Alfa Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Alfa Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Alfa Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

4 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

5 Star

10 Reviews

 

4 Star

4 Reviews

 
Communications

3 Star

1 Review

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

11 Reviews

 
Premium
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

1 Review

 
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

2 Reviews

 
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

2 Reviews

 
Alfa Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

10 Reviews

 
Customer Service

3 Star

1 Review

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

13 Reviews

 

Alfa Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: December 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Sometimes I have to wait longer than usual, but the good thing is that when it arrives, everything is good and without problems


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am completely satisfied with my policies, they don't conflict with what we need, or want. Other insurance providers demand too much, or expect too much and not for a good price.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am very happy with my choice of insurance for my husbands and I's home. I don't have to pay as much money as I would with other companies.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They offer complete packages comparable to any other agency in town. I live in a coastal city with frequent hurricanes so homeowners insurance is a prime concern for most people I know.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
You get what you pay for. Alfa has lower priced options that offer less coverage but I am happy to pay more for complete coverage and for their excellent customer support.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I receive good help, and if anything goes wrong they are the first to help. They are also cheap, and have experienced work people to help my husband and I out whenever needed.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My relationship with Alfa as my insurance company was formed through my father's experience as a personal injury attorney. I have worked with him for many years where we have had thousands of clients injured in car accidents come through our firm. Generally speaking insurance companies assume the worst in our clients as if they are all scam artists with fake injuries. Alfa is one of the rare exceptions that strikes the right balance between protecting the rights of their insured while respecting the dignity of our clients. They seem to be motivated by doing right by the community more than profit and do not play games like other insurance companies who often withhold checks for weeks after reaching a settlement.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are very easy to get a hold of over the phone. I don't have to wait on hold for awhile like the bigger companies.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
some of the agents are a little rude and act like they don't really want to talk to you and help you


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Sometimes this service usually fails in the area where I am, I do not know if they are technical problems, but the good thing is that they attend immediately and fix the problem


Date: October 03, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have had coverage with Alfa for 30+ years. We have had claims and they have always helped. The premium seems good compared to the help we have received.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I do not like the fact that they are hard to get in contact with and that some of the agents are just downright rude


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The company does not offer an app or a nice website. They are an old school so it would be nice if they could get up to date with technology.


Date: September 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Alfa is a great company. They are always very responsive whenever an I need them. They also handle my car and life insurance.


Date: September 26, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is the best part. They come out and quickly check the damage and cover the areas of the policy that applies. They pay the amount quickly so repairs can be made timely without further loss.


Date: September 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My policy is replacement value, loss of use, medical. It covers the house, all of the outbuildings. It is a good overall policy.


Date: September 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
No website that I know of. Deal directly with an insurance agent. Condo so the association takes care of the outside, my insurance is for valuables inside and structure repair inside if needed.


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Cover any damage, both drastic or simple that occurs in my home. From a broken pipe to damages caused by natural disasters.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I am satisfied with the communication of the insurance company. I am able to reach my agent via phone text and email with questions I have.


Date: September 16, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
Sometimes the page becomes heavy and sometimes it is not the fastest


Date: September 16, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The only damage to the actual house is covered. Not anything else on our property such as our fence or landscaping. We also get a discount because we have hurricane impact windows


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Again the customer service or communication is the best part. You can talk to them and when we finish we feel we have the knowledge and have been treated fairly. They are excellent at responding.


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
What I like is the seriousness and responsibility of the company, whenever a problem occurs in my home, they resolve it very quickly.


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
Only been with them for a year but the initial setup went smooth and all my dealings with them have been great. Now working on the second year and they sent new policy out on time and to my mortgage company without an issue.


Date: September 07, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Compared to other companies, the materials and work tools of this, are much better and also much more modern.


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
The site provides all of the information I need. I have what is covered, how to seek help and locations. What I like most is that the local agents are very helpful and approachable. The answer any questions I have. A website is good but it does not take the place of a human to human help.


Date: September 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is always great. They are always friendly and answer any questions I have without the runaround and transferring me here and there.


Date: August 31, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
No dealings with customer service yet. Only with the agent. No claims or problems to talk with them yet. The agent has been pleasant and handles all my issues without complaint.


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I don't like the premium just because it's another bill I have to pay. In comparison to other insurance providers, it is highly competitive.


Date: August 23, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I did not shop around much because I already had other types of insurance with the company but from what I did they had the best coverage and the cheapest price.


Date: August 21, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have a dwelling and a shed that's covered in my backyard. I can claim things like food spoilage. I have a policy that covers if anyone gets hurt on my property and I have a policy that covers replacing things if anything is getting repairs.


