Amica Mutual Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Amica Mutual Insurance Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Amica Mutual Insurance

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

18 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

31 Reviews

 

4 Star

24 Reviews

 

7 Star

2 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

9 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

36 Reviews

 

4 Star

30 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

1 Review

 

3 Star

11 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

32 Reviews

 

4 Star

22 Reviews

 
Premium
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

2 Reviews

 
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

4 Reviews

 
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

22 Reviews

 
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

67 Reviews

 
Amica Mutual Insurance Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

46 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

14 Reviews

 

2 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

75 Reviews

 

4 Star

48 Reviews

 

Amica Mutual Insurance Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
This is an essential coverage when the interior of the home sustains damage, like in a fire. On most policies there is only so much coverage that they provide for valuable items such as paintings, jewelry, guns, etc


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Very satisfied with my home insurance. It comes at a reasonable price and it gives us peace of mind to know that we are protected.




Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is the same with Amica as it was with my previous insurance company. However, the premium is considerably less than the premium with my previous insurer.



Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Amica ranked 3rd out of 24 insurers in NerdWallet's ranking of the best car insurance companies, earning 4.5 stars out of 5 for overall performance.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
amica insurence is the best insurance companythe company having good financial strength and many poliocies are there.


Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible is the biggest thing that drew me to Amica in the first place. They offer very fair value compared to a lot of other companies. I give them a 4.


Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
On a scale of 1 to 5 I would rate Amica a 3 because it has been sufficient but has room to improve. The rating has potential to go up or down over time.




Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
your customer satisfaction score can be calculated by adding up the sum of all scores and dividing the sum by the number of respondents. Customer Satisfaction Score (CSAT) is the most commonly used satisfaction method




Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very satisfied with Amica for my home insurance. They offer coverage I want at a reasonable cost. Customer service interactions I have had with Amica have been excellent.


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have a very standard premium and our deductible is about $500 but we have not had to use our insurance recently so i can't speak on how their performance is when under certain circumstances.



Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
compared to other insurence companies amica is very satisfied and very useful.


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Premium and deductible are better than other home insurance providers. I really like the benefits as well as the discounts they provide for not only home but car insurance as well.


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with home insurance company's customer service is that it was good. Every time I have tried to contact them I was left with decent service and I was not upset.


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer company is the very useful in the insurance with the customer in the sale of the good home insurance.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
A policy premium refers to your total quoted payment amount for the length of your insurance policy, whereas a deductible is the amount you'll agree to pay out-of-pocket before your coverage kicks


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Hazard insurance and homeowners insurance are not separate coverage types. Hazard insurance generally refers to coverage for the structure of your home only.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
A deductible is the amount you pay for health care services each year before your health insurance begins to pay. ... The lower a plan's deductible, the higher the premium.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Every day unsatisfied customers cost businesses a lot of money. In fact, studies show that 80% of customers will switch companies after one poor service experience.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmers is an average insurance company for homeowners policies, but its many discounts make it a good option if you want the lowest premium possible.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Farmers is an average insurance company for homeowners policies, but its many discounts make it a good option if you want the lowest premium possible.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums and deductible are very good compared to other companies. We spoke to an agent years ago about what we needed and they listened and told us what they offered that other companies didn't.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Whether you are a young adult, a parent with four drivers in the house or a young family with one car, choosing the right insurance is vital to minimize risks and keep your costs low.


Date: August 13, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have a higher deductible, so my cost are lower for my premiums than other insurance companies that I did comparisons when searching for a policy.


Date: August 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I was much satisfied with Amica Insurance company because they gave a brief explanation about their plan. We didn't waste even a single amount of money.




Date: August 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
They have much lower premiums than other insurance companies I have received a quote from.





Date: August 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible are extremely competitive in comparison with other insurance companies. I did extensive research with other insurance companies before choosing Amica.


Date: August 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium amount was very low compared to other insurance company. The monthly deductable amount was payable and normal .We should compensate for late payment


Date: August 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
the home insurance has many policy like educational loan, auto loan insurance, car loan insurance


Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I haven't really had to use the home insurance, but we have it and it only costs about $50 a year which is really good in comparison to other companies that I researched before deciding on Amica.


Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Improve insurance customer experience by delivering the right communications timely. Reduce operating costs, ensure compliance and establish genuine customer connections. Easy to use.


Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have found their customer service to be fantastic. Amica is known for their above and beyond customer satisfaction, and my experiences have been nothing but fantastic.


Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had really good experiences with Amcia Mutual. I was in a couple of car accidents and both times they went above and beyond to make sure we were treated fairly and that we got the help we needed.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
For the insurer, a higher deductible means you are responsible for a greater amount of your initial health care costs, saving them money. For you, the benefit comes in lower monthly premiums.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
i feel very happy about the experience with the home insurance company's customer service. I share other to communicate with the others to experience.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experiences with the customer service at Amica have been better than any other insurance company that I have dealt with in the past years.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I feel very satisfied about the Amica Home Insurance Company. The service of the Home Insurance Company is very good. They provide the good information about insurance.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The home insurance has many policy like Educational loan, Home Loan, Auto Loan insurance, Car loan insurance.




Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are a fantastic company to work with. They are very friendly and have a great reputation.


Date: July 03, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I think the offering they had were great and aloud for a plan for any budget. You can get basic coverage at a reasonable price and add on whatever additional coverage options you wanted.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not yet had to contact Amica's customer service as they have made the process very smooth to signup. I have not had any problems. I feel sure that they would handle customer service well.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I honestly do not know what they offer differently than other companies. We only chose them because of rate and that rate was the lowest.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have a $500 deductible for most of our coverages except for higher valued items. i feel that this is a pretty standard deductible across the board.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am very satisfied with Amica because we could get the level of coverage we wanted at a lower premium than the other insurance companies we looked at.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Amica was the only home insurance company that was able to satisfy our needs with reasonable prices. My family and I required insurance for our home in addition to flood insurance.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We are satisfied with the premium since we added ot to our loan, it makes the payments incredibly simple to make. They have our home appraised based on their initial walkthrough.


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
has covered general maintenance expenses such as painting the shed overlay, garden expenses and roof maintenance is a very complete insurance


Date: July 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My current home insurance company, Amica, has provided my family with one of the best customer service experience I have ever experienced. My family and I are in the process of moving across the country.



Date: May 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
the premium is higher than other companies we looked at like State Farm. The deductible was approximately the same so that did not factor in our decision as much.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
I would give them a 4, they listen and do what they advertise. They are available at reasonable times


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I have had amazing service with Amica when I had to make a claim about water damage. They were prompt and efficient and I got my money for repairs almost instantly.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
The company premiums are relatively reasonable with the level of insurance I choose to pruchase for myself.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
My experience with our insurer has generally been good. But I do have some issues. When we bought our home, we asked for earthquake insurance.



Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I believe that the premium and deductible rates that are offered by our insurer are generally comparable to competitors. I have not been disappointed by the insurance rates.




Date: May 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
Amica Mutual offers homeowners insurance policies that can be tailored to meet your unique needs. They offer discounts for customers who bundle other policies such as auto insurance.


Date: May 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
Amica Mutual earned the top spot on our list of best homeowners insurance based on their performance in J.D. Power’s 2018 U.S. Home Insurance Study.




Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Amica Mutual Insurance premiums and deductibles are on par with those offered by other home insurance policies for the same coverage.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Amica has friendly customer service representatives that meet my needs when I have questions or concerns.They are able to answer my questions efficiently and effectively.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I rate this company at 4. They have excellent customer service. I find their rate very affordable and reasonable with the right coverage amount.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
This is my first home owner's policy, and since I have car insurance with Amica, I did not shop around nor do I have any idea about other offerings.


Date: May 24, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Improve insurance customer experience by delivering the right communications timely. Reduce operating costs, ensure compliance and establish genuine customer connections.


Date: May 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Amica Mutual Home Insurance was selected for its ease in dealing with its customer service. They have shown a high level of professionalism when dealing with our claims.


Date: May 23, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Premium
Deductible is reasonable. You have to choose it yourself. It's very nice that you have control.


Date: May 04, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I like that they are always willing to help. They seem friendly and interested in whatever I need and are very quick to reach a resolution on claims


Date: April 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
most of them were from out of the country and they didn't speak English. even when I asked to speak to a manager, they didn't speak English either.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Amica had better rates than most other insurance companies for the level of coverage we wanted. They also had many options to choose from.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think the premiums we have with Amica are competitive (compared to Metlife and Geico). My employer offered a group rate with Metlife but Amica still offered a better deal for us.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I think there customer service is probable good but I've never had a problem or needed to make a claim so I don't know for sure.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have done little research into other policy offerings because I am completely satisfied with Amica. However, from conversations with friends who have policies with other companies.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Amica offers bigger discount when you also buy your auto insurance from them. The discount gets bigger when you add in life insurance and any investment insurance.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like that your employees are very kind. The problem is that their phones are always out of service and I have complained several times.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is the lowest we could find from a reputable company for the amount of coverage that we need and the deductible we wanted.


Date: March 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
the mobile app didn't have any helpful or useful information the website was hard to find and slow. there was no contact information.


Date: March 15, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium for the home policy is very much within reason and comparable to other companies for the same coverage. Rating is 5.


Date: March 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I feel like Amica's policy offerings are on par with other insurance companies. I haven't found any places where their offerings are lacking.


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Premium is reasonable and relatively on the lower end of the spectrum compared to other home insurance providers. Deductible options are available.


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Amica in the past was a tad lower than most other insurance companies. I have not shopped around recently - why change when you have great service.


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Compared to other insurance companies I found Amica to be better. They mail a refund of 15% of your policy back to you each year.


Date: March 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible that I pay is on average with the standards that most people pay. The premium is a bit higher than average but that gives me better coverage.


Date: March 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Amica is amazing. Have had them for years for both home and car insurance. They are quick with claims and any issues I have needed help with in the past.