USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


USAA Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
USAA

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

29 Reviews

 

2 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

233 Reviews

 

4 Star

100 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

33 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

393 Reviews

 

4 Star

121 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

31 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

270 Reviews

 

4 Star

59 Reviews

 
Premium
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

21 Reviews

 
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

88 Reviews

 
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

205 Reviews

 
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

454 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

35 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

603 Reviews

 

4 Star

119 Reviews

 

USAA Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
USAA's premium is fair and the deductible can be adjusted to a range you are comfortable with. The premium is unmatched in the industry.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My insurance company responds to my needs when I need them. They do not bug me with unecessary services that I do not need or want.





Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The higher your deductible, the lower your monthly premium. Choosing a higher deductible can save you money with a lower monthly premium but increases the risk you take.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Any time I have had to deal with them I have been happy with the service I was given. They are polite, professional, relatable, and kind. The last time I had a tornado on the ground in my area.



Date: October 17, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have chosen a very large deductible in order to keep the cost of insurance as low as possible. This is pretty much on par with the rest of the industry.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
USAA has provided us with excellent service. Anytime we have had a need to file a claim, they were very helpful and expeditious.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am very satisfied with the customer service from my experience so far. I have not yet had a need to file a claim, and hopefully I never have to. From the times I have called, I have been helped as needed.



Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our insurance company is very familiar. Many peoples trust this company. So. i am also trust this company. Many peoples are recommended for this company.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
This provider used to be the best in the business, great service great rates top tier coverage. Now they are still good at service but rates are sneaking up to market value so there isn't much benefit using them.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate my experience with usaa as a 4 to 5 they are always excellent. I feel as though they truly care about me as a customer and not just a few dollar signs. their product choices are great and prices rather reasonable.


Date: October 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had the need to contact the company once for customer service in the 15 years in my present home. I also had renter's insurance with USAA in between residences.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductibles we pay at USAA are at the same cost or lower to other insurance companies we looked into.



Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I'm very satisfied with the coverage and the premium on my homeowners policy. I confess that I never even shopped around for policies with other companies because of my long history with the company for car and renter's insurance.


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I'm satisfied with the home insurance policy with USAA because the rate is affordable and extras are free. I can rest knowing that my home is covered for anything that could happen to it.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am extremely satisfied with USAA home insurance and rate them a 5. We use USAA for home and car insurance. Their customer service is wonderful




Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
While the premium is expensive, it is actually less expensive than the other companies that I got quotes from when I was shopping. The deductible is exactly on track with everyone elses.


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
i like it so much and i like the facilities in the usaa home insurance company


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Other home insurance policies from other companies make it very difficult to get the right amount of coverage for the amount of deductible I have to pay with my the different options and low deductibles


Date: September 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer better rates across the board. Other agents have approached us and after we tell them we have USAA they back down and admit they cant touch their rates.


Date: September 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I'm pretty satisfied. They offer multiple deductible options for customer.They also offer multiple policy solutions that of which will allow people to cover any gaps in coverage that may exist.


Date: September 25, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmers is an average insurance company for homeowners policies, but its many discounts make it a good option if you want the lowest premium possible.


Date: September 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
USAA has been absolutely wonderful. They are consistantly rated as either the number one or number two insurance provider in the country every year, by Consumer Reports.


Date: September 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Ok premiums fairly high deductible but there are lots of options to pick and choose premiums and deductibles so you can find a good mix.


Date: September 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
USAA allows us to select a range of options that work well for us and that fit our home insurance needs. We like the additional riders we can add on the policy.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer everything we need at a reasonable price. They have rental, renters, vacation, and home owners policies.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premiums and deductibles are lower than my previous company. This has really helped me save money in the long run.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We love USAA for our home insurance because they offer great customer service everytime we call with a question or policy change.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I absolutely love my home insurance provider.USAA feels very much like a hometown provider. Their main offices are in my home state of Texas. I always have a wonderful experience when I have to deal with them for any issues.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
USAA has very inexpensive coverage, I wouldn't even consider shopping around for something different. They have amazing value and their packages are really inclusive.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Used to be top tier insurance now they are middle of the road. You used to be able to get the best coverage for great prices but not anymore.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy offerings are excellent and offer quick response to all my inquisitions.In addition they offer online service to keep their cost down.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
USAAs premium i do believe is cheaper than other insurance companies. The deductible is about the same as other insurance policies but well worth it for the hassle free interactions with USAA.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
USAA is a wonderful company. I used to work for them previously and know that customer service is one of the top priorities with the company. They always look out for their members.


Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Policy offerings with USAA are very good. Coming from All state I was very impressed by how much more USAA covers. I have a much lower deductible as well.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is much better than other companies, compared to our previous insurance company it is about one hundred dollars less.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
To date I would have to say my experience with USAA has been positive.I switched to them from All state ten months ago. My rates did increase switching to them but my coverage is significantly better in what it covers.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I trust that USAA has the lowest possible deductibles and prices. I do not even bother to check and compare. USAA serves those that serve our great country.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I give my insurance agency's customer service a 5. They were very helpful when it came to switching my homeowners from another company. Very friendly on the phone and helped me set up my internet account.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They're always responsive and we have never had a bad experience when submitting a claim or them getting back to us. Always really easy to deal with.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
USAA has provided excellent, responsive customer service since we've had them. Seem true of all the USAA insurance products offered.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
USAA has policy offerings for every need. My brother has $30,000 in collectibles which they cover for only $11.00 a month. I assume that other providers have the same offerings but I know that USAA has the best prices.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium for my home insurance policy is lower than all other companies premiums I shopped for. The deductible is comparable and adjustable to make you happy.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service representatives are always available to help me, and they're always very supportive and easy to understand. They're able to find the information I'm asking about with hardly any wait.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is a 4. Sometimes it is hard to reach them, but once you do they take care of your every need and answer every question you have.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home owner insurance policy offers a variety of choices for me to opt into. I can have coverage for replacement value, meaning what it would cost me to actually replace the damaged/destroyed item.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had no issues with the company so far and they have been very helpful whenever I need them to help me out with a problem I may be having.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
USAA has been wonderful to work with and all of the representatives have always been extremely kind and helpful.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I like the policy options because I can get a high mininium value of coverage. I am able to feel secure about my home and being secure in the coverage.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Hands down Usaa is the cheapest provider for our whole package. We could find cheaper options for part of our needs, but the discount we get by bundling coverage makes it significantly cheaper.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
USAA has excellent customer service. Whether I need roadside assistance or help after lightning struck my house they are ready 24/7 with outstanding customer service.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have always had great service form USAA. Everytime I have had to call them they were always prompt and courteous. I know that when I need to call them they will provide great service.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
USAA not only has some of the lowest rates in the country, but their customer service and quality as a company are second to none. I never feel like my insurance company is trying to screw me over.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The company policy offerings are pretty varied, and I think they're able to meet just about anyone's needs. They can cover as much or as little as you want, and it's all negotiable without guilt.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I loved how easy it was to sign up with usaa. My husband being former military they were so nice and understanding. I was able to customize my policy without any hassle.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
A deductible is the amount you pay for health care services each year before your health insurance begins to pay. ... The lower a plan's deductible, the higher the premium.


Date: September 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductibles are very good. I have a 2000 deductible on normal coverages, I have a 3000 coverage for hurricanes which being in Florida is critical.


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We are satisfied will all offerings of the policy. I don't believe they offer any more or less than previous companies we have used.


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy compared to the other company I was with is so much better. I receive more if something was to happen. Knock on wood that I don’t ever have to find out.


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think my home insurance company is competitive as to the same covered offered by others. In many cases, my company is more reasonably priced. The cheaper rate companies don't provide the same coverage as mine.


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
my rate is reasonable, and got more affordable when I bundled in other insurances too which was very useful


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have been with usaa for about five plus years and I have to say although it costs a little bit they offer a multitude of services, hands down one of the best!


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I do not remember exactly what my deductible is, the premium for the home value and coverage are comparable to most insurance companies.


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are great to answer questions, help me be certain that all of my possessions are covered. They have been able to increase my covered by bundling, which actually saved me money.


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They are pretty similar to what other insurance providers offer. The rates are a much more competitive at USSA. I do wish they had a local office so that I could talk to someone in person.


Date: September 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have found that their customer service varies. In the beginning it was excellent, but now it seems they have contracted parts of it overseas and the quality has dropped dramatically.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible are very manageable. They are both affordable and I've never had any struggle in paying it.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible of my policy are extremely low, but I've also chosen to not have very much coverage. I know some people with very high deductibles, and I know some with even lower than me.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I rate their customer service at a 5. I am a first time home buyer and originally created my quote online. Since I was unsure of some of my choices I called a rep to review my homeowner policy.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy offerings are consistent with all other companies I have contacted. They have the coverage you want and need and are willing to customize it as much as possible.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had home insurance with USAA for over 14 years and have been pretty satisfied with them. We have never had a claim and I rate them a 4 with customer service.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have a great policy that makes me feel very comfortable with my coverage and I feel very confident in the company. My policy I have is equal to my previous policy with Grange with a few added extras I did not have.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Have been extremely satisfied with customer service. We had hail damage and the CS was very helpful and followed up well.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the rates arent even close. Other agents wont even attempt to win our business by telling us what they can offer.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I can not compare my home insurance company, USAAs policy offerings compared to other because I do not know what they are.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am very satisfied with USAA insurance policy offerings. I do believe they cover everything other insurance providers plus more. They also explain their policies very thoroughly to make it easy to understand.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible were lower than the other companies I looked at. Having Progressive for auto insurance I expected getting home insurance to be much less through them, which was not the case.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The offerings were tier based and the rates were very competitive.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is reasonable and deductible is very low. Especially in comparison to other home insurance companies. And USAA offers more coverage than all other insurers!


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I use USAA for auto, home, and pet insurance. Their customer service has always been exemplary. I can call or chat with them at any time and someone will be there to assist me.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had pretty good luck with the customer service at USAA. They helped me get a new policy with them that was comparable to my previous one. They even added on some extra coverage.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is relatively low and the deductibles are not high either. I know that the mortgage lender was surprised that her recommended agency could not compete with USAA.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My home insurance has been fantastic. I have had USAA for many years for auto insurance and everytime I have had to contact USAA they have been extremely helpful.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
having been my first time purchasing home insurance, I not only needed someone to guide me through the purchasing process but also explain to me the products and how they worked.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
USAA had much more affordable pricing for the coverage requirements I needed than other companies like Progressive, which despite options to bundle and save did not meet the coverage and price range I wanted.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the deductible isn't the best but they are probably the best when it comes to using them!


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
USAA is very good insurance. It is mainly concerned with members of the military service and their family members. They offer fast assistance as well.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is less than what it was with Grange but the deductibles stayed the exact same and I think the deductible is $1000


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
USAA is always less expensive than other insurance providers for personal property, home, and auto. I don't think I would ever switch.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I like the coverage I have a lot but it is expensive. I am getting what I pay for but it would be better if my cost was lower.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am satisfied with my insurance companies benefits including, cost, coverage, flexibility, and discounts. No other company is able to contend. My coverage is comprehensive to include flood insurance.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
USAA has great policy offerings for affordable prices. I don't know anyone who pays less and gets more from their insurance company. I wouldn't go anywhere else for insurance.