Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Allstate Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Allstate

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

31 Reviews

 

3 Star

164 Reviews

 

2 Star

30 Reviews

 

5 Star

408 Reviews

 

4 Star

263 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

28 Reviews

 

3 Star

177 Reviews

 

2 Star

20 Reviews

 

5 Star

586 Reviews

 

4 Star

427 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

30 Reviews

 

3 Star

124 Reviews

 

2 Star

31 Reviews

 

5 Star

484 Reviews

 

4 Star

204 Reviews

 
Premium
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

50 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

95 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

328 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

608 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

709 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

46 Reviews

 

3 Star

235 Reviews

 

2 Star

55 Reviews

 

5 Star

1,013 Reviews

 

4 Star

459 Reviews

 

Allstate Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with the costumer service so far is been great. They are always very nice and willing to answer any questions I have about my insurance.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is very low, my deductible is lower. It's a win win for a guy like me. allstate is lit.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
premium for Allstate is good hower the deductible for a house is 1200 dollars which is a bit much


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am sure we could find a cheaper premium, but I like that it is a reputable company that has treated me right in the past. I still think our rate is not all that high in comparison to other vendors when comparing our rates with friends.




Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible is not all that great at 1000, but the premium is relatively good for the area at around 900. I got a few slightly cheaper quotes, but I tend to trust AllState more than some startup.




Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
At first my experience with the company was great. Until I had to file a claim. Customer service was awful, it took so long to get my car back from the shop because the insurance company refused to pay for the work done.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
i have used allstate to provide my insurance for almost 20 years. They have treated me like family and I always feel like they have my interests at heart


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They are very proactive with information that helps me prepare my home for hurricane season. They are very communicative by email and snail mail regarding changes to insurance law or policy.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I haven't had to file any claims with this company, but in general the customer service I've had with them has been good. The local office is only 2 blocks from me and it was very easy to set up my policy.



Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance customer service has been a great help over these years. They are always there when I have questions about my insurance.




Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
i feel like the premiums and deductibles are higher then most other companies but when i need them to help me or have an issue they are always there to help


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i look for price mainly and what it covers, theyre custoemr service is ok,


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
from what I know they are the best and work with the customer to make it better for them



Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Extremely frustrating to make a claim and takes forever to process to the point where it’s useless to contact them for any damage from storms or floods


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service has been pretty bad. They still can't get my wife's last name correct after 10 years of having the insurance. She had added me to the insurance but for roughly 7 years they never put me on the account.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My insurance agent and I attended the same high school and he has been my agent for many years. He is always very responsive and takes the time to explain things to me. He is my agent for home and auto and I am very satisfied.



Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
we have never compared companies when we took out the policy. I knew people that worked there and I used to work there as well in the auto department so I trusted this company.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible are pretty low compared to others. It does not cover much natural disasters




Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
From what I've found, the premium is on par with other providers as is the deductible. Theremay be some more affordable budget options but I like the stability of a larger provider.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think the deductible is fair compared to other home insurance policies on the market. It's probably about mid-range.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate is a great home insurance company. I have only ever had to submit one claim to them for a damaged roof from a storm. When I did submit the claim my agent was wonderful and walked me thru every step of the process.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Good customer service they answer right away and always help me thru the situation efficiently




Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I know what my policy covers and thats about it all the other policies i am unaware of since i have been with the same company consistently.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They were very willing to work with us but between federal interference and pricing it's very difficult to be completely satisfied.


Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium deductible is affordable for my needs. I don't need to pay much to get really good coverage on my home.



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate leads the pack when it comes to customer education. Along with clear policy information, the company offers great tools. We especially love its Common & Costly Claims finder,


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with the customer service is great never any long wait time and problems always solved when calling in.



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
All state's customer service is pretty good in my opinion. I've made at least a dozen or so calls to them over the past year and have always had a good experience.



