California Casualty Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


California Casualty Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
California Casualty

Reviews by customers

Website/App

3 Star

1 Review

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

3 Reviews

 

4 Star

3 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

5 Reviews

 

4 Star

2 Reviews

 
Communications

5 Star

5 Reviews

 

4 Star

2 Reviews

 
Premium
California Casualty Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

4 Reviews

 
California Casualty Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

9 Reviews

 
Customer Service

5 Star

11 Reviews

 

4 Star

2 Reviews

 

California Casualty Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
To this point I have found the customer service of this company to be incredibly excellent. I have had nothing but good experiences working with them.


Date: August 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
This policy is absolutelhy one of the cheapest on the market for me personally. It cut my monthly premimum in half when I switched and helped to make my home more affordable.



Date: August 04, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Any time I had an issue or a reason to call my insurance company, they have responded to my issue in a very timely, courteous, and professional manner.


Date: July 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer rep was very helpful and answered all my questions. My needs were met and I was able to save an additional $50 per month.


Date: July 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Although I don't do a lot of comparison shopping, I think my insurance company offers pretty much the same things that all other insurance companies offer. Their prices are very competitive.


Date: July 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Any time I had an issue or a reason to call my insurance company, they have responded to my issue in a very timely, courteous, and professional manner.


Date: July 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Relatively satisfied of the policy because of the bundle with car insurance.I fould Allstate to be relatively less pushy, but still covered what we needed at a reasonable rate.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I was able to save at least $50 per month. I called about one thing but was asked if they could review my policy. The review allowed me to save more money.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
We have an average deductible that works for us. This allows an average premium. We initially had a low deductible but later found out that our premiums were higher.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
We chose the deductible that we have to save a little money monthly. The rate is about the same as others.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I don't do much comparison shopping, so I can't say for sure. But I'm pretty confident that the premiums and deductibles are in line with the leading companies in the insurance industry.



Date: June 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have never had any trouble getting the right information from a California Casualty agent, whether it's about my policy, a claim, or questions about other coverage.


Date: May 03, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Very user-friendly, I have easy access to payment information, the full text of my policy, and also contact info


Date: February 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
All home insurances offer deductible depending on how much are you willing to spend for you house. Generally speaking i think the premium and the deductible are somewhere in the middle with AAA .


Date: February 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We are very satisfied with our home insurance. We had recently had them in our house because a recent heavy rain destroyed part of our roof, drywall and floor. They sent an inspector and in matter of days they got us a check covering all the repairs.


Date: February 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They are very prompt of taking care of us. We dealt with different other home insurances but no one was this fast or this reliable.


Date: December 29, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I give it a good rating because it is a good company that complies with the agreement and serves the customer well


Date: September 29, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The coverage and protections on this policy extend outside the home and into my classroom. As a teacher, I really appreciate these extra coverages and support.


Date: September 24, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Very user-friendly, I have easy access to payment information, the full text of my policy, and also contact info


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My coverage is much cheaper through this company with better coverage than any other company I looked into. I am very satisfied with the price point of this insurance agency.


Date: September 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
They don't have a mobile app that's what I don't like. There is a pretty good website though


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
my homeowner's policy not only provides excellent coverage for my home and property but also protects my property at work. This is a feature that no other insurance company offers.


Date: September 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think it is very affordable compared to other quotes that I received. I have not checked it out in a while but when we first got it it was good.


Date: September 12, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are always helpful whenever I call or need help with something


Date: August 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I know that my California Casualty policy is higher than other companies, but it gives excellent coverage for older homes. Still, I wish it were cheaper.


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When i compare the premium with other insurance companies it was somewhat high but it is worth


Date: August 23, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Whenever I've called I've received an almost instant response and customer service has been so friendly and helpful. This is by far their biggest strength.


Date: August 15, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I have never had any trouble getting the right information from a California Casualty agent, whether it's about my policy, a claim, or questions about other coverage.


Date: August 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Just in the short time I've been with this company, this is improved dramatically. I really appreciate the new website they recently rolled out as well as the improved mobile app.


Date: August 10, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
So far this agency has been fast and secure whenever I have needed anything. I really appreciate how prompt they are in responding to my needs and making sure that my policies are in line.


Date: August 07, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I appreciate that I'm largely left alone and not constantly spammed with unnecessary communication. They have great service when I need it and prompt communication, but it's not too much.


Date: August 06, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Well the website app and the website is too good and it is very user-friendly to access all the contents of the webpage


Date: August 05, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
As a teacher, this was far and away the cheapest policy with the best coverage for the value. There are things included in this policy that no other company offers like protecting my property at work for free.


Date: August 02, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Well the customer service over the company is good enough and they respond to all our enquirers very well and also give us good information


Date: August 02, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service so far has been quick, on point, and just generally very enjoyable to work with. I really appreciate how much this company cares about me as an person and not just a policy.


Date: July 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The house and contents, loss of use, and more. When my spouse's office was damaged, California Casualty even paid for extra electrical wiring so we could turn another room into an office.


Date: July 28, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website was recently updated and works much better than it used to. I also recently downloaded the mobile app and all of the features I need are easily accessible.


Date: June 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We have our dwellings and structures fully covered under the policy. Because the houses in our neighborhood are close together we wanted to ensure we are protected.


Date: May 06, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
They do anything that a major insurance company does but with more personalized care in terms of its customer support. I have nothing bad to say about this company.


Date: May 03, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
copper to this company for me what is cheaper than any other major insurance company offer and provided better coverage at that rate. I'm very happy with the price point.


Date: March 07, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Chubb agents are always friendly and helpful. They have been very quick in answering claims.


Date: January 13, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
whenever I have needed anything this company has been quick to respond. They wait time for customer service is minimal and their customer service agents are very helpful.


Date: December 24, 2017    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
This is where this company is definitely weakest but they make up for it with prompt and amazing phone customer service. If they have an app I am not aware of it.


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
All the things are covered in my home if anyone gets hurt in my home that is covered. If there is any structural damage that is covered


Date: November 19, 2017    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I was very much satisfied with the interaction and also communication with the company people As the people are really friendly and they will explain all the things patiently.