Amica Mutual Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Amica Mutual Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Amica Mutual Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

18 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

31 Reviews

 

4 Star

24 Reviews

 

7 Star

2 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

9 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

36 Reviews

 

4 Star

28 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

1 Review

 

3 Star

11 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

32 Reviews

 

4 Star

22 Reviews

 
Premium
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

2 Reviews

 
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

4 Reviews

 
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

22 Reviews

 
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

57 Reviews

 
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

36 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

12 Reviews

 

2 Star

4 Reviews

 

5 Star

67 Reviews

 

4 Star

38 Reviews

 

Amica Mutual Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: August 13, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have a higher deductible, so my cost are lower for my premiums than other insurance companies that I did comparisons when searching for a policy.


Date: August 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I was much satisfied with Amica Insurance company because they gave a brief explanation about their plan. We didn't waste even a single amount of money.




Date: August 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
They have much lower premiums than other insurance companies I have received a quote from.





Date: August 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible are extremely competitive in comparison with other insurance companies. I did extensive research with other insurance companies before choosing Amica.


Date: August 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium amount was very low compared to other insurance company. The monthly deductable amount was payable and normal .We should compensate for late payment


Date: August 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the home insurance has many policy like educational loan, auto loan insurance, car loan insurance


Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I haven't really had to use the home insurance, but we have it and it only costs about $50 a year which is really good in comparison to other companies that I researched before deciding on Amica.


Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Improve insurance customer experience by delivering the right communications timely. Reduce operating costs, ensure compliance and establish genuine customer connections. Easy to use.


Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have found their customer service to be fantastic. Amica is known for their above and beyond customer satisfaction, and my experiences have been nothing but fantastic.


Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had really good experiences with Amcia Mutual. I was in a couple of car accidents and both times they went above and beyond to make sure we were treated fairly and that we got the help we needed.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
For the insurer, a higher deductible means you are responsible for a greater amount of your initial health care costs, saving them money. For you, the benefit comes in lower monthly premiums.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
i feel very happy about the experience with the home insurance company's customer service. I share other to communicate with the others to experience.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experiences with the customer service at Amica have been better than any other insurance company that I have dealt with in the past years.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I feel very satisfied about the Amica Home Insurance Company. The service of the Home Insurance Company is very good. They provide the good information about insurance.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The home insurance has many policy like Educational loan, Home Loan, Auto Loan insurance, Car loan insurance.




Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are a fantastic company to work with. They are very friendly and have a great reputation.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I think the offering they had were great and aloud for a plan for any budget. You can get basic coverage at a reasonable price and add on whatever additional coverage options you wanted.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not yet had to contact Amica's customer service as they have made the process very smooth to signup. I have not had any problems. I feel sure that they would handle customer service well.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I honestly do not know what they offer differently than other companies. We only chose them because of rate and that rate was the lowest.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have a $500 deductible for most of our coverages except for higher valued items. i feel that this is a pretty standard deductible across the board.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am very satisfied with Amica because we could get the level of coverage we wanted at a lower premium than the other insurance companies we looked at.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Amica was the only home insurance company that was able to satisfy our needs with reasonable prices. My family and I required insurance for our home in addition to flood insurance.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We are satisfied with the premium since we added ot to our loan, it makes the payments incredibly simple to make. They have our home appraised based on their initial walkthrough.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
has covered general maintenance expenses such as painting the shed overlay, garden expenses and roof maintenance is a very complete insurance


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My current home insurance company, Amica, has provided my family with one of the best customer service experience I have ever experienced. My family and I are in the process of moving across the country.



Date: May 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
the premium is higher than other companies we looked at like State Farm. The deductible was approximately the same so that did not factor in our decision as much.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I would give them a 4, they listen and do what they advertise. They are available at reasonable times


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I have had amazing service with Amica when I had to make a claim about water damage. They were prompt and efficient and I got my money for repairs almost instantly.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The company premiums are relatively reasonable with the level of insurance I choose to pruchase for myself.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
My experience with our insurer has generally been good. But I do have some issues. When we bought our home, we asked for earthquake insurance.


Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I believe that the premium and deductible rates that are offered by our insurer are generally comparable to competitors. I have not been disappointed by the insurance rates.






Date: May 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
Amica Mutual offers homeowners insurance policies that can be tailored to meet your unique needs. They offer discounts for customers who bundle other policies such as auto insurance.


Date: May 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
Amica Mutual earned the top spot on our list of best homeowners insurance based on their performance in J.D. Power’s 2018 U.S. Home Insurance Study.



Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Amica Mutual Insurance premiums and deductibles are on par with those offered by other home insurance policies for the same coverage.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Amica has friendly customer service representatives that meet my needs when I have questions or concerns.They are able to answer my questions efficiently and effectively.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I rate this company at 4. They have excellent customer service. I find their rate very affordable and reasonable with the right coverage amount.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
This is my first home owner's policy, and since I have car insurance with Amica, I did not shop around nor do I have any idea about other offerings.


Date: May 24, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Improve insurance customer experience by delivering the right communications timely. Reduce operating costs, ensure compliance and establish genuine customer connections.


Date: May 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Amica Mutual Home Insurance was selected for its ease in dealing with its customer service. They have shown a high level of professionalism when dealing with our claims.


Date: May 23, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Deductible is reasonable. You have to choose it yourself. It's very nice that you have control.


