Grange Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Grange Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Grange Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

5 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

14 Reviews

 

4 Star

10 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

5 Star

28 Reviews

 

4 Star

13 Reviews

 
Communications

3 Star

5 Reviews

 

2 Star

4 Reviews

 

5 Star

21 Reviews

 

4 Star

7 Reviews

 
Premium
Grange Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

4 Reviews

 
Grange Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

5 Reviews

 
Grange Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

26 Reviews

 
Grange Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

18 Reviews

 
Customer Service

3 Star

4 Reviews

 

2 Star

4 Reviews

 

5 Star

34 Reviews

 

4 Star

13 Reviews

 

Grange Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I give them a 4 because the policy is great, but a little high on the price. I have everything I need as far a homeowner insurance that I can think of, and nothing I don't need.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am actually not sure what my premiums and deductibles are. They are automatically taken out through my mortgage so I really don't notice.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have no problem with my home insurance company. I give them a rating of a 4. I mean a 5 would be perfect and I do know if that is possible. My insurance agent and his receptionist are the best.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are always very helpful. They provide great customer service and all of the things needed are covered with the insurance policy.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
my insurance agent is very helpful and responds to my needs on a timely fashion


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
my deductible is the same as many insurance companies that offer the same coverage that I have


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They are more affordable than the other policies we shopped, and provided all the same coverage. That made the deciding factor. They provide the same coverage as other plans.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible were more affordable than the other options given, so it was a no brainer to go with them since they covered all the same items.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They were very helpful when choosing which home insurance to go with. they were the most affordable and cover everything that was needed.



Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
It was definitely the most affordable by far when comparing it to other insurance companies, even when bundling with other policies like car insurance.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Policy Offerings
They allow us to have a trampoline without charging extra due to safety issues because it is within a fence. They also don't charge more for my larger dog, like other companies wanted to.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I am very satisfied with my home insurance company's customer service. They are always courteous and make any changes as soon as requested. They adequately answer any questions I have, as well.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Policy Offerings
To my knowledge this company offers everything that we need and the same as any other company in this area.They have taken care of any needs we might have that involve their company.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
my agent is great. she always helps me when ever I have any questions she has helped me thru out the years and always looking for a better deal for me


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have only really had to use their service once in the 15 years that they have been our home owners insurance company and were very quick to take care of the issue at that time.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
As far as I know our rates are very reasonable as well as our deductible. I believe that they are among the best in this area. We have kept the same company for 15 years and not had any complaints.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Although it seems a little pricey, their premiums are comparable to other companies, for which I received quotes, along with the deductible being as we desired.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Grange has excellent customer service. They have always been able to meet me needs and I greatly enjoy working with them through various issues I might have regarding my home insurance.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
my insurance company offers me good prices and makes it easy for me to see my policy and easy payment methods


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Grange has really good policy offerings. They are able to offer us more items than we had previously with State Farm. I am happy with what they have to offer.


Date: June 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I really enjoy the fact that I only receive communication from Grange when necessary and they don't waste paper sending me notices I do not need.


Date: June 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Grange Insurance has wonderful customer service. They are always very helpful and efficient when I have questions or need to make changes to my policy.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
My premium compared to other companies is low and deductible is high. It covers my home so still have that peace of mind when i moved in.


Date: April 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is next to none for Grange. They are super helpful and always willing to go the extra mile for any questions/concerns that I might have.


Date: February 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate Grange's customer service as a 5. The few times I've had to deal with them, they have been very helpful and get issues resolved very quickly.


Date: February 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have never compared other insurance companies to my current provider. I've had them for over ten years and have had no complaints with them.


Date: February 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My policy is very affordable, and provides excellent coverage. I have not compared my insurance company to other companies, as I have been extremely satisfied with the current company.


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible is reasonable compared to the value of the home. It is lower than a car deductible comparing percentage and value.


Date: February 22, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My coverage is better than other companies that i have checked and most items that are "extra" with other insurance companies are included with my policy.


Date: February 20, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had very few issues but the ones i did the customer service was helpful and courteous. They answered questions and returned phone calls.


Date: February 13, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think my premium at Grange is much lower than what I've paid at other insurance agencies. It's much lower than what I was paying previously with State Farm.


Date: February 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I love the company customer service. It's honestly one of the selling points for me when it comes to Grange. They bend over backwards to help their current customers.


