Union Mutual Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Union Mutual Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Union Mutual

Reviews by customers

Website/App

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

1 Review

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

1 Review

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

1 Review

 
Communications

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

1 Review

 
Premium
Union Mutual Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

3 Reviews

 
Union Mutual Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

1 Review

 
Customer Service

3 Star

1 Review

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

1 Review

 

Union Mutual Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: May 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like that I have a local agent that I can get claims assistance with but I do not feel like I should without a disaster.


Date: May 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My interior is covered up to a certain dollar amount and my contents. It covers my two sheds also.


Date: April 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I do not think I have very much coverage for what I pay per year. I feel like I am afraid to make any claims because I do not want it to go up anymore.


Date: March 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I do not like the website because it seems to be hard for me to navigate and find what I am looking for.


Date: January 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The company offers the same service and features as the leading competitor. AND I do not see things any differently. They are however a small firm and local. I like to support local business.


Date: January 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would give this company a 3.While we have been customers for over 10 years we rarely receive any information from them. The only time we get anything from this company is when our bill needs to be paid. You would think they would call in a check to see if things have changed ect... With regards to the coverage I believe the cost is a little high however I do not like change and will stick with them.There has not been a need for a claim so I cannot give an opinion on that.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Because we live in a rural area and there are not to many to choose from to provide the coverage we are required to have I do believe their pricing is a bit much. However, there is not to much I can do about it . The deductible is rather large and I do believe there are comparable plans. Again, I don't like change.


Date: December 24, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have a local agent that I can call that will assist me if I have any issues arise. I like that I can go sit down with someone local.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I have a local agent that I can call that will assist me if I have any issues arise. I like that I can go sit down with someone local.


Date: September 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I do not dislike the premium but sometimes, its hard to take care of but in all, I like how it is


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like that I have a local agent that I can get claims assistance with but I do not feel like I should without a disaster.


Date: September 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I do not think I have very much coverage for what I pay per year. I feel like I am afraid to make any claims because I do not want it to go up anymore.


Date: September 18, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I do not like the website because it seems to be hard for me to navigate and find what I am looking for.


Date: August 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
my insurance company have trained people who communicate well with the customers and I really like it a lot


Date: August 13, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like how simple it is to use the mobile app or contact them in case of any problem through the app and how fast they respond to me or gives me feedback


Date: August 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My interior is covered up to a certain dollar amount and my contents. It covers my two sheds also.


Date: July 30, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
customer service of my insurance company is on point, they get back to me as quick as they can and I really like


Date: November 27, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My insurance company pays for all damages in my home and also takes care of my medical bills and makes sure all is in.