Homeowner's Choice Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Homeowner's Choice Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Homeowner's Choice

Reviews by customers

Website/App

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

4 Star

6 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

4 Reviews

 

4 Star

2 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

3 Reviews

 

4 Star

1 Review

 
Premium
Homeowner's Choice Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

3 Reviews

 
Homeowner's Choice Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

1 Review

 
Homeowner's Choice Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

2 Reviews

 
Customer Service

3 Star

4 Reviews

 

5 Star

3 Reviews

 

Homeowner's Choice Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: June 22, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
We don't even talk to anyone that works there. They never call and ask about the house.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
It's easy to get to and navigate through. It lists everything that has to offer with pricing on the list.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium isn't that well with this company but it is better than most places I've called about. It's nice because they take it out of the bank account.


Date: March 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They are covering all of our belongings, the house itself and our attached garage. They cover everything in our finished basement.


Date: November 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They are responsive and friendly and avaible anytime I call and ask for help.they fixed the mistakes really quickly.


Date: November 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Home insurance is good for bundling with auto insurance. It covers the house expenses and protects the belongings.


Date: November 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
It's easy to use it and to navigate through the app. It's easy and good for selecting a good home insurance.


Date: November 11, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
It's cheaper to enrol in the premiums and comparing to other companies it covers a lot more


Date: October 26, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
homeowner insurance user they be business and that website .product and they user website agent of course .


Date: October 25, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
homeowners insurance provide that vary useful company .that type of police and coverage and available they well.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am actually contracted through a TPA ho takes care if all of my customer services needs so it would not be fair nor accurate for me to rate this.


Date: September 26, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is more than likely lower than other companies the problem is that my premium continually raises. It should get lower over time not higher,


Date: September 25, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service at my agency is quite good. They keep in frequent contact with me. Several times a year they will email me with information concerning my policy and ways to change it. I usually get a follow call a few days after the email.


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
covered fences damages and give additional insurance for ceilings and walls


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like the website is user-friendly and easily accessible. I don't like how often I have to reset my password


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
customer service is partially good...What we are talking they won't give that solution..They give another solution


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
It's easy to get to and navigate through. It lists everything that has to offer with pricing on the list.


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium isn't that well with this company but it is better than most places I've called about. It's nice because they take it out of the bank account.


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Everything has been fine. It hasn't been great but it met my expectations


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When I call I can usually talk to someone who is very helpful but there are times when a person isn't there and nobody can answer my questions.


Date: August 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
We don't even talk to anyone that works there. They never call and ask about the house.


Date: August 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My policy is a replacement cost policy which has a $500 deductible for most claims. I have been with the company for 3 different house for over 20 years.


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I put a three because I have not used the mobile app for my insurance company. I'm sure it is a workable app however, I get my insurance and information through an agent.


Date: July 28, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I'm happy with the communication between my insurance company, agent and myself. They email frequently throughout the year and follow up with phone calls. I can make an appointment with my agent at any time.


Date: July 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
My insurance agency is contracted with Home Owners Association of America so communication is really great. I never contact HOA directly


Date: July 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I can find the information I want but it can take some time


Date: May 07, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They are covering all of our belongings, the house itself and our attached garage. They cover everything in our finished basement.


Date: March 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is fair. It goes up only slightly every year. I know many people who pay more for homeowners insurance than I do. I'm quite satisfied.


Date: January 12, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They have always been able to handle things when I finally get through to them


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My actual home is covered and the contents of the home are covered,


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
its good to search whatever we want and also provide additional information about insurance