Farmer's Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Farmer's Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

9 Reviews

 

3 Star

56 Reviews

 

2 Star

14 Reviews

 

5 Star

71 Reviews

 

4 Star

57 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

37 Reviews

 

2 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

91 Reviews

 

4 Star

57 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

6 Reviews

 

3 Star

30 Reviews

 

2 Star

8 Reviews

 

5 Star

120 Reviews

 

4 Star

41 Reviews

 
Premium
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

9 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

21 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

49 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

72 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

87 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

27 Reviews

 

2 Star

9 Reviews

 

5 Star

133 Reviews

 

4 Star

53 Reviews

 

Farmer's Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: January 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It covers dwelling, in fire or other losses, it offers complete loss and rebuild of home. It also pays liability in case I get sued, at around 500,000.


Date: January 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is fine, I never have any problems when I go on there, the only time I do is when I want to check my limits or certain things covered. I have my payment come out of checking acct monthly so I don't have to worry about it. The site is easy to navigate.


Date: January 03, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
My insurance company only communicates with me annually, so again, I like my insurance interaction but have little to talk about, payments are made as part of the insurance company and except for annual renewals I do not communicate with my insurance company.


Date: January 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the customer service is multilingual and very good on-time performance very courteous and helpful to your insurance policy needs or queries well organized and experienced multi-racial staff on their toes to serve the customers


Date: December 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am very satisfied with customers service and the price of pay


Date: December 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have gotten quotes from different companies and they came in the cheapest with the most coverage. Others were higher in premium and lower in coverage. I did a comparison before I switched from State Farm to Farmers.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think the premium is fair. Of course, it is expensive, but whenever we have needed a payout, the company has paid quickly and generously with a very smooth customer service tree.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have dealt with some agents when I have had to add or change vehicles on my policy. The process seems to go well enough.


Date: December 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is very easy to use and I am able to print off my statements and make billing decisions right on the fly. I have not utilized their mobile app to this date.


Date: December 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
their customer service is excellent, they are great at following through with promises and always seem to go the extra mile to find me discounts and any other incentive that I may qualify for. They also continuously check in on my to see if I have any questions or concerns about my policy.


Date: December 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
there are lot more other companies offering lower premiums but service is not so satisfactory as compared to farmers insurance


Date: December 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
the companies mobile web its difficult to operate the site at times does not work due to congestion online as this company is premium company sop on certain occasions


Date: December 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
People in my volunteer group are paying less and their claims history is very enviable. I want a better insurer like Progressive.


Date: December 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is very affordable compared to premiums I've had on other homes in the past. There was another company with a lower premium but they had breed restrictions on dogs.


Date: December 05, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The communications with the insurance company seem fine. They send out emails on various products and also have sent updates to remind billing payments.


Date: December 03, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is very reasonable, more reasonable than others I have used. I have used Nationwide, Cotton States, State Farm and a couple of others.


Date: November 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I Haven't checked other companies premium rates in years to compare to make sure I'm getting the best deal, I need to do that today.


Date: November 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
The agents are well spoken, and also polite. They always treat us with respect and go out of their way to help at all times.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Farmers Insurance has been my provider for this residence for over 20 years. Although I have had no issues with them so far, I have had limited communications with them as they have not extended in reaching out and making their services personal. I would after so many years, a note of appreciation would definitely be welcomed.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Both the premium and deductible are satisfactory, and have no complaints about it. I would highly recommend farmers insurance to anyone of my family or friends.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Since I have not shopped around for home insurance policies and have had no issues, I cannot say how my current provider is compared with other providers. However, I will say that given what I have experienced so far, I expect more.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I believe most insurance companies are the same and do not offer a distinct advantage over another. As a whole, insurance companies are average at best.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The benefits are good for the pricing. I would rate them a 4 out of 5. My yearly cost is pretty low so I do have a higher deductible.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance is an excellent company that realizes not everyone lives in a city, or the suburbs, and will offer insurance at a reasonable price to those of us who continue to live in rural America. As a company, they do not balk at the thought of people having animals (cows, chickens, etc), and understand that at times, animals cause damage to the home or outside structures.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would give them a 4 for customer service. They have always been responsive to my claims and questions. It can take a while to get through to a live person on the phone sometimes but that is pretty much industry standard these days.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Policies are very overpriced and deductibles are a joke. Compared to other policies I have been looking at I am paying on average $500 more per year than necessary.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I really didn't shop around, because my parents always had Farmers and it came highly recommended by them. Their agent gave me a great deal!


