Farmer's Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Farmer's Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

15 Reviews

 

3 Star

82 Reviews

 

2 Star

20 Reviews

 

5 Star

103 Reviews

 

4 Star

88 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

63 Reviews

 

2 Star

15 Reviews

 

5 Star

209 Reviews

 

4 Star

116 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

42 Reviews

 

2 Star

15 Reviews

 

5 Star

179 Reviews

 

4 Star

63 Reviews

 
Premium
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

16 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

35 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

101 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

155 Reviews

 
Farmer's Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

248 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

19 Reviews

 

3 Star

52 Reviews

 

2 Star

19 Reviews

 

5 Star

320 Reviews

 

4 Star

138 Reviews

 

Farmer's Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: July 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have not really compared the premium and deductible of my home insurance policy with other policies. However, I am satisfied with my company's rates.


Date: July 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company is an independent insurance company so they utilize a number of insurance companies. So, I'd say their offerings are almost unlimited.


Date: July 16, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am very happy with my premium and deductible it wasn't expensive and it wasn't hard to meet them.


Date: July 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
What I like is that it is a small monthly payment and there was a plan for no deductible. This was a very important and unique factor for me.


Date: July 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
my experience with customer agent with state farm is great.she is very polite and helpful.she is one that i have talked to and dealt with a few times.I was hoping she could beat the price of my auto insurance also.


Date: July 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have had several insurance companies before for my homeowners insurance and Farmer's Insurance seems to be a good company to work with for my home.


Date: July 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance offered flood insurance, damage insurance, etc... they also offered a discount for having an alarm installed which we thought was pretty good.


Date: July 16, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
This is a bundle that I use for my home and auto. It probably isnt the cheapest policy out there, but you get what you pay for. My agent is great and I am willing to pay a little more to use him.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company having very attractive policies than other home insurance companies.general home insurance having attractive and affordable policies than other providers.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance provided a competitive rate on the policy offerings that I needed compared to other insurance providers. I am very well pleased with them because they are cheaper than other companies.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policy that I have is basically the same as most other of the offers from other insurance companies. It would be nice to see something special being offered but for the most part, it's the same as everyone else.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance company General Home insurance having good and effective customer service than other home insurance companies.They have the good customer handling method.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I really like that they also have fire protection and when a tree fell down on my house during a storm and they were able to help me.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I give Farmer's Insurance a 5 in terms of customer service. I am separated from my husband and he is unable to provide me with the information I need to continue paying our bills.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmer's Insurance has excellent customer service. They handled our glass claim quickly and were so pleasant. Customer service also followed through with sending emails as they promised.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is great. Had to work with them last year when a big hail storm came though my town. They were very helpful and explainted everything to me.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think the premium was reasonable. It's about $500/year. Other companies that I looked at were higher, anywhere between $900-$2,000. To me it was a better value which is why I choose them.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They probably offer the same discounts as other companies, Their pricing is good and the customer service is outstanding


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our home insurance premium seems to meet or be just a bit less than the other insurance companies in our area. Our deductible is a standard $500, matching surrounding insurance companies.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i have the most coverage available i believe it is 100K worth could be more. other companies were going to charge me 4 times more the price i am paying now for less coverage


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our home insurance deductible is the average for the market ($2,000) but our premium is considerably lower than anyone else we compared them too.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I believe that I have a good policy relative to what other companies have to offer, especially at the price point that I am currently paying.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible is very reasonable.I can't compare too much, but we are an upper middle class household, and it's been perfect for us.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I'm satisfied with the customer service that I receive.they are alway friendly and professional, and I appreciate that It makes me feel like Farmers values me, not just my money.


Date: July 13, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premiums went down while our deductibles stayed pretty much the same. We were able to get more coverage.


Date: July 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
This one, I'm not actually sure of because of the deductible. I know that the premiums are incredibly competitive. But, I'm not sure on the deductibles, so I'm going to give it a 4.


Date: July 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe our premium is a bit higher than other companies. Although the coverage is similar. Deductible options are also the same and pricing seems to be ballpark with other companies for those.


