Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Progressive Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Progressive

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

9 Reviews

 

3 Star

47 Reviews

 

2 Star

13 Reviews

 

5 Star

177 Reviews

 

4 Star

101 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

7 Reviews

 

3 Star

103 Reviews

 

2 Star

16 Reviews

 

5 Star

320 Reviews

 

4 Star

187 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

4 Reviews

 

3 Star

41 Reviews

 

2 Star

22 Reviews

 

5 Star

197 Reviews

 

4 Star

83 Reviews

 
Premium
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

17 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

24 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

151 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

261 Reviews

 
Progressive Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

378 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

9 Reviews

 

3 Star

83 Reviews

 

2 Star

29 Reviews

 

5 Star

463 Reviews

 

4 Star

237 Reviews

 

Progressive Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: September 19, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I never had to call them. After establishing my account years ago, I get a bill in the mail and the amount is deducted from my checking account monthly.



Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Progressive the customer service is pretty good compared with other company and its like user friendly they clarify the doubts


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The policy itself is comparable to competitor products, but the price is much more affordable. It's considerably cheaper for the same amount of service.Progressive beat all of them.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Progressive is very good at customer service. They are extremely helpful every time I call and always try to fix whatever issue I'm having quickly and effectively.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I wouldn't say their policies are very different from other companies, but I would say the customer service is much better and things get done a lot faster.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not yet had to interact with Progressive customer service because I have not had any issues with my current home plan.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am very comfortable with my premium and deductible policy for my homeowner's insurance.I opted for a higher deductible to keep my premium lower but I am very satisfied with the terms of my policy.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
When I called them to set up my initial insurance policy the process was very easy. They made it easy to understand and by far were the lowest insurance company I found.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium works well for my family and the deductible is reasonable. They have worked with us to make sure we can afford the coverage and that it fits our financial needs


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I like their policy because it is very dependable and it has meet my standards.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I think that Progressive is comparative to most of the insurance companies. They may even be somewhat cheaper than the bigger companies you see advertised on TV.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
For the price I think that progressive premium is very comparative. My decuctable is the same as before when I had State farm so I can't complain.


Date: September 16, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer some yearly policy like no interest for one year so we use that offer which provided by home depot


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I honestly did not look into any other insurance providers when choosing renter's insurance, because we were offered a discount if we just bundled it with our car insurance, so I am unsure of other company's offerings.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Progressive is very competitive in the field in terms of premium and deductible. They offer several different options and always try to help me find a plan with a premium and deductible I want that fits in my budget..


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The rates of the company I use now are significantly cheaper than the options we had. Most of the competitors did not have the same things covered in the comparable plans.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible is my choice only because I choose to have a lower premium. I'm not happy that it is so much but I pay less through the year.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
This company policy offering high virtual amount progress and easy to maintain to compare with other products. Then easy return policy payments with determination on that carrier. This providers has free maintenance.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The offerings are very similar to other companies. The reason I went with them is because for the same product and coverage of flood / rent insurance is that they are much cheaper for the same coverage and better service.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
they will pay for stolen items such as a home invasion and will also pay for personal items lost in fire


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
This company has low deductible of our policy is compared with other policy, and it more access to high evaluation and many reliable. This company bring low premium with zero interest.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am a new home owner and recently went through Progressive Insurance as we already had this company for our car insurance. They do offer discounts for multiple service bundles.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
The policy wasn't the most coverage but it was the cheapest. It also wasn't the least amount of coverage. So therefore I'd say it was a happy medium.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Progressive is very competitive in the field in terms of pricing for home insurance. They offer several different options and always try to help me find a plan with the coverage I want that fits in my budget.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I haven't had much experience with Progressive/ASI as of yet. I do think the initial signing up process was fairly easy but the emails they sent for the logins were pretty vague. It came with no real body to the email.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Progressive offered a slight discount on my insurance premiums over several other companies I received quotes from, especially when factoring in the auto bundle.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I recently was talking to Progressive about making modifications to my policy with them, and it was not the greatest experience. Long hold times, I would rate it a 2.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My satisfaction with that is a 3, I don't believe there is a significant difference between the premium and deductible I could get from other home insurance companies.


