AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


AAA Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
AAA

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

16 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

31 Reviews

 

4 Star

19 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

15 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

38 Reviews

 

4 Star

26 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

6 Reviews

 

3 Star

9 Reviews

 

2 Star

3 Reviews

 

5 Star

44 Reviews

 

4 Star

15 Reviews

 
Premium
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

7 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

13 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

21 Reviews

 
AAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

43 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

9 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

58 Reviews

 

4 Star

14 Reviews

 

AAA Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: January 03, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The basic home is covered, as well as surrounding structures (fence, driveway, etc.). Additionally, personal possessions and loss of use are covered.


Date: December 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I do not dislike my home insurance, I am very happy with it and do look into changing anytime soon.


Date: December 15, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The agents are not very knowledgeable and it takes half a day to get through to anyone. Furthermore, when you do speak to someone, often times you need to be transferred to someone else.


Date: November 29, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am honestly not familiar with offerings of other companies. However, my company meets my needs. I recently added ID theft insurance to my policy.


Date: November 29, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance is responsive to my needs. Each year, even if there is no claim that has been filed, a customer service rep gives me a call to see how my insurance needs are being met and if I need to upgrade or adjust my insurance needs due to changes in my life.


Date: November 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
its pretty standard I believe I have one thousand dollar deductible, we've never had to use it. so I'm not 100% sure of it


Date: November 28, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I'm very happy with my home insurance company's customer service. I haven't had to make a claim ever, but a couple times I've had to call them to make adjustments to our policy, and in each case they have been friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.


Date: November 28, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer services has always been great with AAA Insurance and I believe that they are among the best options in the industry. I would rate them 5 out of 5 from an overall perspective.


Date: November 27, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
AAA has good policy offerings that include multi-policy discounts when combining home and auto insurance. My previous homeowners insurance provider did not offer automotive insurance at the time.


Date: November 26, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
AAA meets all of my home insurance needs. I can't compare them to other providers as I've been with AAA for about 15 years and have little (if any) memory of what the difference between then and AAA is. The one thing I know is that they offer discounts for multiple police holders. (ie we also have our auto insurance with them) and, as members of the AAA club they provide all kinds of extras beyond a straight insurance company. (A monthly magazine, travel and roadside benefits, etc.)


Date: November 26, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
4 they so far have been the lowest rate but they required me to get out diring last winter and tear down a building that I wasn't ready to git rid of cause now I have a massive gap in the fence. they also refuse to do a payment plan so it makes comming up with 1k every Christmas hard


Date: November 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I would give their offerings a 5, I have always been extremely pleased with all the offerings, particularly in comparison to other companies.


Date: November 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think that AAA is more of a premium insurance company, so I suspect I pay slightly more than others on my home insurance, but it is worth it.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have excellent coverage from AAA which includes $3200 for any loss inside or to my vehicle as well as $32000 for my home.


Date: November 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I pay a premium that is well below what other insurance companies charge and there is no deductible as far as I know. Most people I know have to pay some deductible.


Date: November 24, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and the deductible of my policy is competitive with other major insurance carriers. If I were to go with a smaller outfit, I am not sure how responsive they would be to my needs or in their policy coverage.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have been with AAA for a number of years, having switched from Frankenmuth Mutual Insurance Company for better rates and to combine home and auto policy. I have a very good agent that is responsive and knowledgable.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am satisfied with my current Homeowner's Insurance Company (AAA). I have not filed a claim or received any customer service since initially getting the policy. This is the primarily reason that I did not rate the company higher. Also, the yearly premium raises each year. Some years more than others without any reason.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am very satisfied with my policy's premium and deductible clause. During my initial call to set up my policy, I reviewed my options with the customer service representative and everything was explained to me in a clear manner.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have greatly enjoyed their home & auto insurance for more than 10 years. I would give them a 5 as they have always been extremely pleasant and helpful with me.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Every few years I do an assessment with other home insurance offerings to see if mine is competitive and to see if I am getting good value for the money. Although not the cheapest, when factored in with coverage as well as bundle discounts, I am satisfied with my coverage and choice.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The rating is 5. AAA's customer service is exemplary. They are courteous and professional whenever I have called them. And one in-person appointment that I had was very pleasant and I took care of business in a fast, easy fashion.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have tried to compare with other home insurance. because my car insurance is also in the same business so I can get a better deal on home insurance


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I haven't compared prices in over 14 yers so I'm not aware of whether other company's prices are higher or lower. I know that AAA is a non-profit organization which gives me the confidence that their prices, for what we are getting, are at least on-par with other companies, if not lower.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have price shopped and believe my company is lower than many others.


