


Date: December 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Sometimes I have to wait longer than usual, but the good thing is that when it arrives, everything is good and without problems


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am completely satisfied with my policies, they don't conflict with what we need, or want. Other insurance providers demand too much, or expect too much and not for a good price.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am very happy with my choice of insurance for my husbands and I's home. I don't have to pay as much money as I would with other companies.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They offer complete packages comparable to any other agency in town. I live in a coastal city with frequent hurricanes so homeowners insurance is a prime concern for most people I know.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
You get what you pay for. Alfa has lower priced options that offer less coverage but I am happy to pay more for complete coverage and for their excellent customer support.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I receive good help, and if anything goes wrong they are the first to help. They are also cheap, and have experienced work people to help my husband and I out whenever needed.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My relationship with Alfa as my insurance company was formed through my father's experience as a personal injury attorney. I have worked with him for many years where we have had thousands of clients injured in car accidents come through our firm. Generally speaking insurance companies assume the worst in our clients as if they are all scam artists with fake injuries. Alfa is one of the rare exceptions that strikes the right balance between protecting the rights of their insured while respecting the dignity of our clients. They seem to be motivated by doing right by the community more than profit and do not play games like other insurance companies who often withhold checks for weeks after reaching a settlement.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are very easy to get a hold of over the phone. I don't have to wait on hold for awhile like the bigger companies.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Sometimes this service usually fails in the area where I am, I do not know if they are technical problems, but the good thing is that they attend immediately and fix the problem


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
some of the agents are a little rude and act like they don't really want to talk to you and help you


Date: October 03, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have had coverage with Alfa for 30+ years. We have had claims and they have always helped. The premium seems good compared to the help we have received.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I do not like the fact that they are hard to get in contact with and that some of the agents are just downright rude


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The company does not offer an app or a nice website. They are an old school so it would be nice if they could get up to date with technology.


Date: September 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Alfa is a great company. They are always very responsive whenever an I need them. They also handle my car and life insurance.


Date: September 26, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is the best part. They come out and quickly check the damage and cover the areas of the policy that applies. They pay the amount quickly so repairs can be made timely without further loss.


Date: September 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My policy is replacement value, loss of use, medical. It covers the house, all of the outbuildings. It is a good overall policy.


Date: September 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
No website that I know of. Deal directly with an insurance agent. Condo so the association takes care of the outside, my insurance is for valuables inside and structure repair inside if needed.


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Cover any damage, both drastic or simple that occurs in my home. From a broken pipe to damages caused by natural disasters.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I am satisfied with the communication of the insurance company. I am able to reach my agent via phone text and email with questions I have.


Date: September 16, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
Sometimes the page becomes heavy and sometimes it is not the fastest


Date: September 16, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The only damage to the actual house is covered. Not anything else on our property such as our fence or landscaping. We also get a discount because we have hurricane impact windows


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Again the customer service or communication is the best part. You can talk to them and when we finish we feel we have the knowledge and have been treated fairly. They are excellent at responding.


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
What I like is the seriousness and responsibility of the company, whenever a problem occurs in my home, they resolve it very quickly.


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
Only been with them for a year but the initial setup went smooth and all my dealings with them have been great. Now working on the second year and they sent new policy out on time and to my mortgage company without an issue.


Date: September 07, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Compared to other companies, the materials and work tools of this, are much better and also much more modern.


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
The site provides all of the information I need. I have what is covered, how to seek help and locations. What I like most is that the local agents are very helpful and approachable. The answer any questions I have. A website is good but it does not take the place of a human to human help.


Date: September 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is always great. They are always friendly and answer any questions I have without the runaround and transferring me here and there.


Date: August 31, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
No dealings with customer service yet. Only with the agent. No claims or problems to talk with them yet. The agent has been pleasant and handles all my issues without complaint.


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I don't like the premium just because it's another bill I have to pay. In comparison to other insurance providers, it is highly competitive.


Date: August 23, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I did not shop around much because I already had other types of insurance with the company but from what I did they had the best coverage and the cheapest price.


Date: August 21, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have a dwelling and a shed that's covered in my backyard. I can claim things like food spoilage. I have a policy that covers if anyone gets hurt on my property and I have a policy that covers replacing things if anything is getting repairs.


Date: August 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I dislike that I can't see my complete policy and everything includ4ed online