American National Property and Casualty Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


American National Property and Casualty Company Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
American National Property and Casualty Company

Reviews by customers

Website/App

4 Star

1 Review

 
Policy Offerings

5 Star

6 Reviews

 

4 Star

2 Reviews

 
Communications

5 Star

1 Review

 

4 Star

1 Review

 
Premium
American National Property and Casualty Company Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

4 Reviews

 
American National Property and Casualty Company Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

4 Reviews

 
Customer Service

5 Star

6 Reviews

 

4 Star

4 Reviews

 

American National Property and Casualty Company Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think our company gives us fair offerings. They are priced well for the coverage we receive and are similar to what other companies in this area charge.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Whenever I need to contact my insurance company with a question or update, I call my insurance agent. He is always attentive, knowledgeable and efficient.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Overall, our experience with our insurer has been positive. They have been attentive to our needs and have covered our claims in a timely fashion. I would give them a 4 out of 5 stars.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
When I bought a townhouse in Arizona, I realized that I needed certain coverage, such as fire damage and sewer and water damage, as well as flat roof replacement.


Date: May 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
The customer service is great. When we have an issue, we call our agent and he has answers quickly. I like that our agent is local and we always deal with him.



Date: May 22, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
Our deductible is comparable to other companies that offer the same services. We don't have the lowest deductible but it isn't very high either.


Date: December 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
very good insurance and home company, very reliable and responsible in all its aspects. I recommend them totally, I have not had any kind of problem with this company and everything is very fast and effective


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
It has a variety of ways to engage customer service, including online or by phone. I have always received prompt service when I needed it.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
It offers insurance for homes, condos, rental properties, and for apartment dwellers. The standard policy coverage is comprehensive and provides all the protection I need.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
a comparison of other companies this has the best offers for each policy, without a doubt I totally recommend it


Date: December 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Very good offer of policy, comfortable to pay and without any type of interest. Everything very well organized and without any problem


Date: December 27, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
It is competitive in the home insurance market and there are multiple deductible options to choose from. There are also multiple discounts available which help keep premium cost low.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Overall I would give my insurance company a 4. The only thing I do not like is how much it is per month. I wish since I do a bundle offer that it would be less per month. The insurance company has submitted a claim on the roof which was taken care of in an appropriate amount of time. The people are always friendly and extremely helpful.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel like ours premium and deductible are very reasonable for the price. We shopped around at the time we decided to go with them and they beat the competition but we haven't reviewed it again since.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy offerings are excellent, American National Property and Casualty Company was one of the few companies that would insure more than 2-3 houses and their rates were way lower than anyone else we auditioned. The coverage is what we expect and thus far has delivered when we have needed it.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had our home owners insurance through the same company for quite a few years and the only time we have had a claim was after a hail storm that did damage to roof, gutters and garage door. The insurance company sent an appraiser to review the damage and they did a very good job and worked well with the roofing company contracted to make the repairs. There wasn't a lot interaction with the insurance company because there didn't need to be. Everything was taken care of as expected and we were pleased with the overall experience.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductibles are fairly standard for the coverage and property types we own but the premiums are a good 30% less than the competition (albeit with the life insurance loop hole previously mentioned)


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They were extremely accommodating in finding a way to insure all five of our homes on one policy. By taking out a small life insurance policy they found a loophole and saved us a ton of cash.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium could be a little less. The options I get through the policy are appropriate compared to other policies.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
When we had a hail storm our insurance comply covered the damage and was great to work with. Our neighbors insurance company had recently changed their policy on them and they ended up paying a lot of money out of pocket.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Compared to other companies, I would say my company is comparable. For the amount of the home along with the vehicles that are on the same insurance, they have nearly the same rate. I am completely satisfied with my insurance company.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Anytime that we had to contact the main office or our agent they have been very helpful and friendly. They are easy to get in touch with and will answer any questions that you have about your policies.


Date: September 30, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium compared to the insurance company to it is satisfying for me


Date: September 27, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I know that companies have security measures in place, but their requirements for logging in on the website or mobile app are very detailed. The mobile app used to be very easy to use, but with the new measures put in place, I no longer bother with the app and just sign in on their website.


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
the interaction communication is very good and communication of the insurance is dislike


Date: September 19, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The homeowners premium that we have are considerably lower than other insurance companies. This does include a multi-line discount rate so we are pretty much locked in with them. We have had received other quotes and the homeowners premium is approximately $400 cheaper with them, but the auto insurance is quite higher than others if we lose our cashback for filing a claim.


Date: August 09, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
There is a content amount that is not included in the amount that they allow for you having to rebuild your home. There is also a daily loss amount, structure amount, and a medical amount that is not included in the rebuild amount.


Date: June 25, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
But there was a time when we had a universal life insurance policy and I felt like that they should reach out at least once a year to every other year considering what we were paying them, The agent that we started with did leave and our new agent was willing to meet with us at our request. That is the downfall of the agents leaving or changing. There should be some kind of review done by their customers.


Date: January 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the customer service is very good and the order insurance is dislike