Date: September 15, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
progressive was the cheapest rates that i could find. they were also the only company i found that had an online presence and a local office at which i can visit and talk to a human being.its the best of both worlds.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I usually like the best price in the market and with my insurance I think I have the best price it means a lot


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i feel that insurance company was so good they treated very well and also customer service also so good



Date: September 14, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am very happy with my home insurance company. They are competent and easy to work with. I believe they have given me a fair rate for the coverage they have provided.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have never had to actually use my home insurance company before. It all seems nice and easy so far. Easy to sign up and easy to maintain payment as well.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Progressive has all the same offerings as previous insurance companies I have used. Many options and coverages to choose from.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The deductible is fair compared to the previous company, while it is a little higher, the coverage is more so it outweighs each other.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am completely satisfied with my home insurance offerings. They provide a little more home damage coverage than my last company and the price is much cheaper.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The home insurance is not directly offered through Progressive, from what I understand, though it is branded with the Progressive name. A company that does have both might be better suited for a truly integrated experience.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
To be completely honest I don't have enough experience with insurance company's other than with Progressive, I have always used them.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium with progressive is the lowest quote for the best coverage I could find. Most bang for my buck.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I had to call in to make sure my auto and home policies were linked to get the bundle discount. The man helping me from customer service was polite and fast.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think progressive is just as good if not better than other insurance companies. It is easy to compare coverages provide by other companies using tools that progressive provides.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is a little high on my insurance but that was to be expected with how much my policy offers and the amount covered by the company. Also the deductible is very low compared to others I have had.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I tend to look for the cheapest insurance available. So Progressive is one of the cheaper ones. However, it's still too high. I am disappointed I cannot find a better deal in my area.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I like this home insurance because it has a low interest and it is popular now in the US. I am very satisfied of this home insurance because it meet my standards.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
the polices were limited to my state however they have offered more than other insurance companies and i felt confident i had the best deal and coverage.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The overall experience with our insurance company was good enough. The services providing was really convenient for us to make the commitment towards other decision.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Their customer service is great. They have quick problem solving and friendly service. Always a real person waiting to talk to you.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is so cheap for renter's insurance that I did not bother to compare it to other companies, so I am not sure how it compares. I do not even know if I have a deductible on my renter's insurance.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
From start of the insurance to our home we had come across lot of the insurance company, in the way by which the other insurance company get vary in their terms and conditions.


Date: September 14, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
We have just moved and were in the process of securing home owners insurance for the new residence. We initially went to our current insurance provider, but had nothing but issues with calling as well as their website.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Since I have not filed any claims, I don't have much basis for judgment. I did file a claim with my previous company which was handled without problems, but then they raised my rates unacceptably.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My progressive insurance covers my apartment and car. It is relatively affordable. I can do everything online. The one time I had to talk to a person, they were professional and very helpful.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I have had geico auto insurance in the past. While i've never had to file an auto claim, i know my rate for the same coverage through progressive is cheaper.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with progressive has been positive. I have not been with the company long however, they were able to beat my last insurance company premiums.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I would rate them a 3, I do not feel like there is significant differences between them and other home insurance providers.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My home insurance's premium and deductible rates I would rate as OK. They have a slightly higher deductible and premium than my last insurance company.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Home insurance company has give more ideas about improve our service and reliability. And it has more security with other comparable policy. And it many people who were joined.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
They offer accident forgiveness one time. Other than that Progressive is easy to deal with. I am completed satisfied with my insurance company.


Date: September 13, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have been with Progressive for almost 3 years. I have nothing but good things to say. During that time I've had one claim and the adjuster came out the next day after my tub broke and I had a check to fix the problem.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
my home insurance is great I only used it twice but the two times I used it it was a great experience.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
they are very friendly and have great rates that most anyone can afford. plus they give free quotes and work fast.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
they have been excellent since day one, and I love working with them. they have gone above the basic work to make sure we are covered and that the prices are good for my family


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would absolutely give Progressive a 5, as their customer service in getting the insurance all set for our home owners insurance was great. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone looking for home owners insurance.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I've had several homes and been insured with many companies. I would have to say that the premium I'm paying is one of the lower ones I've ever paid for equal coverage.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I am completely satisfied with my home insurance company policy offerings. I have not compared policies with other insurance providers in over 5 years, so I guess I have nothing to compare it to.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
they are a very good company. very willing to do everything they can to make you happy. they are quick to answer and questions you may have about a claim and they give you a sense of security i havent gotten from other insurance providers.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
they offered me many options for deducible and mad it very easy to adjust my policy to what i need.


