Farmer's Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Farmer's Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

15 Reviews

 

3 Star

82 Reviews

 

2 Star

20 Reviews

 

5 Star

103 Reviews

 

4 Star

88 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

75 Reviews

 

2 Star

15 Reviews

 

5 Star

239 Reviews

 

4 Star

134 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

42 Reviews

 

2 Star

15 Reviews

 

5 Star

179 Reviews

 

4 Star

63 Reviews

 
Premium
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

22 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

44 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

122 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

202 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

320 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

31 Reviews

 

3 Star

76 Reviews

 

2 Star

19 Reviews

 

5 Star

425 Reviews

 

4 Star

161 Reviews

 

Farmer's Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance company General Home insurance having good and effective customer service than other home insurance companies.They have the good customer handling method.


Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer service is always easily accessible. If there ever is a time that I'm unable to call, then I can talk with someone online 24/7.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service department of Farmer's Insurance is awful. They do not consider the value of the customer's time; they only consider their profits.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
i would rate their customer service 4 out of 5 because when ever i have a problem it is solve very fast and they are polite about it.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I received emails on welcoming me to Farmer's Insurance . Email show links to my policy and warm welcoming, customer service info contacts. Links that my old insurance did not show me.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Deductible seemed standard and was at least acceptable.we would always prefer to have as little out of pocket costs as possible, but the rates for premium and deductible were on par with what we were expecting to have to pay.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
completely convenient and comfortable to pay, charges are not that in excess and you are allowed to pay at your own convenience


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium is a bit more than I expected it to be. after getting a new roof, it did decrease but not enough to justify the cost of replacing the roof.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmers customer service was nothing but helpful and knowledgeable when I was switching from liberty mutual to Farmers insurance compnay.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Farmer's Insurance deductible is very much the same compared to other coverages. I don't think you can expect any changes from that. You'll find the rate and coverage to be what's better. My coverage for living expense.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
this is one of the best insurance, and the best one you can have discount that senior can have and a affordable rate. one I will recommend to any one.




Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
while entering into premium , we will get more facilities as well as opportunity to involve in our surrounding and make sure that all are good.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Switching to Farmers Insurance was able to save me $300 off of the same service I was getting from liberty mutual. I was even able to increase the coverage and still save money.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmer's Insurance is an extremely infuriating company to work with. My coverage was inexplicably cancelled due to an underwriter's opinion of the quality of the roof. The roof had no leaks and no issues with it at all.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
A homeowners insurance deductible is the amount you pay when you need to file a claim for damage



Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmers is okay insurance. We needed our roof and siding done because of damage that occured during a storm. It was very difficult to get farmers to cover it. In the end, we only got our roof done.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
5. My insurance agent went out of her way to get an extra quote which saved me a significant amount of money


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I compare the premium and the deducting cost and it lower then then other i try, i am very happy with the out.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Actually the plan of this home insurance company is so nice. They helps to keep our some part of earnings as savings and returns it when needed.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our deductible is a bit higher than what most people pay because we wanted to keep the annual cost a bit lower. Over all the premium and deductible is lower than other insurance companies in the area.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Not very responsive when needed. In Florida we are constantly getting storms and with anything they take a long time to respond.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had positive and helpful interactions with their customer service. However, they are slow to reach by telephone. Once I do reach a customer service representative, however, they are genuinely helpful.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is well within the acceptable range. If you have the right policy, you do not have to worry about the little things.




Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Slightly more expensive than some of the smaller companies. I think you get what you pay for in terms of customer service and an agent that you can pick up the phone and call whenever you need them.



Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
i believe other insurance companies have some better premiums and deductibles but im happy with what i get with farmers.



Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible could be a little more. I am satisfied with the amount I am being charged for the entire year though. My guess is that other companies have more options for deductibles.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience has overall been very positive with my insurance company. I would rate it a 5. Is I need help or have any questions someone is always available to talk.




Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is lower than a lot of other companies, but the deductible is about the same as other companies. If not a little bit lower.


Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I do not regularly shop around for insurance rates, so I don't know how mine compare to others. When I initially signed up for Farmer's, they were the best rates available.



Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
A homeowners insurance deductible is the amount you pay when you need to file a claim for damage. The average homeowners insurance deductible is typically $500 - $1,000.



Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is great. Everyone is friendly and willing to help. I wish there was a quicker connection time over the phone though, but when you do reach someone they are eager to help.




Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premiums are pretty affordable. Most companies have an overly expensive premium for everything, and the rates are way to high for it. The premiums here are affordable and resonable even with the rates.


Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The Insurance is good and no issues with insurance and claims so far



Date: October 14, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
very good service and has very good customer service in case of any complaints, their reviews are actually good too


Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have yet to file a claim with Farmers Insurance we rate them 5 out of 5 on a scale of 1 to 5. They service is impecca and accurate, they're friendly and easy going.



Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I think Farmer's Insurance has been the most responsive and easiest access insurance policy I've ever used. This company has switched over to tech use better than any insurance company I've encountered.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
we have had this company for over 22 years .so i really cant compare to others


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Farmer's Insurance offered me lower deductibles than my previous Liberty Mutual Policy, Liberty Mutual was increasing my policy with higher deductibles.



Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We were happy with the price for what we had bundled with the company which is a good amount of products. We felt we got a good deal based on our experience.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
customer effort score is recorded on a numeric scale, so a higher score would represent a better user experience. For a standard seven-point scale, responses of five or higher would be considered good scores.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
However, customer effort score is recorded on a numeric scale, so a higher score would represent a better user experience. For a standard seven-point scale, responses of five or higher would be considered good scores.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our agent is very responsive and has been helpful with any questions we have. She makes sure to reach out to us to update and review our policy.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
farmers has been my company for over 20 years.only filed 1 claim and that was22 years ago.altho they have great service,ithey ripp you off when it comes to auto coverage.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service has been excellent in the times in which I had to contact my insurance company. I only had to contact them to set up the policy and choose options. Fortunately I had not had to use them for a claim yet.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Definitely a 4 if not a 5. Our agent, Jeremy, is always right there as soon as we need him for anything, ready to help us with whatever we need.



Date: October 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is okay, however, I never hear from them at all. I have been with them since 2003 and filed one claim with them and the service was good. However, I do not hear from them otherwise.







Date: October 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We are first time home buyers and had a lot of questions about how best to insure everything adequately. They were helpful and prompt with our questions.


Date: October 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our homeowners insurance policy has great premiums and our deductibles are reasonable compared to other insurance companies in our area.


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Overall it is very comparable to other insurance as premium and deductible are very comparable and I don't have any reason to switch


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
It is a low price and easy to pay. We have it set up for auto pay. The price is about twelve dollars a month or something and it is a reasonable fee. i would sign up with them again.


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Positive customer effort scores indicate your product or service is user-friendly and well designed


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium of our home policy was roughly 30% cheaper than the other 3 companies quoted while also providing an almost exact deductible. The coverages were near identical as well.


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I had two option $1000 and $2500 for deductibile and I am on $2500 deductible by choice.




Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When we went through harvey we had to make a claim on our homeowners insurance, they acted immediately and were out here in 1 to 2 days. The two insurance adjusters that were sent out were very nice.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premiums and deductibles were okay. I did not have any enormous problem with my insurance company. However, I honestly wish that it had covered a lot more.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible are lower than other companies I have used. This is because my insurance company allows personalized coverage. I am able to choose a premium and deductible that fits my financial situation.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is quite high in my book. So is the deductible. I think its ridiculous that you have to pay so much for all insure.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premiums aren't too bad. I feel like it is worth it for the coverages. they definitely offer a lot more than other companies for the same price.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the customer service because the wait time before speaking to an agent was barely a minute.they were able to quickly understand the fact that additional documents were not needed in my case and settle my problem quickly.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is great. I had to file a claim for hail damage last year and they were very helpful. They make sure you are taken care of when you need to file a claim.



Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been very happy with my insurance company. While it isn't accepted everywhere, it has saved me money when taking my daughter to the doctor, as well as on prescriptions.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible of the policy i got was pretty good.


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
From what i remember customer service was decent enough, so i would give them a 4


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer service gets a 5. They are always happy to help, and the respond to calls quickly. I have rarely, if ever, had to wait mlre than 5 minutes to be answered. They are polite, curteous and knowledgeable.



Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I've had good experience with Farmer's Insurance. Their member service representatives are friendly and informative and seem to know how to use their system to answer all of my questions. Their website is very easy to use.


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am and have been very satisfied with my insurance company. I have been with them for almost twenty years and am not apt to change. I rate them a 5.


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The company that i use has always had the best customer service experience for me. I love my home insurance company


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Farmers isn't the cheapest, but I know that in the end, if we have an issue they are going to completely take care of us and our belongings which is worth the peace of mind.


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium seems high, but of course one would expect that in an expensive market such as Los Angeles where everything seems expensive.


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have a very friendly insurance agent, everytime you call he treats you like your a family friend. If you have any questions he's quick to answer them.




Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is excellent. Always if the representative is a licensed insurance person he or she will make sure to connect me to one who is authorized to make insurance changes that that person is not authorized to do.


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not put any claim with Farmers but the agent seems nice and I will give it 5 star rating for now