People's Trust Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


People's Trust Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
People's Trust Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

4 Reviews

 

4 Star

1 Review

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

6 Reviews

 

4 Star

3 Reviews

 
Communications

5 Star

6 Reviews

 

4 Star

5 Reviews

 
Premium
People's Trust Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

2 Reviews

 
People's Trust Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

1 Review

 
People's Trust Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

6 Reviews

 
People's Trust Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

8 Reviews

 
Customer Service

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

17 Reviews

 

4 Star

2 Reviews

 

People's Trust Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I would still rate People's Trust a 5 on that because they seem to have the best premium and deductible that we can afford. They seem to be very good with everything.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
This Home Insurance category is one of the most successful scheme in People's Trust Insurance. It equally provides home protection at affordable price.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I would defentily rate them as a 5 again because we have had no problems with them at all and I think that their prices are good and probably better than most insurance companies out there.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would say that People's Trust is defentily a 5 for what I rate them. I think that they are very good. We have had no problems with them at all and they seem to be very friendly as well over the phone.


Date: June 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
The premium, deductibles, policies & coverage are all spectacular. I am always impressed and feel safe having this insurance company.


Date: June 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
haven't had to deal too much with the customer service department. I haven't called with any issues. when I first called it was fine with the customer service



Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
completely satisfied. other companies wanted double the price compared to what I am paying for insurance. it is crazy that everyone has such a big space between pricing.


Date: March 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I was able to get a quote and have them issue me a policy without ever having to call them. Their website isn't particularly robust, but it provides contact info and they are extremely responsive through email. I hate making phone calls, so this is huge for me.


Date: March 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been very satisfied with my insurance company. however, they are very helpful. I have called a few times to inquire on my policy and they are always very friendly and accommodating.


Date: March 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Compared to other policies, this rate is very competitive. I was not dissatisfied by the premium at all. I was unable to sign up with any other company, so I would not have had much of a choice regardless.


Date: February 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My insurance policy is comparable to other offerings that I quoted at the time. I don't remember them offering anything above and beyond what other carriers offered, but their offerings were adequate for my requirements.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
People's Trust is a very good home insurance company. We have had no problems with them and we have had them for a long time now. We are extremely satisfied with that company. I give them a 5 star rating.


Date: February 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is a really good solid amount for what we are covering and for where we live. The area is a fast growing costal area so I exepcted this to be quite high but it is generally an acceptable and affordable price that has all the bases covered. I give this a 5.


Date: February 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have only had to contact People's one time regarding a claim and they were very, very helpful. The specialist was nice and answered all of my questions simply. I had never had to claim anything with home insurance, so I had a lot of questions. She made it very quick and easy for me.


Date: February 01, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I looked into this company because of the lower premiums which are partially because of no insurance salesman middle man and I imagine because of their periodic inspections to make sure your property conforms with their standards to insure. Decuctables are comprable to those required by other companies.


Date: January 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We purchased this policy 3 years ago when we bought our home. Prior to selecting this company, I asked family and friends who they were using. My mom used this company and recommend them. I called numerous companies and got quotes. I saved almost half on my premiums for a similar policy with other companies. I have had to call twice now, once after roof damage from Hurricane Matthew, and once due to a faulty water heater. They were professional and quick both times. While our neighbors waited on insurance companies after the hurricane, we already had a new roof. Very happy, and very thankful.


Date: January 26, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had to call twice for claims and one time for a billing matter. All 3 times we recieved excellent customer service. The claimes were handled immediately with great care for our personal circumstances and the billing matter was resolved in a matter of minutes. I am very happy with this company.


Date: January 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Since my house was so old, I was having difficulty finding someone to insure me. I finally came across People's and although my deductible is quite high, I was happy that they were willing to write the policy.


Date: January 23, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not needed to file a claim however I have called to change my billing frequency to avoid paying a monthly service fee. The service representative was very helpful and was able to help me rather quickly.


Date: January 21, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The biggest thing that impressed me about this company, other than the lower rates, is that they periodically send an inspector to check for leaks, compliance to thier standards, and that they have warehouses of supplies ready to move when disaster strikes guaranteeing their clients will be serviced faster than other companies can offer.


Date: January 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
In the State of Florida, there are levels of deductibles. We chose the middle deductible. The deductibles were the same across the board for all of the policies that I got quotes for. When we needed to pay a larger hurricane deductible, People's Trust worked with us to help get the repairs done faster.


Date: December 31, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is high because my house has old wiring that is a fire hazard. I understood why it was as expensive as it was and do not blame the company as my house is indeed a risk.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Damages on the home such as flood or fire. Medical reimbursement if injured


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I agree with the premium. Unfortunately, it has increased due to the changes in the economy but it's still cheaper compared to others.


Date: September 23, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I always had a great experience with this company. They are always friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and available to assist. I had an issue with my bank making the payment to renew my policy. The insurance company was very understanding and patient. The representative assisted me with the problem and gave a follow-up call to ensure and inform me step by step of the process.