Date: November 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I spoke to other insurance companies before deciding to stay with AAA. The told me that the rates I were paying for the coverage I was receiving is unbeatable by them or others and that I should keep my insurance with them.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
AAA's policy is competitive with other providers. They are more affordable as well, which was a key point -- along with their customer service -- that drew their business from me.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is extremely generous which is important for me because it is affordable and easy to manage on a monthly basis.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I would say my home insurance is pretty awesome, the policy would not force you for pay entire year it pretty flexible,


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I hate it and am looking to switch not having an online system makes it so hard to keep up with payments and to submit changes. I needed to update my street address because the agent type it wrong it took so long that I nearly gave up. Also the only way to get ahold of my agent is to call and leave a message and he might get back to me in 24 hours, or email and the email has cause me issues more than once of him saying he hasn't got something from me like adding my new truck to the total project.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Although I have only had to chat with them through my broker, I wanted to change my payment date and they would not allow me to. Also, they increased their rates this year by almost $200.00 per year which I feel is high for the size of my home. However, compared to other home insurance quotes, this is still the least expensive in my area.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I believe the policy offerings are better than what I could find elsewhere, which is why I stay with them.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I thought aaa home insurance is good and the service representative is nice while I had a question, they always response immediately.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When I switched to AAA, there were many different deductible options for me to select from. I selected the one that I had at my previous provider and the rate dropped considerably.


Date: November 12, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
We have everything covered. We have flood insurance too. We have all of our personal property covered as well.


Date: November 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have not really investigated a change in insurance companies because the overall cost is lower because I bundle the insurance with auto and other things. It isn't advantages to check at this time.


Date: November 11, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance covers the dwelling, medical, it does not cover any flood and or accidentals.


Date: November 11, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
It is very easy to use and makes me confident when using it. It is secure and protects my info as well.


Date: November 10, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
To be totally honest I am unsure what is covered. My partner works for them so we get a special rate that we believe covers all the usual issues that may arise.


Date: November 07, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have always found the people working at AAA to be friendly and helpful. They are always willing to look for answers I need.


Date: November 07, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like aaa customer service. Anytime i have had to call i have had great care and concern from them. we had to replace our roof and they worked with us to file a claim and it was very easy.


Date: November 06, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
regular things like insurance against environmental disasters, fires, floods, hurricanes, etc. Insurance for loss of contents or theft of personal items in the home.


Date: November 05, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Everything is great. They respond quick and take care of any issues I have, They have never let me down and are always on top of things.


Date: November 04, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They make you come in and change your policy or get new things. They need to make it easier on the client.


Date: November 03, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I do not like aaa website. It is hard to navigate and seems to take me to the internet page, not a separate app for the company. I can never find what i need when i do go looking for something.


Date: November 03, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I chose this company over competitors due to the clause reguarding dogs. I own a german shepherd and Progressive will not provide coverage to homes with that breed.


Date: October 31, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I haven't had to interact with them other than setting it up and it was fine, everything was clear and concise


Date: October 31, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I just looked into other services and ours was the best and the cheapest. We were not able to find a company that covered more with the same or lower rate.


Date: October 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
i like the accurate and detailed interaction with the insurance company which is very good


Date: October 30, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
it is almost the same amount, the only reason i have not purchased elsewhere is because i would have to give a down payment and right now its seems a bit too high.


Date: October 30, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
My home insurance company also does my vehicle coverage. As stated above, they are amazing. They took care of everything when I had a car accident, and made a very stressful time easier.


Date: October 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Because of the special employee rate we didn't compare to many. Only comparison was with Allstate who I have been with since arriving in Canada 10yrs ago and they are always cheapest for auto insurance. They were just so much more expensive


Date: October 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I do not like the fact that I cannot change my policy to my liking via the app. AAA is lousy when it comes to this. They make you come in and talk to the agent.


Date: October 29, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have coverage from fire, weather like wind and hail. I have coverage for the structure of my home, coverage for personal belongings, liability protection, and i have coverage for additional living expenses should we be out of our home for any covered reason,


Date: October 28, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
The website is easy to open and use. The set up is user friendly and has a great deal of information available.


Date: October 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have always found the local agents to be knowledgeable and friendly.


Date: October 28, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
AAA provides all the same basics that would be provided from any other reputable competitor, with the ability to bundle with your auo insurance as well.


Date: October 27, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
i think the premiums are little high and should be little economic in my opinion...


Date: October 26, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
It's easy to navigate and find what I'm looking for. Generally they have whatever info I need on the website.


Date: October 25, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My insurance is only barely then my previous insurance company. I just went with AAA because of their superior customer service.


Date: October 25, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
the customer support is very poor and is should be improved in my opinion..


Date: October 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I know my agent by first name and now consider a friend. She has been helpng me and answering my questions for over a decade now.


Date: October 25, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
Its great because I can pull it up at any time and examine our plan. I can look over our plan and see what is covered any time I want.


