Erie Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Erie Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Erie Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

11 Reviews

 

3 Star

18 Reviews

 

2 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

68 Reviews

 

4 Star

20 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

21 Reviews

 

2 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

111 Reviews

 

4 Star

43 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

16 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

81 Reviews

 

4 Star

19 Reviews

 
Premium
Erie Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

10 Reviews

 
Erie Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

39 Reviews

 
Erie Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

68 Reviews

 
Erie Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

146 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

4 Reviews

 

3 Star

10 Reviews

 

2 Star

4 Reviews

 

5 Star

182 Reviews

 

4 Star

63 Reviews

 

Erie Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My new inc. Erie alwas told me all thepremium i needed , and for my deductible they were right there in telling me all the different option.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I so much love Erie because they do have a good customer service that is readily avalaible any time one needs their help or assistance


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Erie has being my first and only insurance company and I love all their customer's service because it is very much favourable for me and my family


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Erie offers numerous ways to set your deductibles at affordable amounts which in turn provide you with premiums that will meet each insurers needs.



Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel that my premium and deductible are fair and cost effective.I haven't specifically gone out to compare, however the friends that I speak to about items like this, seem to have about the same costs or slightly higher.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i am satisfied with the prices for what i am paying; i am still paying an out of pocket deductible price


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
in comparison to others, the premium and insurance policy are very good and profitable


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium with Erie Insurance has been cheaper than other companies. Seems to be consistently lower by about $30/month.



Date: October 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Erie (Home) Insurance Group is one of the top insurers in the U.S. I've been with them now for fifteen years and have never experienced a negative issue with their customer service.



Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
this company has never caused me issues. I have never had anything major happen in my home environment to where i needed their services right away but they have always answered all of my questions



Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate Erie a 5. I have them for auto, home and an umbrella policy. I have not had any home claims but did have an auto claim a few years back. They were very responsive and followed up when needed.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Erie Insurance has communicated well. They have been very accommodating to any changes or different plans. They take their job very seriously.


Date: October 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the service is very good they are very attentive to everything I need.


Date: October 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Erie has a very competent and receptive customer service team which has responded immediately when I have called regarding a situation or two over the past several years.


Date: October 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Erie insurance company policy are very much ductile in the sense that they are very considerate as regards to your monthly earnings



Date: October 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had a positive experience with Erie. Although I haven't had to call in a claim, the times that I had to call the customer service were extremely positive and I had good interactions. Everyone I spoke to was nice and helpful.


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I haven't had it that long but it has been good. The setup was solid and the rates were good.


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium has increased slightly over the years, but I am satisfied with the current premium. Again, I have not shopped among other insurers because I am quite satisfied with Erie.



Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible for this insurance seems to be on par with other policies that I priced out. Overall, I am satisfied with the cost, but always with that it could be lower.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Overall I have been very satisfied with the company's customer service. I've never experienced long hold times on the phone, and the staff has always been friendly, helpful, and able to resolve my issues.



Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with this insurance has been wonderful, they are very attentive and modified at the time of resorting to them, they are always available


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My Erie Policy deductible is very competitively with other larger companies. I do price check Erie periodically and they are always the best price and do have the best service.I would rate them a 5.




Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i dont have any deductible, thats the best think i like about my insurance. they always provide the best coverage than any other company.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
they are good company. they always listen to my problem and solve it. they are one of the best company.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I had used GEICO in the past for my home insurance. I never had any claims with GEICO so I cannot speak to that area. I do believe that my premiums are lower with Erie for comparable deductibles.



Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have used Erie Insurance for my home insurance for many years, and I have been quite satisfied with their service and premium rates. My home was broken into several years ago and Erie was very accommodating to me.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Erie is my first and only insurance company, I am very satisfied with everything about them. The have a good policy that favors me


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am very happy that Erie Insurance was willing to cover me. I have not investigated other company's offerings since switching to AAA. I think that was 3 years ago. I might do some comparison shopping in the future.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Erie has being my first and only home insurance company their policy is very ductile and flexible that is why I like them as well, They tend to consider and put your income into consideration


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
This is an insurance program that was enlisted when my parent's bought the house. It is decent, and when we had water damage they covered most of the costs.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel Erie is very comparable in rates and deductibles.Their rates are very competitive as I have shopped home insurance around several times. I also use them for auto and umbrella policies.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very happy with the service that I receive from Erie Insurance. The claims that I have filed have been handled quickly and professionally. Even though, I didn't not receive a positive assessment on all the claims.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service has been great from the day we opened our policies. Whenever I call, I can speak to a human and get my questions sorted without any trouble! That is definitely a perk over other companies.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible with Erie Insurance are comparable to what I have paid in the past with other companies for similar coverage.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
While I have never had any claims, I feel confident that it something were to happen, Erie would be responsive. Their rates are very competitive as I have shopped home insurance around several times.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i think they deduct with valuable price.its fully combortable for me.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
There is no comparison for us,we could find within our budget. Not only are they within our budget but I know we can feel comfortable as in if something were to happen to our home we would be taken care of.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My provider has a lower premium than the other providers i've used.I do not remember the deductible amounts from my previous providers so I could not properly compare.However,my deductible seems very reasonable to me.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I was completely satisfied with Erie as far as being able to choose the policy my husband and I wanted for a price that we could afford without having to stress paying our insurance.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I bought a new house while keeping the old one as renting house. It involved adding new policy and changing the old policy to one for renters. The agent called me and guided me step by step showing patience.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible are very sportive with others in the industry. However, the customer service wins me over.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My insurance company is very helpful when needed and they provide me with great rates and fantastic service.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Erie so far has been a good company with which to work. They have met our needs and been responsive to our questions, requirements, etc.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We changed our policy over to Erie when we learned about the coverage they could offer. In particular, they offer Ride-Share insurance coverage at no extra charge.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is very affordable, and the company covers all costs associated with damage/repair leaving the policy holder satisfied overall