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible are very reasonable to any other options I looked at.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate has been wonderful since I have been with them. They always have a agent near by so I can go in if I rather.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I never had to use the premium or deductible for my home insurance so I'd give it a 4.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
All State has great service. They really take the time to talk and explain everything.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate was an excellent option for us because their premiums were unmatched and they were very helpful to us, being that we ate new home owners. They really offer a great option.



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Allstate representatives are not terribly quick to respond. However, I have not had many reasons to be in contact with them thus far.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
As compere to other home insurance companies I like there premium and deductible that's why i chose them.



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
premium and deductible was pretty standard as compared to other companies, It was quick to get a quote and finishing the payment.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The best home buyers of this insurance is only experience. I like this insurance company very much. It is very useful in my life to leading my life.So I give the rate is 5 to this insurance company


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is low and my deductible is even lower. I couldn't be happier with their services. I wouldn't go anywhere else because their shit would stink so bad.



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When our house was robbed, they were super helpful in getting some of our money back. They were kind and went out of their way to help.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
premium and deductible are always updated based on the market changes on a whole their provide good benefits for Customers who have been with the insurance company's so long.




Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Similar to their offerings, the rates also seem to be on par with other providers, slightly less than most


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium for my home insurance is lower compared to other insurance companies for the same coverage.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
It is an extremely reliable company with a lot of different coverage options and I like working with them because it's easy.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had Allstate Homeowners insurance since I bought my house in 2012. I have only had one claim, but Allstate was great to deal with. I was able to settle my claim over the phone, and within 10 days I had a check for the damages.





Date: October 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
the quality of that company is good, the quality of the customers and the products is very good


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have a very good experience with customer service. They are always care about our needs. I think it is very easy to get insurance coverage compared to other insurance companies. I am very happy with the service.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is a little bit higher than other policies, but this is something I chose myself so that I could reduce my payments. I am happy with it as it is.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Allstate’s discounts are pretty stellar, too. All six providers we evaluated offer basic discounts for things like remaining claims-free or signing up for multiple policies,


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have always had good customer service with our homeowner's insurance company, but we have only had to make changes to the policy, we have never had a claim, so I'm not sure how the claim department would be.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
They have the best policies ever if you would like to compare with other insurance companies. They try their best to make their customers happy and satisfied with so little deductible.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The service from my home insurance provider has been fine. They have answered questions whenever I needed answers. They have not been much help otherwise. I would rate their overall service as a 3.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When I first started with Allstate, their insurance premiums were about on a par with the other companies I looked at. unfortunately, they have continued to rise and seemingly more quickly than other companies. I am seriously considering changing insurers when my current term is up because I can get a much better deal elsewhere at this point.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My agent told me one thing while the company service told me another. Although he did apologize for his mistake (snarking), I had to stay on the phone with customer service to fix the situation.






Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel our premium is decently comparable to what other companies were offering. The deductible is slightly higher, but overall I feel they offer a good deal for a good price.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible is line with all the other companies. The premiums are very reasonable. They are actually lower than many other companies I have priced.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I remain with Allstate due to their premium compared to other companies for the same deductible and same policy covers.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Never had a problem with them. I have had insurance with them for years and will most certainly recommend them to others






Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think the premium amount is less than compared to other policies and coverage is satisfied and payment structure is good.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Allstate has very good service, but they are more expensive than some of the others which means higher deductibles. This is not a problem for me.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our insurance company policy for our home seems to be reasonably priced, and our costs have gone down considerably since we originally joined.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I really think the customer service of allstate is awesome. they have a mobile app that lets you check on your policy. Also the are availble at any time for a phone call


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are very friendly and helpful. They answered all questions and put no pressure on us to sign up with them.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
the customer service will be excellent and very helpful, and sometimes there will be instances where I feel like solving my problem or answering my question is going nowhere.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium of my home insurance company is a bit higher than other companies but I heard that in the long run if I ever need it it is worth it to pay a little extra month per month.




Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with my home insurance's customer service has generally been positive. They were helpful when I had to file a claim. I have only had experience with them over the phone.