Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Farm Bureau Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Farm Bureau

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

13 Reviews

 

3 Star

23 Reviews

 

2 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

40 Reviews

 

4 Star

21 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

1 Review

 

3 Star

9 Reviews

 

2 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

81 Reviews

 

4 Star

29 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

9 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

66 Reviews

 

4 Star

17 Reviews

 
Premium
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

7 Reviews

 
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

24 Reviews

 
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

41 Reviews

 
Farm Bureau Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

90 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

20 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

120 Reviews

 

4 Star

24 Reviews

 

Farm Bureau Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review




Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Very nice and understanding. She helped me find the answer I needed and she was very patient.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have used Farm Bureau insurance for my home coverage for approximately 30 years. There have been a few claims over the years and the customer service and the claim agents have always treated me respectfully and fair.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Sometimes our agent is hard to get up with, other times it's like he is very eager to work with us. We did have some trouble after hurricane Florence. Our agent wasn't clear on flood insurance.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The insurance company customer service has been good. The main man, Tim, is very nice and helpful. The people on the front side isn't very helpful but overall it is an okay experience.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium with Farm Bureau is the best I have been able to find. They offer better coverage than most companies for the money they charge so I will continue to use them.


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible is okay. It is actually better than my previous insurance company. I can't complain. My current company is a good company.I would rank this a 4.



Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had to make a claim on my home insurance, but they have been more than available to explain all the options my home insurance coverage provides to me.


Date: August 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premiums are very good. In fact, when I tell others what we pay, they are surprised. Several other families have signed up with Farm Bureau after we told them.


Date: August 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I would assume the are pretty average, I think it's like $5K. I know our agent has said that's the best deal, a higher deductible doesn't really lower our premiums enough to justify it.


Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Farm Bureau has very competitive prices. They are lower on premiums than the other companies in our area. They can customize just what we need with deductibles.


Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are great. We pay via our escrow. We have never had to file a claim, but know that if we do it will not be a problem. Our agent is a close friend and trust him.



Date: August 13, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My husband and I are extremely satisfied and pleased with the customer service we receive from Mountain West Farm Bureau Insurance Company.



Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We pay our home and business insurance in our escrow. We do have a friend who's house burnt down and their insurance was a pain in the butt to deal with.



Date: August 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I have not shopped home insurance premiums for my area for several years, but this one has gone down since I started this policy. I imagine that there might be lower home insurance premiums out there, but that would probably require me to switch my auto insurance as well, which I don't want to do.



Date: July 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They don't require you to buy a minimum amount. Other companies do, and they wind up making their insurance unaffordable for people like me.


Date: July 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Usually I do most of it through email, and I've never had issues with that. It takes more time than visiting a branch and completing everything at once, but it's more convenient for me.


Date: July 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My insurance agent is always friendly and professional. She is very easy to get in contact with day or night. She provides all the necessary information we need and has our best interest in mind.


Date: July 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible for our policy is a bit higher than what we chose for another home I own. The other company was just less expensive and we chose to go with them.


Date: July 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very happy with the insurance company and their customer service is exceptional. I have been with the company for numerous years


Date: July 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My agent comes to my work or home when needed to sign paperwork and she goes out of her way to help me and to see if I have any questions or understand why my insurance is set an amount


Date: July 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Their policies and price seem to be very comparable to other insurance companies I've quoted in the past, if someone is much lower they will often give a further discount provided proof.


Date: July 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I honestly do no know if my rates are the best, I just know that my company is there for me when I need them. They have never let me down


Date: July 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They always communicate any changes that would happen throughout the year, provide discounts for safe driving and often hold public events that our family is invited to.


Date: July 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Honestly I can speak too much about the premiums and deductibles when compared to other home insurance policies because I do not really like the process of comparing stuff between companies.


Date: July 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
This policy is higher than other policies. I wish there were more online information/participation. I am pleased with the offerings it does have.


Date: July 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Their premium was a little expensive. However, whenever I need something from them the deductible was on point and easy to handle.


