Farmer's Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Farmer's Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

15 Reviews

 

3 Star

82 Reviews

 

2 Star

20 Reviews

 

5 Star

103 Reviews

 

4 Star

88 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

75 Reviews

 

2 Star

15 Reviews

 

5 Star

239 Reviews

 

4 Star

134 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

42 Reviews

 

2 Star

15 Reviews

 

5 Star

179 Reviews

 

4 Star

63 Reviews

 
Premium
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

22 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

35 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

109 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

181 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

277 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

26 Reviews

 

3 Star

64 Reviews

 

2 Star

19 Reviews

 

5 Star

369 Reviews

 

4 Star

146 Reviews

 

Farmer's Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium tends to run a bit on the high side. But from any reviews that I have read, better to pay a little extra than not to have true coverage when needed.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had a great experience with Farmers Insurance customer service. I called in a claim a few months ago and spoke with a very pleasant rep whom assisted me.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
its seamless and easy not to mention very cheep i have insuance and its set up on auto pay gets taken out the last day of every month


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think the premium and deductible are about average for my policy. I have not shopped around in a few years but I don't think the premium is unreasonable.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance coverage is comparable to other agencies. I feel as if I have adequate coverage for my home in the event of a catastrophe.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have been completely satisfied with our policy compared to stories I have heard from friends. Such as not being able to get their insurance to approve a claim, dragging out the process, and having higher deductibles.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am satisfied with the customer service received. When I call, I am able to speak to a human and have always received prompt answers to my questions.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have been up and down. When we first started with them they were great about fixing our garage but as time went on not so much


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is a standard deductible. I was not familiar with the concept of deductible when going into the process, but my agent explained everything to me in a clear, concise manner.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
However, the quote process doesn't provide the most accurate reconstruction value, though you can always have it adjusted with more accurate information



Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my insurance company policies are many types of coverage.if we are select a short period then we have available a normal insurance rate .then we have select a long period we have redaction in the premium rate.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is low and our deductible is manageable if something were to happen.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had a great experience with them, have had little to no problems at all with no issues since I started with them.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmer's Insurance is one of the best home insurance you can have, if you are fifty or older you can be a member.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only dealt with the home portion of my insurance company once. That was only when we were choosing the right kind of insurance for our home. When speaking with the agent.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmers has been great to deal with. Our agent was very helpful in selecting the coverages and limits to meet our needs as well as finding us ways to save.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
we have satisfied with their services a lot . they gave good responses to every time whenever people needs help


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
MY home insurance company customer service is a absolutely perfect.it is customer care anytime helping mentality. if any policy enquriy ,douts,policy rates they will be clear at anytime service.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
A deductible is the amount of money a policyholder must pay out-of-pocket toward damages or a loss before their insurance company will pay for a claim.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have been satisfied with the premiums that I am paying with this insurance company. THey are better than other premium offerings.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We just switched over to Farmer's Insurance this month and so far things are great and we got a great premium for the year.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My reason for switching was that I was able to get a much lower premium than I was orginally getting at my old agent. My deductible did not change much when I switched. I am satisfied with both.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We switched to them about 4 years ago from State Farm, and when we did, we got more coverage over all of our policies (home, two cars, two life policies) and in addition we added a PLUP.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had excellent service with our insurance and their customer service. Our agent has agreed to meet outside of typical business hours to help with our policy, and calling to get additional information is always easy.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy SEEMS to be the same if not better than others, because of a built in warranty feature. Unfortunately we won’t know how truly satisfied we will be, until we need to use the coverage.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My insurance has a 100 dollar deductible on it .I pay for the premium m in installments on a plan.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium matches the service we receive. Although they are not the lowest in the industry, you are getting what you are paying for and that is the best service and coverage.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am satisfied with my insurance company overall. I believe their rates are affordable and coverage is comparable to other insurance companies.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
its too good . their service is very helpful and easy method of processing. i think its a top most good service company



Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
the insurance company online site have their disclosing . there new offers and decision . then we have suddenly forget their offers and rejection . it will make our new changes.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are a great company, they take care of the insured very well and their premiums are pretty much in line with their competitors premiums.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the company having premium about the good experienced types of good working skills are giving output nicely with the premium quality



Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium is excellent compared to other policies that we shopped around, yet it is comprehensive in terms of the inclusions and the deductible.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The company offers discounts that I had not been previously aware of with other companies such as a discount based on my wife's occupation as an engineer. We also receive multi-policy discounts and paid in full discounts.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I liked the service of the home company thank you very much for your questions


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have a good relation with the home insurance company. they are working pretty good. I am in love with their services


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
This is an amazing company that goes above and beyond to help it's customers feel safe and secure with them especially when devastating events affect your home.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums are very reasonable compared to other companies i have received quotes from. The deductibles offering are good and can help with lowering the premiums.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
In many ways, Farmers is an average insurance company for homeowners policies, but its many discounts make it a good option if you want the lowest premium possible


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with customer service has been excellent. I've asked numerous coverage questions and have been met with helpful responses. I was also given suggestions on how to improve my coverage.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I think the premiums offered are pretty similar to other companies.The coverage is nothing special and offers everything you would expect.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am satisfied with them, we chose them based on their price, but the policy seems to include everything we need and what other companies offer


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farmers Insurance was a little higher in terms of coverage compared to some of the other insurance providers we reviewed. Their policy offerings however are better in my view which made them the logical choice.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance is the best as far as policy offerings. They offer full coverage along with add-ons to fully insure your home. I am completely satisfied where we are at.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have auto insurance with Farmer's Insurance and has basic business liability insurance with INS. But in general, I have a healthy distrust and dislike for insurance companies.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have no complaints regarding my experience with my insurance company. I would rate my experience with their customer service as a 5.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am very happy to be a member of this insurance company, and i will recommend it to any senior.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have been satisfied with the policy offerings with my current insurance provider. They are comparable if not better than other offerings.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had good customer service with my current insurance provider. they respond fast and have reimbursed me for any claims in a timely manner.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policies that they have seem to be very good. They have decent coverage, and are there when you need them.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer many offerings that are included and i have paid extra for extra coverage that is very reasonable. They do offer more than most insurance companies i have requested info from.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium amounts are really good compared to other companies with similar policies. We have a lot of choice in deductible options, which is good to tailor our policy to our needs.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I do not have home insurance, but my policies with Farmer's Insurance for auto and INS for basic business liability are in-line with what other companies offer. Again, all insurance companies are un-trustworthy.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I don't know that it is the best policy ever but I think it is comparable to others that I considered.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The price per year seemed reasonable, but unfortunately the premium cannot be bundled with my auto and jewelry insurance as originally alluded to. The deductibles seem to be pretty standard across the industry.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i have try other insurance policy but none seam as good as this one up to so far enjoying being a member.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
This is the best home insurance company which offer more than a low rate. They also promise ample coverage, responsive customer support, and a fair, timely claims process backed by solid financials.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They have been up and down. When we first started with them they were great about fixing our garage but as time went on not so much


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Farmers policy offerings are in line with most other places. I consider their services the mid point or average coverage plans relative to other insurers in the market.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
For the most part my insurance company have treated me very well. I have no complains about them whatsoever. The only small nagging issue I have with them is the wait time when you are trying to reach customer support.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I usually have really good experiences with Farmers Insurance.Like most other customer service departments I do have to wait a while whenever I talk to someone on the phone.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my premium and deductible for auto and general business liability are in-line.. However, I would like more flexible plans where I can build savings with what I have paid into the insurance company without claims.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
From there, you can determine the amounts that you're comfortable with. In summary, a policy premium refers to your total quoted payment amount for the length of your insurance policy.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i have never had any experience with their customer service department. i have never filed a claim, and the renewal goes through my broker. so i would have to put a 3 for "neutral"


