Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


Travelers Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
Travelers

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

32 Reviews

 

2 Star

7 Reviews

 

5 Star

71 Reviews

 

4 Star

43 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

23 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

126 Reviews

 

4 Star

62 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

18 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

100 Reviews

 

4 Star

30 Reviews

 
Premium
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

6 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

13 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

56 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

88 Reviews

 
Travelers Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

157 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

8 Reviews

 

3 Star

39 Reviews

 

2 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

205 Reviews

 

4 Star

63 Reviews

 

Travelers Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
So far I have been happy. I havent had any issues this far. When I got my quotes they were very fast and professional.


Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am satisified with my premium and deductible and think it is a fair rate when compared to other companies within the insurance sector.



Date: October 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The Traveler's quote my agent provided was significantly less then Safeco's for almost the exact same coverage levels, so I was pleasantly surprised at the premium amount.


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have a very low deductible but my premium is still low. I pay less than my neighbors who have the same house as me.




Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The home insurance company I use has been fine. I haven't had any issues but also haven't needed to use the insurance yet so it is fine with me.


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our premium is very low compared to our neighbors who have the same townhouse as us. The deductible is low as well in case of a claim


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium seems to be on par with other major companies in the neighborhood. Same goes for the deductible. A bit pricey but no big complaints.


Date: October 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Travelers offer one of the best insurance policy for homes with the best interest rate in our place where no others are providing which is a great catch tot he people.




Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have been great. I always get a person when I call-never have to pick a number from a preset auto answer. They always are quick to provide me with answers to my questions and very quick to make any requested changes.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
At first my experience with this insurance company was not so good because of some complications i had before on financial situations.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I am not a fan of insurance companies in general. I don't have a driver's license because I couldn't afford to pay my auto insurance premiums.



Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The home insurance company in the premium and deducible in very nice and compare with other home insurance company.




Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
Travelers is an awesome insurance company to own a home with. They are prompt at answering their phone calls, and all of their employees are highly compassionate and loyal to their members. I would definitely recommend them.


Date: October 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
As far as customer service, they have always been polite and responsive. There have been no issues with customer service.



Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had very little interactions with this company after the initial search for the cheapest insurance. They did email me about an online portal and I signed up for that. I did email them when I needed to update my last name.



Date: October 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is only $500 whereas other companies I have called for quotes want to quote me a policy with a $1000 deductible which I think is way too high.



Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
There service is excellent. I can reach a customer service rep at any time 24 hours a day and they always help me.


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
There customer service is excellent. Whenever I have any questions about my coverage I can always reach them and they give me a good explanation


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
From what I have heard from other people I think the premiums are comparable. I do like that they give you more than one option for your deductible. If you want a lesser premium you can opt for a higher deductible.


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We've participated in insurance check ups every few years and have had reason to correct some of the home information that could effect our premium. The requested changes were handled quickly and accurately.


Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
the premium is comparable. My deductile isn;t that high, which makes it nice should anything happen. I even had rider added because I have a dog, and wanted to be sure that allmy bases were covered.



Date: October 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible.was very fair. It actually came in as the cheapest for the amount of coverage that I needed. That is why I chose them for my insurance policy.




Date: October 04, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have no experience with Travelers customer service because I have not had any claims with them.



Date: October 04, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible of Travelers is the best I could find, compared to other companies.


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Our home owner's insurance policy is much less expensive in comparison to others on the market with the same coverage. They also have much better customer service compared to other services I've tried as they are very personable.


Date: October 04, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I just switched about months ago because their pricing was better then Safeco's. No claims have been filed but they did pay the escrow- so far, so good.


Date: September 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our insurance company had been awesome to work with. We've only been home owners for a short time period but as we were buying and getting settled they had great advice and tips.



Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Travelers insurance was found to be one of the cheapest insurance policies for my area and it allowed me to customize my policy to tailor to what I needed in my coverage.


Date: September 08, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have had a great experience with Travelers. Very friendly and very helpful. Customer service is one of the best I have had in a while. I would rate them a 5. Plus there prices are very competitive.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would give our home insurance company's customer service a 3. Mainly this is because I haven't had to use it before. It automatically comes out with our mortgage payment each month.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
my premium is $20 per month with Travelers, compared to other companies which charge over $100 per month and still have a $1,000 deductible. With Lemonade my deductible is $250.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I compared Traveler's with several other insurance companies, including USAA as I am a veteran. I found that Traveler's charges less than USAA for the same level of coverage.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium with Traveler's is comparable to the other agencies I considered, but they provide a discount for paying a year in advance which I did not find with other companies.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
There polices seem to very similar with price and what they have to offer. The difference, or the big difference is the excellent customer service.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am very satisfied with travelers customer service department. when I had an accident in my house they were quick to respond and very friendly to me. They got back with me within an hour.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
In this no changes my home company insurance is deductible as other insurance policies.but little bit it is useful


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have reasonable prices and offer good coverage. They have great communication and email me.They also send me information on hurricane preparation. I have only had to contact them once.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I'm honestly not sure but at the time we signed up with them, they were one of the best prices on the market.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductible of our policy compared to other home insurance poilcies is about average. We pay $89 a month for our home insurance and it is automatically added onto our mortgage.


