Country Financial Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Country Financial Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Country Financial

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

6 Reviews

 

3 Star

13 Reviews

 

5 Star

16 Reviews

 

4 Star

8 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

1 Review

 

3 Star

6 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

18 Reviews

 

4 Star

13 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

1 Review

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

17 Reviews

 

4 Star

17 Reviews

 
Premium
Country Financial Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

2 Reviews

 
Country Financial Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

4 Reviews

 
Country Financial Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

17 Reviews

 
Country Financial Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

25 Reviews

 
Country Financial Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

22 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

41 Reviews

 

4 Star

17 Reviews

 

Country Financial Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am unable to compare to other companies because I have not looked into any in a long time. Like I said above, my husband gets upset for some reason if I start looking into other companies.


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
i have liability insurance. My rates are good. when i set up my insurance and talked to a representative they told me the necessary things i needed to be aware of.


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I think that the insurance company is affordable. i think that the rates are easy to manage. i like that it comes with an app so i can pull up my insurance card information if need be. i think when i call in to speak to a representative they are nice.




Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
my home insurance company is country financial, its very good for the home insurance.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
there are so many types premium and debuctible policys for my insurance company


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Country Financial has been great when we filed claims. They paid out quickly. Our rates however have gone up over the years. I don't feel that they're the best economical choice.


Date: July 02, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
You can be sure that when I bought my home I had expected to live in it through my retirement. It was insured for replacement value which has yet to happen.


Date: May 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
It seems like the money we're paying goes up and up every few months. We haven't had to make a claim yet so I'm not sure how the service rates against other companies.


Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
The premiums at Country Financial are not outrageous and are in line with other companies.We of course, always wish for a better premium and deductible.


Date: May 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Customer Service
We were referred to Country Financial from our real estate broker and they were very quick in getting back to us with a reasonable quote so we could complete our mortgage application.





Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
My deductible is great compared to other companies. It is higher then some so that makes my insurance payment cheaper overall. I am very pleased.


Date: May 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
My insurance agent and her receptionist seems glued to their phones. If we have a question during business hours, the receptionist gets back to us within the hour.


Date: May 24, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Male

Premium
we didn't really shop around with difference insurance companies before selecting Country Financial so we don't have any numbers to compare our current premium and deductible against.


Date: May 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We have not had a bad experience with Country Financial thus far in terms of our home insurance. The pricing was fair and any time we've needed to speak to our agent.


Date: April 06, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our insurance company has a representative who we can contact any time we have a question. It is nice to have one person to reach out to.


Date: April 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have similar if not less premiums with this company than others we have used before.


Date: April 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
There were several errors made by the company when first setting up homeowners and car insurance. It was also difficult to get them to approve the discount for a new roof.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I believe they offer the same items as other companies. However, I am very pleased with the price of the policy.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have had home and auto insurance with this company for over twenty years and they are very fair. We have had several agents with them and they have all been very helpful, not pushy.


Date: April 01, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am completely satisfied with the price of my premium for three cars and homeowners. I believe I cannot find a better price.


Date: March 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Id have to get my Insurance policy out to see what the deductible is. I think its $2500 but im not totally sure. Ive never had to file a claim yet thank goodness.


Date: March 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium price is fair. Would love if it were less of course, but they are fair and feeling confident in their long standing.


Date: March 29, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They carry what we need and have only had to make a claim once or twice in the past 20 years. We use to be with State Farm which told us they could do nothing for us when we needed help.


Date: March 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our company offers similar plans to other companies but due to the good customer service, we feel better protected with this company.


Date: March 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have not recently compared my deductible to other home insurance policies for the same coverage. I am currently satisfied with my policy.


Date: March 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have been with my home insurance company for many many years, I do not know how their offerings compare to other home insurance providers. But they are a very competitive company.


Date: March 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My home insurance company has a very reasonable deductible. We have only had to use it once, but it was well worth it when we needed to use it.


Date: March 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have never had to make a claim but every time I have called someone picks up right away and either has the answer to my question or is able to get me an answer. Emails are the same. Very quick response.


Date: March 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had wonderful customer service with my home insurance company. They always answer the phone quickly and they are friendly. They always are kind and know how to assist me.


Date: March 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Country Insurance had the most offerings for the price. We went with Country Insurance because it was the most affordable and it is here in town. I like to support local businesses.


Date: March 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Your home is the center of your daily life, and likely your most valuable asset. When your home is damaged or destroyed, you need your claim settled by an insurance company that understands this simple fact.


Date: March 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have not compared my insurance policy offerings in recent years compared to other insurance policies. I would have to say this question does not apply to my in the present.


