GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


GEICO Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
GEICO

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

11 Reviews

 

3 Star

68 Reviews

 

2 Star

9 Reviews

 

5 Star

193 Reviews

 

4 Star

108 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

88 Reviews

 

2 Star

9 Reviews

 

5 Star

330 Reviews

 

4 Star

201 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

5 Reviews

 

3 Star

59 Reviews

 

2 Star

8 Reviews

 

5 Star

212 Reviews

 

4 Star

99 Reviews

 
Premium
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

16 Reviews

 
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

46 Reviews

 
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

169 Reviews

 
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

312 Reviews

 
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

438 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

18 Reviews

 

3 Star

116 Reviews

 

2 Star

16 Reviews

 

5 Star

571 Reviews

 

4 Star

259 Reviews

 

GEICO Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 29, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I don't know about other home insurance policies because I have not comparison shopped in a long time. I am satisfied with premium, deductible, and coverage.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is affordable. That is the reason we chose our insane company. They also cover my dog, which some insurances make me pay a lot more or get additional insurance for.





Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I like to pay the coverage when it is cheap. I have to use the credit card to pay for the entire price. I like it very much.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like Geico because I've bundled everything together so I only have to pay one bill. They did give us some issue when they claimed we had to replace our chimney.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
extremely satisfied with customer service, Geico has rewarded me for being loyal and having an account with them for the past few years.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Each time I've had to speak to customer service about my homeowners insurance they were very helpful. They were polite and answered all my questions and even made a follow up call.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I’ve never really had a problem. Any minor inquiry that I’ve had has been more than adequately resolved. Really easy company to deal with. You can also package with your auto insurance.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would say so far my home insurance is a 5. I have always had an easy time getting in touch with customer service when I need to. If I have a question I can easily have it answered.






Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Never once have a problem and my rate keeps going down which is awesome. They are always helpful to answer my questions.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible were far cheaper than any other company that I called. And I called a lot of companies for quotes. I save hundreds with geico and in some cases thousands.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been extremely satisfied with my home insurance company and their customer service. They answer quickly and always help me with what I need. There have been no problems so I would give it a 4!


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium deductible is very low, and affordable as compared to most other insurance companies, if not the lowest premiums. The coverage you get for what you pay is outstanding.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible are very good compared to other companies. My deductible is low for a low rate. When looking at other companies the deductible was set to be much higher than what I am currently paying.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have looked into this and geico prices are really similar to any other competeing company. I also looked into american family and farmers.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I really like how nice everyone is. The customer service reps are always happy to help. Even if one doesn't have an answer, I'm always redirected to the proper place.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I rate my experience a 3 as I had issues going to them for a lawsuit I had a few years back.



Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We searched for a while when it came to our policy and found the Geico was the cheapest for our area. They are quick to respond as well.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My home insurance; Geico, has always offered me a competitive rate compared to other providers. Others would have costed me an arm and a leg just for basic insurance whereas Geico cuts the cost in half.



Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Even just raising the deductible to $1000 can save you 25 percent on your premium.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would give Geico's customer service an overall rating of 4. For the most part Geico's customer service has been very efficient, quick, and effective for me.



Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I give Geico a number "4" review because they have been a good Insurance company for me. The customer service has been professional and helpful.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the customer service with GEICO is pretty good. I have not had file a claim with them, but was able to purchase the insurance online which was easy and convenient which as a customer is important to me.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think the insurance company of ours, it is better when compared with other companies.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The policy offerings are very competitive with GEICO. I originally shopped around to find a carrier, but the level of service provided is exceptional. I have only been with GEICO.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
It has truly been wonderful and I would give them a 5 for customer service. Whenever I have any question on my statement, I call them up and get to talk to a knowledgable worker in seconds who always gives me accurate information.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I got the insurance several years. Luckly I havent had to use it but the time i have talked to customer service has been friendly.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been pleasantly surprised with Geico customer service. They are easy to contact and promptly return my calls.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
GEICO insurance is especially good for tech-savvy, budget-conscious drivers who are comfortable buying car insurance directly from an insurance company, rather than from an individual agent.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had to make a claim for this but billing is very convenient and the app is good


