Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Allstate Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Allstate

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

31 Reviews

 

3 Star

164 Reviews

 

2 Star

30 Reviews

 

5 Star

408 Reviews

 

4 Star

263 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

28 Reviews

 

3 Star

177 Reviews

 

2 Star

20 Reviews

 

5 Star

586 Reviews

 

4 Star

427 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

30 Reviews

 

3 Star

124 Reviews

 

2 Star

31 Reviews

 

5 Star

484 Reviews

 

4 Star

204 Reviews

 
Premium
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

50 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

85 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

308 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

538 Reviews

 
Allstate Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

638 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

44 Reviews

 

3 Star

213 Reviews

 

2 Star

55 Reviews

 

5 Star

913 Reviews

 

4 Star

396 Reviews

 

Allstate Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We give our current insurance carrier a 5 for customer service. They are responsive, friendly and offer a rate that we feel is reasonable. We switched within the last year to them and have been satisfied thus far.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The truth is good, it adapts to my annual salary, the truth is that it does not affect me much, it is very good for sure


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I found their customer service really satisfying and worth the buy. They had patience on all my inquiries and suggestions. They also connect me to respected people.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer service is usually good. Help us find what kind of insurance we need and give us a good deal.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am happy with my premium payment for my homeowners insurance. It is fair and comparable to other agencies in my home area.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
This area seems to be completely standard across all companies. I have talked to family members about this recently and we all have basically the same deductible. This is an area I think could be improved.



Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
it provides a lot of offers for the customers.The Allstate Corporation is one of the largest insurance providers in the United States and one of the largest that is publicly held.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premiums are reasonable based on the coverage we have, the size of our home and the customer service we receive. I have no complaints about it.it may as well be a reasonable price.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium & deductible are pretty good. They did however recently increase slightly and I wasn't too happy about that but the service and coverage is worth it.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Their customer service has been really good and responsive. They are customer centric focused. I receive lots of good information from them in general.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Allstate has always been helpful when it comes to all my insurances through their company and they explain everything I need to know about my coverage. Their customer service is has always seemed great.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I love their service! I've been using them for about 8 years now upon recommendation from a friend and three years ago I had some hail damage that messed up my roof and siding.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Allstate is comparitive to other National Insurance company rates. However when comparing the premiums & deductibles to other smaller companies that offer less coverage, the rates are sligthly higher.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The Allstate Home Insurance company want to upgrade the policy at least bi-yearly which I don't like because if I want any upgrades I will notify them. They also want me to change any other insurance I have with them.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They provide excellent rates vs. other insurers that I've used in the past. It's easy to make changes to my policy as needed and the billing process is quick and easy.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had a lovely experience with Allstate Insurance company, even though my agent is located around 6 hours away. He is quite attentive to my needs, and bundles my house and auto insurance with a great discount.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is okay and thankfully I have never had to use the deductible but in the event of doing so I think it is about average which makes it fair market value, as far as I know.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
From what i understand the premium and deductable that i pay for my insurance is relatively low in comparison to other companies that offer the similar products that i am paying for.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
All State is have dependability A.M. the best companies rates. They have great customers service which you would want to stay with them for years.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Allstate seems to be one of the more expensive homeowner insurance policies out there however what sets them apart are their supplemental tools, services offered, business structure, and claims process.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policy offerings appear to be normal and on par with other providers, from what I have seen and researched. There are other add-ons that I could have done, but I opted not to.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the premium and deductible I would say is very good because this is where bundling one insurance will really see the benefits. The more one bundles the smaller the premiums.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They have comparable quotes with any competitors in the area of service. They policy is pretty standard and the bundled service helps with lowering monthly rates.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible is a little high for my insurance but its just like the saying "you get what you pay for" because they offer the best insurance so I don't mind paying more.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the deductible is very high which seems to negate the premium. I think often about switching companies.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Allstate offered a comprehensive home insurance product that so far has covered all our needs and lines up well versus competitors.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company offers a nice policy that gives me great coverage with an affordable deductible.This is a great peace of mind, particularly when traveling internationally with said equipment.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I fortunately have had no need to ever place a claim with my homeowners insurance. The agent sends out newsletters and other information several times a year and always says to contact them if there are any questions.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I really like our insurance companies customer service. I rather ask questions or talk to people through online chat or emails instead of having a phone conversation.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Allstate is the only home insurance I've ever had but I've heard that other insurance companies will go out of their way not to pay you and I just haven't seen that with Allstate.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company policy offerings compared to other insurance providers are pretty good. As for me I simply get what is needed for my situation and my insurance meets my needs and expectations.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Five stars It is a great insurance company. It has great coverage, fast response, easy to file claims if needed.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I feel that other providers probably don't have same availability that mine does. I'm able to look at my info and pay my bills online. My agent is always ready to help.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had 3 claims in approximately the past 10 years. I originally filed online and the process was very smooth. When I needed to speak with someone, the representatives were courteous and helpful.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our home insurance customer service is fantastic. They're always easy to get a hold of, very knowledgeable, and can usually help with exactly what we need when we need it.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I mean, we stay with them. Even though the deductible goes up and their policy is always making adjustments. Work is done and we never have complaints