Date: October 24, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are always available and I can call and talk to someone immediately. That is important to me. I like quick customer service.


Date: October 23, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i like the responses are being handled and the way the issues are being solved when we raise a complaint or a service issue..


Date: October 23, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
it takes them long to respond, they are only available if and when payment is due. Other than that they are very hard to contact.


Date: October 23, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My insurance covers fire, casualty, theft and I also have earthquake insurance. I have a moderately high deductible for lower rates


Date: October 23, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I dont know much about what the other companies provide. I can only speak from my personal experience with my own company.


Date: October 21, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Again I haven't had any issues so nothing to comment on - also my partner is the manager of a customer service department at CAA


Date: October 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
when i have had to file a claim it has been very pleasant . they are very friendly, knowledgeable and help with anything i need help with.


Date: October 19, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I don't use if often, but I am satisfied with it. I like it because you don't need a password....you can find your information by your policy number.


Date: October 18, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I shopped around when i bought my home and I compared rates of a lot of companies and aaa had the best rates. i have coverage for my cars too and got a discount with that as well


Date: October 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I really like their customer service. I had an accident with my car. They were very comforting. And talk about a fast response...everything was taken care of in a few days and I hardly had to do anything.


Date: October 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I can't dislike it as I don't use it. Never feel the need to do so. Insurance is not the most exciting thing in the world so the less I have to think about it the better


Date: October 18, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance policy covers the building and all the contents and furnishings that are in the home. The policy provides payment for a rental home while needed covered repairs are completed.


Date: October 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
They need to be more customer friendly and make their app useful enough where you can make changes with hassling the client and wasting their time.


Date: October 16, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
In our homeowners policy we have fire and other natural disasters covered, like fooding.


Date: October 15, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
At approximately $20 a month it gives me a lot of peace of mind for such an affordable price to top it off.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Because we bundle our premium for the house is low as well as for our vehicles. We have two cars plus the house on one policy. So great p[premiums all around.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my premium compared to other insurance is very similar in price. they just tend to rephrase things on policies to confuse the consumer.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The interactions i have add have left me contemplating leaving to find another insurance company. I needed proof of insurance while on vacation and could never get a copy of it or have any way to prove that I had it while on vacation. That was concerning while driving a rental car.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Same as above. Phone wait time is longer than I would expect, they should hire more reps if an office closes and traffic is directed to another office.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Household possessions, including those within the house as well as within my automobile or other conveyances. Injuries that may result from people being injured by my dogs. Fixtures and other structural components that are within the house.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like everything about the communication. I can email them. I can call them. either way, I get fast results and never a problem. Always solved


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
They are always extremely friendly and helpful. I like that I can use the service on the nationwide website or go into my local small town office for help.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I haven't shopped all that much for home insurance on other sites. I like bundling my insurance, also talking personally with an agent.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had to interact with the customer service yet.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I did comparison shopping for this policy and it offered more coverage for the money. But with each renewal period, the insurer keeps shaving covered insured events.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
AAA had the best premium rates available when we purchased our home. It is 33% what the next lowest quote was.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I have always had pleasant interactions with them. They have always emailed me more info when I have asked for it, and they are pretty polite with me.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I enjoy my communication with the company, because it is at my discretion or what is necessary for me to complete a claim. They do a follow-up call to make sure that everything has been completed to my satisfaction. They do not offer goods or services unless I have specifically requested it.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The best service I have gotten from AAA for my insurance is that the Agent responds to calls & emails within 24 hours or one of the other agents he works with response to my question on his behalf.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service at AAA is really good compared to other insurance companies. I like 24 hours service, anytime assistance and more. This is the best company so far.


Date: October 03, 2018    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
When we did have one issue, but it was resolved quickly. The customer service contact person was well equipped to fix our issue.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is almost non-existent with my home insurance company. Hard to find the right number to call, hard to speak to a real person and hard to know what is all included when I do get to speak with someone.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The structure, items in the home are covered as well. Car parked inside of the garage.


Date: October 02, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
So to start off. Always have to answer many security questions to log on. Once on its great to navigate around my policy and expenses. So I would say on a scale of 1 to 5 I like it so a 4


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Their website seems easy to navigate to find what i am looking for. They also have an app, but i haven't used it much. They also offer other things as well since they are aaa. You can get discount for travel and shopping as well. It isn't just an insurance company, so they have many other benefits that most insurance companies don't have. I have been pleased overall with them.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Home Special belongings such as dad's old, but valuable watch. Firearms (special rider) some electronics that I use for work Fire / Tornado


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I do not know what is on the website, or if there even is one. However, I do not need a website for my home insurance. My bank handles my payments and if I had any questions, I would look in my paperwork or just call my agency.