Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Progressive Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Progressive

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

9 Reviews

 

3 Star

47 Reviews

 

2 Star

13 Reviews

 

5 Star

177 Reviews

 

4 Star

101 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

103 Reviews

 

2 Star

16 Reviews

 

5 Star

320 Reviews

 

4 Star

187 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

4 Reviews

 

3 Star

41 Reviews

 

2 Star

22 Reviews

 

5 Star

197 Reviews

 

4 Star

83 Reviews

 
Premium
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

17 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

24 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

151 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

261 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

378 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

9 Reviews

 

3 Star

83 Reviews

 

2 Star

29 Reviews

 

5 Star

463 Reviews

 

4 Star

237 Reviews

 

Progressive Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had good experiences with this company. I've made a claim and it didn't take them very long to pay it. They were helpful and I appreciated that.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Progressive offers me a pretty standard policy that was in line with what other companies offered, which I feel met all of my needs.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think they offer better policies in regards to family health. In my experience the company provides better doctors and services when having a child. They also have lower deductibles when you are in the office.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate progressive as a 5,I am extremely satisfied with their customer service. Anytime i've had inquiries about my home or auto insurance, they've been exceptionally helpful.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I would expect it to be about the same as other companies, due to my low premium. No great difference.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I'm satisfy with my current insurance company. I did not have any problems or difficulties when I was speaking to them. They know what they are doing.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Deductible and the premium is favorable towards the middle class life because the premium which we had pay has little favorable towards the deductible.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
This is my favorite thing about Progressive, after pricing what seemed like every insurance company they were the cheapest not by a few dollars but by almost $300.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
there is a monthly or yearly premium and they also require a deductible. but these payments are usually cheaper than their competitors.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think that my premium and deductible of my police is a very fair price to pay. I have not compared prices in over 5 years, so I guess I have nothing to compare it to.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium and deductible is not bad compare to the other prices in the market


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible policy they are offering is just amazing for the new customers to believe them more and its make us to get some extra bugs for our savings


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
progressive custom service has always been very profession with me. I ask alot of questions and push them to find me the most bang for my buck so I know at times I canbe very annoying.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Progressive home owners insurance offers great coverage on all of the main concerns for the home in our area. They are relatively more expensive that other reputable companies in our area.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums and deductibles are almost on the same page, but still a bit better, than the competitions. Even with that, the current plan I have is the most secure.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have not had to make a claim, but we are satisfied with our auto insurance through the company, which we have had to contact, and assume that the experiences would be similar with the homeowners' policy.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company representatives were very helpful when my home loan was sold to another company and my insurance had to be transferred. Everything went smoothly.



Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my options are limited because of where I live. I dont have any other options for coverage.Progressive is the only insurance carrier that will insure my home. The coverage is bad, the cost is very high


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I searched the internet high and low, and made numerous calls to multiple different companies, and by far Progressive has the best rates.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
It is a new carrier. So far, things have been good. All conversations with them have been cordial


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have a bundle package insurance included home auto and renters insurance. My experience has been a pleasant one. There are always available when i have questions and my bill is reasonable. ive had a good experience


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate my insurance a "5". I have contacted their customer service department several times, both online and by phone. The agents are always polite, helpful, and knowledgeable.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I feel that Progressive has about the same offerings as their competitors. I moved over from State Farm and I have almost the exact same coverages. I know there are some companies that have different offerings.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They are quick to respond to phone calls and make sure they process claims. I've dealt with other companies that I think were a little easier to deal with when it came to a claim.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our deductibles are somewhat high even with the discounts we receive for having multiple policies through the same company. Being a veteran we will save money by switching home owners insurance to the Department of Veteran Affairs.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not really dealt directly with the company. I have always used an insurance agent to deal with any problems I have had. Mostly these have been payment issues.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
we have not had any type of issues with our current home insurance company. this is mainly because we have not had any issues arise which would require their assistance.


Date: September 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I had actually switched to progressive about 2 years ago because they had a way better premium then what i was paying. for almost the same deductible the saved me $800 a year.


Date: September 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible weren't as high as others quoted me. They worked with my income and didnt ask a fortune.



Date: August 29, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I do not have home insurance, as I am a renter. We are looking into renters insurance as we just moved.


Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
We started out with a $500 and then we raised it to 2,500 when we could save about $350. We just used that saving and put it in our saving each month so if we ever have to file a claim we have it.


Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I really don't know enough about my premium and deductibles compared to other companies. I need to look into it.



Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
It has been so long since I have reviewed my policy that I do not recall the deductible, but I am guessing it is about $1,000, which is fine for me.


Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My customer service experience has been great thus far. They have been quick to answer questions, and their app is extremely user friendly. I would rate it 5 out of 5, especially considering the low cost.


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium for my insurance is much more affordable than other companies I inquired about, most notably Farmer's. The deductible, at $1000, is also quite reasonable. Overall, the premium is very low.



Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My apartment management company offers insurance through them which is only $15 a month, but I chose to use Progressive to bundle my discounts together.



Date: August 20, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is very high and so is my deductible. I keep the deductible as high as I can to save a bit on the premium but it never helps more than a few dollars anyway.


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
For the money I pay for my premium and deductible verses out of pocket costs due to flood damage that could occur is well worth it in the long run.



Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The Progressive is located very close to us so if we face any problems or any doubts means we will go and consult the representative directly so its very for us to conduct them


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
it's a pretty good company. gives lot's of offers to the clients



Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Last year $690 with Progressive , then the same agent raise the premium to $760. I had to take another agent, then the another agent, I already has car insurance get multiple discount policy.



Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have only had home insurance for a short period of time, but so far everything has gone smoothly and I have had not problems.They offered a plan that was great for my current situation!


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not yet had to deal with much of my home insurance, luckily, have not had any severe damage to my home or been burgled. The small experience I have had was favorable.


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible were the primary reasons I chose this policy, so I am very satisfied with them.


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Progressive is good In terms of price, but sometimes their payment system gets confused. I’ve emailed them about it and most things have been resolved.


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i think compared with other bank policy its deductable and we can be affordable so we choose this scheme its a nice scheme


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had a hard time being able to find a real person to talk to whenever I have an issue I want to talk about.



Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think that the deductible is reasonable for the amount that I am paying for my insurance policy. I think that if I were to need to use the benefit, that the deductible is an amount that is totally within reason to pay.


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductibles are very similar and the premium is reasonable. Again, I got a bundled discount on the premium.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
we have been working together is very nice,i always get along well with every member of their office.They always treat me with a smile and very conducive talk in case i esquire about their recent products.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have a very good premium, from what I know, to cover my house and all of my belongings.



Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When I switched to Progressive I compared it with a few other companies and Progressive was the cheapest by a lot. I switched from Esurance because the price difference was substantial.



Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible is pretty low for my age.Overall I'd say I'm pretty satisfied. I also seem to get more coverage when compared to other companies.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I'm very impressed of this insurance company it give great deals and it has a low interest. I recommend this to others.




Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
its a very good company i have had no complain so far with it.it offers great rates and good services



Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I really haven't had to use it, but I do appreciate that everything they do is online, and that I can access them 24/7 if I need to.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is slightly more expensive than others, but the coverage amount is also much greater. I do not remember what my deductible is; I would guess it is higher than normal as well.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I then selected the amount of coverage I wanted. I chose to have a low monthly rate and a higher deductible. I then was able to view my policy and my coverage started immediately.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is 500.00 , I wanted that and they didnt try and change my mind. They gave me just what I Wanted and it was cheaper then everyone else.



Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is lower than our last insurance company, but our deductible is slightly higher in order to get the premium down lower.



Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
As a college student just starting out on my own, my rates are very reasonable. My premium and deductible are built in to the same fee so I will be covered when in need.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Progressive's home insurance is comparable in offerings in terms of premiums and deductible. They do their best to find a policy that works for you.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have never had issues regarding premiums and deductible because they are achievable and very clear to me.no miss-calculation cases i have encountered.



Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible are fairly priced. They are lower than other companies I have used in the past and lower than other companies who I compared when choosing this policy.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When shopping for insurance we found this one to be quite competitive for what we needed. We had no issues with the price and coverage..



Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I received several quotes before switching and for the exact same coverage i found WAY better coverage. i was able to save 200$ a month by switching.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
it was very talent and unique insurance company. i really satisfied with the claims and reviews. it will be more benefits for us compared to other insurance company.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Their policy is very convenient because you can pay double in the next month.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I had to call my Home insurance company customer service once this year to make a flood claim and I found them very helpful and reliable and got my claim in fast and easy.



Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I haven't had to use it but it was all really reasonoable. It is enough to provide maximum coverage. Overall, I love it.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The have the cheapest rates compared to 2 other companies I had a look at and I feel very secure in my choices.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I'm uncertain as to how my premiums compared to other policies, other than it was cheaper and better coverage through Progressive.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I called customer service to add windshield replacement to my coverage. The customer service agent was very knowledgeable and friendly. I was very happy with the experience.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
When I saw the premium and the deductible for this company online, I called to call to verify the price.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
HomeSite's customer service is great. Within the last year, I contacted them to file a claim for water damage due to a leaking exterior door, and my entire experience was fantastic.




Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is about $1000, it isn't too bad to me, so I guess I would be satisfied. I think I would rate the at a 3 simply because I don't know much off the top of my head.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Progressive's policy premiums, compared to other companies, is extremely affordable. Their rates are much better than several other companies I inquired about (including Farmer's and AllState).



Date: August 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible of my policy is pretty high compared to other insurance policies for the same coverage. Bundled insurance with Geico is cheaper for sure.