Farmer's Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Farmer's Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

15 Reviews

 

3 Star

82 Reviews

 

2 Star

20 Reviews

 

5 Star

103 Reviews

 

4 Star

88 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

75 Reviews

 

2 Star

15 Reviews

 

5 Star

239 Reviews

 

4 Star

134 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

42 Reviews

 

2 Star

15 Reviews

 

5 Star

179 Reviews

 

4 Star

63 Reviews

 
Premium
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

22 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

44 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

122 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

202 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

320 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

31 Reviews

 

3 Star

76 Reviews

 

2 Star

19 Reviews

 

5 Star

425 Reviews

 

4 Star

161 Reviews

 

Farmer's Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium was definitely one that I thought was fair given the value of my home and compared to the premium offered by other companies. I think that the deductible was in the same ballpark as well.


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am pretty happy with farmers insurance. They overall have a fast response time. They are compassionate and sympathetic. I feel like they really care.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium and deductible and both great. I pay about 86 dollars a month and my deductible for most major issues is 1 thousand dollars.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible of my policy is average compared to other policies. I believe I am not paying more than I should be for the coverage I am receiving.



Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The company that I use has always had the best premium and deductible policies compared to other insurance companies for me. I love my home insurance company



Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Deductibles are comparable to others. I believe they may be overpriced a little on the premiums when compared to others. I did shop around a little a few years ago and they were a little on the high side.


Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Our policy premium is higher than what I would like it to be especially considering that we've been with the company for half a century.


Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have a competitive premium and deductible on my policy. I feel it is competitive to what is on the market.


Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The monthly premium is affordable and provides the option for a Wellness deduction/discount that is appreciated. The deductible is affordable and not too high to reach in order to pay less. .


Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The few times I have had to contact customer service, the agents have been very polite and courteous; however, I did not like the automated system.




Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We dealt with the insurance sales representative via phone and email only when setting up our policy on our new home purchase. He was always quick to reply to emails with any questions or concerns we had.




Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate them a 4. We haven't needed them but they've been good. A 4 only because they don't keep in contact much


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with my home insurance company's customer service is very smooth. I like to do business in person so their locations are very convenient. The benefits of a small company are very good customer service.




Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Comparing prices is always difficult. Many service providers often make offers just a little different that those offered by their competitors. This company is competitive.


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am paying a high deductible and premium but there was not really many options to choose from.




Date: September 30, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
affordable and efficient compared to other home policies. I honestly get value for my money as opposed to others I have used before.


Date: September 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate the customer service a 5. The only time we needed to contact them was when we needed to put a claim because of Hurricane Sandy. Other than that, our mortgage company pays them directly.


Date: September 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only used the Farmer's Insurance Customer Service one time and would have to give their Telephone Customer Service a 5 however, their Email Customer Services is a 2.


Date: September 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would give my insurance company a 5. They have been fantastic, quick to answer phone calls and also answer any questions I have had. They've shopped out policies to see if they can save me money.



Date: September 26, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Although this company is a little more expensive than others, they have outstanding programs to accommodate individuals. The deductibles are fair and standard coverage is better than most.


Date: September 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium we have for our house in Nevada, (2,800 SF) is substantially higher than what we are paying for a larger home, (4.000 SF) in a rural area in Idaho.




Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium tends to run a bit on the high side. But from any reviews that I have read, better to pay a little extra than not to have true coverage when needed.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had a great experience with Farmers Insurance customer service. I called in a claim a few months ago and spoke with a very pleasant rep whom assisted me.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
its seamless and easy not to mention very cheep i have insuance and its set up on auto pay gets taken out the last day of every month


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think the premium and deductible are about average for my policy. I have not shopped around in a few years but I don't think the premium is unreasonable.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance coverage is comparable to other agencies. I feel as if I have adequate coverage for my home in the event of a catastrophe.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have been completely satisfied with our policy compared to stories I have heard from friends. Such as not being able to get their insurance to approve a claim, dragging out the process, and having higher deductibles.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am satisfied with the customer service received. When I call, I am able to speak to a human and have always received prompt answers to my questions.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have been up and down. When we first started with them they were great about fixing our garage but as time went on not so much


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is a standard deductible. I was not familiar with the concept of deductible when going into the process, but my agent explained everything to me in a clear, concise manner.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
However, the quote process doesn't provide the most accurate reconstruction value, though you can always have it adjusted with more accurate information



Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my insurance company policies are many types of coverage.if we are select a short period then we have available a normal insurance rate .then we have select a long period we have redaction in the premium rate.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is low and our deductible is manageable if something were to happen.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmers has been great to deal with. Our agent was very helpful in selecting the coverages and limits to meet our needs as well as finding us ways to save.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had a great experience with them, have had little to no problems at all with no issues since I started with them.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmer's Insurance is one of the best home insurance you can have, if you are fifty or older you can be a member.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only dealt with the home portion of my insurance company once. That was only when we were choosing the right kind of insurance for our home. When speaking with the agent.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
we have satisfied with their services a lot . they gave good responses to every time whenever people needs help


