Concord Group Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Concord Group Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Concord Group Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

5 Star

2 Reviews

 

4 Star

1 Review

 
Communications

5 Star

4 Reviews

 
Premium
Concord Group Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

2 Reviews

 
Concord Group Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

3 Reviews

 
Concord Group Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

2 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

4 Reviews

 

3 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

2 Reviews

 

Concord Group Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: January 27, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our insurance company does have a good reputation and offers many of the same coverages that can be found with other reputable companies.


Date: January 19, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
In reviewing our policy and "shopping" for the same coverage with multiple insurance companies, we have found Concord Group to be one of the best in terms of policy premium for coverage.


Date: December 12, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
This insurance company refused to insure our home due to the age of the roof, even though a roofing company had a agreed that the roof was in great shape. In order to insure it, and get a good rate, we had no choice but to replace the roof.


Date: September 24, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I don't currently use the Concord Group Insurance website as I am not terribly computer literate and it is just easier for me to pay the bill on my banking website as to have a separate password etc for the carrier website.


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My policy covers damages caused by fire and other damages including recent damage done by water. It does not cover any water damage that is not recent or was ongoing.


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Again the agency - the clerk that answers the phone is judgmental. I don't feel it is up to them to voice an opinion regarding a potential claim - they just need to file it. It is up to an adjuster to make a determination.


Date: September 15, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My homeowner policy covers just my personal belongings as I am a renter in an over-55 facility. My policy includes liability as well as property coverage.


Date: September 15, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
This appears to be a small company - not much of a web presence. Need to use the local agent to file claims if needed.


Date: August 16, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I can pay the bill there - to file a claim I need to call the agent. The agency has recently changed owners and I sometimes feel the agents there is a bit judgmental.


Date: August 14, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My insurance premium is a good value, I feel, compared to other companies. It is an affordable amount for the amount of coverage that I am getting for the price


Date: August 08, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had a problem with the customer service at The Concord Group Insurance. When I have needed to call on them they have been responsive and helpful.


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I felt that the customer service associates I spoke to during my interactions were very helpful and went out of their way to help solve any issues or problems with my claim. They looked up information on my claim and made sure the adjuster returned my calls


Date: June 12, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I am satisfied at an average level with my insurance's website, it offers information but is not very helpful when seeking information about a claim or personal information about your account


Date: May 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I recently learned that this company is not the only game in town. In fact next year I may change companies--- It seems they are a little high and have been taken me to the cleaners for years.


Date: May 09, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I dislike that I had to repeatedly call the company to get updates and information about a claim, and when I did call the adjuster was not usually available. They also do not adjusters in my city and go through a third party to evaluate claims


Date: May 03, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I found when talking to an adjuster on a recent home claim they were understanding.


Date: November 29, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have learned recently paying too much, have done this for years. Next time contract time rolls around I will change


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Honestly I have not compared other policies to my current policy in a while because I only have a renters policy and they are not very expensive to being with.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service offered b my company is excellent. The staff are all friendly and try to help whenever possible.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have not had many interactions with the carrier itself as I do have an agent - so that is who I generally call with a question or issue.