Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Travelers Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Travelers

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

32 Reviews

 

2 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

71 Reviews

 

4 Star

43 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

23 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

126 Reviews

 

4 Star

62 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

18 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

100 Reviews

 

4 Star

30 Reviews

 
Premium
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

6 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

13 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

56 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

88 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

157 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

39 Reviews

 

2 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

205 Reviews

 

4 Star

63 Reviews

 

Travelers Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am giving them a 3 because I had a mediocre experience with them during my last claim. We had a flood at the house and going through insurance was hell


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Liberty Mutual has been great. I have nothing to complain about and it is in my budget.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
deductible is ten percent of my coverage. from what I've seen its comparable to other deductibles.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They had everything I needed and it was simple to set it up.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums for my insurance are $111.00 a month and the deductible is acceptible.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think the insurance we have is better than most. We do have the major appliance replacement which is very good. We also have some liability benefits that other insurance companies don't have.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
this is our first home with home insurance so i can't speak in regards to other home insurance. We are very satisfy with our current home insurance


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE SATISFIED IF THEY COVERED IT BUT THEY DIDN'T. SO I FEEL THEY ARE NOT A GOOD COMPANY. THE ONLY TIME I USED IT. IT WASN'T THERE FOR ME.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I've been satisfied with the premium and the deductible for all types of damage. I live in a city now so less likelihood for flood and other types of damage for which a deducitble might be an issue.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are easy to work with. I have been able to get information from them directly through email and online chat very quickly. They were pleasant during these interactions.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company is up front with their offering and I feel I receive the best coverage for the premium I pay. I have shopped around and Travelers comes out in the top 5 all the time.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I had an account with Farmer's Insurance and part of my roof blew off. They would only pay for part of the repair and as a result the ceiling in on of my upstairs rooms was damaged.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible of my policy is actually quite typical- $1000 and for our house our premium was nicely lumped into our mortgage payments each month so I don't have to make extra.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am unsure about the premium and deductible on other companies, but I do plan on checking. I assume that they are comparable as far as price


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I am happy with my premiums and deductible. I have shopped around in the past, and this was the lowest I found.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Never had to make a claim with any of the insurance companies.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Travelers business insurance policies are sold through independent agents. Find a local agent to get a quote for your business.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel that the premium is a little high for th e amount of coverage and it's something that has slowly increased over t he years. I hate when they slowly put pressure on you just hoping you won't notice.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We utilized an insurance broker, so the customer service on behalf of Travelers has been amazing. We have not filed any claims, so we are still unsure how that customer service will be at the time.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I rate my home insurance company at 5. This is because the premium is reasonable and I have had no problem dealing with the company's customer service.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I have been with Travelers for 5 years, the customer service is great. I have only had one claim and they were prompt and helpful handling all of my needs.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I have never used any other home insurance company, I am completely satisfied with my insurance policy's premium and deductible.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I have had positive interactions with the company a few times. I have never filed a claim, but the employees I have interacted with have always been helpful, warm, and friendly.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
When i changed to State Farm they were able to beat what I was paying by $300 a year. Plus I had better coverage.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I GIVE THEM A GOOD RATING BASICALLY BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER HAD TO USE THEM. MY AGENT TAKES EXCELLENT CARE OF MY ACCOUNT.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I haven't had much experience with the company when it comes to filing a claim


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
we are very happy with our rates and deductibles, every time we request a quote from another company the premiums and deductibles are higher


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I think my deductible is good.I think the difference was like $20 a year more, so I will let it go. I have a bundled deal, so it isn't worth it to try to save that small amount of money.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Our insurance premium just decreased 1800 this year. I haven't had to deal with the insurance people yet as we have never made a claim but this price adjustments makes me satisfied!


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
They are only a phone call away for any questions or needs.They don't bug me with applying for upgrades Reasonable premiums are automatically deducted from my checking account.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Policy Offerings
I haven't had much interaction with other providers but they seem to be nice and provide good information and service.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Policy Offerings
Overall, I am completely satisfied with my home insurance company's policy offerings. I haven't used any other insurance providers except for this company.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I've been very happy with the experience I've had with Traveler's. I haven't had to make a claim yet, but in the past when I have had a need for clarification, they were clear about coverage and accurate.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We purchased our house last july and have not had any interaction with our insurance company. Have never had to use. The agent is OK and the rates are good for the coverage we have.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premiums are very reasonable and reflect a discount for multiple policies (home & auto). The deductible is variable based on the desired premium.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
to keep my premiums low, I chose a percentile deductible of like 2% which I don't completely understand, but it keeps my premiums fair. normal insurance companies charge $500, $1000.