Date: September 20, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is not user-friendly at all. If you are not prone to the internet finding what you need can be a taste. They have diff sections but not really refer to the borrower


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
VERY QUICKLY EFFECTIVE IT IS VERY NICE TO SEE THE WAY YOU ARE ATTENDED WHERE ONE CALLS TO SOLVE A PROBLEM AND THEM WITH SO MUCH PLEASED SEEK THE MEASURES AND WAYS IN WHICH THEY CAN SOLVE YOU


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I like that when you call I didn't have to sit on hold for a long time. The customer service took the time to answer all of my questions, even though, it took about 30 minutes.


Date: September 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
For the coverage and the fact that i have never made a claim i feel that this premium is too high. My policy price has doubled in the last year even without any claims.


Date: September 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
It's about the same price in this area. After some research, I decided to go with them because of their customer service.


Date: September 06, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I LIKE THE KIND THAT IT IS THE PERSONNEL OF ATTENTION TO THE CUSTOMER ALWAYS SEEK TO SOLVE YOU AND SEE WHAT MORE YOU CAN HELP IN ANY OF THE APPLICATIONS THAT ARE PRESENTED


Date: September 06, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like the company's website because you can find most of your answers available online. You can also make payments, view your policies and view FAQ. The website is very informative and user-friendly.


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like getting tips and emails from my insurance company. I like to see their emails and their informational articles.


Date: September 03, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I like it a lot, I really do not have any complaints about the subject


Date: September 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
TOTAL EXPENSES FOR LOSS, FIRE FIRES, STORM DAMAGE, THEFT DAMAGE, THIRD PARTY DAMAGE, ACCIDENT DAMAGE, AND THIRD PARTY DAMAGE


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
This company is much more reliable for me since all my family is part of it and have always responded as professionals, perhaps other companies are better but this offers good service and good prices to match other


Date: August 24, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that I'm able to make payments on their website, print out my insurance coverage documents if needed and make changes to it.


Date: August 23, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It is a policy that covers possible risks within the home and insures in a single ... also includes coverage for damages to third parties that may be imputed


Date: August 22, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I receive emails and correspondence from them. They are timely and professional.


Date: August 16, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I LIKE THE APPLICATION AND THE AUTOMATIC WAY YOU HAVE OF ATTENTION TO THE CLIENT, GIVE A QUICK RESPONSE WITHOUT WAITING, ALSO IT IS BEAUTIFUL AND INTERACTIVE AT THE MOMENT OF GIVING AN OPINION


Date: August 16, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Your customer service is indispensable to clarify the doubts of those incorporated to their services, are a high-quality attention, I like the commitment they have, I have nothing bad to say about it at least not for now


Date: August 14, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I haven't searched other insurance company's prem due to this being my first home. I took what the closing agent charged me. Taking this survey is making me want to shop for better insurance


Date: August 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The insurance company covers a lot: the structure, flooding, damages done to the home and will assist with medical payments.


Date: August 10, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
My insurance company does not offer a mobile app. They do currently send me notifications and information through email messages.


Date: August 10, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
GOOD I HAVE LITTLE TO COMPARE MANY GIVE SIMILAR BENEFITS BUT I LIKE THE PERSONAL ATTENTION OF THEIR SELLERS AND THE RAPIDES WITH WHICH MY COMPLAINTS AND SUGGESTIONS ATTEND MY CALLS


Date: August 08, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that it is easy to look up information to file a claim. We were hit by hurricane Irma last year and as soon as the hurricane was over we got on their website and it had lots of information that was needed to file the claim. It made the process easy.


Date: August 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My house is totally covered on the exterior as in, the roof, brick structure, and garage. My jewelry and other valuables are included. Also, I have an in-ground pool that is also covered.


Date: August 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like its speed and good attention. I do not like that it is not very understanding


Date: August 03, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I never had a bad experience with this company. They are always friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and available to assist.


Date: August 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
It offers me a security of damages of third, and of my internal structure, also the protected one of Bandala


Date: July 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I like because it gives you the fast knowledge and the day, the bad thing about the app is that you do not get the full or detailed information as preferably would do it directly with an authorized agent


Date: June 19, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
The is a 10 min or more wait time to speak to someone with LOUD music in the back which really annoys me


Date: June 11, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the waiting time for a commercial advisor from the insurance company


Date: May 03, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
the wait to notify a claim is not very friendly, fast a call center


Date: January 05, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like that they do not call and harass me. I receive secured emails from them if they need to contact me about anything. I also like that they will mail an estimate of my renewal about a month before it needs to be renewed.


Date: December 03, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Damages caused by most disasters are covered, but there are exceptions. The most significant are the damages caused by floods, earthquakes and lack of maintenance.


Date: December 01, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The few times I have called have been fine the customer service. But I have not had any major issues that I have had to have more detailed contact with them for so I am not sure how that would play out.


Date: November 25, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer services are great minus the long wait time for a rep. Other than that the reps are nice and have a lot of knowledge about their premiums


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
They are a very informative company if they have any service plan or any other method to improve their insurance they do know by the app or directly to your home, they are always attentive to everything and good communication


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My home is very old, which in turn means a higher premium rate. I shop around every year and People's Trust always has the best rate for me. All the other companies are higher.