Date: February 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Grange has a very user friendly website and app. I love the navigation on the website as it's very easy for me to find what I am looking for. They also have e-versions of your insurance cards on the site.


Date: February 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Grange is very good about communication. They communicate to me through the entire claims process and detail all of the steps along the way. They also send out updates via email to inform me of company changes.


Date: February 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Grange has been excellent to work with over the years. They insure all of my properties and I have nothing but great things to say about them. They currently cover all of my dwellings with flood insurance, etc.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I find the customer service satisfactory. However, I wish it was easier to change my policy online, as I must call and speak to someone in order to inquire about policy changes and their related costs. It is somewhat frustrating not being able to actually see changes with their costs in real time.


Date: December 28, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company offerings are very comparable to others. However, they did allow for my breed of dog and to have a trampoline on my policy, which is not offered by many other companies.


Date: December 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My company has an average deductible, but the premium is slightly higher than other companies due to additional items that are included in my policy.


Date: December 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
My insurance company does not have a mobile app but the website is very functional and easy to navigate and use.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My dwelling and garage are covered. I also have loss of use coverage. There is medical coverage for someone injured on the property.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have gone through a broker for the most part. There was an issue getting my bank to pay out of my escrow account, but we got that resolved very quickly and I was happy with the way it was handled.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I have only used the website. It is easy to use and provides me with all of the information I need about my insurance coverage. I am completely satisfied with this company which I just started with last year and I will renew again with in September.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Their policy offerings are average, they offer a wide variety of insurance policies. I like that they offer umbrella policies for multi-policy holders.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Their premiums are higher than the cut-rate companies rates, by 100% in some cases. You are paying for excellent customer servce and quick claims processing.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My home insurance company has great customer service. I would give them a 4/5 stars because once they misspelled my name on a document and it took several attempts to get it changed.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I give my home insurance company 5/5 stars on their rates. They have cheaper rates than anyone else I have ever gotten a quote from


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I like my insurance company because they have the lowest premiums available. I have not ever filed a claim and have not had to pay the deductable. I would rate it 4/5 because it could always be lower.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Grange's customer service is fantastic. They are curteous and fast to resolve any questions you may have about the process and the timeline.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premiums work well for me and I am very happy with this company. I have not had any claims yet, so I don't know how well they would do if I did have a claim.


Date: November 09, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premiums work well for me and I am very happy with this company. I have not had any claims yet, so I don't know how well they would do if I did have a claim.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service at Grange is next to none. They are quick to complete claims and they are always willing to go the extra mile to answer any questions that I might have.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think that it's really not that good and the only reason I am with grange is that with my credit score everyone else is 20% more expensive and I cannot afford it


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
It has been a long time since I shopped for coverage from another company. However, I did refinance my home recently and the bank did look for different coverage. We found that our current premiums were pretty good when compared to other options, so we stayed with the company we were already with.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Grange is very good about communication. They communicate to me through the entire claims process and detail all of the steps along the way. They also send out updates via email to inform me of company changes.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Although I feel that my insurance premium is still slightly expensive, I like that my insurance premium is very similar to other companies rates and provides a great deal of coverage that meets my needs as a homeowner.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like the simplicity of their website. I don't like that I cannot look at my policy coverage online.


Date: September 29, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I have only used the website. It is easy to use and provides me with all of the information I need about my insurance coverage. I am completely satisfied with this company which I just started with last year and I will renew again with in September.


Date: September 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I can not complain about my premium. They gave me affordable coverage when other companies wouldn't so I have no complaints what so ever.


Date: September 26, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
So first off they tend to want to redirect you to someone else so you tend to be on the phone for a really long time to get what you need


Date: September 25, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I've only used it a couple of times. But I like the fact that it was easy to register. It was easy to use and find the information I needed.


Date: September 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the premium is the cost of the insurance or economic contribution that an insured or contractor has to pay to an insurance company for the transfer of the risk under the coverage that the latter offers its clients during a certain period of time.


Date: September 24, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
What i like is that it's easy to navigate and that i can find whatever forms i usually need rather easily so no concerns on the website at all


Date: September 23, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Standard homeowners policy with personal property insured for additional $50k, along with incidental coverage for accidents and fire.


Date: September 23, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like how friendly and efficient my insurance company is after speaking to a representative about changes to my policy. I do not like that I have to directly speak with someone to make those changes, as an online chat feature would be beneficial in many cases, rather than having to speak to someone on the phone.