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The Allstate Corporation is one of the largest insurance providers in the United States and one of the largest that is publicly held. The company also has personal lines insurance operations in Canada.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I had to contact Allstate last year when Hurricane Florence came through my town and damaged my house. I had roof damage on the first floor of my house and I contacted them.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible exceeds the value of my personal items so I definitely made the right choice.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My policy additionally covers things like my belongings if I am on vacation and something gets stolen, and also includes theft from my car if I am on vacation. I am not sure if this is typical of other insurance companies.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I wish it was not as expensive per year and covered more. I wish things were included and that discounts were provided.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I feel that the offerings regarding premium and deductibles are similar to others; I have searched around for other providers and I have found that they are very similar to each other.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We are very pleased with the premium compared to our prior insurer. They are significantly less than before which we are very happy about.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I'm very satisfied with our policy! When we bought our house, I was able to add on our home insurance in addition to our car insurance, which made things a lot easier.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
So far, I can't complain about my experience. The coverage seems good, but I have yet to need to file a claim.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I think the customer service from allstate has been incredible. We had a hurricane in this area a few years ago and things went smoothly after a tree fell on my house.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Allstate's policy offerings are ok as well. Nothing to write home about, but not bad in comparison. With so much competition out there, they need to be setting prices that throws a wrench in the mix.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My experience with Allstate has been amazing so far. They have met my expectations on everything related to my policy and I have no complaints.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I like the fact that they show me everything that I am getting and what I am paying for to protect my home, which is what I like about Allstate.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Compared to other home insurance policy offerings Allstate's is highly competitive. Their prices are affordable and reasonable priced compared to their top competitors.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had to use this insurance. I pay $10 per month for a service that I do not use. I have never had to use customer service.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have used Allstate Insurance company for almost 10 years now. They have been fantastic. I had the unfortunate experience of having to file a claim with them. The process was smooth and easy.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible are a little higher than other companies upon comparison but I'm satisfied with it because it's not too extravagant and the service and security I feel with them is worth it.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had positive experiences with Allstate customer service. They are knowledgeable and quickly answer any questions and concerns I have had. Very prompt, easy to converse with.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Allstate has been great with compared offerings. I have had others companies with offers to try all of their product lines, but Allstate delivers. I really feel they have all I need and maybe more.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had great customer service experiences with my insurance company. They are always friendly and willing to help. I never had any major issues to contact them with though, and never filed a claim.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service agent was very good, she understood the problem was was able to do what was necessary to start the claim process, she was polite, and helpful, and asked if there was anything else that we needed.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Allstate home insurance is an excellent choice for most first-time home buyers and homeowners looking for specialized coverage. With Allstate's vast array of resources, discounts, and customization coverage options.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Allstate's home insurance policy costs me around $15 a month. I don't really use it, but I pay for it just in case. I would be happier if it were cheaper, since I don't actually need it.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They offer quite a few perks including guest injury insurance which I was not offered with my previous company.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible are perfect for my situation. We sat down and were able to negotiate and work out what would be a good premium and deductible for me. Compared to other agencies, it's pretty good.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When comparing our home insurance premium and deductible it is very close to the same range as other home insurance companies. I feel that it is a fair price.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
They quoted me the lowest rate and deductible of all the companies.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have Allstate for home insurance. The customer service with them is ok. I hardly have to speak to them since I dont have to make any claims as of right now.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had to use the customer service of Allstate in regard to their home insurance. For that reason, I will rate only three stars.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I love the customer service because it's reliable and swift.The policy offerings are affordable compared to many insurance companies.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Ive had some damage to the property though isolated storms and when i have contacted them about the repairs they have given me proper advice on what they feel is the best course of action.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate them about a two, I am very hesitant to contact them because they can be very hard to track down or get an answer which is frustrating to me.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i have had a great experience with this company for the many years ive been involved and would rate the company at a 5 star and rate the customer service at a 5 star


