Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Travelers Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Travelers

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

32 Reviews

 

2 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

71 Reviews

 

4 Star

43 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

19 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

112 Reviews

 

4 Star

58 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

18 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

100 Reviews

 

4 Star

30 Reviews

 
Premium
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

6 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

13 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

50 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

73 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

129 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

6 Reviews

 

3 Star

35 Reviews

 

2 Star

4 Reviews

 

5 Star

176 Reviews

 

4 Star

51 Reviews

 

Travelers Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: June 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I pay a very cheap premium. I pay almost half what my neighbors who have the same house pay


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I do not know what the competition rate is because we didn't shop around we just used the same insurance we had for auto.


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
The customer service is average at best. We don't have much contact with them and have neither had a bad or great experience.


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I think their customer service is good. They always answer, you aren't always stuck on the automated like, and they answer my questions and concerns with knowledge and compassion


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
my company is good policies and greet demands on my home insurance company. compare on other company is greet policies on company.so i rating in company is 5


Date: June 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
The insurance company's agent was attentive, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. She went through all aspects of my insurance policy to ensure I understood every part of it before I consented.


Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
They have excellent service. Whenever I call the office or customer service they answer my questions fully


Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
They provide good service and have been good at responding quickly. However we have had some issues with both of the names on the policy being relayed to our mortgage company.



Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I don't have any information to compare to other home insurance policies with the same coverage. My premium and deductible are extremely fair for my needs.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I've only needed to use the claim service once, but I got wonderful treatment. I l ove travelers.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
The are always accommodating to answer questions that I may have about my policy. They can be accessed online and through phone which is convenient for me.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
my premium seems to go up a little every year, but not as bad as other people have experienced. deductible is fair.


Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I have not shopped around, but I am guessing that the deductible is comparable to other insurance companies.only because I have limited knowledge about the other companies



Date: May 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I am quite satsifie, although I have never compared. I find the premium affordable ad the deductible reasonable. I have felt no need to go looking further.





Date: May 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I've never had to do much interacting with our homeowner's insurance fortunately but everything is always easy to access, especially online.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
We have quoted out different prices and it seems that the premium amount versus the deductible is pretty similar. There hasn't been a reason for us to change because of this.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
All of the communication I have had with my insurance customer service has been great. The agents have been polite and helpful and I have not experienced any negative issues.




Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I would rate customer service as a 3. I had a rough experience with my agent and his manager about a flood that happened in our home



Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I have been with Travelers since I bought my house in 2002 and I would not utilize another company for this as Travelers has been outstanding with regards to service and claims handling.


Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We have had a mostly positive experience with our home insurance customer service. We were not pleased, but we understood and did not feel cheated.


Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I am unsure what the other companies rates are and their plans because we have never researched them. Also, we rarely get calls about switching to a different company for coverage.


Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
my company is good rating and good servies on my home insurance company.so costumer is placed on good rating.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I think it's a fairly low deductable. They were helpful to me when ever i needed something, regardless of the issue.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Its very easy to get a rep on the phone, they are very knowledgeable and were able to answer all of my questions and deal with my claims quickly


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Any time I call them to modify my coverage, they are super friendly and eager to help. I've never had a negative experience with them.



Date: May 23, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I had State Farm Insurance when part of my roof blew off in a storm and they only paid for half of it, now the room below the huge leak is damaged.


Date: May 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Our premium is affordable and better in comparison to other policies we shopped around for, but I believe the deductible is high.


Date: May 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I think that Travelers has had excellent customer service. When I first took out my policy, they called me to make sure I did not have any questions and to go over my coverage.


Date: May 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
Well I got my insurance policy because I was referred by another member of my family and I trust them so I just got it and did not even bother to look at the policies.




Date: May 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
My home insurance policy has good premiums and deductibles that is why I have the same insurance company for two houses. I can trust that I am getting good coverage.


Date: May 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I don't know all the details but I do know all our items and structure are sufficiently covered. We had a house fire about a year and a half ago. We had to rebuild and replace all our stuff so we feel like insurance experts now.


Date: May 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home (dwelling), other structures on my property, personal property, and loss of use, valuable items (jewelry), government employees property damage liability, water back up and sump discharge or overflow, personal property replacement cost loss settlement, additional replacement cost protections


Date: May 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I mainly have online interaction. It is prompt and effective to get done what I need such as paying a bill or checking the limits of my coverage


Date: May 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My insurance covers damage to my belongings and medical expenses for someone injured at my home, and I have a rider for some personal camera equipment


Date: May 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I did not shop around for insurance by premium I have had the same auto insurer for years now and they have always done right by me so I stuck with them when I purchased a home. I'm sure compared to other insurers there are some areas where I could get better coverage but I like knowing that my claim will be handled professionally like my previous claims


Date: April 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think the premium we had for the first year was reasonable. We are told that insurance prices, in general, are rising but now I feel that the upcoming renewal cost is too high.


Date: April 27, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
We really only receive communications from Travelers when it's necessary, which I find really great. I don't care to be spammed by unnecessary information about possibilities.


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy offerings in my home insurance covers my house, contents, loss of use, medical payments, etc. It covers me against hail, wind, theft, fires.


Date: April 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had numerous conversations with agents of theirs over the years, at first responding to ads they sent me before their rates became competitive. Their customer service agents were always friendly people who understood when I said I wasn't interested when their rates weren't good, and have always been willing to help me to explore options and discuss how they will affect my rate.


Date: April 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The send paperwork quickly, and in plenty of time before renewal so I can read it over before the premium is due and can contact with any questions or to make any changes if needed.