Date: May 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that they are always willing to help. They seem friendly and interested in whatever I need and are very quick to reach a resolution on claims


Date: April 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
most of them were from out of the country and they didn't speak English. even when I asked to speak to a manager, they didn't speak English either.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Amica had better rates than most other insurance companies for the level of coverage we wanted. They also had many options to choose from.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think the premiums we have with Amica are competitive (compared to Metlife and Geico). My employer offered a group rate with Metlife but Amica still offered a better deal for us.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have done little research into other policy offerings because I am completely satisfied with Amica. However, from conversations with friends who have policies with other companies.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I think there customer service is probable good but I've never had a problem or needed to make a claim so I don't know for sure.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Amica offers bigger discount when you also buy your auto insurance from them. The discount gets bigger when you add in life insurance and any investment insurance.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like that your employees are very kind. The problem is that their phones are always out of service and I have complained several times.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is the lowest we could find from a reputable company for the amount of coverage that we need and the deductible we wanted.


Date: March 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
the mobile app didn't have any helpful or useful information the website was hard to find and slow. there was no contact information.


Date: March 15, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium for the home policy is very much within reason and comparable to other companies for the same coverage. Rating is 5.


Date: March 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I feel like Amica's policy offerings are on par with other insurance companies. I haven't found any places where their offerings are lacking.


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Premium is reasonable and relatively on the lower end of the spectrum compared to other home insurance providers. Deductible options are available.


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Amica in the past was a tad lower than most other insurance companies. I have not shopped around recently - why change when you have great service.


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Compared to other insurance companies I found Amica to be better. They mail a refund of 15% of your policy back to you each year.


Date: March 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible that I pay is on average with the standards that most people pay. The premium is a bit higher than average but that gives me better coverage.


Date: March 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Amica is amazing. Have had them for years for both home and car insurance. They are quick with claims and any issues I have needed help with in the past.


Date: March 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had a problem with my home insurance and am very satisfied with my insurance company. They are always there when I need them.


Date: March 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance company policy is used to future life and compared to another it is more benefit. the customer service is very helpful.


Date: March 10, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Policy offerings are very broad and allow for inclusion or exclusion pertaining to the actual needs of the customer. Rating is 5.


Date: March 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is top notch. I have never had an issue getting in touch with someone. Once you submit a claim a person contacts you and they are very polite and attentive.


Date: March 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My home insurance policies is very satisfied to another company. It is very honest.


Date: March 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Timely and smooth process for filing and process of claims. There is no unnecessary overhead when signing up or renewing policies. No annoying marketing calls ever.


Date: March 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that it is fast, easy to use and truthful, the service is instantaneous but what I do not like is advertising


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible are in line with where I would expect them to be. I don't think they are the cheapest, but I also don't think they are the most expensive.


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i don't like making phone calls and Amica allows the use of chat and email to deal with any issues. i don't think i have ever spoken to anyone on the phone unless they called me. this ompany works on my terms and i like that


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Amica provides the same coverage as other companies. What they do offer above and beyond other companies is customer services.


Date: March 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Policy offerings are similar to those of other major companies. Coverage includes damage for human/natural causes, fire, natural disasters, earthquakes, etc.


Date: March 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Amica has rates that were much lower than comparable insurance from other providers. I wanted to use USAA but didn't qualify so AMica was the next best option.


Date: March 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Amica is a good company that provides affordable insurance rates. They insured my townhouse for about 20% less than other major brands.


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
A lot of people still have never heard of Amica and I do not know much about other insurance companies. A friend has Geico and has had a great experience with them over the years.


Date: March 06, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our home insurance customer service experience has been extremely satisfying. We had roof damage due to hail and the company took the claim late in the evening and set up an adjustor.


Date: February 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Amica offers several different products. I have my vehicle insured with Amica and was considering life insurance through the company as well.


Date: February 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had to file a claim, but anytime I've called with questions about my policy, they are always helpful and friendly. One thing I don't like is that they are always pushing other products, such as life insurance.


Date: February 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very satisfied with Amicas customer service. When I call, I rarely have a hold time. The representatives are very professional and take care of my issues quickly. The only issue is I wish they had chat support.


Date: February 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
The communication system is basically weak and is less interactive.We need more stability and responsible communication service.


Date: February 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
Mobile app facility is not that good basically there is no proper response when we most urgently need help. Usage instructions and operations are not that easy for all age criteria.


Date: February 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am glad with this policy i have better customer service.All the staff community is always available in terms of urgency and help.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with them has been average. Their service wasn't bad but it wasn't great either, they can improve in some areas.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
very satisfied with the premium compared to the cost... have enough coverage and they are lower than many of others I looked into


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am satisfied with them. I have not ever had to use them as of now but went with them because they were cheapest for the same coverage with other carriers


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have never had a problem with our home insurance company's customer service, though I can remember having only one claim. The claim was for hail damage.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Mac is my insurance company I really like it so there are really several positive and negative things so clearly and accurately I understood several things


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I rate the deductible at a 4. The deductible is similar to other companies I've used, but I rate it at a 4 because the coverage is better after deductible.


Date: February 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They are able to provide me a flexible coverage plan that includes my road bicycles and I really like that and it is easy to tac on to contents.


Date: February 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate their customer service as a 5. Anytime I've called, its been a very pleasant experience. The representatives are very nice. You always get to speak with someone regarding your inquiry.


Date: February 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
my experience with our home insurance is very good because this company offers its best services as quality and comfort at the time of your work