USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Reviews & Ratings

See who are the best homeowners insurance companies rated by customers. Our research shows that homeowners can save as much as 35% on their homeowners insurance by getting quotes from multiple companies. Enter your zip code below and click “GO” to get multiple free quotes.

Compare Quotes from Top Providers and Save now!


USAA Overall Ratings

Company Customer Service Premium Communications Website/App Policy Offerings
USAA

Reviews by customers

Website/App

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

29 Reviews

 

2 Star

6 Reviews

 

5 Star

233 Reviews

 

4 Star

100 Reviews

 
Policy Offerings

3 Star

32 Reviews

 

2 Star

1 Review

 

5 Star

383 Reviews

 

4 Star

117 Reviews

 
Communications

1 Star

2 Reviews

 

3 Star

31 Reviews

 

2 Star

2 Reviews

 

5 Star

270 Reviews

 

4 Star

59 Reviews

 
Premium
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

1 Star

3 Reviews

 
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

2 Star

21 Reviews

 
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

3 Star

88 Reviews

 
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

4 Star

203 Reviews

 
USAA Homeowners Insurance Company Ratings

5 Star

449 Reviews

 
Customer Service

1 Star

3 Reviews

 

3 Star

35 Reviews

 

2 Star

5 Reviews

 

5 Star

596 Reviews

 

4 Star

118 Reviews

 

USAA Recent Homeowners Insurance Reviews & Ratings | Share Your Review

Date: November 01, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Our premium is very reasonable for the amount of coverage we've bought and the deductible is industry standard. No complaints!



Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The insurance premium doesn't seem bad. Unfortunately, it did go up after I had to make a claim, but that happens. It seems comparable to other insurance companies, and I like staying with USAA.



Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I changed to this service about 2 years ago and it has been okay.I initially signed up over the phone and when I got my stuff in the mail my name had been misspelled.the customer service was polite and sorry so I have no complaints.




Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I experienced great customer service with USAA when I filed my last claim and I recieved my money hassle free in just a few short days.


Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have a bare minimum policy that my landlord requires and its low premium with a somewhat high deductable but that is a risk i take because i dont anticipate having to ever use it.


Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The premium and deductible are very reasonable for a single family home. They offer the best rates for full coverage that includes flood and fire protection, from what we have seen from other companies.


Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I give USAA a solid 4. They are great. The communication is on point and fast. They work with us to answer questions and get our issues resolved stat.


Date: October 31, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I don't have quotes from any other companies so I don't know for sure but what I pay for my home insurance seems to be in line from what my friends pay. I think USAA has a competitive pricing structure for home insurance.




Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
USAA offers the best customer service, even when it comes to home insurance.they took the time to walk me through the process and how to figure out how much to insure. I love working with them.



Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
USAA has always been helpful when we call. They are knowledgeable about what needs to be done and give us information that is relevant.


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
USAA is really good at taking care of all of home insurance needs. They're timely and care about the DOD and they're dependents.They have reimbursement options available and their customer service is always good to me


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I would rate my previous experience as a 4 out of 5. For the most part, my claims have been handled quickly, and I haven't had to argue much over the claim amounts.


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I believe that USAA rates are much lower than other companies and they give a variety of deductible options.


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 50 to 59    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I am incredibly satisfied with my premium I recently made the switch from Allstate over to USAA a few years back and I am saving almost $300 per month! The premium USAA offers is low and fits directly into my budget.


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I have a very competitive rate with USAA. It is one of the lower premiums available on the market I'm pretty sure. Its exclusive to military families which helps keep premiums low.


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I feel that our deductibles are pretty standard to other policies. USAA is a very good company and they keep up with industry standards.


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium and deductible are consistent or better than other companies. I have had an insurance broker check for the best values periodically to ensure I am not paying too much.


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have USAA bundled with auto insurance. It is easy to deal with but I have not had a claim on my HOI. In general, their customer service is lovely.


Date: October 30, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is at the level that other companies have. However, the premium I pay is far lower than other insurance companies.







Date: October 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I have been very satisfied with our company. When we first inquired about coverage, they sent an agent out to evaluate our home and select the correct coverage amount for our home.


Date: October 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would say that my experience with home insurance company's customer service has been helpful and productive. No issues.


Date: October 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I like this company as they have very good customer service. I think that they could be one of the best companies to have as an insurance company.



Date: October 29, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium was a lot cheaper than most other providers and companies. The deductible was the same as most, if not all, providers. It was a good deal overall.


Date: October 29, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have USAA as my home owners insurance company. USAA has been there for me through thick and thin. Their customer service is there for you 24/7. I have called them at midnight to file a claim.





Date: October 29, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have received thw best customer service and it has made the difference of the world. They really care and make things simple and easy to understand. Every time i have called in tjey treat me like a person.


Date: October 29, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The USAA home insurance premium I believe is comparable to other home insurance companies. We are pleased


Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
All of my experiences so far with customer service at USAA has been great. They are always very helpful in explaining things to me and never keep me waiting for too long.



Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I have a five hundred dollar deductible which seems pretty standard and reasonable especially with the cost. So far I am happy.


Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
My wife and I chose USAA for our home insurance because they are responsive and always answer our questions fully.


Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I like how we can have a very high deductible ($10000) for our insurance. The premium isn't bad either and we get discounts for bundling and paying on time.


Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
I signed up for a mid range policy and it had better monthly rates than the previous one I had. The deductible and premiums were about the same as before.





Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am very satisfied with my home insurance. I have been with USAA since the beggining of my carreer in the military. I love their customer service, and their flexibility,


Date: October 28, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
USAA has been a great company and services all of our insurance needs. There price is unbeatable and their customer service is excellent.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
The customer service has been great with USAA in getting it all set up. I haven't had a problem yet for my home insurance to know if it is really that good.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
USAA rates and deductibles are of a very competitive number. We get reduced rates compared to other companies due to my affiliation with a member of the military and the good credit scores of my husband and I.



Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My premium for my home insurance is pretty low whenever I compare it to what my friends are paying for their homes. We have the same coverage more of less, but USAA has the better premium.



Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our deductible and premiums are very affordable and we could easily pay them if we had an issue arise.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Our company deductible be like is 1000$ that is monthly coverage. This is used in health benefits. So this is also very useful and helpful.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
USAA is absolutely amazing when it comes to customer service. They always address me by name when you call and are extremely helpful in answering any questions you might have.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
We haven't had a claim yet, but the premiums are reasonable and our agent is easy to contact.



Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
Cost used to be the main reason to go with this provider they used to be the best rates around nobody could touch them now they are slowly moving up to market rate.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
USAA has some of the highest level of customer service I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with.You can actually tell they care and it's more than just some company that is after your money.They are knowledgeable and extremely helpful.


Date: October 27, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium is very low for homeowners insurance. I pay about 600 a year in insurance premiums for home owners policy. As far as deductibles are concerned I pay a $1000 deductible if I were to file a claim in the future.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am pretty satisfied with my homeowners insurance company and their customer service. They always are available to talk and share the information.They are always kind and provide the quickest service possible.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
I SHOPPED ALL AROUND BEFORE MAKING MY DECISION AND I AM HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE , THEY OFFER MANY DISCOUNTS AND PLANS TO FIT EVERY BUDGET , I PAY LESS NOW AND HAVE MORE BENEFITS.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I've never needed to file a claim with my insurance company, but from just talking with them, they were able to lower our premium.


Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
The customer service at USAA have always been very helpful whenever I have a question for them about anything. They are always willing to answer any questions I have and explain anything I may not understand.



Date: October 26, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
We have found their pricing very affordable and can easily come up with any deductible if we had an emergency



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH USAA I WOULD GIVE THEM A FIVE , NO PROBLEMS GREAT COSTUMER SERVICE , MANY SERVICES TO CHOOSE FROM , EASY TO USE WEBSITE AND APP.



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Customer Service
I am satisfied with USAA although I have never had a home insurance claim. Their service is good and the rates seem to be better than average.


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The rate I pay for USAA home insurance seems to be very competitive considering the coverage and deductible that I have for my policy.


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
Some time is about the quality of service, no what the insurance promise, because when other insurance offer something, and something happens they make it challengin to do the claim


Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible with USAA is lower compared to other companies such as Allstate and Progressive. I compared before I purchased my policy to be sure it was the lowest.



Date: October 25, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The rates are comparable to others but they offer a discounted rate for using multiple products and not having claims.




Date: October 24, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium with USAA is fairly good. I think they are on par and competitive with lots of the other insurance agencies in the marketplace. I would like to see slightly lower rates, but it's fine for now.


Date: October 24, 2019    Age: Above 60    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have a good opinion of my insurance company overall, however, thankfully I have never had to file a claim, or speak to my insurance company in regards to my home.


Date: October 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My premium has saved me an average of $500 per year since it is bundled to include auto insurance. I recently completed online inquiries to see if I could lower my current rate and all of my searches came back with a higher premium.


Date: October 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
We love USAA for our home insurance because they treat us very well and we always get right through when we call them.


Date: October 24, 2019    Age: 40 to 49    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I have been extremely satisfied with USAA. They provide exceptional customer service. My roof had to be repaired due to storm damage. The company was efficient with the payout.



Date: October 23, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Premium
The premium and deductibles are about the same as other policies for the same coverage. I still don't have to like them.




Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
USAA has excellent customer service. They are a great company to work with and are always willing to meet the needs of their customers. They are highly supportive of veterans which is awesome because I'm a veteran myself.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
My deductible and premiums are fairly low, considering how much coverage is offered. While I wish it were less, it's still less than competitors.



Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 30 to 39    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Married

Customer Service
I would rate my home insurance company a 5. I have been extremely satisfied with their customer service in the past when I've had to contact them. They have not only been very patient and informative.


Date: October 22, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Female    Marital Status: Unmarried

Premium
The deductible of $500 is pretty good for home insurance. I pay a little bit more for it, but it works overall.


Date: October 21, 2019    Age: 20 to 29    Gender: Male    Marital Status: Married

Premium
My deductible is much better than other insurance providers and I feel secure in my insurance. I like it.