Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Travelers Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Travelers

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

32 Reviews

 

2 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

71 Reviews

 

4 Star

43 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

23 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

126 Reviews

 

4 Star

62 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

18 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

100 Reviews

 

4 Star

30 Reviews

 
Premium
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

6 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

13 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

52 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

82 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

141 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

6 Reviews

 

3 Star

37 Reviews

 

2 Star

4 Reviews

 

5 Star

190 Reviews

 

4 Star

57 Reviews

 

Travelers Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Travelers insurance was found to be one of the cheapest insurance policies for my area and it allowed me to customize my policy to tailor to what I needed in my coverage.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had a great experience with Travelers. Very friendly and very helpful. Customer service is one of the best I have had in a while. I would rate them a 5. Plus there prices are very competitive.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my premium is $20 per month with Travelers, compared to other companies which charge over $100 per month and still have a $1,000 deductible. With Lemonade my deductible is $250.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I compared Traveler's with several other insurance companies, including USAA as I am a veteran. I found that Traveler's charges less than USAA for the same level of coverage.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium with Traveler's is comparable to the other agencies I considered, but they provide a discount for paying a year in advance which I did not find with other companies.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am very satisfied with travelers customer service department. when I had an accident in my house they were quick to respond and very friendly to me. They got back with me within an hour.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
There polices seem to very similar with price and what they have to offer. The difference, or the big difference is the excellent customer service.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would give our home insurance company's customer service a 3. Mainly this is because I haven't had to use it before. It automatically comes out with our mortgage payment each month.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
In this no changes my home company insurance is deductible as other insurance policies.but little bit it is useful


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have reasonable prices and offer good coverage. They have great communication and email me.They also send me information on hurricane preparation. I have only had to contact them once.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I'm honestly not sure but at the time we signed up with them, they were one of the best prices on the market.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible of our policy compared to other home insurance poilcies is about average. We pay $89 a month for our home insurance and it is automatically added onto our mortgage.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They insure my home against accidents and weather. I also have coverage for my jewerly in case i lose it and it gets stolen.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Compared to other insurance company according to me it is something bad because other insurance giving more offer like bonus extra but my home insurance never giving any bonus for during festival time.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our policy offerings are typical compared to other insurance providers. They have many options that you can add and the price is pretty great. We have flood insurance and all other necessities.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
They seem to be within a few dollars. They do offer the same pay schedule and also pay structure.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Well, they all offer similar policies, but since both of our cars are through Travelers, we got a substantial discount on our premiums.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium we pay is in line if not a bit lower than other companies we have had quote on our home.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are great. They always answer my questions. I have called in the middle of the night and received service


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Travelers offers a lot of insurance for only $20/month. Comparatively, most other insurance companies are charging upwards of $100 a month for the same or less service.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I pay a lot less than my neighbors who have the same house as me. Any increases have been very minor


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have been extremely satisfied with their customer service in the few times we've needed to reach out to them.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had two claims over the years that were handled promptly and professionally. Excellent service and outcomes. This company keeps sales and claims seperated.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think we are about in the middle, not too high but not too low. I think our coverage is really good and we sit with a $500 deductible. That is less than my cars.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am not sure that my company offers anything that is not available with other companies. We have good coverage for everything we need including an umbrella policy.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance is strictly followed rules.But it is good to take insurance and within a week or month we have to pay a particular amount.It is useful when we die or some other like affected by accident.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only been a Travelers customer for approximately 3 months. On a scale of 1 to 5 so far I would rate them as a 5. There have been months where I forgot to pay my premium and they send an e-mail reminder.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate Traveler's Insurance as a 4 our of 5. I have never had to file a claim with them, and have used them as my primary insurance company for a little over a year.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums are on the lower end compared to other companies who cover in this area.The deductibles offered are in line with the other insurance companies in this area. I am very satisfied.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Travelers offers bundling with geico for home and auto insurance so I really like that they offer this service because I am able to get a discount on my insurances.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer the same coverage as the other companies in my area. They offer the same deductibles and levels of coverage. I live in Florida so most companies offer similar levels of coverage.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Our premium is reasonable and our deductible is a manageable $1000. As I said earlier, we get a substantial dicount for bundling auto with our premium.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
When we had the hurricane winds come through Cleveland our roof sustained major damage. Travelers was very fast and efficient and were a great help when we needed them.