Date: March 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am satisfied with my company's offerings but I don't think they are really any different than any other insurance company out there.


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I haven't had any claims recently, but in the distant past, reimbursement was quick. I was able to obtain the reimbursement and return it when I did not use it.


Date: March 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had to really call them about my homeowners insurance so Im not sure how the customer service would be. I know the receptionist personally so I assume it would be great!


Date: March 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The last time I checked which was a couple of years ago my premium was not much different than what other companies offered.


Date: February 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think my premiums are very comparable to others. I have been satisfied with that for many years. Its not something I have looked into that much


Date: February 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never ever ever spoken with my agent. They send me emails with the wrong name on it. I have corrected them twice. I have a had a policy with this company for 44 years.


Date: February 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very very satisfied with my home insurance. He is always available to us- even when he is out of town. He is also very knowledgeable and gives us choices that he explains well.


Date: February 26, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We are very satisfied with our policy.We have compared the same coverage with other companies and have found that we are currently paying the best rate.


Date: February 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think the biggest advantage to my insurance company is that I have an agent that knows and cares about my family. He works hard to make sure I am well insured and that all of my questions are answered.


Date: February 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have a renter's insurance policy with Country that is a part of my car insurance policy. I would rate it at a 5, I think. The customer service reps have been really nice every time I have a question about it.


Date: February 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium has gone up recently. It's not insanely high but every time I have an added expense I'm not exactly happy about it so I suppose my satisfaction has gone down with it a bit.


Date: February 23, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium seems to be fair from what I understand of it. It isn't as high as it could be but I have not yet required anything that would need my insurance involvements in coverage for it.


Date: February 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think my premium and deductible are very competitive rates. I may be able to find cheaper rates somewhere else, but not with a company that takes care of my questions the same way as country financial does.


Date: February 21, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Country Financial has always provided good customer service.Always friendly and helpful.We have been with them for aroud 13 years.


Date: February 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am actually not too familiar with other companies. I haven't needed to use it but it's a peace of mind that it's there.


Date: February 19, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
structure of home, garage and shed personal belongings included jewelry coverage liability protection against an accident additional living expense if needed


Date: February 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
It lacks appearance in general. Very boring. Hard to login into every time, you need a special code every time. Does not have a lot of information listed. Very plain and simple


Date: February 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I love the service I get from my local insurance company. It makes me feel happy that they always know me by name and can answer questions about my coverage without consulting a computer database.


Date: February 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I believe they offer similar polices to other insurance policies. I have not shopped around recently to know. I am satisfied with their offerings but not the high prices.


Date: February 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is slightly higher than with other companies, because I have to pay twenty dollars a year to belong to the farm bureau. It is a minor cost for such good service though.


Date: February 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think that my insurance company is very comprehensive. It offers everything that other insurance companies do. I have home and auto with them. I know they offer many other forms of insurance though, because my family has other coverage.


Date: February 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Communication
Country Financial does not communicate well with it's customers. I have never spoken with my current agent. He's the 3rd agent I have been moved to in the last 10 years. It's strange. You make a claim and I never hear from my local agent.


Date: February 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am very unsatisfied with the cost of our premium. Frequently they raised the rates. This caused our home mortgage escrow to go up as well. We never experienced this with previous insurance companies. I believe we are over paying.


Date: January 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
It is very basic and straightforward. I have no problem finding what I need to find. It is easy to pay my bills. It is easy to get in touch with customer service.


Date: December 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate my insurance highly because they are always ready to answer my questions. I haven't had to file claims but they are quick to answering my questions.


Date: December 27, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I wish that my deductible wasn't so high because its always been a part of my mind set that you don't have to pay that much because that's what you pay for every month. I mean if you're already regularly paying why isn't the rest covered by your insurance.


Date: December 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I believe that my insurance offerings work well, I think they cover everything that I need but I've never been so sure because' I've never had to file a claim.


Date: November 29, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am covered for total loss. Everything that I have can be replaced. It is all covered. If someone gets hurt that is covered too.


Date: November 23, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
It is easy to get hold of someone. If my agent is busy there is always someone else who can answer my questions and my agent always follows up in a day or two, if not the same day.


Date: November 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I have shopped other insurance companies such as Allstate, Farmers, and Geico and found that Country was my best value. In addition, they have me join the Oregon Farm Bureau which is a great organization for networking with like minded folks in the ag industry.


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Country Financial in Lebanon Oregon has served our family well for the past 6 years. The have given us great rates and superb customer service. I rate them a 5!