Date: July 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had no issues with Farmer's Insurance customer service. They answer calls promptly and are knowledgable


Date: July 13, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would probably give it a 4. I haven't had to deal with them much. I've never filed a claim. But they are helpful in setting up new plans and switching plans.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had positive, yet limited experiences with the insurance company as I have fortunately not had to make a claim but only dealt with the company for billing issues.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
affordable and efficient compared to other home policies. I honestly get value for my money as opposed to others I have used before.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
the rate i got from the insurance agent for my home insurance was great. that is the reason why i shifted to farmers, from my previous insurance company. i think i got a better deal.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Farmer's Insurance is one of the fastest growing company globally. And one of the most efficient too.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had very good experience with Farmers - both with our local agent and with the corporation when we have made claims.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
the policies of Farmer's Insurance home insurance company was very good infact i made a clear view of the policies of this insurance company before i choose this insurance company.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
farmers offers identity theft coverage it covers jewelry , fine art and other everyday items also stolen damaged or ruined property they allow you to choose the plan that's best for you


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: >60 years    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had to file any claims yet with this insurance company. I have been with Farmer's Insurance since 2012. They seem to be nice people. Rating 5 for talking with them and always being there.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The rates work wonderfully for my income, and I've never had any problems with billing. It feels great to not have this bill be a big burden on my wallet.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My coverage is average. I could have upgraded but we only have a mobile home and not alot of things worth insuring. I just want to make sure if a tree falls or something bad happens we are covered.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
With the bundle discount, my premium is $37/month with a deductible of $300. Compared to other companies,Farmer's Insurance was much cheaper.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policies were fair and suitable for anybody who is looking to get an insurance.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I find myself dealing with kind, personable humans. That said, I have had instances where I was assured that something was accurate only to discover later that it was not the case at all.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: >60 years    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Farmer's Insurance is a new face on the homeowners and renters insurance scene, but it’s already receiving tremendous feedback from consumers.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would give my insurance company a 5. They have been fantastic, quick to answer phone calls and also answer any questions I have had. They've shopped out policies to see if they can save me money.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer a multitude of policies.Pretty much any type of policy is available in my area. I would say they have more than most. This is expected because they are one of the large insurance providers in the US.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer service is always easily accessible. If there ever is a time that I'm unable to call, then I can talk with someone online 24/7.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My home insurance company is having affordable and reasonable premiums and less deductibles than other home insurance companies.As a customer i am very satisfied with the premium rates and deductibles.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
i am not quiet sure what is in there.because it is a obligation and so i paid.i didnot bother to see what is in there.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is far less than I have paid other companies previously.I'm very satisfied.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
i am completely satisfied with my insurance compnay it does everything i need and more i have no issues at all with it would definitly recommend


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very well pleased with Farmer's Insurance home insurance customer service. I did have a claim in the last six months and the customer service representative that I talked to gave me good.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I like there customer service. When I am away from home I like that they call me immediately when the alarm goes off.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am beyond satisfied with my current homeowners insurance company complete insurance LLC when it comes to their policy offerings. They cover everything.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Only insurance company we have ever dealt with in the 11 years we have owned our home.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance offerings are as good, if not better, than other providers. I feel like they have plans I can grow with in different points in my life.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
As I said my premium is super duper low for my coverage. I also have a zero dollar deductible for my first two claims. Which would never even happen.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I think my company is very good then the others home insurance policies because of the quality things.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
On a scale of 1 -5 my insurance company's customer service is a 5. I have always been more than satisfied with my agents service.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
The premiums and deductibles charged by my insurance company are reasonable and are pretty comparable to those offered by other insurance companies.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think that most insurance companies offer the same sorts of policies. Typically, insurance policies are written by a central organization that sells the policies to insurance companies.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
My policy was purchased completely online. I would give them a 4. It was an easy set up I liked not having to spend all my time on the phone with someone.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
When I contacted customer service, the person who answered the phone was very nice. Once I was transferred over to the agent, he became very rude, very fast.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I bearly used this service. eventhough i paid 200$ .the house owner wanted us to buy it.because it is a obligation and so i paid.i didnot bother to see what is in there.It is not worthy


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
Price is very competitive and they offer twenty-five percent cashback for staying claim free.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
Every time I have had to call them, they've been awesome. Their people seem to know what they're doing and they're friendly and helpful


