Homesite Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Homesite Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Homesite Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

3 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

7 Reviews

 

4 Star

5 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

21 Reviews

 

4 Star

8 Reviews

 
Communications

3 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

14 Reviews

 

4 Star

6 Reviews

 
Premium
Homesite Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

11 Reviews

 
Homesite Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

6 Reviews

 
Homesite Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

18 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

25 Reviews

 

4 Star

4 Reviews

 

Homesite Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium seemed cheap compared to others so I was worried when I had a claim 6 months after moving in to a new build. Turns out I got everything I needed and more.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
they were great, I had a hail storm last year and they came out and explained everything to me. They were trying to get me the best deal possible not short me.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am not sure what they are like compared to others I just know it was so seamless and the value was there for the premium so I am not sure how it could be better.


Date: June 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The agent is very nice, got me a very good deal, but now I wonder if they should have told me about a mobile app or website to use.


Date: June 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Liability up to 150000 with exclusions of dog bites, trampoline injury, or an act of god. Full coverage of dweling and attached structures excluding unattached structures.


Date: June 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is slow and glitchy, it freezes up often. It is unorganized and hard to navigate to pay my bill and look at my coverage amounts. They have no mobile app.


Date: June 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is very low compared to what I have heard other people have paid for roughly the same cost as their house compared to mine.


Date: June 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
The premium for my home insurance is very affordable but covers what I need. My deductible is average but I could lower it if I up my premium.


Date: June 06, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I am satisfied with my homeowners insurance company. I have not had to file a claim yet so I have not seen how they are with filing claims.


Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
My premium seems to be slightly better than the premium offered by other insurance companies. I have compared rates to other companies and my premium has come out cheaper.



Date: June 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
Homesite is an underwritter for Progressive, who we use for Car insurance as well. Due to this, our rates are really good.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I've really haven't had to deal with them too much. I called once when I got my new roof on to adjust my insurance premiums and they did it without much work.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I am extremely satisfied with Homesite Renter's Insurance. I have not yet had a claim with them but speaking with their customer service for billing concerns has never been a hassle.


Date: May 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
They have an amazing home insurance plan that is cheap yet it covers a lot. I live in the coal region of PA and they cover sink holes and various coal related issues with houses.




Date: April 26, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Never needed to call on them for a claim but the service representative was very helpful when we bought it. I would give them 5/5.


Date: April 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible and premiums are competitive with the other insurancd companies in the area.


Date: April 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am very happy with the premium I am paying. I looked into multiple companies and this one was the best for the price I was willing to pay.


Date: April 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The agent was very good about calling me back when I had questions when we first bought the house. I haven't had much reason to continuously contact them after that, though.


Date: April 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
This companies customer service is the worst customer service I have ever had contact with. They are in a different state then I am and they never pick up their phones. When they do they almost always place me on hold and keep me waiting.


Date: April 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Back when I compare insurances I really liked that they were not so pushy to sell. I liked that I could call and get immediate answers but not had to sit in someones office to do so


Date: April 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I'd say Homesite's policy offerings were on par with their competitors. I went with Homesite because they are integrated with Geico whom I have my auto insurance policy with.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have always been very helpful and respectful. If I call with an inquiry I can get through without long waiting periods, and they always do what they can to answer my questions.


Date: April 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible for Homesite is slightly stronger than its competitors which is one of the reasons I chose to use them for my home insurance policy.


Date: April 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My policy offers all of the standard coverage that an insurance policy offers. There is nothing that stands out as being out of the ordinary in terms of coverage.


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible was reasonable and able to put it into our escroe so it was easier to pay. It did go up after 2 years with no changes to our situation.It was a substantial amount like 30%.


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not filed any claims with Homesite Insurance but I have called in twice to their customer service for some inquiries and questions and I can say that I had no issues.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible and premiums on my policy are extremely competitive with the other companies that offer the same type of coverage. I dont pay more or less


Date: March 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The prices are significantly lower than the costs with the other home insurance companies. By comparing them, there really is no difference.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Their prices are a bit better than other companies and they offer the same coverage. By comparing them I have not found any kind of significant difference in what Homesite offers compared to the other companies.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I recently became a homeowner and have not had to use my home owners insurance to file a claim yet. The process to open the account was very easy and straightforward.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It offers the standard things that a home insurance company offers. Nothing out of the ordinary


Date: March 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Compared to other insurance companies my premium for the type of dwelling is relatively average or maybe just a little above average.