Date: November 26, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Farmers insurance is the new insurance company i got. so far, i have not had any claims with them, nor any experience with them at all. i never had any problem with my previous company but they were getting more expensive. i hope i made the right decision.


Date: November 26, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is higher but my yearly rate is extremely affordable. I do set money aside in case something happens with my home so I believe the higher deductible to not be an issue for me.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Management was hit or miss. Some truly cared and were good while others only pretended. Their rating system for pay raises and such is a joke. Benefits and pay are great. Advancement is above average


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have nothing but nice things to say about farmers insurance, they have been a wonderful company to do business with.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farmers insurance company is good compared to other insurance companies. They offer a lot at competitive prices and are willing to bundle different policies so that you don't just have one set price for one policy.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They have always had a lot of policies to offer to choose from so that you can ensure you have the best policy for your needs.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I know they offer some of the best coverage around, and are one of the most affordable companies offering home owners insurance in my area. I don't specifically know if other companies offer more at this time, at least not for the same rates?


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They have given me complete satisfaction when it comes to costs of all insurance that I have needed. I have no complaints, and would recommend them to anyone.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmer's Insurance has excellent customer service. When we've called them, they have responded immediately, and began the process of restoration that was needed immediately.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They offer excellent and comprehensive coverage for home owners, at affordable rates. Have been insured by them for many years now and plan to continue using them as home insurance providers.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The main reason I stay is because the premium and deductible is reasonable. I don't know if it is the time being a client here or other things but I believe the rates are average or better.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible options were limited and all were extremely high. Even when trying to bundle home and car insurance the cost of the policy and deductible is higher than average.


Date: November 24, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I mean Farmers is probably a bit more expensive than your typical insurance company but I have them for my car insurance as well so I get a bit of a discount.


Date: November 24, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is average and decreasing over time. My premium is still the least expensive around. I check this every few years. They give me a bundled option too.


Date: November 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We are totally satisfied with our home insurance offerings. The rate is low, our deductible is low, and we were able to get pretty good coverage.