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policy offerings from what i have learned so far are comparable to other places. Some nice features that i have seen is that if i record all the spaces in a video they will replace if lost.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I can't really compare the deductible of my current insurance company with the previous one. I never really had to pay a deductible for anything with any insurance company.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I realize that I pay very little monthly but the deductible is way too high compared to other insurance companies.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had a relatively pleasant experiences with my company. I have never had a rude or unpleasant customer service agent before.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The Allstate Home Insurance company also want me to change any other insurance I have with them.I will tell anyone who will listen, stay as far away from Allstate Home Insurance company as you can.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Compare the offers, learn more about each company, and filter the options any way you want.Take your time to review the offers and find the policy that is right for you.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am not sure what the other companies charge, however, we pay $65 per incident.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I feel that they don't work with us to get our rate down and don't value our business. I never get any perks from them.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had terrible customer service. I would rate it a 1. In fact, I would rate it a 0 if I could! Several times I have called customer service for the same very simple question.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have not compared policies in 6 years but Allstate was highly recommended by the insurance agent. I have a co-op and many other insurance companies would not provide co-op insurance.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Allstate makes it very easy! Right now, our premiums are paid through our escrow account. We have a $1,000 deductible which I don't think is too bad.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
i think they have of the best policies out there on the market most companies cannot match them at all


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I'd say Allstate is a 4 as a home insurance company. Their customer service has always been friendly and very professional whenever we had questions or concerns. They are patient in explaining things to us.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My experience has been very positive and I have even barely had to deal with my home insurance company. I would give them a 5 in terms of their customer service.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would give them a rating of 5 as I have not experienced anything to make me say otherwise just yet.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home policy offerings cover hurricanes, flooding, and wind damange, along with the typical coverage. I love how they worked with me even though my husband's credit score was not great.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Most of their offerings are comparative to the other firms. I pay about the same as I did in the past and haven’t had a bunch of issues, but the coverage is the same.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium of around $800 and deductible of $1000 I believe is very reasonable. I haven't felt the need to shop around for quite some time.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
All state truly has great policies that are offered yet they do have good competition such as Geico. Geicos a strong competitor because their policies are very good as well their pricing.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
When I have compared the difference between the companies, they seem similar.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I've never had an issue as far as customer service goes with Allstate. I'm extremely satified with their service. I rarely have to contact them but when I do, they're always prompt, professional, and friendly.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I feel like we have good, comprehensive coverage, though I wish we had flood coverage. It doesn't seem like anyone offers that as part of their standard policy. You have to add that separately.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service for house has been ok to work with. I feel they don’t explain things fully, but have been nice on the phone.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Compared with others I think it is quite standard, they do a good job and it is at the level of many others that are also very good in general aspects.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I haven't had any claims for my home insurance, but they were incredibly friendly and helpful when I was calling to purchase my home insurance. I was transferred to a local agent, but they have been less helpful.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have Allstate for over 15 years.Our premiums go up every year. I argue with my Husband to find another insurance company. You would think the older we get, we drive less, and our car insurance should go down.



Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible are high. I am not looking forward to having to use the insurance when the time comes for anything to use the insurance.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
premium and deductibles are really good.i am completely satisfied with the premium offers provided by the company.the allstate insurance company compared to other is top and trustworthy.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am happy with the deductibles and premium for now as I feel most insurance companies would be similar. As mentioned, my rate does continually rise despite the car+home discount.