GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


GEICO Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
GEICO

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

11 Reviews

 

3 Star

68 Reviews

 

2 Star

9 Reviews

 

5 Star

193 Reviews

 

4 Star

108 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

88 Reviews

 

2 Star

9 Reviews

 

5 Star

330 Reviews

 

4 Star

201 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

5 Reviews

 

3 Star

59 Reviews

 

2 Star

8 Reviews

 

5 Star

212 Reviews

 

4 Star

99 Reviews

 
Premium
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

12 Reviews

 
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

41 Reviews

 
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

141 Reviews

 
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

268 Reviews

 
GEICO Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

375 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

14 Reviews

 

3 Star

102 Reviews

 

2 Star

14 Reviews

 

5 Star

485 Reviews

 

4 Star

213 Reviews

 

GEICO Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Both the premium and the deductible are fair, however I would have preferred a more affordable deductible then the one that I was given en.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am happy with the deductible that I was able to choose. I am glad that Geico offered me so many choices to choose from.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with Geico home insurance thus far has been great and I would say I am extremely satisfied with them and would give them a 5 on a 1 to 5 scale.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I don't know how to compare it to others because I have only ever used geico and no other company before. I am happy with the deductible rates they have offered me.



Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
THE PREMIUM DEDUCTIBLE IS GOOD WITH SEVERAL OPTIONS AT YOUR DISPOSAL AS A CUSTOMER, THE RANGE IS VERY REASONABLE


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have looked into changing my home insurance before, just to cut back on monthly bills, but no other competitor has been able to offer any better rates, and it really isnt even close.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I researched the competition and Geico compared to other companies I looked at was very comparable or lower on premiums and I am very satisfied with my deductible.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They was very helpful while I was signing up. Always courteous and friendly and easy to get in touch with.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
So far since i started purchasing home insurance it is actually awesome and we love it so i rate for now a 5 and were very satisifed



Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I HAVE A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THE CUSTOMER SERVICE OF GEICO, THEY VERY NICE AND RESPOND IN A TIMELY MANNER


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate my insurance a 5. I have never had any issues where I have needed to use the insurance, but the Geico app made the purchasing process streamlined and user-friendly.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My policy is already paid off. I paid in full for the premium. It was a great price and why bother paying it monthly. Just get rid of it so you don't have to worry about it. Very quick.!


