Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Allstate Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Allstate

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

31 Reviews

 

3 Star

164 Reviews

 

2 Star

30 Reviews

 

5 Star

408 Reviews

 

4 Star

263 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

28 Reviews

 

3 Star

177 Reviews

 

2 Star

20 Reviews

 

5 Star

586 Reviews

 

4 Star

427 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

30 Reviews

 

3 Star

124 Reviews

 

2 Star

31 Reviews

 

5 Star

484 Reviews

 

4 Star

204 Reviews

 
Premium
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

50 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

85 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

308 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

538 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

638 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

44 Reviews

 

3 Star

213 Reviews

 

2 Star

55 Reviews

 

5 Star

913 Reviews

 

4 Star

396 Reviews

 

Allstate Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I think allstate is a relatively good company, i guess i'd give it a three. they don't act with much urgency nor do they seem to pride themselves on customer service. i was much happier with liberty mutual, to be honest.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Allstate's prices are pretty much the same as all other insurance companies, so there really are no differences between them at all.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
All-states home insurance policy compared to other insurance companies is amazing. It's not general: it's very specific and very clear on what they're offering, unlike other policies.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our homeowners insurance offers rates that are lower than many of their bigger competitors. Their coverage is outstanding and includes covering things that most other insurers make you pay extra for.



Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are helpful but slow on getting things done. Never rude, but they were never fast to get the claims.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I don't really know, I have never compared other company home policies. Again I've never needed o, and they have never given me any reason to not like them.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We currently are using allstate as a provider for our home insurance. I would rate it a 5 as i am extremely satisfied with the service i have received over the years.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
With Allstate I was able to get the maximum amount of homeowner's coverage that I needed, while not having to pay as much as other companys were wanting to charge me. I would rate them a 5.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
i would have to really look into other companies policies to compare the 2 but my i feel my premium and deductible is the best rate i can find for the money i pay.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They offer me the same other insurance companies offer but for a lesser price which counts because I count pennies.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have been satisfied with the policy on our own home. However, I have discovered in my dealings recently that their policy on vacant homes, even previously insured ones, is less forgiving than other insurance companies.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They raise my rates when I have never filed a claim and can't give me a good enough deal to combine my auto with them.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Allstate is getting expensive with their policy offerings. I am in the market for looking for another insurance company that is a little lower.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
its premium package is also know as the senior package, i guess and its deductibles are quite comfortable and its encouraging. been using the for more than 2 years and i can recommend it to someone.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My home insurance with Allstate is just fine. I would give them a 4. I've never really had an issue where I needed them for any kind of repairs. But they always seem to be nice, and looking to give me the best rates.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Allstate has given me a great experience so far I will give it a 4 for customer service.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had any claims so have not had to deal with their customer service in person.I have had Allstate for 6 years and their renewal process has been seamless as it relates to customer service via e-mail.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Allstate's deductibles can be high depending on the policy. However, their policies are well within industry standards and highly reasonable compared to their leading competitors.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Allstate's premium and deductible, as far as my policy, very competitive if not better compared to other insurance policies for the same coverage.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate has been great with me. I have had others in the past, but their service is great. I really feel like I am cared for and I really feel that they are doing the utmost to make sure I am happy and that I have all I need.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My policy covers so called "acts of god" so I do not need to worry about something happening to my home without being able to do anything about it.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I completely satisfied with the offers they are providing us. I have had couple insurances in the past and I was really not happy with their offers but since I switched the insurance with them I am satisfied with them.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have always found their customer service to be commendable. They respond quickly and the settlement on claims is always reasonable. I never feel like they are trying to get away with paying me as little as possible.


Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policies are fine. There is actually quite a bit of selection and ability to really craft what you need for home insurance. I never feel like I don't have the ability to get what I want from them.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My home insurance premium and deductible are reasonable. My premium is $1,662.37 for a year of coverage, and includes over $1,000 worth of discounts. My deductibles are $3,900 for hurricanes and $1,000 for all other perils.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
they only provide medical insurance for the whole family. Only the service member gets dental and there's zero coverge for vision insurance, this in unsatisfactory.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Before purchasing my policy, I researched a lot of insurance companies and agents and found that the rates I pay (premium and deductibles) are comparable to others for the same coverage.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Allstate offers flood insurance, fire insurance, personal belongings as well as personal injury insurance and I am very satisfied with what they offer. There is nothing else that I could possibly need insured.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The company policy offerings are great and easy to understand compared to other companies.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I get a multi policy discount through Allstate because I also have my auto insurance through them. The discounts I receive through Allstate for outweigh other companies I've gotten quotes for.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am relatively satisfied with my premium. It has stayed the same for a few years and seems to be more reasonably priced than other comparable companies. It is very affordable as well.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
While this company can be more expensive than others, it seems that if you bundle and receive various discounts, you can reach a good balance of price and usefulness.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have never shopped around for home insurance. Since the cost is rolled into my monthly mortgage payment, and I have never needed their services I mostly forget about them.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My experience with my home insurance company has been minimal, but overall they have provided good customer service. They are also my motor vehicle insurer and have always provided good service.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My contact at Allstate has always been prompt in returning calls and emails. She answers any questions I have thoroughly. I would give her a 5 for customer service.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think my company offers coverage similar to others, but I think that their rates are lower because they tailor their services to teachers. They know teachers have limited incomes.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
There are other insurances that the truth does not offer the same as this, this offers insurance for my whole family, covers from injuries to long-term illnesses, such as cancer or lupus


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
im not too involved in the companies policies vs other policies because ive never had a different company to compare the offerings


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
At every moment they will try not to pay a claim, you have to stay on top of them.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate is a wonderful home insurance company. My agent worked with me to get the best pricing with a lot of discounts when I bought my house.I have only been in my new house for 4 months.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The insurance customer service has been good. I actually haven't had to work with them since I switched two years ago, but the guy is always very nice and seemingly checks in on me every few months.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We can get a better deal with Geico and will as soon as our current policy with Allstate is up.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I only ever had one experience that required insurance coverage and from what I recall it was relatively smooth and painless. The agent was really nice and fired off a check in no time. I'd rate the customer service a 5.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have really only used one insurance company and believe their policies were cheapest when bundled with auto insurance which is one of the reasons why I picked them initially.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Dwelling coverage helps protect the physical structure of your home, like the walls, roof and any attached decks or garages. Another type of coverage is Other Structures protection for additional buildings.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I gave this rating because they have always been friendly and helpful to me.Also, the are always available when I need to call and ask them a question. I have thoroughly enjoyed having them as my home insurance company.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think my premium and deductible are very comparative to what else is offered. I cannot complain too much about my rates.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
They will pay your month premiums in full rather than monthly installments.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our insurance rates are very low compared to other insurers in our area as are the deductibles. When hurricane Florence hit, some of our friends had deductibles in the $10,000 range. Ours was only $1,500.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The insurance policy is very affordable and inviting. Its more easy to deal with this type of insurance. You will be rest assured that your needs will be met accordingly. They would tell you honestly what you need the most.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I love the customer service because it's reliable and provides quality services.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The services are good, the house insurance packages are quite comfortable, not withstanding the 3rd party insurance packages too, i really like their property package.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have been using allstate for a long time and they have been a very reliable company. Their pricing is very fair and the policies they have to offer are very good. They've helped us a lot in recent years and they're trustworthy.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium and deductible might not be the cheapest when compared with other insurers, but the quality definitely outweighs any concerns that I have about the cost.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate my insurance company's CS as excellent. I have had the same agent for 7+ years and my family has used him as well. He is very responsive and answers any questions I have about my policy.


Date: September 18, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only had two interactions with Customer Service but they have both been satisfactory. Agents were friendly and they seemed knowledgeable and eager to help.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible are really good I have a 500 deductible with my premium set at about 1500. I give them a 4 in this category because I do wish my premium was less then what it is


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Allstate is rated 5 stars. Their rates are priced at market rate or better than market rate and it would be hard to find better.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am pretty satisfied with my home insurance company. Their offerings satisfy me and I do not want to go through the hassle of changing.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My perception is that virtually all companies can accommodate my basic coverage needs. For me, it boils down to lowest price and customer service.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am completely satisfied with the premium at my provider. Compared to those of other companies, it seems very affordable and low.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
To be honest, Allstate seems to be a little bit more pricey than other insurance policies. I am pleased with the premium and deductibles, though because I am using a company I trust,


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company policy offerings are great when compared to other insurance providers. Allstate gives me the coverage I need for a great price.



Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Allstate has numerous benefits that compared to other insurance companies I think have better things. The basic plan has coverage of most of the things that a homeowner would have.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i have always had great interactions with them the very helpful and care about my account


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Allstate's home insurance company policy offerings is very competitive if not better compared to other insurance providers. They rank right up at the top.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Our home insurance is a great deal for us because the quality of service and the deals they gave us was in the right place and it is balance to pay for it because we can afford it.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They've been great to deal with, though we've only had to call them for a minor issue with a bit of water damage. They answered our questions and helped us out a great deal. They were fast to reply and friendly.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible are affordable. Thankfully I've never had to pay my deductible, but my premiums are better than any other homeowner policy I've had in the past with the same amount of coverage.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have a pretty good rate and a low deductible. I pay a comparable rate to other companies in this area. I have a basic homeowners plan that covers everything except for flooding which happens rarely in my area.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
To be completely honest I have not shopped around for other insurance carriers very much. Allstate had good prices compared to the couple others I did look at so I figured the rest would be the same.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My overall experience with Allstate is very positive. We have had no issues in our time using them. I would rate them a 5.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Actually, We don't know the policy very well.Price will be the most important thing we care about. I think what I have chosen is not much difference to other insurance.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is cheaper here that with other companies and my deductible is also at a good price that I could afford to cover if I had too.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They have a small deductible. They offer a good plan if we need to be displaced for various reasons.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am very satisfied with my home insurance providers offerings and services. They have everything that I need. I am not familiar with other insurance providers.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium on my house is very reasonable, compared to others especially.The deductibles are totally up to me. I usually up them from time to time in order to reduce rates.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate Allstate Homeowner's Insurance at a 5. I have has nothing but a pleasant experience with this company. The price is one of the cheapest I was able to find and still includes great coverage for my property.



Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
they are very helpful most of the time but wait time to speak with some body is normally very long. it would be better if there was a online chat system instead of just being able to call and speak to a person.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Never had a claim and never interact with customer service outside from getting a quote and getting coverage from the insurance company. I rate them (neutral).


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate Insurance has unsatisfactory customer services. They are hard to reach via phone. It is difficult for military spouses to address insurnace issue while the military spouse is away on duty.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I don't even know my home insurance deductible. They never told me and if they did, I may have missed it. I can't say if it is good or not.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I haven't shopped this in a while so I do not know if I could be paying a lower premium. Maybe I should shop it around. Deductible has been fair


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Allstate is our home insurance with a deductible of $1000.We use a "bundling" payment with all of our insurance and my Husband believes we have a good deal. He believes the premium and deductible is really good.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible for my home insurance policy is comparable to other providers for the same coverage. However, my premiums are a bit less so it provides a better value. I rate them a 5.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We are completely satisfied with the policy offerings, we switched to this carrier within the last year and they offer the same basic policy guidelines that we had before at a better price.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel like my premium fits my budget and its fairly reasonable compared to Geico or Progressive. My deductible works for me. It's not too high and something I have readily available in savings in case of emergency.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the deductible is satisfactory and is 80%. which is not the ordinary. the deductible covers more than enough to make payments more possible, where otherwise it would be too expensive.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe that i have been offered and reasonable and competitive price for our policy. Though i haven't shopped around recently.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Since I purchased my home, I have not had to pay my deductible, but it is quite reasonable. My premiums are paid annually and are more than affordable, which is why I have not switched providers.


Date: September 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate has been awesome with their customer service. I have called them multiple times on the phone and they have provided me with many ways to decrease my car insurance.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I've always had a great customer service experience with Allstate. When I call them, the wait times are always short, and they are very attentive.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible of my policy is very good when compared to other home insurance companies for the same coverage. I did my research before choosing Allstate because it is the best choice.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never filed a claim but the were very nice when I got the policy.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductibles that are present are pretty low and comfortable compared to other offers from other companies. The premiums that are offered cover am array of things which is a big plus.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Although I have not compared prices since I originated the policy, I had two other comparisons at the time (do not recall the names of the other companies) and the Allstate premium for the same coverage was cheaper.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I find my premium to be comparable to other companies for similar dwellings, in similar locations and with similar dates of construction. My deductible is approximately 10-15% lower with this company.