Date: September 22, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have no experience or dislike with the communication and interaction with the insurance company.


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like everything about my insurance company. I have never had any issue filing a claim. They are very professional. If I have had to call the office, they have always been able to provide the information I need. If I have a question, they always explain things to me in a way that I can understand.


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
Grange has a very user friendly website that I use quite a bit when paying my premiums. This site is also good for submitting new claims and/or checking on existing claims.


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Everything that would have been covered by my previous insurance is covered in addition to a few things. The only thing not covered is workers who accidently would hit a line in the ground.


Date: September 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy offers covers my dwelling, other structures (my deck and patio), loss of use, and medical payments. We have a policy that pretty much covers everything.


Date: September 20, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is competitive to other companies in the area. It is hard to find an insurance company where I live because so many have left the state. That said, I do price out new insurance quotes every so often, and the premiums I pay now are among the lowest offered for the same coverage.


Date: September 20, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
My company is very easy to get in contact with when I need them with no long holding times on their customer service line.


Date: September 18, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I only had to call a few times, and each time the reps were very responsive. They were polite and professional and knew what they were talking about. They were very helpful and aided me in finding the info I needed.


Date: September 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have gone through a broker for the most part. There was an issue getting my bank to pay out of my escrow account, but we got that resolved very quickly and I was happy with the way it was handled.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Grange Insurance has wonderful customer service. They are always very helpful and efficient when I have questions or need to make changes to my policy.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
My companies website is perfect. It is a simple website that has a place to send simple online payments to them.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel my premium is much lower than other companies. I used to be with State Farm and my premium was much higher for the exact same coverage.


Date: September 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home policy includes offers for coverage of my home, outbuilding, and personal property. Coverage is offered, but optional for flooding, which I have chosen to forgo, since I do not live in a flood plane.


Date: September 16, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have all of the typical coverage for home insurance through Grange on my current home. Things such as dwelling, flood, etc. I am very happy with my service through Grange and the current coverage.


Date: September 13, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They answer the phone and are quick to respond and act. I have never had a problem with their services.


Date: September 12, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is pretty good for the most part the only bad part is that to go to who you need to speak to sometimes you get shuffled to 4 different people


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think this is a good thing that they could really improve for me i have bad credit but my premium is getting insanely high and i don't make claims


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I really like the fact that they reach out to me by both email and snail mail. They send me tips on how to prepare for hurricane season and send me info on updates or changes to state policy on coverage as well as their own. Their communication is relevant and helpful


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like the fast attention, they are very kind when it comes to serving a client


Date: September 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer service is next to none for Grange. They are super helpful and always willing to go the extra mile for any questions/concerns that I might have.


Date: September 10, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Grange covers my home for major disasters such as flood, fire, injury, tornado damage, hail damage etc.


Date: September 08, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I have not had to use the mobile website or app at any time, so I have no experience.


Date: September 06, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
From what I can tell the Grange mobile app is pretty much nonexistent or is non-working at this time


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We did a cost comparison with our insurance agency and Grange was offering the best premium at the time, so we selected them


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that the companies website is easy to access and that making payments online is easy. I don't like that there isn't a good way to log in and see details about the current policy or shop for a new policy.


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
It was the cheapest premium for what was offered, especially once it was bundled with the car insurance as well.


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
So the bad part of this is that they outsource during peak hours and on the weekends to where you have a hard time understanding what they are saying at times


Date: September 04, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My home insurance premium through Grange insurance is significantly lower than I have been able to find elsewhere making me very satisfied


Date: September 02, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
My insurance company does not have a mobile app but the website is very functional and easy to navigate and use.


Date: September 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Grange has been really great to us. Their website is super easy to use, and you can go on there and print off anything you would need for the policy. They also have our insurance cards for our vehicles on there as well.


Date: August 31, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is always best. People always respond to you in the best way and clarify your doubts every time it is necessary on your website. All your contacts come out and they are very attentive.


Date: August 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My dwelling and garage are covered. I also have loss of use coverage. There is medical coverage for someone injured on the property.


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Grange is constantly sending me emails/mail regarding policy updates, company information, etc. I think they do a great job of communicating with their customers.


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I love the customer service at Grange. They are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure their customers are taken care of.


Date: August 26, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Right now my homeowner's insurance only covers my dwelling and loss of use due to some special circumstances. That will change later.