Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Progressive Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Progressive

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

9 Reviews

 

3 Star

47 Reviews

 

2 Star

13 Reviews

 

5 Star

177 Reviews

 

4 Star

101 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

103 Reviews

 

2 Star

16 Reviews

 

5 Star

320 Reviews

 

4 Star

187 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

4 Reviews

 

3 Star

41 Reviews

 

2 Star

22 Reviews

 

5 Star

197 Reviews

 

4 Star

83 Reviews

 
Premium
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

17 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

26 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

161 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

317 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

439 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

13 Reviews

 

3 Star

98 Reviews

 

2 Star

29 Reviews

 

5 Star

544 Reviews

 

4 Star

276 Reviews

 

Progressive Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium is very attractive and the deductible of my policy is very nice. It is attract investors.


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductibles seem fair for my policy. I raised the deductible to lower the cost of the overall policy. I have thankfully never had to use the policy.




Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible could be lower for the same coverage, however I think my premium is extremely competitive. I have talked with several friends of mine and nobody gets more bang for their buck than I do.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience is through phone not in-person. I look for the best rates from companies. I have never had a claim for 42 years. I like the representative that works in local office.




Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
it was an easy process to get enrolled and they explained everything well. i have not had a need to use a claim.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Always get a quick response when calling. They are fast, efficient and knowledgeable in the answers to questions. very personal when talking to a rep



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductibles are very similar to what i had, however the premiums are much lower. The deductibles for add-ons might be a little higher, but I did not buy any so I am unsure.



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible to my policy is a lot more fairly priced than i would have received from another company with the same demographical conditions.



Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had any issues with Progressive insurance.We had an issue with Hail damage on the home.I was able to quickly speak with a customer service agent.They were able to help me understand my policy.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I do not pay close to attention to our premium and deductible, I can get over whelmed with all the paper work. I let my partner look over all paperwork.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
PRogressive Customer service is the best that I have talked to. They are always so friendly and on time. I am never on hold that long.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible were standard across the board for all the insurance companies I shopped with. They all were very very close in price and this one was right there with them.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance company's customer service is great. They are nice and polite. They always help me with what I need.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Homeowners insurance costs vary by state. No matter where you live, the easiest way to lower your homeowners insurance rate is to choose a policy with a higher deductible.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I called Progressive for a new quote for a home I was purchasing a few months ago. The customer service agent was very knowledgeable and efficient during our phone conversation.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They were prompt with helping me on a roof claim, but they do a poor job trying to explain their annual price increases.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Since our agent does all of the comparisons and then presents the policy to us, I am not sure how the premium and deductibles compared to other companies, but he knew our budget was low.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
For someone like me it was the best I could get at the time. Talking to others, it seems like I can get a better rate at a large number of places and will look into it once I pass 30. I would say a 4 out of 5.



Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
your customer satisfaction score can be calculated by adding up the sum of all scores and dividing the sum by the number of respondents


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I'd give a 5, every time I've had to contact them, they've taken care of my claims and I haven't had to do much after the initial phone call. Service with them is always prompt and I'm satisfied with the results.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I really like this company since every time they have a problem they are available I always recommend them since I am very responsible


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
premium and deductible were also competitive with others like all state, state farm, and geico.I went with progressive due to a good history with other products.






Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
They offer a great 5 on insurance because they are very reasonable have never let me down and have always been there when I needed them.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Premium is much less with around the same deductible as compared to Farmers. We shopped a few other companies and the wouldn't even bid it so again I'm just happy to have coverage at a reasonable price.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They were the cheapest insurance we could find. They seemed nice on the phone when we signed up.They were very helpful.


Date: October 20, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium and deductible for the same coverage that I priced through 5 other companies was lower. Service has been outstanding.



Date: October 20, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
When I did the comparison when shopping for Home insurance Progressive was not the cheapest company but I get to have a single point of contact when filing a claim.





Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
In the home insurance very helpful than the other company. Because In our company mose preferance and offering for the customer. And customer service was satisfied.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium of my current policy is less each month than the premium of corporate agencies that i compared to. And the deductible is the same as those same corporate agencies.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible was slightly cheaper than the competing companies in my area so i went with Progressive.



Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Inlove our home insurance agency. It is a local agency so the vibe is very community oriented. I never feel pressured to expand my policy or overspend based on what i need.




Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I like the Progressive customer service because I work with one agent from start to finish. I have his direct number and if he is unavailable he calls me back at his earliest convenience.


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Anytime I have called Progressive, the customer service agents are extremely nice! They always help me quickly and make sure my problems or concerns are taken care of!


Date: October 19, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service has always been excellent. They make sure to cater to all my needs and really take care of me. They are all very polite on and off the phone which really creates a great experience



Date: October 18, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my premium is better then big named companies and my deductible is also low because of my age. ease auto pay.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I haven't had to deal with Progressive's customer service very much, but every time I have had to in the past they were great. They were fast, efficient, helpful, and very friendly.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would give my insurance company a 3. My biggest complaint is taking forever to try to get someone on the line. It takes forever to get to talk to someone and you have to push a lot of buttons to get there.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Our deductible is completely reasonable. It is currently set at $1000.00. This is very reasonable and I would imagine comparable to other companies.




Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Home insurance covers the cost to repair or completely rebuild your house and other structures as a result of fire, wind, hail, tornados, falling trees/limbs, ice dams, roof damage, and more. Deductible is pretty reasonable.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
For the kinds of things I've had to have repaired, the premium is fine. They took care of a $5,000 issue and my premium was much much lower than that. I feel I'm getting my money's worth.




Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer service was easy to deal with and presented no problems in setting up my insurance. I haven't had issues yet


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is great, i like the online help and the online service they provided. I was able to make changes and get my insurance information online at my convenience


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is very reasonable. Our deductible is pretty high, but we specifically have a high deductible HSA plan so it's okay for us. It would be nice to bring down our deductible.



Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
A homeowners insurance deductible is the amount you pay when you need to file a claim for damage. The average homeowners insurance deductible is typically $500 - $1,000.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is affordable especially compared to other insurance companies. My deductible is a bit higher than average, but I chose for it to be that way.


Date: October 18, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Great Customer Service. No issues with provider. Representives I've spoken with have been up front and friendly. Would recommend to family and friends.



Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance company, Progressive Home Insurance has been excellent so far. Their customer service is top notch. They have a 24 hour support system which makes them reachable for complaints.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
New to them, however they have had excellent (5) costumer service thus far. They have been very responsive to my inquires and have held my hand through the whole experience of changing policies.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
They have great customer service. Always friendly and easy to work with.



Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have no problem with them I am very satisfied with the work you have been doing so far since you are very responsible in your work


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium is lower because I chose a higher deductible and it is bundles with my auto insurance. Bundling the two insurances saves me on the premium also.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i really very happy to have an insurance in progressive. because it would help me a lot in cyclone times. they will promote and give more support for my family.



Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Premiums offered by the company are very suitable and affordable in general to a normal citizen,the deductibles are well procedured for efficient payments.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I think it's very good because it offers me very good services


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Home insurance companies are actually a lot less intimidating than I had originally thought. I imagined it being a huge drawn out process where someone would want every little detail about everything in my home.


Date: October 17, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Customer service answers politley. Length of time waiting to speak with representative is minimal.I have always had my issues solved within one business day.



Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Honestly, I am young and my insurance was able to be bundled and therefore it was cheaper. Overall, I have not had any issues with them, but my overall experience has been mediocre. I'd give them a 3.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Honestly, I do not know specifics about the deductible of my policy. I have not yet had problems, so I am not concerned right now.






Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is under $75 a month and the deductible to file a claim is $100 no matter what. We have used three separate claims and the deductible has never gone up.



Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
progressive insurance has been very nice to me,the customer service,products and offers they supply to me frequently are very worthy noting.in general i have had satisfying customer support with the company so far.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible is on par with other companies. Their premiums, while initially low, increase annually well beyond the rate of inflation.


Date: October 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible are fine. We switched to this company to save money on our plan from a previous company so we're happy with this one for the time being. We'll eventually look again to make sure pricing is still competitive.