State Farm Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


State Farm Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
State Farm

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

49 Reviews

 

3 Star

310 Reviews

 

2 Star

79 Reviews

 

5 Star

563 Reviews

 

4 Star

413 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

18 Reviews

 

3 Star

241 Reviews

 

2 Star

36 Reviews

 

5 Star

945 Reviews

 

4 Star

565 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

19 Reviews

 

3 Star

174 Reviews

 

2 Star

46 Reviews

 

5 Star

805 Reviews

 

4 Star

331 Reviews

 
Premium
State Farm Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

88 Reviews

 
State Farm Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

128 Reviews

 
State Farm Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

504 Reviews

 
State Farm Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

839 Reviews

 
State Farm Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

1,139 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

46 Reviews

 

3 Star

276 Reviews

 

2 Star

54 Reviews

 

5 Star

1,655 Reviews

 

4 Star

633 Reviews

 

State Farm Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
They don't change to you changing your Prices like other Insurance Companies do they honor their Quotes unlike certain other Companies.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I don't have any reason to rate them lower than that. They gave me a good rate, were easy to work with, answered my questions promptly, and were helpful/not condescending.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium and deductible with State Farm is slightly higher than the average insurance provider, but that is also because we chose policies that covered everything. We do not like surprises when filing claims.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service has always been great. They respond to the point and provide adequate information.



Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I completely do not understand my deductible, its based on a percentage of what the claim would be. I choose that option to keep my rates lower.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have not had to utilize my home insurance. Thankfully no events have occurred however when getting the rate quote customer service department was pleasant and the quote was reasonable. I am satisfied. 5.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My rating is 4. The customer service has been very good. We have not had to file a claim. However the agent has been receptive to helping us find discounts where applicable.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums of the home insurance for State Farm can be more pricey than other companies. However, I don't mind paying extra as long as I know the insurance will help me in my time of need.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I can not remember specifics but whenever in the past at a different address I talked to customer service, i was always treated professionally.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have never had an issue with states farm. They are always friendly and willing to help. They always have the answer to any question.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
my premium and deductible are on par with other providers. I would have no problem joining another insurance company if they had cheaper prices.






Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I thought the company was fair with their pricing and was quick to fix the issue. With State Farm the insurance costs more than other companies, but it is worth it for what you get.




Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer service is fantastic. They are always right on the ball and extremely kind and accurate when giving advise or changing plans. Fantastic service!!!



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate State Farm a 4 on the scale. I typically have good customer service from my local agent. If I have to deal with the corporate office the rating goes down.,


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My experience with State Farm is relatively new experience as I have just become insured by them. So far, they have been very well receiving of me and prompt in their responses. I would rate them a 3.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only used my home owners insurance with State Farm once and it was an overall pleasant experience. Our roof was leaking and they came out within a few days to evaluate.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium could always be lower the deductible is fair as long as its not something small then its just better to take care of it your self.. insurance has no use for things i have use for


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible with state farm really benefits me a lot. I get the money I need when I need it.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I'm sorry, again because I don't shop around, I do not know of other policy offerings. When I have had a claim, StateFarm has been good to work witwith so I'm reluctant to shop for cheaper.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
State farms helped me make a financial decisions with confidence. They had many products I could chose from unlike other insurance company's.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
In addition to having the best rates, State Farm offers its customers access to a standard set of discounts and policy modification options that lead to savings