Date: September 07, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They insure my home against accidents and weather. I also have coverage for my jewerly in case i lose it and it gets stolen.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Compared to other insurance company according to me it is something bad because other insurance giving more offer like bonus extra but my home insurance never giving any bonus for during festival time.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Our policy offerings are typical compared to other insurance providers. They have many options that you can add and the price is pretty great. We have flood insurance and all other necessities.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
They seem to be within a few dollars. They do offer the same pay schedule and also pay structure.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Well, they all offer similar policies, but since both of our cars are through Travelers, we got a substantial discount on our premiums.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium we pay is in line if not a bit lower than other companies we have had quote on our home.


Date: September 06, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They are great. They always answer my questions. I have called in the middle of the night and received service


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
Travelers offers a lot of insurance for only $20/month. Comparatively, most other insurance companies are charging upwards of $100 a month for the same or less service.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I pay a lot less than my neighbors who have the same house as me. Any increases have been very minor


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have been extremely satisfied with their customer service in the few times we've needed to reach out to them.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have had two claims over the years that were handled promptly and professionally. Excellent service and outcomes. This company keeps sales and claims seperated.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I think we are about in the middle, not too high but not too low. I think our coverage is really good and we sit with a $500 deductible. That is less than my cars.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
I am not sure that my company offers anything that is not available with other companies. We have good coverage for everything we need including an umbrella policy.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance is strictly followed rules.But it is good to take insurance and within a week or month we have to pay a particular amount.It is useful when we die or some other like affected by accident.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have only been a Travelers customer for approximately 3 months. On a scale of 1 to 5 so far I would rate them as a 5. There have been months where I forgot to pay my premium and they send an e-mail reminder.


Date: September 05, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate Traveler's Insurance as a 4 our of 5. I have never had to file a claim with them, and have used them as my primary insurance company for a little over a year.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premiums are on the lower end compared to other companies who cover in this area.The deductibles offered are in line with the other insurance companies in this area. I am very satisfied.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
Travelers offers bundling with geico for home and auto insurance so I really like that they offer this service because I am able to get a discount on my insurances.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Policy Offerings
They offer the same coverage as the other companies in my area. They offer the same deductibles and levels of coverage. I live in Florida so most companies offer similar levels of coverage.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Our premium is reasonable and our deductible is a manageable $1000. As I said earlier, we get a substantial dicount for bundling auto with our premium.


Date: September 04, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
When we had the hurricane winds come through Cleveland our roof sustained major damage. Travelers was very fast and efficient and were a great help when we needed them.



Date: August 23, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have contacted other insurance companies in the area and have spoken to others about their policies. Compared to others the policy that I have is fair and although it is a little higher than average, I have satisfied.



Date: August 17, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
When i changed to State Farm they were able to beat what I was paying by $300 a year. Plus I had better coverage.




Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My home insurance is administered by Travelers Insurance Company. The premium is paid through my mortgage company. I have never submitted a claim and have never spoke to the company directly.





Date: August 10, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I picked travelers because they had the best protection for the lowest possible price. Low price is the most important thing to me.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I pay a very low premium for a high value home. My deductible is low but the premium is a lot better than other people I know with similar house


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
They have excellent service. The reps are always there to answer any questions I have for billing or policy related questions. They are great!


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe our deductibles are very reasonable. We have a $2700 deductible for windstorm or hail and a damage from either would likely far exceed that amount.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have not had any issues with my home insurance company. They were the cheapest option and were easy to work with to get started.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We have been very pleased with Traveler's Insurance company. We have been with them for 25 years now. I have talked with customer service many times over the years.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Travelers insurance company has a great premium and deductible. They were amongst the lowest that I found. they let you decide your deductible and coverage amount based on what you want to spend every month.


Date: August 09, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
However, the rates have been great and have basically remained the same for the past 10 years, which makes me happy. The deductible is reasonable.


Date: August 08, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The company is great, I have had nothing but good experiences with Travelers during the year that I have had them for my insurance company. Very responsive to claims and friendly customer service.


Date: August 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The insurance company's agent was attentive, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. She went through all aspects of my insurance policy to ensure I understood every part of it before I consented.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
Our insurance company had been awesome to work with. We've only been home owners for a short time period but as we were buying and getting settled they had great advice and tips.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I ONLY PUT ONE CLAIM IN AS LIGHTNING HIT MY OUTSIDE UNIT. THEY COMPLETELY DENIED IT. MY HEATING AND AIR GUY TALKED TO THEM. I GAVE THEM DETAILS OF THE STORM.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
customer service has been very responsive to any needs i have when i've contacted them through my broker. I have a good understanding of what they cover.


Date: July 12, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Policy Offerings
I AM SURE THEY OFFER THE SAME POLICY OPTIONS AS OTHER COMPANIES. I DON'T KNOW ANY UNIQUE OFFERING THAT WOULD SET THEM APART.