Date: August 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have contacted other insurance companies in the area and have spoken to others about their policies. Compared to others the policy that I have is fair and although it is a little higher than average, I have satisfied.



Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When i changed to State Farm they were able to beat what I was paying by $300 a year. Plus I had better coverage.



Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance is administered by Travelers Insurance Company. The premium is paid through my mortgage company. I have never submitted a claim and have never spoke to the company directly.






Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I picked travelers because they had the best protection for the lowest possible price. Low price is the most important thing to me.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I pay a very low premium for a high value home. My deductible is low but the premium is a lot better than other people I know with similar house


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have excellent service. The reps are always there to answer any questions I have for billing or policy related questions. They are great!


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe our deductibles are very reasonable. We have a $2700 deductible for windstorm or hail and a damage from either would likely far exceed that amount.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had any issues with my home insurance company. They were the cheapest option and were easy to work with to get started.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have been very pleased with Traveler's Insurance company. We have been with them for 25 years now. I have talked with customer service many times over the years.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Travelers insurance company has a great premium and deductible. They were amongst the lowest that I found. they let you decide your deductible and coverage amount based on what you want to spend every month.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
However, the rates have been great and have basically remained the same for the past 10 years, which makes me happy. The deductible is reasonable.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The company is great, I have had nothing but good experiences with Travelers during the year that I have had them for my insurance company. Very responsive to claims and friendly customer service.


Date: August 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The insurance company's agent was attentive, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. She went through all aspects of my insurance policy to ensure I understood every part of it before I consented.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our insurance company had been awesome to work with. We've only been home owners for a short time period but as we were buying and getting settled they had great advice and tips.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I ONLY PUT ONE CLAIM IN AS LIGHTNING HIT MY OUTSIDE UNIT. THEY COMPLETELY DENIED IT. MY HEATING AND AIR GUY TALKED TO THEM. I GAVE THEM DETAILS OF THE STORM.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
customer service has been very responsive to any needs i have when i've contacted them through my broker. I have a good understanding of what they cover.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I AM SURE THEY OFFER THE SAME POLICY OPTIONS AS OTHER COMPANIES. I DON'T KNOW ANY UNIQUE OFFERING THAT WOULD SET THEM APART.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am giving them a 3 because I had a mediocre experience with them during my last claim. We had a flood at the house and going through insurance was hell


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Liberty Mutual has been great. I have nothing to complain about and it is in my budget.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
deductible is ten percent of my coverage. from what I've seen its comparable to other deductibles.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They had everything I needed and it was simple to set it up.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums for my insurance are $111.00 a month and the deductible is acceptible.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I think the insurance we have is better than most. We do have the major appliance replacement which is very good. We also have some liability benefits that other insurance companies don't have.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
this is our first home with home insurance so i can't speak in regards to other home insurance. We are very satisfy with our current home insurance


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE SATISFIED IF THEY COVERED IT BUT THEY DIDN'T. SO I FEEL THEY ARE NOT A GOOD COMPANY. THE ONLY TIME I USED IT. IT WASN'T THERE FOR ME.


Date: July 11, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I've been satisfied with the premium and the deductible for all types of damage. I live in a city now so less likelihood for flood and other types of damage for which a deducitble might be an issue.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are easy to work with. I have been able to get information from them directly through email and online chat very quickly. They were pleasant during these interactions.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
My insurance company is up front with their offering and I feel I receive the best coverage for the premium I pay. I have shopped around and Travelers comes out in the top 5 all the time.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I had an account with Farmer's Insurance and part of my roof blew off. They would only pay for part of the repair and as a result the ceiling in on of my upstairs rooms was damaged.