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I believe that it's fair to say that GEICO is near the top of insurance company policy offerings when compared to similar companies.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience so far with geico has been decently well, I was offered a discounted rate through my job as well. The price is very affordable as well, so it's easy not to break the bank. Five.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
On a one to five scale I would rate Geico's home insurance policy offerings a three. They offer the same things as most other insurance companies.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe that GEICO is probably also near the top of insurance companies providing similar policies for home insurance as far as premiums and deductibles are concerned.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is $700 a month. My premium is $1,278. As far as I am concerned, this is reasonable and I am satisfied with this coverage.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
On the deductible thankfully i have never had any expenses since most of the claims are Minor and due to accidents that someone else caused.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company offers many different coverage for example in the event something happens to my home. For instance a flood, theft, hail damage and many more.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Geico's home insurance's customer service would be a 4. I have never had an issue with their customer service and whenever contacting them, their customer service has always been satisfactory.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have Geico for my home and car insurance. The couple of times that I have had to reach out to them about my account, customer service has been fantastic.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had good customer service when I have called. They have been helpful in explaining benefits and giving options. I would give them a 5.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The offerings my home insurance company has are pretty standard compared to everyone else. I'm not sure if there is any other coverage that I would want to add.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I will rate my home insurance provider a 3 because I have not yet had to file a claim with them. It does sting to pay monthly for something I haven't used yet, but I know the policy will be there for me when I need it.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I would give Geico a 5 on a 1-5 scale in terms of affordability of the premium and deductible. I have shopped out other companies and have found Geico's rates and details to be among the most competitive in my area.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have found GEICO to be fairly good at customer service. We interacted most with them during the time that we were purchasing the home about 3 years ago.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am overall fairly satisfied. The deductibles that are available to me vary greatly and really make me feel at ease. The premium is below average, and I have been very satisfied with my premium.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with Geico has been going well thus far. I've been using them for about 8 months since my husband and I bought our home.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
GEICO offers a wide spectrum of options for our homeowners insurance. I'm completely satisfied with the options I was presented with. We had the ability to choose from a variety of different coverage levels.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have a pleasant experience working with geico. They have a good customer service line and good rates. Thankfully, I never had issues where I needed to make claims.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Geico is a great company with exceptional customer service. Their wait times are very minimal and the knowledge of the representatives is outstanding. The app the company provides also has all documents that I need.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I rate Geico's home insurance policies a 5 out of 5 because of the great customer service and benefits they give to their customers.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The company provides us with many options that can be added into the policy depending on the consumers need. I can add earthquakes, loss of technology such as smartphones or laptop.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible of the policy are both very good compared to other home insurance policies for the same coverage. The amount of money I spend on the insurance seems very worth it.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have found Geico to have the lowest premium and and the best minimum deductible. When I search other insurers, no one else comes close to their prices. The premium are easily hundreds less and they offer a deductible as low as $500.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
They premium and deductible pretty much is the same to every other insurance company offers. There is nothing that stands out in terms of anything out of the ordinary that they offer.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I would rate our home insurance company offerings as a 4. I believe they have good offerings, but not the best out there. They have provided assistance when our AC unit broke, which was helpful, but not much else.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
my experience with GEICO has been positive. We've only been covered by GEICO for about 2 months but it's been a good experience so far. They were pleasant to deal with over the phone and via online interactions.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i think that my coverage is better than alot of others. i think this because as stated above there was a fire in the neighborhood and i know they lost alot and insurance didn't help.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I will again rate my company a 3 because they were pretty commensurate with their competitors. I don't feel like I'm paying too much for the package I have but I would always like to pay less.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium was a little high, not completely out of the question. It was made up for by the fact that the deductible was better than others.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My homeowner insurance company would receive a rating of 4 currently. We purchased this house a little over 3 years ago and at this point, we have been decently pleased with their performance.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible was less expensive than other insurance policies. Other insurance policies premium was more expensive but I couldn't afford it.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I will rate it a 3 because, while I am confident in my insurance's policy, I did not shop around much for other insurance companies.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They offer pretty much what every other insurance company offers. There is nothing that stands out in terms of anything out of the ordinary that they offer.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our deductable is compararble to other companies. While looking for insurance, we were able to find identical coverage with different companies.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible is very low due to the agents working with me on our policies.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Geico does offer a lot for the money I pay. They offered me more discounts based on history and credit than any other provider. They also work with you and tell you what could be offered in the future.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had to make any claims on my renter's policy yet. So far, Geico has answered all my questions and provided me with a lot of information. I would rate them a 4 at this point.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance is just okay. I mean we have the basic coverage for every thing. My biggest complaint is that when our house was robbed last year, we barely got any money back to cover our losses.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had no issues with my current home insurance provider. I have also been fortunate enough to not require their assistance with anything to date.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am satisfied with their offerings. They were very similar to many of the others we looked into, but with enough benefits that we went with them instead.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is the best I could find. Comparing it to other insurances, my premium is the lowest and my deductible is exactly what I wanted from it. I chose my deductible and it helped get my premium lower.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policy offerings are quite good and cover most things that matter to me, such as home accidents, protection, and security for my home.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very satisfied with Geico's customer service. Any time we have questions we can get a clear answer quickly by calling them. I prefer to go online and chat, but the calls aren't a struggle if we have to do that too.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I havent compared to any others since weve been with Geico for so long plus we get savings with our car insurance


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible compared to other home insurance policies is lower. I get more for my money with geico.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible seems pretty comparable to other companies from what I've seen in my own limited research and from talking to other homeowners.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I definitely think that Geico is one of the best companies to buy insurance from. They have competitive prices that most people can afford. They have a very competent business model.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am a new custommer to GEICO. Service has been excellent so far! Though to be honest, I have not had to make a claim with my home insurance at all.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer a government discount. And more options at a lower rate. Like I said they are very communicative and never seem to be annoyed or angry that you have reached out to them.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I did not do much shopping around for a home insurance company. I had already purchases auto insurance through this company, so was given a price reduction for bundling.



Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Geico's customer service has been outstanding. They are always available and always very pleasant. They try their best to provide a solution to each problem that arises.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We used to have home insurance with a different company when we own a previous house and it was substantially higher. Geico offers a fair price for a great service.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been relatively satisfied with Geico's home insurance policy. If I had to rate them on a scale, I would give it a 4/5.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our homeowners premium is 95 a month and our deductible is 1000. Our online policy search with other companies varied from 85-135 monthly with a range of 875-1000 deductibles.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I would rate a five, out of all the companies I compared they had the lowest rates.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Well the good thing on my current company is that the claims are within 24 hrs, that makes it really easy for the customer to be at ease when it comes to their case being worked on.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They always seem to be available. I can communicate with Geico either by their app and they are very responsive, or on the phone. Quick and easy to communicate with.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I don't know how to compare it to others because I have only ever used geico and no other company before.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are very attentive and have good customer service. They always answer my questions very quickly with detail and are very sincere.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have not taken a detailed look at the premium and deductibles of other companies; however, that of Geico's policies are good. It is a bit on the low side however.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible for home is 1000 and Geico pays the rest I think that this a reasonable amount in the event if I need to use it.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My mortgage company handles my escrow, so I didn't choose my home insurance company. I changed to Geico a couple of years ago. As I didn't compare my home insurance with other companies.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Geico has had overall decent Customer service. Sometimes they do not always have the answers to my questions, but they will transfer you to someone who does have the answer.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have had good offerings on our policy. They cover all things that I was looking for in an insurance company. Extremely satisfied.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I will rate my insurance a 5 because I found the price of my insurance to be fully reasonable. I paid a full year upfront for an additional discount as well.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
When shopping for insurance policies, we found a few plans that had similar premium and deductible rates and wound up choosing our provider based on the nature of how available and helpful their representatives were.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
On a one to five scale I would rate Geico's home insurance customer service a four. They are a pleasant company to work with.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have always used Geico for my automotive and home insurance. they have always given me excellent customer service. will remain a customer.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am very happy with the array of options that I have through Geico. Especially where I can list items separately and get specific coverage for them.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Geico is the best ever. They have the best customer service both online and over the phone.They are always so willing to help you with everything.They always work with you to find a resolution to your question or problem.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I like how you can take care of everything by phone and online. They have a wide range of options, covering full value property, personal property, personal liabilities as a homeowner and even additional costs.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i haven't had many experiences with geico customer service. the times i have had to contact them it has been pleasant. the agents were knowledgeable, nice, and quick.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer service at Geico has been outstanding. They answer 24/7 and I'm never on hold for more than two minutes.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
While I have had to call customer service only a couple times with minor issues, each time was relatively painless. Two things that stuck out to me were it only took a couple minutes to reach a real agent.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
One complaint I do have is about my deductible. I was not extremely thrilled with the deductible on my insurance plan when I first purchased it, buit financially that is the best I can do.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our home insurance offerings with GEICO were on par with other companies. We were already GEICO car customers so it was a no brainer to continue with GEICO coverage.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My policy has better premiums and lower deductibles when comparison shopping. I am satisfied with the plans and the policy.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My home insurance company has been very efficient and satisfactory customer service experience. I would definitely refer them.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Compared to other home insurance companies, I think Geico has a great variety of policy offerings and I would give them a 5 in terms of a 1-5 scale where 5 was the highest a company could receive.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Before signing up with Geico I did a lot of research about coverage, what exactly all options covered, umbrella policies and found they were less expensive or comparable to others.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I called Geico at the beginning of the summer to set up home insurance because I was moving in to a new home. The customer service was very nice and tried to give me the best deal that they could.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
THE OFFERING IS GREAT AND PROVIDE A VARIETY OF OPTIONS THAT I REALLY LIKE COMPARED TO OTHER COMPANIES IN THE AREA


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible of our policy would receive a rating of 3. We are first time home buyers, so we had an increase in price due to that. So I believe we are paying more, but receiving the same coverage as others.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am completely satisfied with my home insurance company's offerings compared to other companies. I chose Geico because thier rates were reasonable in comparison with their competition.