Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Farm Bureau Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Farm Bureau

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

13 Reviews

 

3 Star

23 Reviews

 

2 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

40 Reviews

 

4 Star

21 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

1 Review

 

3 Star

13 Reviews

 

2 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

93 Reviews

 

4 Star

33 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

9 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

66 Reviews

 

4 Star

17 Reviews

 
Premium
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

7 Reviews

 
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

31 Reviews

 
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

53 Reviews

 
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

107 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

25 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

140 Reviews

 

4 Star

28 Reviews

 

Farm Bureau Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are easy to get in touch with and are happy to help with whatever problems may arise in regards to home damage.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I pay 65 per month for my homeowners policy and have a $1,000 dollar deductible. I could increase my premium if I moved my car over to this agent but I have not done that.


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I did alot of research on this too and the deductible is very fair at 500 if you file a claim and certain things are a bit higher but I feel like it is fair and average for this industry,


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have found the customer service for Farm Bureau Insurance to be above and beyond. I have been happy with the prompt response and I have also been happy with my premium being reduced.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I was happy with the premium and I appreciated having a choice of deductible. We chose a higher deductible based on our area.




Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We love our insurance company. I have always had a great experience with them. The people who I deal with are nice and friendly. They really try their best to help. They are patient and they take time answering questions.




Date: September 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would give our experience with our insurance company for our home insurance a 3 because they did get the job done, but it took longer.


Date: September 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is the same option available with other companies. My premium is slightly higher than other companies.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
As I have recently switched insurance companies, I have had no interaction with the customer service department. I would assume that they would be professional.


Date: September 21, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with a theft claim and a roof that was damaged by a tornado were both flawless. The customer service is immediate and competent. I would not consider any other company regardless of price.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Policy to policy comparison my insurance company and policy is comparable to that of all of the other insurance companies that I have priced out. They offer the coverage that I want.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium for our coverage is about the same as with other major companies. our deductible is only $500. We could get cheaper insurance on line, but we prefer having a personal touch.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farm Bureau offers very good coverage on the property. This includes the home and outbuilding. It also includes a generous allotment for contents of the home and for personal injury.


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
This insurance company had similar policy offerings to other companies I checked with, but the premium was the lowest. Why pay more than you need to?


Date: September 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I set my deductible high in order to keep my premium at the lowest possible rate. I keep the money I would need to meet my deductible in a separate bank account so that I am covered if I need to be.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Compared to other companies, I don't think they have too much more than what would be the average, but for what I need it's quite satisfactory.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have a small 20 acre farm. No other insurance company comes close to the coverage provided for farmers . Equipment , liability for the occasional workers etc. it cannot be beaten.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium and deductible were similar to others in this field and I was happy enough with the quote to go with it.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the experience with our home insurance company has been great they've been a pleasure to work with any questions we have had we've always been able to get them answered very quickly and correctly.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We recently noticed a rate increase of over $1,000 per year with Farmers Insurance. We decided to shop around and found Farm Bureau of Tennessee.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is much lower than many other companies in town. The deductible is the same but they had many different options for that and we chose the same as before.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Very affordable. I had seen my premium decrease over the years and am quite satisfied with the rate I have to pay for my home insurance.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I've never really had to contact them for anything, other than the initial set up. I didn't even really work with them on that, since our mortgage company handled it all. So, I don't have any issues with them.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Compared to other insurance companies, FBC had the lowest premium with a deductible that I am comfortable carrying. I wish my home owners insurance premium was lower, but whatever, I have to have it.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer good discounts for combining our auto insurance with our car insurance which saves us money and we appreciate any savings we can get on insurance.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
they offer various discounts and savings to members. They have an app that lets you pay or adjust your policy online. You can communicate with your agent either over phone, email, text or in person.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Their offerings seem to be pretty standard. They aren't blowing my mind with it or anything, and they don't seem to be lacking.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy from this company is comparable to others that I received quotes from, with there only being a small difference in cost.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have pretty good customer service. Always friendly and polite every time I have had to discuss an issue with them. No problems whatsoever.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I believe what they offer is fair compared to other companies because not all companies cover manufactured homes. It was hard to find a company that we could use.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe the premium and deductible of our policy is fair compared to other companies and pretty much the same as all other companies we came across that would cover the type of home we own.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is the cheapest through them that we were able to find, and the deductible was also cheaper through them then what we were able to find through anyone else which is one reason we decided to go with this company.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not yet had to make any claims. I just purchased this house a year ago, but getting the insurance set up was really easy. The guy I worked with at the office was super helpful.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have been with farm bureau for the last 5 years or so and they have been great. I switched from State Farm and saved several hundred dollars. Their customer service is always great and I would rate them a 5.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am not really sure what our deductible is, since I've never had to use it. Our premium is included in our mortgage, so I'm satisfied that I don't have to make a separate payment.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had Farm Bureau Insurance on our home for over 15 years. We have never needed to make a claim against the insurance company, but every time we have had contact with them.



Date: September 06, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums I pay are slightly higher than I could get elsewhere, but I am completely satisfied. The added coverage and the outstanding customer service is way more important to me than saving a few bucks on the premium.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only had to call my home insurance company once since we've owned our home about a tree that fell on a shed and file a claim with them. The process was actually pretty smooth.


Date: September 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
It is a slight discount over the other companies we have used in the past. The biggest discount came in the bundled coverage. They could save me more for combining house, vehicles, and life than our previous company, so we switched.


Date: September 01, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I have not shopped home insurance premiums for my area for several years, but this one has gone down since I started this policy. I imagine that there might be lower home insurance premiums out there, but that would probably require me to switch my auto insurance as well, which I don't want to do.