Date: July 22, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My insurance company offers life, car and home insurance. They keep me up to speed when new products may meet my needs.


Date: July 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think ours is a little higher than some of the other companies like Liberty Mutual, but less than companies like State Farm. I could always stand to save more money.


Date: July 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is the lowest cost compared to all the other providers I researched, and I even tried a broker. I'm not sure what my deductible is but it's either the same or lower than my previous provider.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I looked around and she gave me a list of pricing for the same policy amounts before she had me switch over


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
FB has awesome customer service. Any time I have ever had a question or needed them, they have provided the information that I need.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My needs are quite basic, so they offer everything I need. My previous provider set everything to meet my bank's mortgage requirements. When I switched I was able to increase the benefits overall.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is the same option available with other companies. My premium is slightly higher than other companies.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium with Farm Bureau is cheaper than other insurance providers in our area. They have low deductibles that helps if we have a claim.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We were advised to go with this company because of price and coverage and we really have never used it.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium for wind and hail was substantially lower than other companies since they are kind of local as opposed to Geico


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe my premium is reasonable at $750 a year. I believe that is comparable to others in my area.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I will always stay with Farm Bureau on my home insurance because I have a grandfathered policy in which I cannot get at any other insurance company.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We have checked around to see if any other insurance companies have better things to offer. So far, we have not found anyone that can offer what we have for the price we pay.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My Premium with the new insurance is better and deductible is the same with the previous one I had


Date: June 27, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I really haven't had to use them much. Just some quick questions and they have been great. My insurance broker is also very willing to answer or find out the answer to questions as well. So I have two lines of communication open to me.5


Date: June 23, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is very reasonable. I did have my insurance broker get several premiums and this was the lowest for the same coverage. When we bought the house two years ago, my lending agent recommended an insurance agent (at my request) and the quotes he got were at least 25% higher.


Date: June 20, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Our premium and deductible is very affordable as we are able to bundle our home insurance with our automobile plan. Our deductible is low and allows us to easily afford our repairs.


Date: June 19, 2019    Age: >60 years    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The interaction is mostly via email which is convenient since you can read and answer whenever you have time.


Date: June 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
This is a small town and I have known my agent for decades. Whenever I have a problem it is taken care of quickly and with a friendly face.


Date: June 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
Our premium is a littler higher because of our distance from a fire department. Our deductible is a bit higher but we have a better coverage with that deductible.


Date: June 14, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
The customer service is the only plus with our insurance company. It's because of one woman who works there and really knows her stuff. She's quick, competent, and kind.


Date: June 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
My premium and deductible are lower than what I was quoted by other companies in the area. Since I already had state farm auto insurance, I received a good deal to bundle it with my home insurance.


Date: June 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I am extremely satisfied with Farm Bureau.They have always been very easy to work with from the first time that we enrolled with them, through some minor damage we had to our home.





Date: June 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I get a discount for having my car insurance handled thru the same company, so I like that. I have not comparison shopped in a long time for other rates but I believe it is a fair amount for home insurance. I have honestly not taken the time to see what rates would be elsewhere.


Date: June 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I would give our experience with our insurance company for our home insurance a 3 because they did get the job done, but it took longer.



Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I'm entirely satisfied with our premium and deductible. In fact, our deductible is surprisingly low; the damage would have to be laughably minor to not be covered under our policy.


Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Our insurance agent covered all of our options for premiums and deductibles very thoroughly, she answered all of our questions and used plain language so we understood what we were covered for.


Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I would rate them a 3. We also have them for car insurance and when I have tried to contact the agent with questions, he has taken up to a week to respond.


Date: May 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
The customer service is excellent for my branch of Farm Bureau. I get to talk to an actual person who lives in my community.



Date: May 29, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
we must have when we have a mortgage but I do not understand why it has to keep increasing with each renewal and making more expensive for your actual payment.


Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Our premiums are cheaper than anyone in our area and have better coverage. We have a good deductible that others dont have.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
The premium is higher with State Farm and they never came out to the house and just went with what we bought back in 2015 and my new agent with Farm Bureau came out to the house and assessed it.


