Security First Home Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Security First Home Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Security First Home Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

3 Star

6 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

6 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

3 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

4 Reviews

 

4 Star

7 Reviews

 
Communications

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

8 Reviews

 

4 Star

3 Reviews

 
Premium
Security First Home Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

1 Review

 
Security First Home Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

5 Reviews

 
Security First Home Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

5 Reviews

 
Security First Home Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

11 Reviews

 
Customer Service

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

14 Reviews

 

4 Star

7 Reviews

 

Security First Home Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had any direct contact with customer service, but the agent that helped set up my insurance was very friendly nd helpful.


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is comparable to other insurance companies and policies around my area for similar policies. My real estate agent helped with setting up the right policy.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I find Security First to be competitive in their pricing structure. The offer payment plans that are helpful in making the policy affordable.



Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have dealt with this customer service department several times over the past years. Every time I've had the need for assistance they have been very cordial and informative.


Date: June 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I rate a five because the customer service is excellent I've never had any issues. Nor do I expect to have any issues



Date: June 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
The premium and deductive seemed fair and competitive to other home insurance policies. There was nothing that stood out regarding either of those.


Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I would say I would rate security first before because they seem to be right online with everybody else as far as coverage is for deductibles


Date: May 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
My experience with Security First has been pleasant. I have not had to make any claims but the set-up and initial experience with quoting with them was very simple.



Date: February 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
well I do not have anything bad to say except that sometimes they can be a little slow but of rest everything very well


Date: February 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
This is difficult to answer as I have not dealt with the company in person, online, or in the phone in a long time. From what I remember I had positive experiences.


Date: February 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
They have a great quality, they are very versatile since they are a good organization very good in what they do


Date: February 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Their great organization is unpredictable because they are very concerned about their work and they like what they do because they enjoy doing it.


Date: February 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
sometimes they can be a little slow but in reality they are cautious and so they do not make mistakes in their things and there are no mistakes when it comes to needing them


Date: February 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our home insurance covers dwelling, personal property, hurricane coverage as well as limited fungi and loss assessment. We don't have water damage coverage, but I will probably look into adding that as a part of my plan.


Date: February 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
It is very good I like my provider very much because it is very safe and simple and has a great feasibility when it is needed


Date: February 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I have only accessed the site once or twice since I started the policy. The experience I had was easy to use, but without more time spent on the site it is hard to assess what I like or dislike.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Again my communication with the company had been limited due to I have not had any changes in 10years and my escrow pays the bills at renewal time. To go back 10years I believe that my interactions with the company were positive.


Date: February 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
As I fill out this survey I realized that I had not reviewed my pilicy since I purchased over 10 years ago. This survey has inspired me to look into other options and services.


Date: January 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I really think that this company has fulfilled my needs and provides a good service


Date: January 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
A premium is the amount of money charged by your insurance company for the plan you've chosen. ... A deductible is a set amount you have to pay every year toward your medical bills before your insurance company starts paying. It varies by plan and some plans don't have a deductible.and i really loved it more.


Date: December 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I think it is one of the best home insurance company, the approach is very welll when compared to other company, and i have a great hope on this Affordable home insurance company.


Date: December 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It is the wonderful home insurance company. it has some special features which are not involved in other home insurance company, and i really love their approach. their offers are very good when compared to other company.


Date: December 12, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am pretty satisfied with what First Security offers me in regards to my home insurance policy. They have been very up front with me about what my policy does and does not offer, and have allowed me to make changes, whenever I needed to, very easily.


Date: December 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have low deductibles on my premiums and those premiums that I pay are not high. I am getting a discount when combining my auto and home insurance together.


Date: December 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is very low as I pat for a low deductible. I do not like high deductibles, therefore I pay extra for a low deductible.


Date: December 10, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
As far as I can tell, they are very competitive and their rates are good.


Date: December 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
So far, I have had a fairly positive experience with Security First. On the few occasions I have had to contact customer service, they have been very helpful with the issues I had.


Date: November 30, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My company offers many different options and am very satisfied with the results. Compared to others, I am getting a good deal.


Date: November 29, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am very satisfied with my current premiums. At one point when I had found a cheaper premium, I called them and they matched what I was being offered from the other company.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I just had a claim with them and they were very prompt in the process, but not very detail oriented on getting the check out.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I love Security first. Their customer service team is top-notch. Very informative, considerate and knowledgeable. Each time I contact customer service, I am greeted by a representative who is friendly and courteous.


Date: October 03, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The site is easy to access and is always available. I never have any issues when I need to go online, whether or pay a bill or file a claim.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The person I talked to at the company was able to politely and quickly give me the information I needed. I was very pleased with her communication skills.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
This is difficult to answer as I have not dealt with the company in person, online, or in the phone in a long time. From what I remember I had positive experiences.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
Mobile and website work as they should. I filed my claim due to hurricane Irma on mobile app and everything went smoothly. Used both the mobile and website to check claim status.


Date: September 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
There is nothing that I dislike about the interaction that I have with Security First. They are always friendly and extremely communicative about my policy, always.


Date: September 27, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website doesn't offer much in the way of looking at your account. It is not user-friendly. The coverage is offered through Geico, so it's a combined policy of home and auto


Date: September 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
All of my belongings, the actual structure of the home, everything except warranty on my belongings are covered by my insurance provider.