Date: November 21, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have enjoyed them.I would give them a solid four. Their customer services is up to par with my needs.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Their prices are a higher than other brand name companies for what you get. I would prefer a cheaper alternative.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Their prices are a bit higher than other brands like Progressive and Geico and come with less offerings, but their customer service makes me stay.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible on my insurance policy is competitively priced with other insurers in my area, but there are member benefits such as discounts for shopping at certain stores or restaurants that my family and I use all the time.


Date: November 20, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
To be honest, I am not sure right now what I am paying for the deductible. As for the premium, it is very low and competitive to other agencies that I have shopped.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company offers nearly identical policies and coverage of other insurance companies in the same area. They will ask questions and make specific changes or additions in the policy to customize for your personal needs as needed though.


Date: November 18, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
We are satisfied. But to be able to provide more services they can call their costumers and ask about their opinions and be more in touch with their costumers for a better service.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I always have good interactions with my insurance company.. When calling I always feel I am being given full attention to the issue I'm calling about by anyone I talk to. All representatives I've dealt with are courteous and kind. Occasionally I have to leave a message but normally receive a call back the same day.


Date: November 17, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
To put it simply we are content thought there are always ways to get better and improve the services they offer. Not a personal experience with this one.


Date: November 16, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I don't know how it compares to others. It is part of a bundle so I am getting a pretty significant break on other policies that I have.


Date: November 09, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
It is very basic and straightforward. I have no problem finding what I need to find. It is easy to pay my bills. It is easy to get in touch with customer service.


Date: November 04, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I like that agent do has the say. If they state they will call you back with update or information they do. I also like the email about how my experience with agent and any suggestion for make them a better company


Date: November 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I change to this provider several years ago because my old provider keep increasing my rate state it was on doing to resent rising claim from other provided. therefor I feel I am being penalize for other people claims and that is not fair. I hand not had any claim on my on provider. So my premium are good compared to other companies.


Date: October 31, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Communication
I rarely communicate with them, but I do like that they e-mail a lot, which is my preferred method of communication. But if I do need to call to talk someone, they are good about answering their phone or getting back to me right away.


Date: October 31, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have only used this company for home insurance. I would say that it's about the same compared to other insurance companies, though.


Date: October 30, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Sewer backup, mold and other fungi, hurricane protection, personal property, the property, any liability to me if someone gets hurt at my home.


Date: October 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
I only use the website to make payment. I am not a fan of using app or website for clams or updated. I like to talk to a person. I will that when i speak to someone it has more of a personal touch during my time of need.


Date: October 30, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Website/App
I rarely use the website. It's okay, but there are two separate logins - one just to see the policy and one to make a claim. It gets pretty confusing and it's not easy to then make a claim.


Date: October 28, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I like that i am not on hold long to talk to customer service and i like that the always email me a follow up email about my contact with customer service to insure i had no problems or complaints about my representative. I have had representative call me back with updated and to check on my sanctification also. I dont have any dislikes at this time.


Date: October 27, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My home has full replacement coverage. If my house is damage or destroyed it will pay what it will cause at current market price to replace and i have coverage that will pay me for lose of use while I am out of my home to cover stay somewhere else.


Date: October 26, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The website for the company is not user friendly when making a claim. But the actual people in the office are very helpful and patient while answering questions.


Date: October 24, 2018    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Communication
I like the communication with my insurance company. They are helpful and polite.


Date: October 22, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think the premium is is fair to me. With other insurance companies the premium can very due to whatever coverage that the policy has.


Date: October 18, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
my home insurance covers medical payments for each person. It covers personal replacement cost for personal property. It also covers the alarm system for the house.


Date: October 17, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been satisfied with the company's customer service. They always ask me if I have any questions and I can always make an appointment to come in to the office and they will go over my policy with me.


Date: October 05, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Website/App
There isn't really anything that I like or dislike. In fact, I'm not even sure they have one. I don't really watch this as closely as I probably should.


Date: October 04, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When we shopped around for quotes, Country was the cheapest by at least a hundred dollars per year for comparable coverage and they have been a dependable company.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Everyone is friendly enough, I've had one or two times when I needed to make a change and it took longer than I would've liked, but in those instances, the timing was strangely hurried and I can't really fault the company.


Date: October 01, 2018    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The website was easy to use and looks easy to use to file a claim if needed. I have never had to interact with anyone over the phone or website for assistance.


Date: September 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium compared to the other insurance company offerings was about one thousand less and it helped out a friend at the same time. I would probably switch to anyone if it was cheaper but still covered our needs.


Date: September 30, 2018    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I believe that we have a basic coverage offering that covers Theft, Fire, Wind, and Temperature related damage. Plus an extra rider for some expensive accessibility devices