Date: May 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I haven't used their website very much, but I know that you can log-in and view your policy, see when payment is due, and you can pay your premium online thru the site. I like that you can pay online but the site is nothing fancy.


Date: May 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never really needed to contact them for customer service. We pay our premium and we haven't had anything come up that would need contacting them about. When we did get the policy, we went to the office in person and they were very friendly and helpful.


Date: May 08, 2019    Age: >60 years    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
It's difficult to reach someone over the phone even though they have a local agent. A lot of communication is done via email. We had one issue with our mailing address and the agent addressed it right away.


Date: April 25, 2019    Age: >60 years    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Due to extreme weather in Florida, there are not a lot of options for insurance and some of the prices are very high for hurricane and flood insurance. Florida Farm Bureau premium price is affordable and we also are required to be members of the bureau as well.4


Date: April 21, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We have an inground pool so it was important to me to have a rider for liability pertaining to the pool. Farm Bureau offered the best rider for a very reasonable cost.


Date: April 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I was satisfied with my home insurance coverage because it did provide coverage for the basics: fire, flood, tree. However, I would have liked to seen a policy that covered break.


Date: April 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The insurance agent gave me her cell I can get in touch day or night any time I need.


Date: April 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farm Bureau has a very diverse policy package that covers every thing form dog bites to coverage on my sheds and contents. They also cover any cars or boats that are on the property.


Date: April 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Farm Bureau has a large array of products. In addition to quantity the quality of the coverage was fantastic as well. The price for what we got was unbeatable compared to the competition.


Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
It covers everything I need in the event of an emergency or loss of home


Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our annual premium for our home is approx. $750 including the riders with a deductible of $1000. We haven't had any claims so I am comfortable with a higher deductible.


Date: April 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel our premium is no more expensive than any other country. If it is I am happy to pay it because they are a great company.


Date: April 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think my premium was maybe a little better than other stand alone house insurance because I also had my car on my policy. I got a discount for grouping insurance together.


Date: April 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am really very satisfied with our insurance company. The price is reasonable and fairly lower than local and big company competitors.


Date: April 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am really very satisfied with our insurance company. They were really easy to work with in transitioning insurance needs through the process of building our home to moving in it.


Date: April 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The coverage that was provided to me was 100-200 dollars cheaper than the competition's prices. This made a huge difference in the decision making process.


Date: April 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been extremely satisfied with all products from Farm Bureau. We have all of our insurance needs through them. They are always available when we need them.


Date: April 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Mostly, they send information regarding our home insurance policy thru the mail with any changes that may happen or things like that. I rated '3' because we don't really get much communication about it, but I am OK with that.


Date: April 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I found that my home insurance was provider was very friendly when it came to processing payments and even filing claims, but they were not great about explaining the coverage.


Date: April 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I think that they are right on par with any other company in the area. Once again like I said they always answer the phone when we need them.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate my insurance company's customer service at a 5. They are always quick to get back with me any time I call with complete answers to my questions.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy offering in substance appeared the same as other home insurance companies. I did not appreciate any substantive differences in the actual coverages.


Date: April 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am really very satisfied with our insurance company. They were really easy to work with in transitioning insurance needs through the process of building our home to moving in it.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the deductible is the same my premium is low compared to my previous company. I checked 4 companies pricing before switching and have been very happy with Ky Farm Bureau.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My rep at Farm Bureau is friendly and competent. He's almost always available to talk to me or meet with me when I need him.


Date: March 27, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Never had a claim or a problem with this company and the rates are reasonable. My agent was very easy to work with when setting up the policy and has been easy to reach when needed.


Date: March 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When I was shopping for insurance, I purposefully used the same deductible number to get an apples-to-apples comparison. So the deductible is not different for Farm Bureau.


Date: March 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farm Bureau's customer service is pretty good. I called them just the other day and asked them to move my payment for me this month. They gladly did this with no questions asked.


Date: March 18, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
policy covers damage to building and outbuildings, wind and storm damage to roof, carpeting and flooring damage from pipe leaking.