Date: March 19, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Offerings were as good as any other company's. I have not seen other insurance companies offer more. I live in a high wildland fire zone and they have not had a problem with that.


Date: March 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Homesite has always been available and friendly 24/7 when I have called. They are real people who seem down to earth. They've always been helpful and attentive to my needs.


Date: March 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would have to rate it a 3 because i have not had to utilize the services of my home insurance company. There isno information to rate


Date: January 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We got our coverage estimate within two days. Then we got all the paperwork within a week. We got all this with just a few emails.


Date: January 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I had hail damage to my brand new house about 6 months after moving in. They were fast, reliable, assessed the damage more then correctly and had a one check process that covered my deductible.


Date: January 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am not sure what they offer compared to other, I am sure most of them are very similar based on premium and what you choose to have covered. I just know that the claims process was fantastic.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is very satisfactory for what I get. My deductible is a bit higher but I prefer it that way.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When I initially signed up for the service in August 2016 to begin coverage October 2016 the customer service was great! They walked me through the whole process of signing up and let me know that they would reach out to our mortgage company to get everything on file and set up for the payments to be escrowed. I had no other dealings with the company after that and have switched to Traveler's, effective at the end of the month. I would rate them a 4 because the cost is very high and I don't believe that equals good customer service.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The communication was easy to read and gave us all the answers we needed. It was also sent electronically so we couldn't misplace it.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I believe that my company is pretty standard in terms of coverage and I had no issues covering our home, though I am not a home insurance expert.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have not compared the deductible to other insurance companies, but based on the monthly premium I would suspect it is higher than average.


Date: November 07, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They had great customer service. Very polite and non-invasive. They listened when something happened at the house and help with recommendations instead of being pushy and short.


Date: November 06, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
To my knowledge there is no mobile app that I can use. This would have been nice and helpful when it came to submitting and tracking my claim earlier this year.


Date: November 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
All the representatives are very friendly and extremely helpful. They always solve issues quickly. They respond to emails quickly as well which makes communicating much easier.


Date: October 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My policy covers total home replacement in-case of catastrophe , sump pump backup or failure which has been used before, computer replacement, roof coverage with discount for a new roof, personal property and liability.


Date: October 28, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are not really helpful, when I called I was on hold for 20 minutes and then they wouldn't reduce the coverage, they must think we live in SF


Date: October 19, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Again, very good interaction and communication. They were very prompt to answer and help when i had an issue and were sure to call me back if they could not answer a question right away.


Date: October 15, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
This was the best and cheapest premium for my budget. it covered everything I needed plus more for almost half the price of what competitors wanted.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I pretty much have full coverage. I have flood, fire and earthquake and some hail damage. They cover our built on porch and sheds. If anyone gets hurt on property that is also covered.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I always have good customer service with them whether it is online or in person, everyone is friendly and helpful.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our policy covers pretty much everything at a great price! It pays for our dwelling, our garage (other structure), loss of use, and any medical expenses.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
So far I am satisfied and I feel that the premiums are reasonable, unlike other insurance companies that are very high for the same coverage amount.


Date: September 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My insurance company has incredible customer service. I am able to call and get ahold of a service rep almost immediately every time and they always follow up with issues or questions.


Date: September 29, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I call my agent every year to go over everything. She works with me to try to get my rate lowered and lets me know whats best. I trust her


Date: September 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I have not been on their website. If we need to talk to our insurance company. I call my agent directly. I prefer talking to someone personally


Date: September 29, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I really like being able to check a claim status. I had never had a claim until this year, and it was very helpful to be able to go to the site and check on the process of a claim.


Date: September 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premiums are $200 cheaper than what I was paying previously


Date: September 28, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We had other insurance that dropped us due to having asbestos siding on our home. They were charging us more and offering us less coverage, so I am very happy with this insurance.


Date: September 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Hurricane damage, flooding inside the house, jewelry, inside furniture, any medical from someone hurt on my property, pool area


Date: September 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance provider covers everything walls-in that I own because it is a condo H06 policy. So it covers appliances, fixtures, furniture, clothing, electronics, but nothing outside of my unit. The outside of my unit is covered by the condo HOA policy.


Date: September 25, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Liability up to 150000 with exclusions of dog bites, trampoline injury, or an act of god. Full coverage of dweling and attached structures excluding unattached structures.