Date: August 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I dislike that I can't see my complete policy and everything includ4ed online


Date: August 14, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Sometimes I have to wait longer than usual, but the good thing is that when it arrives, everything is good and without problems


Date: August 13, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Most employees are locals that I great up around so they are very friendly and always willing to help out. They have hired a few people that do not have good people skills.


Date: August 13, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
My insurance company itself is great. Wouldn't think of switching but their website and mobile site are both awful and useless.


Date: August 09, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Sometimes when I go in to pay my bill they seem preoccupied with others. I wonder if they think they have a monopoly and do not have to put forth the effort to retain business.


Date: August 08, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When buying our house, we got quotes from at least 5 different companies. This homeowner insurance was through our realtor and was the cheapest per month by about $50.


Date: August 08, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We never get automated voice service. It is always a person that we talk with. They come out promptly and are friendly, efficient, and caring.


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like that they are very responsible people, that they work with prepared and professional people, and that they carry out their work very quickly and efficiently.


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I like the fact that they are so caring and concerned any time there is an issue. They will go above and beyond to get you what you need and then check up to make sure you are satisfied.


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like their way of interacting with people. They are very kind.


Date: August 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
whats covered is all my content my family injuries auto if in the garage and any tools that are in home or garage such as mowers trailer etc . policy pays up to 25000 for injury and 180000 for home and content


Date: August 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
This offers you an excellent policy, it is more effective in what I have heard and what I have experienced


Date: August 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I think the customer service is always good. Any time I have had to file a claim or call and ask questions I have always gotten someone friendly and helpful on the phone.


Date: August 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
It's usually easy to get my company on the phone. I never have to wait very long and most times the customer service representative is right there to tell me exactly what I need to know.


Date: July 31, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
It is very easy to navigate. I can sign in and see exactly what is covered in my policy in an outline form without having to read through a lot. I do wish I could submit claims through the website though


Date: July 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The insurance policy covers loss of use, dwelling, and also covers my garage.


Date: July 28, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I just thought it was the best deal for the price compared to other companies. I did call around and shop around but this company offered a great bundle that you could do with your car insurance so I figured I would just go with them.


Date: July 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My agent is on speed dial. He also has a great office staff that typically handles any request, questions, or concerns.


Date: July 27, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It covers all my possible risks within my home


Date: July 26, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Shopped it through an agent so all other companies were given the chance to bid. I also asked my previous company who refused to bid on a condo.


Date: June 17, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Everything is pretty much covered by home insurance. Storm damage, theft, fire etc are all covered under my policy with them.


Date: June 10, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
It is a very effective insurance, I have no problems with it and this company is very privileged


Date: June 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
my premium is very close to others I have looked at and its pretty low compared to some others as well


Date: May 15, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium with my insurance company is a lot cheaper than the quotes I have gotten from several other companies. They offer more coverage for less money.


Date: May 14, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My coverage will produce all the dwellings on the inside of the house, plus the garage, cars, and any other items on the property


Date: May 11, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I actually do not really use my company's website or mobile site very often. I've looked at options online but most of my interactions with the company and buying the policy have been on the phone with an actual representative.


Date: May 07, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
They have always been prompt and responsive. They do not hesitate to pay and have friendly staff who try to help. We have our insurance bundled with Alfa so they cover auto, life, and home.


Date: May 06, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They only thing I dislike is the lack of customer service after business hours. During business hours I am able to speak with my agent and they are always helpful.


Date: January 23, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
We never get automated voice service. It is always a person that we talk with. They come out promptly and are friendly, efficient, and caring.


Date: December 26, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
It turns out to be more effective


Date: December 22, 2017    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They are always friendly and communicate well. Never had an issue with any type of communication with them. It's always been straightforward and upfront.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
They do not really have a mobile app for the home insurance portion and the website isn't much help either. I always just call and talk to my agent about anything I have questions or concerns about.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is very low. I shopped around and was able to bundle coverage to give me a better discount.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our policy provides all the basics and is replacement cost up to the policy amount. It covers contents, house, outbuildings. I pay for the loss of use and medical damage.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I love how there is always someone available to ask questions. Customer service representatives always seem to be very knowledgeable.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I like that they are very cordial with their clients, they are always directed towards people with a lot of education and respect.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I actually have not compared in about 10 years. We just like the local people and their helpfulness. We had a flooring claim recently due to water damage and they came right out and cut a check.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
inside only condo insurance.