Date: September 12, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums and deductible for me provide by progressive are relatively affordable. I compared the prices to insurance companies and the prices were similar.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
The policy I have is expensive and is the only option I can have. I have the absolute minimum coverage and its still 2x what a friend has less than a mile away.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I think my premium is a little higher but I still saved because I moved my auto policy over also. The deductible is great it's a low deductible that's built into the policy.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I switched to Progressive from Esurance as they were much cheaper per year (~30%) and their website is easy to use.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible could be slightly better but the premium really isn't that bad.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible is a bit big for me. It was one of my qualms about this insurance but once I get past that it's really not that big of a deal.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Progressive has given me awesome customer service. The wait times could be better, but once on the phone with someone, they're very helpful and very nice. The coverage is very inexpensive compared to competitors.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer service is about the normal. Call in and wait for a few minutes and someone helps with your problem. Not crazy friendly but not assholes. Satisfactory without going above and beyond.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am delighted that this policy offers everything that others offer but gives me the option of a deductible instead of a percentage for loss due to named storms. This is potentially a big monetary savings in the event of the need to file a claim.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My home insurance's customer service quality I would rate as good. They are easy to reach and get in contact with and make changes and updates quickly.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I haven't really had to deal with customer service all that much, and that's a good thing when it comes to home insurance. The experience I do have with them however has always been great, curtious, and professional.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
it covers the sane thing other companies have offered but they excel at customer service and providing great personal service when ever I call or have a question


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium seems in line with what we would expect to pay. I believe we get a slight discount by having Progressive auto insurance, though I don't know offhand which policy the discount applies to (home, auto or both).


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I use an independent agent and have only been a customer of Progressive for eight months. I recently moved and my agent assigned me to the best company that provided named storm coverage with a $1000 deductible.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
we have not had any type of issues with our current home insurance company. this is mainly because we have not had any issues arise which would require their assistance.


Date: September 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
My home insurance's policy offerings I would rate as good. They have many options and ways to get things customized to my liking.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My experience with the home insurance company has been great.When my front roof was damage my the heavy storm in 2017, I called my company and they were very reliable


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
the customer service is wonderful, and I think it's their greatest offering. The policy itself is comparable to competitor products, but the price is much more affordable.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am somewhat satisfy with the coverage of what my home insurance company offers. I sometimes do not agree with the cost and the maintenance fee but overall I'm happy



Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would give them a 5. I haven't had any problems dealing with the company and anytime I've called in I get quick answers and polite workers.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is ok. It's the same as other insurance companies offer. I think that most companies offer the same deductibles.


Date: September 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
When I switched a couple years ago I was able to increase several of my coverages while actually lowering my price, so I was very happy with this company versus my previous one and others I looked at when switching.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
great customer service i was completely satisfied and they made purchasing insurance very simple as well as paying my bill very simple. i would rate them a 5/5.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had a very difficult time with this company. Whenever I have a claim the entire process becomes a battle. They drag their feet on paying, they have archaic rules and the worst part is they are the most expensive.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
progressive offered me substantial savings when i combined home and auto insurance. im saving 25% and i have the convince of having both policies in one payment with one company.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
It is about the same as all the others. My deductible is rather high, mainly because my premium is low.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Based off when I was shopping around for homeowner's policies, I came to realize that Progressive was the least expensive. With my tenure with them along with being the least expensive it was a no brainer for me.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer service has always been amazing. Anytime I call or have a question, I'm always greeted with help from one of their customer service staff.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
we have not had any type of issues with our current home insurance company. this is mainly because we have not had any issues arise which would require their assistance.


Date: September 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I've never had to use my home insurance, but when I switched to them from another company it was very easy and the price was cheaper.