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
MY home insurance company customer service is a absolutely perfect.it is customer care anytime helping mentality. if any policy enquriy ,douts,policy rates they will be clear at anytime service.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
A deductible is the amount of money a policyholder must pay out-of-pocket toward damages or a loss before their insurance company will pay for a claim.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have been satisfied with the premiums that I am paying with this insurance company. THey are better than other premium offerings.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We just switched over to Farmer's Insurance this month and so far things are great and we got a great premium for the year.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My reason for switching was that I was able to get a much lower premium than I was orginally getting at my old agent. My deductible did not change much when I switched. I am satisfied with both.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We switched to them about 4 years ago from State Farm, and when we did, we got more coverage over all of our policies (home, two cars, two life policies) and in addition we added a PLUP.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had excellent service with our insurance and their customer service. Our agent has agreed to meet outside of typical business hours to help with our policy, and calling to get additional information is always easy.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy SEEMS to be the same if not better than others, because of a built in warranty feature. Unfortunately we won’t know how truly satisfied we will be, until we need to use the coverage.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My insurance has a 100 dollar deductible on it .I pay for the premium m in installments on a plan.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium matches the service we receive. Although they are not the lowest in the industry, you are getting what you are paying for and that is the best service and coverage.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am satisfied with my insurance company overall. I believe their rates are affordable and coverage is comparable to other insurance companies.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
its too good . their service is very helpful and easy method of processing. i think its a top most good service company



Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
the insurance company online site have their disclosing . there new offers and decision . then we have suddenly forget their offers and rejection . it will make our new changes.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are a great company, they take care of the insured very well and their premiums are pretty much in line with their competitors premiums.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the company having premium about the good experienced types of good working skills are giving output nicely with the premium quality



Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium is excellent compared to other policies that we shopped around, yet it is comprehensive in terms of the inclusions and the deductible.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The company offers discounts that I had not been previously aware of with other companies such as a discount based on my wife's occupation as an engineer. We also receive multi-policy discounts and paid in full discounts.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I liked the service of the home company thank you very much for your questions


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have a good relation with the home insurance company. they are working pretty good. I am in love with their services


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
This is an amazing company that goes above and beyond to help it's customers feel safe and secure with them especially when devastating events affect your home.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums are very reasonable compared to other companies i have received quotes from. The deductibles offering are good and can help with lowering the premiums.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
In many ways, Farmers is an average insurance company for homeowners policies, but its many discounts make it a good option if you want the lowest premium possible


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with customer service has been excellent. I've asked numerous coverage questions and have been met with helpful responses. I was also given suggestions on how to improve my coverage.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I think the premiums offered are pretty similar to other companies.The coverage is nothing special and offers everything you would expect.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farmers Insurance was a little higher in terms of coverage compared to some of the other insurance providers we reviewed. Their policy offerings however are better in my view which made them the logical choice.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am satisfied with them, we chose them based on their price, but the policy seems to include everything we need and what other companies offer


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance is the best as far as policy offerings. They offer full coverage along with add-ons to fully insure your home. I am completely satisfied where we are at.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have auto insurance with Farmer's Insurance and has basic business liability insurance with INS. But in general, I have a healthy distrust and dislike for insurance companies.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have no complaints regarding my experience with my insurance company. I would rate my experience with their customer service as a 5.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am very happy to be a member of this insurance company, and i will recommend it to any senior.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have been satisfied with the policy offerings with my current insurance provider. They are comparable if not better than other offerings.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had good customer service with my current insurance provider. they respond fast and have reimbursed me for any claims in a timely manner.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policies that they have seem to be very good. They have decent coverage, and are there when you need them.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer many offerings that are included and i have paid extra for extra coverage that is very reasonable. They do offer more than most insurance companies i have requested info from.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium amounts are really good compared to other companies with similar policies. We have a lot of choice in deductible options, which is good to tailor our policy to our needs.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I do not have home insurance, but my policies with Farmer's Insurance for auto and INS for basic business liability are in-line with what other companies offer. Again, all insurance companies are un-trustworthy.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I don't know that it is the best policy ever but I think it is comparable to others that I considered.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The price per year seemed reasonable, but unfortunately the premium cannot be bundled with my auto and jewelry insurance as originally alluded to. The deductibles seem to be pretty standard across the industry.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i have try other insurance policy but none seam as good as this one up to so far enjoying being a member.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
This is the best home insurance company which offer more than a low rate. They also promise ample coverage, responsive customer support, and a fair, timely claims process backed by solid financials.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They have been up and down. When we first started with them they were great about fixing our garage but as time went on not so much


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Farmers policy offerings are in line with most other places. I consider their services the mid point or average coverage plans relative to other insurers in the market.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
For the most part my insurance company have treated me very well. I have no complains about them whatsoever. The only small nagging issue I have with them is the wait time when you are trying to reach customer support.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I usually have really good experiences with Farmers Insurance.Like most other customer service departments I do have to wait a while whenever I talk to someone on the phone.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my premium and deductible for auto and general business liability are in-line.. However, I would like more flexible plans where I can build savings with what I have paid into the insurance company without claims.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
From there, you can determine the amounts that you're comfortable with. In summary, a policy premium refers to your total quoted payment amount for the length of your insurance policy.