Date: July 10, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible of my policy is actually quite typical- $1000 and for our house our premium was nicely lumped into our mortgage payments each month so I don't have to make extra.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I am unsure about the premium and deductible on other companies, but I do plan on checking. I assume that they are comparable as far as price


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I am happy with my premiums and deductible. I have shopped around in the past, and this was the lowest I found.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Never had to make a claim with any of the insurance companies.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Travelers business insurance policies are sold through independent agents. Find a local agent to get a quote for your business.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel that the premium is a little high for th e amount of coverage and it's something that has slowly increased over t he years. I hate when they slowly put pressure on you just hoping you won't notice.


Date: July 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We utilized an insurance broker, so the customer service on behalf of Travelers has been amazing. We have not filed any claims, so we are still unsure how that customer service will be at the time.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I rate my home insurance company at 5. This is because the premium is reasonable and I have had no problem dealing with the company's customer service.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I have been with Travelers for 5 years, the customer service is great. I have only had one claim and they were prompt and helpful handling all of my needs.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
I have never used any other home insurance company, I am completely satisfied with my insurance policy's premium and deductible.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I have had positive interactions with the company a few times. I have never filed a claim, but the employees I have interacted with have always been helpful, warm, and friendly.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
When i changed to State Farm they were able to beat what I was paying by $300 a year. Plus I had better coverage.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I GIVE THEM A GOOD RATING BASICALLY BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER HAD TO USE THEM. MY AGENT TAKES EXCELLENT CARE OF MY ACCOUNT.


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I haven't had much experience with the company when it comes to filing a claim


Date: July 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Premium
we are very happy with our rates and deductibles, every time we request a quote from another company the premiums and deductibles are higher


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Premium
I think my deductible is good.I think the difference was like $20 a year more, so I will let it go. I have a bundled deal, so it isn't worth it to try to save that small amount of money.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
Our insurance premium just decreased 1800 this year. I haven't had to deal with the insurance people yet as we have never made a claim but this price adjustments makes me satisfied!


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
They are only a phone call away for any questions or needs.They don't bug me with applying for upgrades Reasonable premiums are automatically deducted from my checking account.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Policy Offerings
I haven't had much interaction with other providers but they seem to be nice and provide good information and service.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Male

Policy Offerings
Overall, I am completely satisfied with my home insurance company's policy offerings. I haven't used any other insurance providers except for this company.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Unmarried    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
We purchased our house last july and have not had any interaction with our insurance company. Have never had to use. The agent is OK and the rates are good for the coverage we have.


Date: July 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Married    Marital Status: Female

Customer Service
I've been very happy with the experience I've had with Traveler's. I haven't had to make a claim yet, but in the past when I have had a need for clarification, they were clear about coverage and accurate.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premiums are very reasonable and reflect a discount for multiple policies (home & auto). The deductible is variable based on the desired premium.


Date: July 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
to keep my premiums low, I chose a percentile deductible of like 2% which I don't completely understand, but it keeps my premiums fair. normal insurance companies charge $500, $1000.


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
A rating of 5, we have had 2 claims in the past 15 years and bothhave been paid out quickly and to our satisfaction


Date: July 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
All service requests have been met timely.Discount with other insurance services with the same company (auto). Have been with them for years and have no reason to switch.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our insurance company seemed to be a little cheaper than other home insurance policies which is one of the reasons we went with them.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I've been so happy with them I haven't even compared their offerings to other companies. I'm sure it's similar if not identical to what's out there.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Compared to other companies I believe that Travelers is competitive regarding premiums and coverage. While there are cheaper companies out there, I think you get what you pay for.


Date: July 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I HAVE A 500 DEDUCTIBLE. I DON'T THINK THAT IS TOO HIGH. I HAVE HEARD OF OTHER PEOPLES HAVING HIGHER. I THINK I HAVE GOOD COVERAGE.