Date: November 24, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are really great to work with because they are always eager to help and their representatives know what they are talking about. They will go out of there way to get answers and respond quickly to you. I would highly recommend using them for you insurance needs.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We currently have renters' insurance on our home and are satisfied with it. Anytime we've had a claim, they've been quick and efficient in rectifying the problem.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
comparing farmers insurance, the new insurance company i got and my previous company, the new one is cheaper and that's the main reason why i moved.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible are so expensive. I believe compared to our previous insurance that Farmers is so much higher. We were just told how much better it would be and have not seen it yet.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I'm not really sure what their offerings are relative to other companies so I can't really speak to this point.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Good customer service. The deductable decreases yearly if I don't have any claims. The representatives are efficient. I would recommend them.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate Farmers Home Insurance a 5 out of 5. They have always been extremely helpful and kind every time I have spoken to a member of their staff.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
farmers insurance is the new insurance company i got so i have not had any claims with them, nor any experience with them at all. i never had any problem with my previous company but they were getting more expensive.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I thought sales would be a good thing to get into but it was a lot harder then I thought. The industry is very competitive and is hard to start just getting out of college.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
There isn't alot of interacting. I sometimes feel like there isn't much of an interest in my service to me other than I am a client on the books. I have been offered life insurance but not anything in detail.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible for farmers insurance company is about average for what you could get around where I live. They are competitive with other insurance companies so they were not quite as high as others, so that's why I picked them to be my insurance company.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am almost one hundred percent satisfied with them. Their premiums increase yearly but only slightly. They cover identity theft and multiple buildings and belongings.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I honestly have no idea how they compare to other home insurance company policies. Our insurance agent is one we know personally, and the company is one that is good, so we haven't ever really considered another option.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
they are very fast to answer a claim and for the level of service you get, the rates are reasonable. My only drawback, is that you do not get to choose the contractors or companies that you work with if work has to be done from a claim.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premiums are slightly higher than competitors, but it's worth having a higher premium when the customer service is as great as we have received. I would rather pay a higher premium to get quality service.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I do believe that we could find insurance cheaper elsewhere, but this was the company that worked with our mortgage firm. So we ended up needing to use them for the time being. We have not shopped around a lot for other plans, as we just payed another six month premium but we plan to in the future.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When bundling our home and auto package, they were not flexible with us on timing to come sign paperwork for them. We received notice in the morning that we had to go in before 3 o'clock, and as a student my schedule is not as flexible as some people. When we got there that day, they had added additional things to our package without asking and all that added money to our premiums. They also changed the car insurances to be the most expensive plan and didn't mention it. I was not happy with how they treated us as new customers of their business.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am unsure as to what other companies offer because I have had Farmers based on the suggestions of friends and family.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate Farmers as a 5. We bundle our car and home insurance and have the same agent for both. We haven't had to file a claim under our home insurance warranty, though we did seek advice from our agent when we had a minor water drain mishap. We thought we would have to file a claim, but our agent referred a couple of contractors and we were quoted less than our deductible.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Overall Farmers is not a bad place to work, however, the call center was terrible. You were essentially chained to your desk by your phone cord and took calls for 8 hours a day. They tracked essentially everything you did.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I don't have bad service but it is very hands off. I get the statements and I pay the bill. There isn't much interaction and I don't know that my agent is actively seeking any benefits for me. It is kind of I picked insurance several years ago and I just keep sending in the payment.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Of course, as with all companies, especially in Nevada, the rates are too high. Our premium hasn't been dramatically raised as I understand other companies have. We haven't had occasion to use them, but our deduction amount is reasonable for the type policy we chose.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We were taken off our previous company's insurance policy the minute we put in a claim. That was after many years of never putting in a claim. I feel that alone makes Farmers better, as they don't kick patrons off for making claims. Thus far, the insurance policies have been adequate and covered anything that came up.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My insurance agent lives in a small town. Even when we moved from that town, we retained him for our insurance. The best part is that he's easy to reach by email or phone. He is always cooperative. Whenever we have a question, he answers it promptly. We haven't had any issues with him since we started our policy with him over ten years ago.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I do not have much to say about their home insurance bundlings, we are happy with what we get for that.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The have an easy to use app which lets you make and review a claim as well as make payments to your policy and view your account information. I have always gotten in touch with an agent quickly and never have to spend too long on hold. If you do file a claim, they call to check up on you afterwards.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible is quite competetive. Compared to other policies with the same coverage, I have a lower deductible. Very happy with my policy.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think my premiums and deductible are pretty comparable to other companies. We have a higher deductible in an effort to keep our monthly premiums to a minimum because we don't have a lot of claims.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with our current homeowner insurance is not so good. We had Germania for about twenty years and they were amazing. Our agent was extremely nice and courteous and very professional. The customer service was really good. The reason we switched over to Farmers is because the agent was a cousin to my husband and he said it was the best insurance ever, plus he was family and just about everyone in my husband's family changed over. Not satisfied at all with the insurance or the customer service. Most of my husband's family have switched to another insurance and we are looking into it now.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I've generally had good experiences with Farmers Insurance's customer service. My personal agent does a good job of answering her voicemails and getting back to me promptly.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums and deductible are the best of any insurance company that we've researched. Again, Farmer's Insurance continues to be one of very few, if not the only company that allows for animals on a farm, and accepts that sometimes these animals cause issues. They do not charge exorbitant premiums nor have high deductibles.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmers insurance company's customer service is pretty good. I would rate it a 4, they are very easy to communicate with and are willing to answer any questions that I may have about my policy.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I believe the premium is competitive pricing compared to all other insurance companies and the deductible is very low.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Given the fact that our insurance agent is one we know personally and we've always been happy in our dealings with the company, we haven't shopped around to see how their premiums and deductibles compare. We've not ever felt like it was an unreasonable price.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
This company is more costly then most, but they are a trusted company that has been around for a while and I trust that they will take my side and fight for me if I need them to.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Falling objects The weight of ice, snow, or sleet Flooding from your appliances, plumbing, HVAC, or fire-protection sprinkler system Damage to electrical parts caused by artificially generated electrical currents (such as a power surge not caused by lightning). But damaged electronics such as computers aren’t covered. Glass breakage Abrupt collapse (say from termite damage)