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Policy Offerings
I have not really compared my insurance company's offerings with other insurance providers. But I am satisfied with the offerings that are available.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance policy offerings are similar to that of other companies. I do not believe they offer anything that stands out more than other companies.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Policy Offerings
Never know with this company. Used to be a solid brand with lots of providers that you could go to. The service is all around less than desirable.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I have only used the Farmer's Insurance Customer Service one time and would have to give their Telephone Customer Service a 5 however, their Email Customer Services is a 2.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Policy Offerings
The company I use seems to offer similar products as other companies. I have only used this particular company so I do not have much experience with others.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
My insurance providers are always very informative and helpful, they make me feel good about bring a customer


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Policy Offerings
The offerings are the same but the price I pay is a good deal below others


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I think our premium and deductible are standard for the are in which we live for the coverage that we have.We get a couple of nominal discounts for having multiple policies with the same company.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
in my point of view I think they require responsibility and courage for their workers very necessary layering and that they treat clients well that is not rude or desperate


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductibles are both pretty much the same as what other companies have to offer. There's not too much difference between my company and other companies.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Had to have my roof replaced. Initially the communication was great, then tapered off. Claim was paid in full though.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The Covered California home insurance game very good coverage and also give around $500 to $1000 on the deductibles


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
its seamless and easy not to mention very cheep i have insuance and its set up on auto pay gets taken out the last day of every month


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium we have for our house in Nevada, (2,800 SF) is substantially higher than what we are paying for a larger home, (4.000 SF) in a rural area in Idaho.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Deductibles are the way in which a risk is shared between you, the policyholder, and your insurer. Generally speaking, the larger the deductible, the less you pay in premiums for an insurance policy.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Policy Offerings
Farmer's Insurance is stirring up a lot of commotion “reversing the traditional insurance model.” Its homeowners’ insurance model really does something revolutionary with its services.


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium was much more affordable than other carrier I quoted. I saw much more benefit going with Hippo than anyone else.


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmer's Insurance reverses the traditional insurance model. We treat the premiums you pay as if it's your money, not ours. With Lemonade, everything becomes simple and transparent.


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
When I changed my home and auto policies from State Farm to Farmer's Insurance , I saved about $1,300 per year. My coverage is maximum and I carry a low deductible.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium for my insurance is comparable to other companies. To tell you the truth, I am not even sure what my deductible is.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the premium on my current policy is less than that of my previous one but the deductible is much higher too. i still think the new policy is a better deal.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Their offerings are very competitive with other insurance companies. We did a lot of comparing when we purchased our home, and our insurance company offered.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I choose the highest deductible to maintain premium lower. As far as I am concern the rates are competitive with other rates of insurance policies for the same coverage in the area.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company allow free policy cancelation at anytime. No Agent fees compare to other companies. It also offers a very low deductible.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is a little high for what we have. It seems silly to pay and pay on something we we hopefully never need to use. But I understand the importance of it.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am extremely satisfied with the offerings of Hippo. It really is "insurance for the modern home." It just has things that are more practical to today's society.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
About the same as others. I've had several and they are all about equal from my standpoint. Customer service is local and I like that.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The coverage that I have through Farmer's Insurance is pretty similar to the other companies on the market. I was able to add on flood insurance with Farmer's Insurance where other companies would not allow me to.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have a $500.00 deductible with Farmer's Insurance and that seems to be normal for me. I think other insurance companies offer the same deductibles.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Yes, Farmer's Insurance Insurance company is compare with other insurance companies. It's provide with customer service and extra insurance policies from the coverage.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
When I had questions I was able to reach a rep via email or phone whenever I needed. I did not feel like I had to chase them down for an answer.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
What's most troubling to me is that I'm in a rural town where home prices are not appreciating.I have asked and asked and they have never given me a satisfactory answer.


Date: June 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Its OK but I'm starting to see a lot of prices creep over the past few years. I may end up canceling and looking for something else shortly.


Date: June 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is exceptional, they are patient, knowledgeable and do not rush you through your issues. they resolve any issues you may have very quickly.


Date: June 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
All personal items, computers furniture, guns, clothes, furnishings, rugs, coin and other collections, pictures, paintings, appliances, the dwelling, garage, outdoor furniture, grills,