Pekin Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Pekin Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Pekin Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

5 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

3 Reviews

 

4 Star

1 Review

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

2 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

5 Reviews

 

4 Star

3 Reviews

 
Communications

3 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

6 Reviews

 

4 Star

3 Reviews

 
Premium
Pekin Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

5 Reviews

 
Pekin Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

3 Reviews

 
Pekin Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

2 Reviews

 
Pekin Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

5 Reviews

 
Customer Service

3 Star

1 Review

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

6 Reviews

 

4 Star

6 Reviews

 

Pekin Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: November 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I rate my Insurance company at a 5 when it comes to customer service. My agent regularly reviews my policy and makes sure I am protected the best possibly. Any claim I have had was speedy and correct.


Date: November 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am not very happy. They are expensive. My auto was with them, and one claim and a few credit dings, resulted in ridiculous premiums.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company is awesome! The agent came to my home and helped me list my coverage to make sure I was the best protected under the policy. The attention to detail was fantastic and reassuring.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is very low in my opinion. I have wonderful coverage and at an affordable rate. I am comfortable that I am getting a good deal based upon my premium as well as my coverage.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Honestly, other insurance providers are not much better than Pekin. The few credit dings we have, have made it nearly impossible to get reasonably priced insurance. It is unfair.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is sky high. We chose to get a higher deductible, but with the ridiculous premium, we should not have much of a deductible at all. It is very unfair.


Date: November 04, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The dwelling itself is covered for loss due to fire, etc. There is also liability coverage in case someone is injured on my property.


Date: October 29, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Pekin Insurance issues a monthly newsletter (electronic) with helpful information on a variety of topics. I like that. What could be improved is the personal contact from the company regarding my policy coverages, etc.


Date: October 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I haven't gotten a quote from other companies recently but I believe Pekin Insurance's prices are reasonable.


Date: October 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like the the website because I can see my policy documents and print them if needed. I can also change things such as the deductible and see what the effect would be on my premium.


Date: October 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like their customer service because I can use the website or I can call and talk to someone on the phone. I have always found their customer service reps to be helpful and courteous.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
there is not much information on the website that I feel relevant. I do not know if there is a mobile app.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The structure as well as some furnishing as well as the dock that we have on the property. There are limited theft coverage and liability against personal injury. Loss of use if provided and fir protection.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It covers all dwellings on the property, including structures not attached to the main dwelling, contents (actual cost), loss of use, and medical payments


Date: September 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is spot on. I can contact them through their website/app any time I need to. They are friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure my needs are met.


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is financially acceptable to me and I have not checked out any other companies to see the coverage because I like my personal agent.


Date: September 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
After researching several other companies, I found that my insurance company had the best premium compared to the others, and the coverage was a little better for less money. It's all about getting the best bang for the buck


Date: September 14, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have not had any problems with my company. I switched from another one and I was a smooth transition. they were very helpful to not lapse coverage.


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I dislike the fact that my insurance company does not have a website at all. I guess they are putting their money into other things.


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance policy covers theft, replacement belongings, and certain repairs to the house.


Date: September 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is fine. Someone is usually there to talk to you and is helpful. When we applied for our home insurance the customer representative I talked to was very thorough and patient.


Date: September 01, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Not sure if Pioneer has a mobile app. If they do, I haven't used it.


Date: September 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
The website always works for me and its hard to ask for anything more when it always runs so flawlessly without any hesitation. The website is perfect for me in every way.


Date: August 28, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They are always pleasant to work with and answer our questions promptly.


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is fairly old looking. I actually don't use it all that often so I can't rate it too accurately.


Date: August 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer service is responsive if I have a question. I don't have to wait for an answer.


Date: August 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My policy covers my home, the main structure as I have no other buildings and the contents. Medical for others are also covered.


Date: August 22, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I think the interaction is fine, I just wish that more could be done online like it used to be before they decided to change it.


Date: August 17, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
We do a lot of over the phone changing policy due to personal items bought and sold.


Date: August 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think my premium is pretty high for the area I live in. I feel like I am paying for a lot of other people.


Date: August 15, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
The website/app is easily accessible. I can file a claim, report a problem, contact my agent. I am able to look up my policy and get details about it. I am able to print the declaration page if I need to.


Date: August 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is pretty awesome. There is always someone answering the phone when I call. you can always get ahold of someone in the company.


Date: August 08, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
As we have been with them for so long I have no idea what other prices are out there. We have not checked in years.


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have not interacted much with them so I can't say too much about the interaction or communication. Generally, I'd say it's good.


Date: August 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
there are things that I do not like others like if the website cover is very simple and I do not think it's the best


Date: August 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The insurance company always sends us a letter at least once a year and we open and read it and make sure all is well.


Date: August 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
excellent website there is no comparison with that website is delo better what they go there is what you have excellent website there is no comparison with that website is delo better what they go there is what you have


Date: July 31, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer service is awesome, every time we call they answer the phone and help us in any and every way they can.


Date: July 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I don't like that you can't change your address or delete an old address without having to talk to someone first. You also could change some of your policy details online too but not anymore.


Date: June 27, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I really like that there is always someone there to answer my questions. no matter what they are. They can be pretty silly.


Date: June 14, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I do not use a website or mobile app as my agent takes care of everything I need within the company.


Date: June 10, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
this company has no comparison with any other, it is the best for me because with it I solve all the problems without looking for another way


Date: June 09, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
excellent insurance I recommend it to all those people who have a family of excellent help I recommend it go to visit


Date: June 08, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
We have not used the website or an app and don't know if they even have one.


Date: May 31, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Everything in my home is covered in case of an accident. This means from flood, rain, water, hail, hurricane and total destruction. My house is completely covered in this case.


Date: May 14, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think my premium is good compared to others. I get a discount due to insurance score and multipolicy discount.


Date: May 13, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
My insurance agent does quarterly updates with me to make sure that everything is in working order and is constantly checking out my rates.


Date: March 09, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They're always available whenever I need them. They are friendly and courteous and always ready to go the extra mile to meet my needs.


Date: March 05, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
the major thing covered is my home. I would not want to be without it. It would be a very hard thing to deal with.


Date: January 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think we got a discount because we also have auto insurance with them. But I think the premium is a little higher than our mortgage lenders estimate so there probably are cheaper ones out there.


Date: January 05, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is a little bit better than those offered by other companies in the area which is why I went with this provider.


Date: December 27, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had to file a claim so I can't say too much about the customer service. Generally, I'd say it's good.


Date: December 22, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the customer service was fine setting up the insurance I have not had any problems arise or need to call them. but I hope they take care of me when I do.


Date: December 01, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have the lowest premium out there right now, we shopped around and made sure we were getting the very best deal on the market.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I get emails when my monthly premium is due and when they are taking the funds from my account.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My customer service of my agent is impeccable. He knows what I need and takes care of any claim that I have.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
We live in Florida so we are covered for hurricanes, we do not live in a flood zone so that is not needed. accidents. repairs.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We have the minimum amount of coverage. Things like loss of property, theft are covered. Also, things like fire damage and natural disasters are covered.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have switched companies three times because coverages go up I have found that my current company is competitive and has gone back to what I was originally paying.