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have nothing to say negative about the company, this company always has its attention to the day with its customers, very capable staff to perform quick and accurate work


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The premium is high because of bad credit scores in my former life, which was no fault of my own. Unfortunately...


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I got my coverage in 2002. I have better coverage than most people. I got a new roof and changed my deductible to get my rate lowered


Date: September 20, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I've never really checked so I couldn't tell you. They're run through Geico though and I'm cool with their site.


Date: September 19, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website seems to function just fine. I do not have their mobile app. I hardly ever log in to their website as our escrow pays our insurance for us.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like the company is very efficient but at times it is a little slow but sure very safe but reliable


Date: September 15, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think it is comparable to what I would pay at other insurance companies. It was a little lower when they also had my auto insurance, but I found a much lower auto policy elsewhere.


Date: September 15, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
currently covers everything inside and outside my home appliances, household appliances, car insurance and humanitarian insurance and is very efficient has a high performance policy when using it.


Date: September 15, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I don't like that I can't pay my bill on the website, I am sent to a third party site. Their site is very limited in information. A person would do best by calling in. Great customer service there.


Date: September 15, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I don't really have any complaints about the interaction/communication with my insurance company. I have always been able to reach whomever I need as soon as I can.


Date: September 14, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
this company does not compare with any other because this company is too good and very efficient at the time of developing and acting at any risk of the server


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Our communication is via email, which I'm very happy with. During my claim, it was very easy to contact my adjuster by phone if needed.


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
The lady was very polite from what I remember and she complimented my puppy. It was positive.


Date: September 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
radio, television, computer, audio studio, home theater, video games, furniture, kitchen, refrigerator, refrigerator, microwave, telephone, security cameras, laptop, walls, decorated, curtains,


Date: September 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
It's usually good they tell me enough ahead of time in case something were to happen and I've never failed to get a response if there has been any kind of an issue.


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
For the coverage, the rate seems reasonable. We are paying less than with our old insurance. The company seems pretty solid so I am not worried they would not be there in an emergency.


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
They offered great coverage! My other insurance did not include flood or earthquake. However, I do not like the payment plan, hard to afford the first payment.


Date: September 07, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I take for granted, operations, risks and hospitalizations, I am very satisfied with my insurance because it is very good and everything I need for my family


Date: September 07, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like that they don't contact me a lot. Mostly with just the bill. But when I do need them it is easy to reach them. Just wish that they had a better website, as I prefer that to call.


Date: September 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are extremely helpful and knowledgeable, always very courteous and concerned about mine and my husband's safety first and foremost.


Date: September 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Communication is timely and clearly and is not lacking in any significant way. I don't see that they go above and beyond in any sense, however, so they are meeting expectations but not exceeding them.


Date: September 03, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
Every year I get a letter saying its time to renew. It reminds me to call and go over things. She is kind and always ready to help


Date: September 03, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
When I have had to go to the website I have never had an issue. The website was user-friendly and I was able to find the information that I needed.


Date: September 01, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Very friendly and helpful people all around. they are also well informed and competent for the job and have great attitudes.


Date: August 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When I switched insurance policy I was able to get a quote within 15 minutes of calling, As soon as I agreed to with insurance companies I had the paperwork in the mail the following day


Date: August 31, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Everything is covered from loss of use, other structures, garage, plumbing heating electrical. Injuries to visitors and pet injuries as well. We are very well covered and have a good agent.


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The agent is very nice, got me a very good deal, but now I wonder if they should have told me about a mobile app or website to use.


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They're relatively easy to contact. I just reach them through Geico. They're always helpful. I've only ever contacted them to ask questions about breed restrictions.


Date: August 25, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The employees/customer services reps have been extremely helpful and attentive - they have resolved my issues and completed my requests immediately whenever I have called in.


Date: August 23, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
They are very easy to work with, quick with claims and payments and always very helpful and courteous. I love their website and mobile app and am able to bundle home and auto insurance.


Date: August 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I like that the app and the website are user-friendly and I can easily read all my coverages. What I dislike is that if I want to make a change to my policy I have to call customer service instead of being able to make the changes myself online.


Date: August 21, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Compared to other insurance companies my premium for the type of dwelling is relatively average or maybe just a little above average.


Date: August 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The house / structure itself as well as valuables inside the home including furniture, electronics, and a large collection that my husband keeps.


Date: August 15, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
The website is slow and glitchy, it freezes up often. It is unorganized and hard to navigate to pay my bill and look at my coverage amounts. They have no mobile app.