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
My insurance company does not pester me with unwanted communications and my information is safe with them so I feel good about the interactions and communications I have had with them. I will continue to use them to ensure my home in the future


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance is great, the rates are very competitive. They only interaction I have had with customer service is to change my address, and that would rate a 5 on the given scale.


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I feel that their customer service via their website is NON-EXISTENT. You have to call them to do anything which is ridiculous in 2019. I am going to change insurer's once this term is up.


Date: April 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I'm satisfied with the premium I'm getting from Travelers, it's very competitive with other companies. As far as the deductibles, I purposely make them as high.


Date: April 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They have helped me when I needed to file a claim, however they never returned my last calls about additional refunded money once they received the receipt.


Date: April 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance providers offerings are on par with other companies. They offer coverage for all parts of our home that we want to protect. The pricing is similar to others as well as the claims process.


Date: April 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I pay a very cheap premium. Compared to friends and family my premium is much cheaper with similar house


Date: April 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Seems like they offer the normal things. I'm not really sure what insurance companies typically cover. But if I had to guess it would be pretty average as far as coverage.


Date: April 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Every few years I do shop around and I have compared it with several other companies and they can never beat our yearly premium, so we have stayed with Travelers.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I was very happy with both the offerings and the price (value) from Travelers insurance. They covered everything that we needed on our home at a fair price, which was very important to me.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think Travelers offers the same as other insurance carriers. They supply discounts for alarm systems and allow you to bundle your insurance with auto however we have no yet done that.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have only ever had 1 homeowners insurance company and I know that a rate comparison company couldnt find anything better, so I am very happy with it.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They she for me without my asking. plus they mail me letters explaining new coverages i might be interested in.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is quite OK, as they do keep the customer on hold for a long time and they always send the wrong information when I request.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our first home policy had a higher premium then we are currently paying with our new policy with travelers. we have owned a couple properties and I feel like our current premiums are well priced.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had this insurance company for seven years. This was the first company that did not give us a hard time about the heating system in our home.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would have to say 3 on a 5 point scale, for satisfaction with my home insurance company's customer service, because I've never had to contact them in 5 years, for any claim or otherwise.


Date: April 03, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We have never had a problem getting either claim covered, processed and paid. I have heard other people who can't say that about their home insurer's.


Date: April 03, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company provides very good customer service. Quick and efficient in answering questions. They are just as good if not better than other insurance companies.


Date: April 03, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They call me and let me know they are shopping around for the best rate for me-i don't have to ask them! they have found me better coverage at a better rate several times now.


Date: April 03, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Everytime I have called they have been very helpful and quick to get things done in a timely fashion. I would have no reason to switch companies and their rates are really good as well.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My company, Travelers, compared to other companies, is giving me a very reasonable, competitive premium rate, and I'm more or less getting the coverage I want.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Rates are competitive and in line with other companies, but was cheaper for us.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have only every had 1 homeowners insurance provider so I don't really know how it compares, but I did check with a company that compared rates.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Their offerings are fine and on par with other insurance companies, but their website lacks the ability to do ANYTHING other than view your policy.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
price seems reasonable for the coverage i get. deductible was my choice, without any pressure from my agent, which was nice.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
The website has all my policies and documents in an easy to find the place and has phone numbers to call if for customer support or to file a claim


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had a very good experience with my home insurance company. When you have to call your home insurance provider, it is usually never for good reasons.They have been very helpful.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service has been good and they are quick to address issues. I would rate it as 4 on a scale of 1-5, mostly because I haven't had to use all the features so I can't speak to everything.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They will protect my house from weather related items. Also my basement is protected from sump pump damage.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My house is covered from storms and from theft. I also have coverage on the roof from snow


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They were slow to get back to you but very thorough. You have your own representative so you speak to the same person each time.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
This company was willing to offer to insure our home when another insurance company backed out days before the closing date for our house. This company was not exclusive.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have personal property coverage, personal liability coverage, loss of use coverage, dwelling coverage and other structure coverage. This all seems to be what is offered across the board.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
One time we had to reside our home and because a storm damaged the siding we were able to put a claim in and only had to pay the deductible. The premium seems comparable.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Offerings have been good, and rates are competitive. I have been satisfied with things so far and think it's been a good experience .


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My home insurance deductible is about 500.00 which is my responsibility. This insurance coverage was the cheapest that I could find for my home.


Date: March 29, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When I've needed to file a claim they have been efficient in communicated well.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I pay a very low premium because I have the plan bundled with my auto insurance. This seemed like the best coverage for the best price. I had called other insurance companies.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible are comparable to other insurance companies. Again, the reason I am unsatisfied is their archaic website.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer the same policy offerings is all typical insurance claims. They're price is cheaper.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I got a good deal in my opinion, because I used a rate comparison tool online (that I discovered by googling). So I am sure I am at the least getting more for my money.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have been in our home for seven years and have not needed to make use of the deductible. The premium seems pretty average for the type of coverage we receive..


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They got right back to me on estimates and on my claims so I wasn't ever kept waiting or unsure what was happening


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are open 24 hours a day. They are able to answer my questions whenever I have questions


Date: March 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I find the website very hard to use and it's hard to find the specific information about my policy. I am also very unhappy with the website in regards to details as to policy rate changes.


Date: March 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Seems very cheap. I could get more coverage for the same price because they told me I'm paying their minimum premium. The only thing better would be free.


Date: March 13, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had to make any claims since getting Traveler's, so I have nothing to base my satisfaction on.


Date: March 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Traveler's customer service is outstanding. I am assigned a personal agent that can be contacted at anytime when I need assistance. Anytime I had a question or concern.