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only interacted with Farmers' customer service when I moved homes and needed to change my coverage to my new residence. They made it fairly straightforward and easy to do so.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I don't know too many other insurance offerings, just the one we used to have and the one we have now. Farmers has a lot of offerings but it comes with a cost. As compared to the other one we had, I believe Farmer's has a lot to offer. They just go up so much every year.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am unsure how my premium and deductible relate to other companies' offers, but I have never had the desire to look at other companies for my home insurance needs.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I don't have a lot of ways to compare them to other insurance companies. They have been providing insurance on my house for several years and I have not shopped around for other companies.


Date: November 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had to submt a claim so i have no comment on customer service. the gentleman i spoke with when i first signed up was very helpful.


Date: November 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Smart Homeowners Policy is an upgraded policy that includes standard homeowners insurance plus Claim forgiveness and the Cosmetic damage coverage, which covers the cost of any reasonable cosmetic fixes when you file a claim for functional damage to your home


Date: November 09, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
farmers insurance customer service is great, you can easily contact them by phone, email, on-line chat or by fax. they respond very fast to your inquires and with full details. and they are proficient and kind.


Date: November 09, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Falling objects The weight of ice, snow, or sleet Flooding from your appliances, plumbing, HVAC, or fire-protection sprinkler system Damage to electrical parts caused by artificially generated electrical currents (such as a power surge not caused by lightning). But damaged electronics such as computers aren’t covered. Glass breakage Abrupt collapse (say from termite damage)


Date: November 07, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are easy to contact and work through problems on the spot. The process takes a long time, but it would with any other company as well


Date: November 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
All the basics as well as Eco-rebuild meaning we get $25,000 to rebuild with green materials, if something happens to our house.


Date: November 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I am pleased with the interaction I have received with farmers insurance, I typically receive a followup call to verify my satisfaction with the job they are doing for me.


Date: November 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
As far as I know, the policy is a standard homeowners' policy that covers both damage to the home as well as personal liability coverage for people injured at the home.


Date: November 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farmers insurance starts with the basics and allows you to add features you want or need. the Smart Homeowners Policy is an upgraded policy that includes standard homeowners insurance plus Claim forgiveness and the Cosmetic damage coverage, which covers the cost of any reasonable cosmetic fixes when you file a claim for functional damage to your home.


Date: October 29, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
communication with farmers insurance is satisfactory, you can easily contact them by phone, email, on-line chat or by fax. they respond very fast to your inquires and with full details. and they are proficient and kind.


Date: October 28, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like that our rep is local and we can just call him directly to get what we need. I hate companies that you have to go through a main customer service to get a response. This way is much quicker.


Date: October 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
We didn't compare any plans when we purchased ours, I think the only time we would consider switching is if our premiums went up higher than we think they should be.


Date: October 24, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have heard from word of mouth that I'm paying more than I should for this coverage and that other companies will write a check in the case of damage like what I had sustained.


Date: October 23, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Well for home insurance, I have only dealt with them a few times and the phone customer service was very polite and helpful. The adjuster on the other hand was rude and condescending.


Date: October 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I used to have problems with the website and would always have to redo my logon information by calling tech support. Recently though I haven't had any issues since I bundle my insurance.


Date: October 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I don't even know what ours is. We have a local agent that we've reached out to when needing something and they didn't really help us to set anything up online.


Date: October 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I dislike how if I speak with my insurance representative for one specific thing, I end up spending so much time discussing other things. Most of the additional services are hard to decipher if I truly need them or if they are a waste of money.


Date: October 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I honestly don't really know whats covered, we had our car insurance through the same company and when we bought a house we only got a quote from them and bundled our policies.