American Strategic Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


American Strategic Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
American Strategic Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

3 Reviews

 

4 Star

3 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

10 Reviews

 

4 Star

6 Reviews

 
Communications

3 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

5 Reviews

 

4 Star

5 Reviews

 
Premium
American Strategic Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

1 Review

 
American Strategic Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

1 Review

 
American Strategic Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

10 Reviews

 
American Strategic Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

5 Reviews

 
Customer Service

3 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

9 Reviews

 

4 Star

5 Reviews

 

American Strategic Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: June 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
you feel at home when interacting with customer service are available for you at the time you need and always look for an alternative for you


Date: May 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Covers damage to the home due to natural disasters and other types of failures and damage to the home


Date: May 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
In my opinion, the premium is accessible but if it were lower the cost would be much better but it is adapted to the services that I will need in case there is some event in my home


Date: April 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like that I am a responsible girl, besides that, I have many offers and something negative that I can not say anything about that


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my insurance policy is very comfortable and I can pay it in very low fees they will always be there for me when I need them they are very responsive when it comes to working


Date: March 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
in comparison with other companies this is very responsible when working to please the customer are very efficient while other companies are bad and you are bad


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
is a very efficient company in their work they are very responsible at the time that someone needs them they will always be for if it is a company that fits the bill in their work.


Date: February 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
They were the lowest when my insurance firm compared them to other possibilities. We also had to have construction insurance since we just built our home. I have not contacted them directly but so far they are the best on premiums for our current situation.


Date: December 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company has a very modern and extensive web page, it is quite detailed in the information and its sections are well classified and detailed, it is a very superior web page as well as its app that is available for my android device


Date: December 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The coverage of my insurance company is very broad and safe, it offers me the restoration of the facilities in its entirety with respect to some damage, it is very complete.


Date: December 26, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Compared with other insurance companies, mine is far superior to the rest, due to its efficiency in its work, its speed in solving the needs of its clients and its wide coverage so that clients feel confident and safe.


Date: December 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Covers damage caused to my home by natural disasters, fires, accidents and in case of theft or loss of property.


Date: December 03, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I can not say anything that has managed to communicate with the client in any way or electronically Mail


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I find it more economical than the other insurers and more qualified


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I FEEL MY DEDUCTIBLE IS A LITTLE HIGH. IT IS 1% OF WHAT MY COVERAGE TO REBUILD MY HOME OF WHAT THE POLICY IS WORTH. I FEEL FOR ISSUES LIKE HAIL DAMAGE OR ANYTHING MY DEDUCTIBLE SHOULD BE A LOT LOWER. I CAN UNDERSTAND THE $2,040 TO REBUILD BUT NOT TO REROOF.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I HAVE NOT HAD ANY OTHER INSURANCE FOR MY HOME SO I DO NOT KNOW WHAT IT IS LIKE TO DEAL WITH A DIFFERENT INSURANCE. ONLY THING IS I WISH MY DEDUCTABLE WAS A LITTLE MORE REASONABLE.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It is very complete and has advantages and disadvantages but what it offers is very good for my expectations of my home


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
It is very good and meets all my expectations that I wish for the safety of my home


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My policy doesn't offer anything that others don't. It's a typical policy with replacement value coverage, offers some personal injury, etc. They do offer a discount for a security system, although that is fairly normal.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My current home owners insurance is with ASI through a local agent. I've never filed a claim with them, but I've never had any problems. Very satisfied with them although I wish the premium was cheaper.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My policy has doubled in the past two years even though we haven't made any claims. I have heard that this happened in my area after a big hail storm; however, the company is basically punishing us even though we haven't made claims. Doubling your premium for no real reason in that short of a time period is a big deal.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The main option that make my insurance company so attractive is the fact that I have a standard deductible. Most companies in my area have policies that the deductible changes for named storms. I personally feel that that is a rip off and should be illegal. My company has a flat deductible regardless.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with customer service seems to me too sactifactory because it meets all the agreed and stipulated requirements


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy offered by this company has too much compliance in which the rules, rights and obligations of the parties involved are specified.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had to deal with them frequently. They are good about reminding about bill deadlines, but they are slightly annoying. It is paid out of my escrow (always on time), yet they send me a separate bill and call my agent about payment. Then, we end up calling to check on things. They are mostly friendly, but it still takes a bit of time to get answers and to confirm that they have received payment.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The insurance policy offered by this company is very complete and very helpful to answer me with the agreed upon


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAS REALLY GREAT WHEN I HAD A ISSUE WITH MY ROOF. THEY GOT A CLAIM AND A AGENT CAME OUT WITHIN 48 HOURS. THEY LOOKED TO SEE WHAT CAUSED THE LEAK AND LET ME KNOW. I WAS TOLD MY OPTIONS. RATE THE A 5.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have a standard deductible. Most companies in my area have policies that the deductible changes for named storms. I personally feel that that is a rip off and should be illegal. My company has a flat deductible regardless. In my opinion, the premium is high, but worth the piece of mind that it provides.