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel the premium is an okay price when compared to national averages. However, my premium increased by about 20% in the last year, which I;m not happy about.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
While it started out at a pretty good price, just 1 minor claim doubled my premium. I feel this is way over what it should be and i am currently shopping around.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Very helpful staff and they always recommend the best policies in our budget.They have lot of policies in our budget.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible I think is high I could be wrong but I think $80 just for a house call seems high


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They provide personal service and since we live in a smaller community we are able to get to know our agent and they know us.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Not a bad one but i like their services a lot . They are providing a lot's offers to the peoples than some others


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am slightly uncomfortable about how I've heard of lower rates being provided from other insurance providers. Even so, I can live with what Farmers provides even if it may be possible to get a slightly lower rate.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My monthly premium with Farmers is very low for the coverage received in comparison to other estimates I have received in the past.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am satisfied with the policies that I currently have with my carrier. I have some policies that have more coverage than some of my others, but I am satisfied across the board.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I believe I have the best insurance for my house. I have never used my deductible, but I have been reassured it is not much at all.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is nice and friendly, but when you have a claim they dont keep in contact enough. You dont feel like you matter. I have had the same insurance for 30 years yet i do not feel valued as a customer.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is far less than competitors for my home insurance and I feel as if my deductible is comparable to competitors. I am please with this aspect of my home insurance policy.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Right now i give Farmer's Insurance a 3. While they did take care of a fairly recent claim of mine, they also jacked up my premium double time. This was very alarming to me and was very frustrating.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We were originally with a different insurance company before moving over to Farmer's Insurance. After researching and speaking to different agents we decided to go with Farmer's because they offered the best insurance for the best price.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with Farmers has been average. They were efficient in giving me a quote and they weren't too pushy on having me purchase their products.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Although it is considered geico, the customer service department is separate. The rules around payments, when and how much is due as well as how to make payments is much different!


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
the insurance company is very good and that company speaking skills and handling the customer are really awesome and good company the type company are really awesome and proud for i am one of the customer in the comapny


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums are pretty much the same as all the other insurance companies, so they are in line with their competitors premiums.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My spouse and I are currently living with another family. As such, we are not currently paying for home insurance.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I feel like they give better policies and options for customers. I like how they work with you to cover all the things you feel need to be covered. they also answer your questions.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have found that my customer service has been better with my local Farmer's agent than it was with the old independent agency that I used before I switched.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We were able to get better coverage for less with Farmer's Insurance this year.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
After researching other insurance companies and their policies and prices, we went with Farmer's Insurance. They ultimately had better pricing for the policy we needed.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not filed any claims with my insurance but all billing and website related customer service has gone well.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I'm not sure what company our household uses, if they pay for house insurance at all. As such, I cannot comment on this.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The price for my insurance is very fair for the area i live in. Many of my neighbors pay much more than I do. I pay almost half of what they are charged.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is pretty decent for all that farmers offers me. The deductible is reasonable compared to other insurance companies I feel. I don't feel like I am paying too much.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I believe that Farmers Insurance company offers the same services and coverage on their policy as other agencies; although I have not had homeowners insurance with any other company to compare.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Overall I am reasonably happy with my home owners insurance with farmers. While i've heard of better pricing at other places, I like to stick to what i know.I would given them a 3/5 being the middle point of the rating system.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They seem to offer about the same offerings as other insurance companies I have checked into. They offer damage coverage for property and possessions and cover liabilities for injuries and liabilities.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium seems to be pretty fair. I tried to stick with the minimum I could get away with as far as the different things it covers.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We are very satisfied with Farmer's.They do not seem to offer more or less than any other companies that we have considered.however, for the last 2 years, they have offered the lowest rate for the offerings we need.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We switched to our insurance from another large insurance company. We felt lost in the shuffle, and our rates kept rising a lot without any reason with our old insurance.