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Our insurance has been good. great rate and luckily we have not had to turn anything into our homeowner insurance company great customer service when i have had to call the office.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had to use Erie Insurance's customer service because I have not needed to file a claim, nor had an issue with my policy. My Erie agent has been fantastic in continually reviewing my insurance needs.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Compared to other offerings, Erie has been able to provide more coverage at a lower premium. Their policies are more comprehensive than the company we had in the past.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Our premium is comparable to other companies that has the same coverage but i think what it really came down to was having a home office very local to us instead of an online.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
There is a local branch in our city also which is important to me since I like to have face to face conversations with people versus talking to them on the phone. They have excellent local customer service


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We are seeing a much lower premium cost with this company because we were able to trim the fat of unnecessary coverage we had at a different company.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Erie has being my first and only home insurance company and I can't compare their policy with others because they are the only ones i have use and the policy is very much perfect for me


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have used several different insurance companies over many years. I find that Erie's offerings are similar to other providers, but lower cost.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Our Policy covers any/all damage to the property. we are not in a flood plain zone but we are in the woods so we have everything covered even outbuildings. so we are currently satisfied with our policy offerings


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I feel Erie is comparable to other insurance companies in their offerings. Their rates are very competitive as I have shopped home insurance around several times.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Some insurance providers also gave me their quotes with the same coverage and tried to let me transfer to their company, but the premium and deductible from my current company are best.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Erie insurance is extremely affordable and was a great company to work with 6 years ago when we purchased our new house. They made the process easy and helped us through each step.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe that we are comparible with others. Like I said in the last question, we do get a discounted rate for having more than one service with the same company.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I believe that my home insurance does not provide anything that is more or less than any other provider. We do get a discounted rate for our home insurance due to having our auto and life with the same company.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I'm currently renting with my husband, but owned in the past. The customer service for the company I used before was adequate.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our insurance company offered everything we needed coverage wise. Their paperwork on coverage was very easy to understand as first time home owners.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company provides all the coverage similar to other insurance providers. However, the premium is lower that their's. It saves a lot of money.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible for the company we have is the most reasonable we could find on the market. It covers what we need and keeps us in our bill budget at a reasonable rate.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I've only ever used 2 other Home Owner insurance providers. State farm and Nationwide. I never filed a claim with them, so I couldn't speak to that. But they were more expensive than my current provider.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
we choose a $500 deductible for our house insurance which seems fair. Over the last 6 years we have lived there we have not had to file a claim so that is good


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Erie is my first and only insurance company, I am very satisfied with everything about them. I cannot compare them with others because they are they only ones I have used. The have a good policy that favors me


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Their offerings are comparable to most, but the level of service provide exceeds all. This company strives for perfection.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I use an independent insurance agent that is able to quote several different insurance companies. I also have obtained a few quotes from other companies myself.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It was a standard basis. Didnt offer anything fancy, but everything was included in the purchase price of the home.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had to place a claim but I know people whom had and they were very happy with the service received.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policy offering compared to others is about average. I am moderately satisfied with the findings compared to other plans.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They were always very kind. They make sure to communicate with us when needed in an efficient and polite manner. Their rates are also very reasonable, especially for our budget.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Our premium has been lower than our previous policy/company. We will see if this is just an introductory rate to get us to switch, or if that remains the case next year as well.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Erie has being my first and only home insurance company and their customer service is very much flexible and okay for me that is why I like them


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I feel very happy to join with this company.I want continue more thant this year with this company.sometime this company save my total family


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I haven't had to contact customer service at Erie for home insurance specifically. I had to add home insurance through them after picking up car insurance through the company.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am paying about $550 a year on my premium. I am satisfied with my premium and my deductible. I have not compared with other insurance companies in many years.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Erie is my first and only insurance company, I am very satisfied with everything about them. The have a good policy and flexible that favors me


Date: August 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Erie has been very good to me, the customer service is amazing as well as the cheap rates. I recently got a new pricey car and my insurance rate only went up a few hundred dollars per year.


Date: August 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have tried 5 other insurance companies and no one came within $75 of my quote per month. Definitely the cheapest coverage you can find that stillactually gives you coverage!


Date: August 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Erie is a very good insurance company because their policies are very ductile, they tend to consider your income as well and that is one of the reasons I love them



Date: August 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Any time I have any questions concerning my policy or need to make changes, the agents are always helpful and knowledgable. I can always reach an agent when needed and have never had a negative experience.



Date: August 16, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had to deal with my insurance company's customer service very often, perhaps once in the past 10 years. At that time they were extremely helpful in answering questions and providing advice.


Date: August 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have always had excellent dealings with erie. I have been extremely satisfied with them for 15 years. I have never gotten the run around or been nit picked while filing a claim.


Date: August 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible were very competitive compared to other home insurance providers. We shopped around quite a bit beforehand and found the best rates were with Erie.




Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Erie is the only insurance company I ever used because I am happy with how they do treat their customers and I adhere and concur to all their policies because it is favorable to me