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
A rating of 5, we have had 2 claims in the past 15 years and bothhave been paid out quickly and to our satisfaction


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
All service requests have been met timely.Discount with other insurance services with the same company (auto). Have been with them for years and have no reason to switch.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our insurance company seemed to be a little cheaper than other home insurance policies which is one of the reasons we went with them.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I've been so happy with them I haven't even compared their offerings to other companies. I'm sure it's similar if not identical to what's out there.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Compared to other companies I believe that Travelers is competitive regarding premiums and coverage. While there are cheaper companies out there, I think you get what you pay for.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I HAVE A 500 DEDUCTIBLE. I DON'T THINK THAT IS TOO HIGH. I HAVE HEARD OF OTHER PEOPLES HAVING HIGHER. I THINK I HAVE GOOD COVERAGE.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The insurance premiums go up every whether I file a claim or not.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I worked with customer service to convert a previous policy into a similar one through their group that could be paired with my new auto insurance policy. Process was seamless and quick.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They cover everything i need, but have recently raised my rates due to a claim.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am satisfied with all the services I am currently being provided. I'm sure there are other companies out there that are better, but I am not interested in looking.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium and deductible are very similar to other insurance companies but have recently increased my premium and will not search for other insurance carriers after 8 years with them.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I believe that travelers insurance has the same offerings as every other insurance company, however their rates are less expensive


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We chose travelers due to the bundling feature that resulted in us saving a significant amount of money by choosing Travelers. Pricing was the main factor in our choice.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They saved me like 150 dollars a year over my previous provider. I would rate them highly.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The rate we have is the lowest available. When we purchased the house we had to keep the premium at a certain monthly cost to qualify for debt to income ratios for loan approval.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
we are extremely happy with them and rate them at 5. We bundle both cars and house insurance. Our first year with them we had a hailstorm that came by leaving damage.


Date: June 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I shopped around for insurance with a lot of different companies and travelers was the cheapest and offered the most coverage.


Date: June 28, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
There has not been any communication with my insurance company. I have only had this policy for a year. I plan to set up coverage this month and look at a new policy.


Date: June 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
my homeowners insurance policy protects my family and I from any undue stress if our house becomes unusable or if there is damage to our property or the people on our property


Date: June 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I was paying less when I had Allstate, however, my auto policy through them was ridiculous. I switched to Travelers and my auto policy went way down but my homeowners premium was a few hundred higher.


Date: June 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is very simple and easy to navigate, they also make it very simple to find their support line to talk to someone which is what I normally use


Date: June 15, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Property and contents such as furniture, personal belongings, and non attached fixtures. Liability for the personal injury in case someone is injured at my home


Date: June 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I am able to contact one person and I am able to reach them through email. Most places do not have an appointed rep and you get stuck on hold because the only way to reach them is through the phone.


Date: June 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I am very happy with the premium for my policy and because I haven't had to make any claims the premium has gone down over the years. My agent worked with me to find a policy that fit my budget.



Date: June 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
have not had any trouble with this company. seems to be in touch with its customers. would recommend.


Date: June 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We have had a couple instances when we needed to make claims and it seemed to me that our property damage was always undervalued. I would rate it a 2.






Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
It's been a good experience for the most part. They are easy to work with and I've had no problems. Everyone is kind and respectful.


Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The premium is average with my insurance company and deductibles are set higher for the time being.


Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The premium is reasonable but the deductible is higher than I would like, however when shopping the price around, my policy seems on par with all other A rated home insurers.


Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that the app is very simple to use, it allows me to quickly search through my policy and since I have other insurance with the company, to view all of my policies on my phone. The app makes it easy to initiate a claim if I have to.


Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I have a thousand dollar deductable for roof repairs and my neighbor has a twelve thousand dollar deductable. Who has that kind of money. I am very satisfied


Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The company always send out documents and also emails me notices about my policy so I get instant access


Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The deductible and coverage rate is similar to that of other leading companies, however the premium costs are much less than that of other competing companies.




Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
We are pleased enough to stay with our current provider and are not making an effort to switch, as we are assuming that it would take more effort and more time.


Date: June 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I think that they have a higher minimum deductible than what I would have chosen otherwise, but they were the cheapest option of the nearly five other companies that I shopped when I bought my house.


Date: June 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I pay a very cheap premium. I pay almost half what my neighbors who have the same house pay


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I do not know what the competition rate is because we didn't shop around we just used the same insurance we had for auto.


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
The customer service is average at best. We don't have much contact with them and have neither had a bad or great experience.


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I think their customer service is good. They always answer, you aren't always stuck on the automated like, and they answer my questions and concerns with knowledge and compassion


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
my company is good policies and greet demands on my home insurance company. compare on other company is greet policies on company.so i rating in company is 5


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
The insurance company's agent was attentive, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. She went through all aspects of my insurance policy to ensure I understood every part of it before I consented.


Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
They have excellent service. Whenever I call the office or customer service they answer my questions fully


Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
They provide good service and have been good at responding quickly. However we have had some issues with both of the names on the policy being relayed to our mortgage company.



Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I don't have any information to compare to other home insurance policies with the same coverage. My premium and deductible are extremely fair for my needs.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
The are always accommodating to answer questions that I may have about my policy. They can be accessed online and through phone which is convenient for me.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
my premium seems to go up a little every year, but not as bad as other people have experienced. deductible is fair.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I have not shopped around, but I am guessing that the deductible is comparable to other insurance companies.only because I have limited knowledge about the other companies



Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I am quite satsifie, although I have never compared. I find the premium affordable ad the deductible reasonable. I have felt no need to go looking further.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I've only needed to use the claim service once, but I got wonderful treatment. I l ove travelers.





Date: May 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I've never had to do much interacting with our homeowner's insurance fortunately but everything is always easy to access, especially online.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
We have quoted out different prices and it seems that the premium amount versus the deductible is pretty similar. There hasn't been a reason for us to change because of this.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
All of the communication I have had with my insurance customer service has been great. The agents have been polite and helpful and I have not experienced any negative issues.