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
After Hurricane Irma, I contacted Geico and sent in the required pictures and paperwork. They extremely understanding of the situation, and expedited my damage claim.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
it keep cost down, it is cheap homeowner insurance, it take care of credit scores it also offer flood insurance.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance is with Homesite Home Insurance but is through Geico. Geico has always had good customer service for me. The only problem is usually a long wait on hold.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have not compared premiums in a while but I do feel my premium is high. I am planning to shop around for a lower premium soon.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
5! The deductible is always a fair amount and I am able to choose what it is that I can afford and it is all easily displayed. There is no surprise or question about what the deductible is.




Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Geico has many options for deductibles. While I haven't had to use it yet, I am satisfied with what I have heard about them and am confident I could meet them if I had to.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is higher but its worth the deductible and the coverage that the geico home insurance provides . I have had previous experiences with lemonade home insurance , i didn't like it


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible appears to be right on par with other policies that I have searched for. It was a little bit better than others which was part of why we went with this plan from Geico.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate my insurance company as a 4. To this date I have not had any issues regarding claims and I feel as if my rate is reasonable and fair.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
It covers about the same as most renters insurance plans I have looked at, but for a slightly lower cost. It is bundled to our car insurance which helps the price. So cost-wise I'm totally happy.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have a good experience with company. When I call they are always friendly and always answer my questions when I ask.



Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
they are less expensive than the other companies that I received quotes from and cover more than others. You cannot ask for more than that.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premuimn is pretty good, it does not rise to much even when I have an accident and I can afford it so all in all I am satisfied



Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate my home insurance company as a 4, I haven't had any claims as of yet. However their customer service is 24/7 and anytime I have called they were always polite and respectful.



Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had good experiences so far with my insurance company. Our only experience has been paying our yearly home insurance two times and we have never had an issue with the online process.




Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I chose my home insurance based on cost, so while my company doesn't have the best coverage, it had the overall cheapest price that I was able to find



Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I like to buy the coverage that is very cheap. I used the credit card to pay for the full price. I liked it very much.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My needs are straightforward. I found Geico's customer service to be average, perhaps slightly better. Staff were friendly and professional. The questions were answered and my requests fulfilled.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I love Geico because I also use them for auto insurance. So I will receive both bills at the same time. Picking out what I needed for my insurance was incredibly easy, I love examples.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Geico to me has the best customer service thus far. Once, I was late on my bill because my husband lost his job and Geico told me they would take care of the bill for that month. It was the nicest thing a company.



Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Our home insurance's customer service has been wonderful. They've been very responsive and helpful when we called to ask questions regarding our coverage.



Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
GEICO customer service is always quick and convenient. Always speak to a real person and always get the help needed.





Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had the big G for many years and I have never had a problem with any of its custmer service reps who have assisted me in the past. I would give GIECO a strong 5 on that scale of yours.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Geico has been a great home insurance company. Their customer service is top notch, they always answer our questions and help us with whatever we need in terms of home insurance.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Overall Its been a good experience with the customer service department. They are always courteous with me. They are always there when I have questions about my insurance.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
probably not the cheapest premium I could find but it's not breaking my bank and I don't want to move away from their inccredible service. I would rather pay the extra $40 a month


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like to choose GEICO as my insurance company, so I can pay less percentage and other car payments price.




Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Would rate a 4. Does not always have best customer service over phone but have always completed the job in a timely manner.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When the house damage happens the insurance company suggest that we inform them about the incident asap with their 24/7 hotline.



Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would say that my current Home Insurance companies customer service has been wonderful and has met all the needs I would have for them.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
GEICO is very customer friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I like the people that work there. They are quite helpful and pleasant to talk to


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is pretty comparable to other insurance companies available to me. I have not had to file any claims a yet.




Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Both my premium and deductible are comparable to the rest of the home insurance industry. I would of course like a smaller premium and deductible but I am content.



Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am satisfied with the premium and fairly low deductible from Geico. Other companies wanted more money for less coverage




Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Geico is a decent home insurance company that is well known for offering many kinds of insurance packages which is why I chose to go with them as a provider. Have not had any negative experiences with them so far.