Date: September 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I haven't checked other carriers in many years. This is due to the fact that my autos are also cover and I get a discount as a package deal


Date: September 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I have honestly never really used their mobile app. The only time I used their website was to get the number to call them. I prefer phone interacts. So, in that case, it was easy to get the number to contact them.


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The few time I have had to contact them it went smoothly and easily. I had to call them a few years back about hail damage, the entire city had been pelted by a hailstorm, and it was simple to get a claim started. It didn't take long for the adjuster to come out and survey the damage. We had the check a few days later. I want to say it took a week and a half total.


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
No snags as of yet. Always taken care of promptly and since my agent is on top of things I'm good.


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I had the Farm Bureau for many years and I thought I had the best premium available to me. After doing some checking last year, I found out that Security First offered the same basic insurance on my house at about $400 less than Farm Bureau.


Date: September 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I deal with an independent insurance agent for my insurance; very seldom do I speak with the actual carrier. Speaking from the agent's point of view, the customer service has been wonderful.


Date: September 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The coverage is for dwelling replacement as well as the contents of the dwelling up to a certain amount. I believe the contents is 200K maximum based on what is on the policy.


Date: September 18, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
From the research I have done, the premium is quite better than most insurance companies for the type of coverage that we have.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Was very close to 600 less per year then my last insurance company. Was relieved when I switched because prior agency keep raising rates dramatically every year.


Date: September 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I have only accessed the site once or twice since I started the policy. The experience I had was easy to use, but without more time spent on the site it is hard to assess what I like or dislike.


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
The app doesn't allow you to stay signed in. it also locks me out often for no reason. I wish the app would allow for the live chat as well.


Date: September 12, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
anything outside of my home, fencing and shed and in my home any damages to fixtures - air conditioning, heating, plumbing, wiring, etc.


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Again my communication with the company had been limited due to I have not had any changes in 10years and my escrow pays the bills at renewal time. To go back 10years I believe that my interactions with the company were positive.


Date: September 01, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The people are easy to get a hold of most of the time. I do wish there was an online chat available. also if we were able to see more information online. putting in a claim was rather easy and they did return my calls promptly.


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is better than some I have seen. we do live in Florida so I can understand the price difference than some states but I believe they do take a huge advantage of people in Florida. and every year the price gets higher and higher.


Date: August 23, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
Their website and mobile apps are not of the same quality as some of the national, larger insurers. They lack sophistication and simplicity.


Date: August 16, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I actually called customer service today to see what I needed to do to make a pay my annual premium in full. They were very friendly and very professional and gave me the advise I needed to get things taken care of.


Date: August 15, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
They are the best because I never have to talk to them, as I rarely have any problems with them and whenever I have had to talk to them it went quick and easy.


Date: August 05, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The structure of my house including roofing and frame as well as inside. Other buildings around the house are covered up to 10% of the value of the house. Liability coverage against anyone getting hurt on the property. My pump is covered against a lightning strike.


Date: August 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They did return my calls promptly. they also give out the proper documents via mail just in time. I've never had any issues with getting documents but it would be nice to get more online.


Date: August 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
sometimes they can be a little slow but in reality they are cautious and so they do not make mistakes in their things and there are no mistakes when it comes to needing them


Date: July 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My agent, Stan, is very involved and aware. He emails me to check my status after natural disasters. He also sends an email out periodically to see if I have any needs.


Date: July 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
well I do not have anything bad to say except that sometimes they can be a little slow but of rest everything very well


Date: June 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
They are very personable and friendly. They always get back to me when I have a need. They are very down to earth and reasonable.


Date: June 09, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
As I fill out this survey I realized that I had not reviewed my pilicy since I purchased over 10 years ago. This survey has inspired me to look into other options and services.


Date: May 12, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
They have a great quality, they are very versatile since they are a good organization very good in what they do


Date: May 07, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are very personable and friendly. They always get back to me when I have a need. They are responsive.


Date: March 11, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
It covers every common issue you would expect to damage a home, along with some extras we enjoy. Like Hail damage.


Date: March 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Other insurance companies offer a wide variety of premiums to choose from. More reliable companies come in around the same price, while not-so-good companies come in cheaper, for that reason.


Date: January 15, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their great organization is unpredictable because they are very concerned about their work and they like what they do because they enjoy doing it.


Date: January 09, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
For the most part, it is very comparable to other companies based off of the coverage level I was looking for, along with the ease of contacting.


Date: December 03, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
the do not offer flood insurance with the policy we have. they do offer fire, wind, etc from hurricanes or lightning.


Date: November 23, 2017    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I can go to the website and see my policy and get the basic information that I need to determine what is and is not covered by my policy. I can also go online and make a payment using a check or credit card. If I use a credit card, I am not charged a fee for that service.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It is very good I like my provider very much because it is very safe and simple and has a great feasibility when it is needed


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our home insurance covers dwelling, personal property, hurricane coverage as well as limited fungi and loss assessment. We don't have water damage coverage, but I will probably look into adding that as a part of my plan.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer service reps at Security first are exceptional. Very knowledgeable about the coverage's and payments and very courteous and friendly to speak to as well.


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
Anytime I have a question or need to make a payment, the interaction between the insurance carrier and my agent is great.