Date: September 01, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is the only plus with our insurance company. It's because of one woman who works there and really knows her stuff. She's quick, competent, and kind.


Date: August 31, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think ours is a little higher than some of the other companies like Liberty Mutual, but less than companies like State Farm. I could always stand to save more money.



Date: August 28, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible is very affordable as we are able to bundle our home insurance with our automobile plan. Our deductible is low and allows us to easily afford our repairs.


Date: August 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
It is a slight discount over the other companies we have used in the past. The biggest discount came in the bundled coverage. They could save me more for combining house, vehicles, and life than our previous company, so we switched.


Date: August 22, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farm Bureau has excellent customer service. They go above and beyond to help their customers. Very easy to work with anytime I have a problem.


Date: August 22, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am satisfied with the premium and deductible of my home insurance policy from Mountain West Farm Bureau Insurance Company compared to other companies for the same coverage,


Date: August 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Premium and deductible could not be matched when I checked with other insurance providers a few years ago. I decided to stay with Farm Bureau because they were local.



Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Their policy has decreased in price over the years due to not having a claim on it, and for what it is worth to me, it is very affordable and inclusive.


Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Compared to other home insurance I have had in the past, they are much more willing to insure my home due to its age (since I live in a Victorian-era home).






Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Very nice and understanding. She helped me find the answer I needed and she was very patient.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have used Farm Bureau insurance for my home coverage for approximately 30 years. There have been a few claims over the years and the customer service and the claim agents have always treated me respectfully and fair.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Sometimes our agent is hard to get up with, other times it's like he is very eager to work with us. We did have some trouble after hurricane Florence. Our agent wasn't clear on flood insurance.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The insurance company customer service has been good. The main man, Tim, is very nice and helpful. The people on the front side isn't very helpful but overall it is an okay experience.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium with Farm Bureau is the best I have been able to find. They offer better coverage than most companies for the money they charge so I will continue to use them.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible is okay. It is actually better than my previous insurance company. I can't complain. My current company is a good company.I would rank this a 4.



Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had to make a claim on my home insurance, but they have been more than available to explain all the options my home insurance coverage provides to me.


Date: August 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premiums are very good. In fact, when I tell others what we pay, they are surprised. Several other families have signed up with Farm Bureau after we told them.


Date: August 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I would assume the are pretty average, I think it's like $5K. I know our agent has said that's the best deal, a higher deductible doesn't really lower our premiums enough to justify it.


Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Farm Bureau has very competitive prices. They are lower on premiums than the other companies in our area. They can customize just what we need with deductibles.


Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are great. We pay via our escrow. We have never had to file a claim, but know that if we do it will not be a problem. Our agent is a close friend and trust him.



Date: August 13, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My husband and I are extremely satisfied and pleased with the customer service we receive from Mountain West Farm Bureau Insurance Company.



Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We pay our home and business insurance in our escrow. We do have a friend who's house burnt down and their insurance was a pain in the butt to deal with.



Date: August 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I have not shopped home insurance premiums for my area for several years, but this one has gone down since I started this policy. I imagine that there might be lower home insurance premiums out there, but that would probably require me to switch my auto insurance as well, which I don't want to do.



Date: July 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They don't require you to buy a minimum amount. Other companies do, and they wind up making their insurance unaffordable for people like me.


Date: July 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Usually I do most of it through email, and I've never had issues with that. It takes more time than visiting a branch and completing everything at once, but it's more convenient for me.


Date: July 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible for our policy is a bit higher than what we chose for another home I own. The other company was just less expensive and we chose to go with them.


Date: July 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My insurance agent is always friendly and professional. She is very easy to get in contact with day or night. She provides all the necessary information we need and has our best interest in mind.


Date: July 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very happy with the insurance company and their customer service is exceptional. I have been with the company for numerous years


Date: July 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My agent comes to my work or home when needed to sign paperwork and she goes out of her way to help me and to see if I have any questions or understand why my insurance is set an amount


Date: July 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Their policies and price seem to be very comparable to other insurance companies I've quoted in the past, if someone is much lower they will often give a further discount provided proof.


Date: July 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I honestly do no know if my rates are the best, I just know that my company is there for me when I need them. They have never let me down


Date: July 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They always communicate any changes that would happen throughout the year, provide discounts for safe driving and often hold public events that our family is invited to.


Date: July 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Honestly I can speak too much about the premiums and deductibles when compared to other home insurance policies because I do not really like the process of comparing stuff between companies.


Date: July 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
This policy is higher than other policies. I wish there were more online information/participation. I am pleased with the offerings it does have.


Date: July 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Their premium was a little expensive. However, whenever I need something from them the deductible was on point and easy to handle.


Date: July 22, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My insurance company offers life, car and home insurance. They keep me up to speed when new products may meet my needs.


Date: July 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think ours is a little higher than some of the other companies like Liberty Mutual, but less than companies like State Farm. I could always stand to save more money.


Date: July 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is the lowest cost compared to all the other providers I researched, and I even tried a broker. I'm not sure what my deductible is but it's either the same or lower than my previous provider.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I looked around and she gave me a list of pricing for the same policy amounts before she had me switch over


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
FB has awesome customer service. Any time I have ever had a question or needed them, they have provided the information that I need.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My needs are quite basic, so they offer everything I need. My previous provider set everything to meet my bank's mortgage requirements. When I switched I was able to increase the benefits overall.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is the same option available with other companies. My premium is slightly higher than other companies.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium with Farm Bureau is cheaper than other insurance providers in our area. They have low deductibles that helps if we have a claim.