AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


AAA Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
AAA

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

13 Reviews

 

3 Star

23 Reviews

 

2 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

43 Reviews

 

4 Star

26 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

20 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

70 Reviews

 

4 Star

56 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

6 Reviews

 

3 Star

13 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

64 Reviews

 

4 Star

18 Reviews

 
Premium
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

11 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

32 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

61 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

110 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

12 Reviews

 

3 Star

13 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

132 Reviews

 

4 Star

55 Reviews

 

AAA Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I rate AAA a 5 because they give great service. I've had the same agent for several years and he always greets me by name, without me having to remind him.




Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am satisfied with the rates i got from the insurance company and the premium and deductibles i have with them. It is in my range to pay it off.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible were the cheapest I found when shopping for insurance.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I know that AAA provided us the best rate for our home insurance and auto insurance. Their customer service has been easy to deal with in the few times I've had to.


Date: October 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They have been extremely helpful and thorough. They have great prices for home insurance especially if you have a pool. They also have great auto insurance benefits. They have worked with us quickly.


Date: October 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
THEY ARE PROMPT AND RELIABLE. THEY ARE EASY TO COMMUNICATE WITH AND DEAL WITH ISSUES PROFESSIONALLY. I ALSO TRUST THEM WITH MY CAR INSURANCE BECAUSE OF THEIR RELIABILITY.


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I rate AAA a 4, because their rates are comparable with other insurance companies, but I get several discounts, including a large discount for bundling my home and auto insurance.



Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have not had to use current policy but thought old policy was high. Current policy seems fair.


Date: October 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I honestly couldn't give you an accurate opinion on this part. I have not looked that far into the policy. I would assume it is as comprehensive and competitive as the others.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I've only dealt with them person to person on the phone once with a question about a bill and they were very helpful and professional. I love this company.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium for AAA is way cheaper than the premium for the last company. I absolutely love it so far and they customer service seems to go above and beyond for the service. I will rate it as a 5.


Date: October 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
It is nice to have this company to help us for our insurance to be covered when things happen in our house.


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
AAA home is very high quality, having local branches it is very easy to get help or make a claim if you have to. i recommend AAA often



Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Okay so the premium and deductibles aren't as good as most companies, I've made the decision to chance the higher deductible versus overall coverage.




Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have the insurance with them since last 5 years and have not had any problem from my home. So far only i did is to make a payment on time to them and have not claimed anything yet.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible is very attractive at AAA. It is the main reason I chose them for my home and auto carrier. I am very satisfied with both the premium and deductible at AAA insurance.



Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have AAA for home insurance and own our own home. We are very satisfied with this insurance it is an amazing price, and very good customer service. We have only had it for a few months.


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I rate AAA as a 3 on home insurance, simply because I haven't had to file a claim with them yet. The cost is certainly acceptable.



Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I FIND IT FAIR AND AFFORDABLE. THEY HAVE A GOOD DEAL TO THE CUSTOMERS.


Date: October 03, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
AAA does charge a little more, but you receive so much in your membership, it's difficult to find another company who can beat AAA's.


Date: September 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
AAA is very competitive with their premiums at different deductible levels and can work with you to find the coverage you need.



Date: September 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
It has been good so far. They have low rates, and they have good coverage. I have talked to them several times on the phone and they have been friendly.



Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I give AAA 5 there customer is good, I never had a problem with them. when it comes to my home insurance with the company they are great


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
my deductible which I pay 500.00. I had water damage in my home, and it did not take that long for AAA to help me. I am very satisfied with them



Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think my premium may be a little more than others, however I can always get great customer service and always get my questions answered. I never get the run around.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think that the premium I am paying is a fair price, and around what people I know are paying as well. I have not price shopped recently, but from people I know, my rates are just around average.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Although the insurance is good and covers what we need, the overall price of the company can be a bit high.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Although the deductible is high, we know that a higher deductible means a cheaper monthly cost on our insurance policy.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They offer full payment of any item that has been broken or stolen in my home,


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My policy is coupled with an umbrella and car insurance. i figured i would just keep it all together in order to get bundled discounts. The policy seems comparable with other ones.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
We have been pretty satisfied with our home owners insurance so far. The agent has been helpful in getting us the best coverage for the best price and is helpful in explaining all the terms.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had to really deal with them in the past 10 years I have used them. I did just get a notice that my premiums will go up. Not to happy about that, however have not had any problems.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is almost non-existent. If I have to contact an agent via phone, the minimum wait is 30 minutes and often I can not a clear answer to my question.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had a good experience with AAA since I started using them for home insurance. They were friendly and easy to work with the entire time I had them for my company.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think AAA has a good variety of options for home insurance. I don't know what every brand has to offer, but they have different rates, and different ways to insure that will please a variety of people.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Compared to other companies, we believe our policy offers us everything we need for our current state/point in life and home ownership.



Date: August 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
ALWAYS HELPFUL, 24 HOUR SELF SERVICE NUMBERS. I ALSO HAVE DIRECT CONTACT WITH A REPRESENTIVE VIA EMAIL THAT RESPONDS QUICKLY.


Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I found AAA to offer the best premiums for my home insurance when you took into account the total price.They offer optional items such as credit cards with good reward programs and also have their traveler services.


Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have found AAA to be a fine company to have insurance with.Their representatives explain things in plain English and do not attempt to oversell you.


Date: August 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel AAA's premium and deductible is affordable. I make a point to call other insurance companies once to twice a year, to make sure I am receiving the best deal from AAA.


Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I've had little interactions with my home insurance provider. One time I needed to call about a question regarding deadbolts. They were very helpful, and I did not spend much time on the phone.



Date: August 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My home insurance experience was easy and good with this company. I bundle the home insurance with my car insurance. I have no issues and I feel like they met my needs. I would recommend AAA.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible on my policy is fairly middle of the road; it was fairly inexpensive to submit this claim.


Date: August 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have AAA for all of my insurance needs. They are absolutely fantastic and I give a 5 out of 5 every time. My insurance agent is very happy and explains everything very easily for me to understand.




Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is a good price in my opinion. It was connected to my auto insurance and it kept it low for the Northeast. It was a little lower than a lot of other companies that I looked at.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I currently have AAA insurance for my homeowner's insurance coverage - AAA's customer service overall has been good. I would rate AAA's customer service a 4 out of 5.


Date: August 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible are higher than what I would like but I recently moved to California and the rates are higher here. It's not my insurance companies fault


Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
AAA's home owners insurance has been stellar! We submitted a claim a few weeks ago and they were very personable and helpful.


Date: August 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have contacted my home owners insurance one time but ultimately did not file a claim. They were very helpful in my decision making process.



Date: August 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel confident that my deductible is one of the best deductibles I can get from any company for the price I'm willing to pay.


Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
It is easy to access to the insurance company and communicate with customer service. They follow up very constantly and asked us about better options for house insurance.




Date: August 14, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our deductible is better or matches that of other similar insurance companies. We have been very pleased with what we have in place.


Date: August 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The rates can't be beat by any other big brand insurance company for the same coverage. They offer great plans for both low and high deductible policies.



Date: August 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance has provided exceptional customer service and communication. We have moved twice in the last two years and they have been so helpful in assisting us with the changes we needed to make.



Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
We do get roughly the same coverage as our previous insurance company, however we had to increase/decrease some coverage levels based on what the company offered.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am completely satisfied with the premium. I shopped around and AAA was the cheapest by far. All of that without sacrificing anything. Great company.



Date: August 03, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is the same as if I went to another company. I just feel that it is easier to process a claim with AAA.



Date: July 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
my mom doesnt pay a lot for her home insurace. she is happy with it. her auto and home insurance are auto billed, which she loves too because she forgets to pay.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My home insurance company's customer service rates very high because I can email or call my personal insurance agent and he always gets back to me within the same day.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only positive things to say about AAA for my home insurance. Their customer service is good. I have no complaints.


Date: July 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company explained the policy offering is not only for house property safety but also offering free cost to protect the privacy against identity thief.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My home insurance agent offered the premium for optional coverage for roof surface damage by hails or guaranteed rebuilding cost.


Date: July 14, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
We hope to get a company that has a good policy with a low premium


Date: July 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They have good policies. They do a good job of keeping me informed on the nuances of my policy and they have an affordable price so that I can pay for it.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance company was really responsibility and advised me how to maintain the house and keep security for house. I experienced with the home insurance company agent was very friendly.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company policy offers more since i am a long term customer. While other companies offer promotions, their prices in the long term are very expensive.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
i do't have home insurance. i think my mom does but i dont know the company. she may have a aaa bundle.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Honestly I can speak too much about the premiums and deductibles when compared to other home insurance policies because I do not really like the process of comparing stuff between companies.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
AAA is a little more expensive, but I know that I will receive personalized, quick and fair service from them. I tried another company, and soon after returned to AAA.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
My current provider was slightly more expensive than some of the providers based on the initial quote. However, after receiving a multiple policy discount, the price difference was washed out.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Policy Offerings
My home insurance policy is very basic, but definitely more than I need for my household. While shopping around, I noticed all providers were essentially identical for their basic policies.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I don't know what my deductible is. I want to say maybe $1000 which is pretty steep if you ask me. And again, I have no clue what it is in comparison with other policies.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Deductibles are the same as other companies. I am satisfied with the coverage, the deductible & everything else.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The premium seems a little expensive to me, when we move in a few weeks, I may try to figure out if there is a cheaper option. The deductible is $500.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
It has the same deductible. And it is $100 cheaper then liberty mutual. I am satisfied with AAA and they also cover towing expenses.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I think policies are pretty standard across the board. I prefer AAA because they are a reputable company with excellent customer service.


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I switched from Liberty mutual insurance to AAA insurance. liberty Mutual was charging $250 and I went down to $125.


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have helped my mom deal with her finances and the aaa insurance has been easier to deal with than others. She used to have another company and it was a huge problem.