Date: November 05, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I kindly disliked the fact that the company threatened to cancel my insurance policy at one point, because of chipped paint on one of my bedrooms ceilings. Also, I kinda didn't like the fact that they didn't own a fax machine and I had to mail in documents that I signed.


Date: November 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I liked the Company's customer service very much. They returned my call right away after I left them a message and the representative over the phone was very polite.


Date: November 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
On my insurance policy through Michigan Basic Neuman Agency.I am offered coverage for fire damage at a very low rate.


Date: November 03, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I like the company's website very much because its very easy to access, navigate and understand.The layout is nice and the fonts are a perfect size.


Date: November 03, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I like the premium I am offered through my insurance company compared to others.My company offers lower rates than the others.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When I last shopped around for insurance coverage, no one could come close to Ameriprise Auto & Home. I have both auto and home insurance with them, and while some companies might have been cheaper on one or the other, the combined cost is still lower with Ameriprise.


Date: September 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
The website is available 24/7/365 and is most useful for contact information. Other features of the site aren't as helpful to me, but their customer service call center is great and more than makes up for any shortcomings.


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that it is very practical and easy to use. It gives us the opportunity to customers to be closer to the company and its services, through the application


Date: September 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policy is a standard, actual replacement cost coverage policy for the home, other structures, loss of use, personal liability, and sewer back up.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is perhaps their best feature! They operate a call center in Green Bay, Wisconsin staffed with very friendly, U.S.-based, Upper Midwest American English speaking representatives. They are all extremely friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Wait times are short and they quickly answer questions and resolve issues.


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the service is the incredible answer the questions and inform in detail one of all the changes and improvements of the package the attention is primary


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
It's the lowest premium we've come across. We been with a total of 3 home insurance companies and this was the cheapest.


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like that I am a responsible girl, besides that, I have many offers and something negative that I can not say anything about that


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Everything I need is covered in my insurance policy including dwelling, personal property, medical payments and loss of use.


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Covers damage caused to my home by natural disasters, fires, accidents and in case of theft or loss of property.


Date: August 21, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They are outstanding over the phone communicators. When they send correspondence, they give you a choice of regular mail or e-mail, and in both cases, communications are prompt and easy to read.


Date: August 21, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
In my opinion, the premium is accessible but if it were lower the cost would be much better but it is adapted to the services that I will need in case there is some event in my home


Date: August 15, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
In my opinion, I would say that this insurance is very good and that it is safe against damage to the damage


Date: August 13, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is basic and I'm not sure if they have an app or not, so I can't evaluate it.


Date: August 13, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
you feel at home when interacting with customer service are available for you at the time you need and always look for an alternative for you


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The interaction with them has been great so far. Getting ourselves covered was very easy and they sent someone to my house to get photos and measurements for the most accurate premium.


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I feel that in terms of interaction with clients, they really stand out. They care about always being in contact and they do it in a very polite and pleasant way


Date: August 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I haven't had to deal with their customer service yet so I give it a perfect score. I'm sure once I need them they will be difficult just like any other insurance company.


Date: July 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel that the service provided by this company is better than the others, because responsibility is something that identifies them, and address problems quickly


Date: July 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I haven't had any interactions with my insurance company and therefore cannot rate positively or negatively about their customer service.


Date: June 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Cant really do much on their website and they don't have an app at all. I do almost everything through an app or site so this is kind of disappointing.


Date: May 27, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that I have direct access to see the plans and services offered by the updates and new innovations and it is comfortable to verify that from your phone and not have to go directly to the company


Date: May 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel like the premium is extremely competitive with other insurance agencies. I've searched for comparable coverage and haven't found anywhere near the price I pay.


Date: May 26, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like everything, they are very attentive and efficient, they really care about providing good service and serving their customers correctly


Date: May 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I haven't had any issues with my insurance company and therefore cannot rate positively or negatively about their customer service.


Date: May 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Covers damage to the home due to natural disasters and other types of failures and damage to the home


Date: January 21, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I can not say anything that has managed to communicate with the client in any way or electronically Mail


Date: January 09, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We live in the desert so it's mostly just the bAllied Insurancec coverage because we don't get floods, tornadoes or hurricanes. They house is covered and even if anyone were to be injured on our property.


Date: January 05, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
covers any type of problem or incident that may occur in the home They are responsible for repairing any damage from a pipeline to a wall


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I like that it is fast full and has information for the first time and very useful when looking for information


Date: November 18, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
the truth is the company is excellent with respect to customer service