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We thought our home insurance seemed slightly expensive compared to other companies offerings but just decided to get everything from one company this time around.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible of state farm home insurance is great for its coverage price. I am completely satisfied with my premium and anticipate using state farm for the great premium and deductible of my policy.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible of your policy compared to the other home insurance policies is that my company helps you get the affordable home insurance coverage you need and the peace of mind you desire.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The insurance company is good and affordable for me and my small apartment. They have a good customer service, and always keeps me up to date with anything changes.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
i like state farm. they are easy to deal with. i like having a local agent. i will stay with them for a long time.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I know that my premiums are are high and the deductible is high. Thats the price one pays for living in rural areas that depend on volunteer fire depts for protection plus being in an area that is considered hurricane and windstorm vulnerable.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have no deductible on my policy, I pay more so I don't have to come up with extra money that I don't have saved somewhere.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My home insurance company compared to others with the same coverage is great for the deductible, it's around the same coverage and deductible amount but i pay less a month than I would with others.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have been there for me through the best of times and unfortunately the worst of times. I have had 2 home owners insurance claims in my adult life and both were fully covered by them. The deductible is very low.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I wish that the premium were cheaper just because I'd prefer to save as much money as possible, but I believe that the premium I have is comparable to other providers.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
State Farm has been a great choice in an insurance company. Very accommodating to the clients needs and stays in contact with the client.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are very good they have a local office and are always available to call. My agent always picks up his phone. The prices are great and we have never had an issue with them of any kind.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I recently switched to State Farm homeowner's insurance this year and I must say my agent made the entire process very easy. She was very knowledgeable and even saved me a ton of money.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am extremely satisfied with my insurance provided customer service. During a bad rain storm the winds blew some of the shingles on the house and the roof started leaking in our den.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My experience with State Farm customer service is very satisfying. They have several offices very close to be home so I can always talk to them in person the same day.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have never had any issue with State Farm's customer service, in regards to home insurance. They have always been quick and professional whenI have contacted them.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service is great with State Farm. They tell me what I need to know about my insurance. If something happens, they will be there to document anything I need.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
We probably have a little higher deductible because that keeps the premium down somewhat but we try to keep that in balance so it's not a huge hit if we need something taken care of.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Well, I'd always love to have a cheaper premium or a $0 deductible, but those can't happen, so I'm satisfied with what I pay for what I get.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible, for the price are better than the competitors. I tried looking into and comparing brands and State Farm continued to me the best, so I selected them



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I'm happy with the premium, but I did see an increase this year. It's not uncommon, but I have to deal with it as it is added to my mortgage payment. It will cause a bit of an increase. The deductible seems reasonable.




Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel as though that my deductible and premium is the same or a little more that other insurance providers in my area. My monthly premium does not seem any higher than other comparable insurances.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
My insurance agent is extremely helpful. When we were buying a new car she answered all of my questions about different rates for different trucks. When my A/C broke she even offered to bring fans to my house. I really like them.





Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate 5 stars because I am very happy with my home insurance company, they work very good, nice customer service. The company helps me whenever I need their help.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
other types of insurance policies generally apply each time you make a claim


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I'd give them 5 stars. They've always answered my questions quickly. They even send me birthday cards, which is always appreciated.



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Customer service is quickly available. No long waiting experienced.the insurance company customer service satisfied and more offer conducting.



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have not really compared my insurance policy against other insurance policies. The cost is relatively low, and the savings of a few dollars would not entice me to leave what I am familiar with.


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
the customer service that I received from State Farm was exceptional. It happened at night and the agent was willing to send a restoration company to clean up all the mess. I would rate them a 5.


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate their customer service a 3 because you never know who you're going to get on the phone.


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
State Farm actually paid to have our roof re-shingled after a large hail storm in 2016. The money came for us to pay the roofers well before they were done.



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums, deductibles, rates of my home insurance company are very competitive. As I stated, they've offered me deals to keep the rates down to keep my business, such as combining auto insurance.


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The pricing for my insurance when compared to others seems right on track. I originally switched to Sterling because they had everything I needed at a good price.




Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I've honestly never had a problem with statefarm's customer service, in fact, ive always had good experience with them. I think they're polite and have provided me really good service.




Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Very fair and cheaper than the rest. There is none other cheaper that I know of and I have looked before. I will always stay with who I have.



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have not compared or looked into other offerings from different companies so I have to assume that my premium and deductible are adequate for my current situation and comparable between companies




Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My rates went down considerably when I switched over from Geico to State Farm. The premium was lower and the deductible as well.


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Things with them have been overall well. I have not had to make any claims thankfully so any time dealing with them has been about my policy. No problems with them and I have been happy.



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
State Farm customer service is wonderful. The folks who answer the phone answer within 3 rings, at least when I have called. They are pleasant and professional and are always very happy to help.





Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
i am completely satisfied with my home insurance company. They have been reealy good about explaining the terms of agreements and other concepts. they cover most, if not, all of my belongings.



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium is where they really shine. I have a combined policy with my auto and with both discounts in consideration, I have never found another company that comes even close to offering the monthly premium that State Farm does.